One More Day – A Message From Hillbuzz


Kevin DuJan:

I would like to take a moment to ask you to please be charitable in the days ahead…but especially on Tuesday…while dealing with Obama cultists and all those on the Left when Barack Obama loses his reelection bid.

The Left will lash out with anger…and will generally behave like vampires doused in Holy Water, tossed out on their bare butts into the blazing sun, and then rolled around in pits of garlic and evaporated angels’ tears.

It will be tempting to taunt these people while they’re in their misery, but you have more class than that.


This may surprise you but I agree with Kevin. We’re better than them. Let’s take the high road.

Celebrate, but don’t gloat.


If thine enemy be hungry, give him bread to eat; and if he be thirsty, give him water to drink. For thou shalt heap coals of fire upon his head, and the Lord shall reward thee. – Proverbs 25:21-22


About myiq2xu

Creepy-ass cracker
This entry was posted in 2012 Elections. Bookmark the permalink.

124 Responses to One More Day – A Message From Hillbuzz

  1. Rangoon78 says:

    Hillary Clinton would win by landslide against Mitt Romney, poll suggests | World news | guardian.co.uk

    Not to put too fine a point on it, but all but the most “confused puddingheaded, muddleheaded fellow” must recognize what a bust Obama was. Oh well, it’s not the end of the world…unless the Mayans were right.

  2. Pips says:

    Heh, I’ll join you in the ‘biblical mode’ and offer this for Paul Krugman. Whom I made the mistake of reading this morning.

    But – as a reverence to who/how he used to be – I’ve selected the most solemn version I could find ;) :

    Either how canst thou say to thy brother, Brother, let me pull out the mote that is in thy eye, when thou thyself beholdest not the beam that is in thy own eye? Thou hypocrite, cast out first the beam out of thy own eye, and then shalt thou see clearly to pull out the mote that is in thy brother’s eye.

  3. votermom says:

    I cannot resist adding Les Miz to any election

  4. driguana says:

    We don’t know yet if the Mayans were right or not…..have to wait until after the election for that!

    • yttik says:

      Well, maybe if the Mayans had not been worrying about the end of the world…….they would have seen that the Spanish were coming :)

      • driguana says:

        funny…if you saw the Mel Gibson movie Apocalypto, that was sort of the idea at the very end…things went from bad to worse!

  5. votermom says:

    • 49erDweet says:

      Tomorrow is just the beginning of the end, IMO. Much mischief can still be rendered before Jan. 20, both accidently and on purpose. We are not yet out of the woods, though we are probably in earshot of the highway.

  6. votermom says:

    Today is the 3rd anniversary of the Fort Hood massacre.

    • britgirls says:

      Caaaaahm aaaaaahn, PA!!! :D Bucks Co is the neighboring county to me. Feeling good! Can’t wait to get out and vote tomorrow morning.

    • AniEm says:

      I’m amazed. I cancelled a subscription to the Inquirer when they depicted Hillary as an arsonist during the primary.

      And, regarding DuJan’s advice, mea culpa. I know I’ve lapsed into hate speech (reverse hate speech?) over Obots in the last few years. I’ll think about going to confession after gloating on Tuesday.

  7. Shez ZK says:

    Grinz & “Get over it” about sums it up for me, for the Obots. .

  8. votermom says:

    Is MO campaigning for Mitt now?

  9. catarina says:

    It may have been the question of the Senate campaign, posed by Ch. 7 anchor Kim Khazei as she sat in the palatial $1.7 million Cambridge mansion of Granny Warren, the fake Indian.

    Khazei: “I asked Warren if she had anything in the house that reflects her Native American heritage.”

    On the videotape, you can see Granny’s smile freeze on her face. After all, Kim Khazei’s cousin is Alan Khazei — muscled out of the Democratic primary to clear the field for the carpetbagging fake Indian. Was this question payback from Clan Khazei?

    Finally, Granny replies, the smile still unmoving. Her voice is frosty.

    “I have plenty of pictures. They’re not for you.”

    :twisted:
    BEOTCH!

    Always liked Kim Khazei..

    http://bostonherald.com/news/columnists/view.bg?articleid=1061172441

  10. votermom says:

    Btw, I haven’t seen carol haka in a while – she wasn’t affected by Sandy, was she?

  11. elliesmom says:

    If things go as well tomorrow as expected, there is only one tick I want to squish. If I get the opportunity to do that, I’ll be gracious to everyone else. I expect he may be hard to find, though. Ticks are like that.

  12. lyn5 says:

    I can’t wait for this movie: “Mitt Romney: Vampire Hunter.”

  13. TorchWood says:

    With all due respect, but are you fracking kidding me? I’ve been waiting FOUR YEARS for this. Four years of being called stupid, self hating and things I won’t repeat here by the obamatrons because I spoke about “that one” in less than glowing terms. Ok, I called him incompetent, petty, and bougie (both BO and MO).

    If anyone is getting “revenge” it’s this Hilary voter. I plan on dealing some MAJOR schadenfreude starting Tuesday night.

  14. fif says:

    I can’t believe after all of this the day of justice has finally arrived. I want it to be clear and decisive, like that first debate, so they are gobsmacked with the truth. He failed, miserably, and he should never have been carried into office in the first place. Vindication.

    • Erica says:

      Word.

      I’ve been invited to some total-0 friends home to watch the election returns. Me, and a half dozen Dems who all think they know how I’m voting. They plan to have a bottle of champagne “in case we have anything to celebrate.” I’ll miss being in the moment with all of you, but I’ll be popping that cork with a huge smile, and pouring them each a glass with a “there, there, now, let’s give President Romney a chance….”!

  15. yttik says:

    As long as we’re being philosophical, my favorite quote today is, “I’d rather have a mind opened to wonder than one closed by belief.”

  16. tommy says:

    Todays Rasmussen poll has R up by 1. Their VA poll has R up by 2. Gallup should be releasing their final poll sometime today.

    • yttik says:

      CNN has them tied….with a D+11 sample.

    • piper says:

      Is Rasmussen using the percentages from 2008 or have they adjusted to the current numbers?

      • angienc says:

        I know Ras has adjusted but am not sure what the split is. I *think* he said he expects election day to be D+3 but I’m not sure.

      • DandyTiger says:

        They do one round of polling to judge the split. Then they weight their main poll based on that. It’s statistically questionable, but they were very accurate doing that last time.

  17. piper says:

    You realize that there will be all kinds of shenanigans in reporting the voting results. Not sure if I can cope with all the melodrama of waiting for the numbers. Bad enough this summer with our recall election here.

    With the time change – it’s now dark around 5PM I should probably go to bed and sleep until morning instead of getting an ulcer watching the ‘news.’

  18. leslie says:

    Giuliani tweeted ” Obama doesn’t want a second term. He wants a second chance.”

    Don’t give it to him. ( that’s my thought.)

  19. Lulu says:

    I am going to continue to do what I have done in the past four years with Obama supporters and ignore them to their faces. Obama is a cheat, liar, thief and fraud. Those that support and enable him must be viewed as people who approve of that type of behavior and will probably do it themselves if given the opportunity. Those who claim to not know that this administration has engaged in this behavior are either lazy or stupid or both. I don’t associate with crooks or idiots because I don’t have to and find them a waste of my time. I will be superficially civil when I have to be but that is it. I don’t trust any of them as far as I can throw them. Bless their hearts.

    • cj says:

      2 thumbs up ! My feelings exactly.

    • angienc says:

      Ditto.

    • driguana says:

      Essentially I agree with you and I am amazed at how so many of my so-called intelligent, progressive friends are not really all that smart about many of the issues. To me, there lies the rub. During the past four years, and maybe even during the past 20 years, we have not had good public participation, community oriented debates or discussions on ANYTHING!!! Everybody just yells and screams at each other. Regardless of who wins this election, that’s the direction we need to head in, guided by real community leaders (not community organizers) who now need to step up. What prompts me to say this is because for every issue…racism, abortion, education, comprehensive energy programs, sexism, mysogeny….whatever…there is a kernal of “correctness” on any given side. Somehow we need to start with that to proceed forward in this country. It has always been my contention that this is up to “leaders”, not politicians….mostly, politicians are not leaders, they are power brokers.It really is time for the leaders in this country to step yp…regardless of who wins this election.

      • tommy says:

        Yep. You’re right, driguana.

      • DandyTiger says:

        Same here. I will bring up issues where Obama has really gone over the edge in policy, or really said something stunningly bad, and they will never, I mean never, have any idea what I’m talking about. As far as I can tell, they are only plugged into the kool-aid circuit of news, filtering out anything negative to Obama. Or they’re not plugged in at all. Either way, they’re very low information voters. What’s really weird is they can be reasonably intelligent otherwise. Just goes to show you, smarts in one area is not an indicator of smarts in any other area.

        • votermom says:

          It’s the triumph of propaganda.

        • Underwhelmed says:

          I have 2 leftie friends who told me, point blank, that I was lying about the non-union workers being frozen out. In their world view, it is not possible for anyone on the left to do anything wrong or dishonourable. Both intelligent people, frighteningly obtuse.

    • catarina says:

      Comment of the day!

    • 49erDweet says:

      There are some Obots who support him merely because of his race, and have zero insight into his lack of governance skillset. Bless their hearts. Thankfully, they are not racist because of this failing, just stupid. It embarrasses me they have the right to vote but I suppose that is MY failing.

  20. Constance says:

    I’ll just be relieved for the end of the Obama era. The best I can do is avert my eyes as the Obots crawl away under rocks. I know they are going to suffer and their suffering has nothing to do with me.

  21. yttik says:

    Not to be selfish or anything, but I’d rather an Obot suffer some disappointment than me have to suffer another four years of raising chickens in my backyard and working three part time jobs.

  22. tommy says:

    Yep. You’re right, driguana.

  23. Well, I do believe it depends on the environment. On Facebook, where I know everyone who has access to my feed, sure, I’ll be kind and magnanimous. But with those jokers who will be pushing “stolen election” theories and shouting “America’s racist” at the WaPo and other assorted online conglomerates, I intend to be ruthless as hell.

  24. Angry Black Guy says:

    Knock, knock. Time to open the doors.

  25. myiq2xu says:

  26. myiq2xu says:

    It feels like a monday. I’m going back to bed.

  27. votermom says:

    Aw, Bill Clinton just called me. “Pennsylvania has always been good to me.”
    Yup, just hold on one more day, Bill, you are soon to be rescued from this hostage situation.

    Also, strangely, AZ governor Jan Brewer called.

    Can’t wait until Wed when nobody robocalls anymore.

  28. tommy says:

    Pelosi and the House dems were claiming that they would take back the House. Now, they’ve accepted that that ain’t gonna happen. Max, they have a net gain of 5 seats, and as an outside chance, its possible for the GOP to have a net gain of 1 or 2 seats. In an election year where O has an outside chance of winning, and the Senate will rest with the dems, this is pathetic. The DCCC outraised the NRCC, yet no traction. Nancy, its time for you to step down and retire. Don’t allow the young guns in your party to throw you out.

  29. votermom says:

    In case anyone thought Ryan was the only hunk on the ticket

  30. t says:

    You guys are definitely positive thinkers. I’m pretty convinced Obama will have a second term, much. as. I. hate. the. thought. Two reasons, the polls and the fact that incumbancy tends to help — a lot. But it’s fun coming over here and basking in the notion that something else is going to happen…if only for a little while

  31. gxm17 says:

    CNN’s headline all morning has the race a “dead heat.” I’m guessing that roughly translates to “Romney’s farther ahead than we want to report.”

  32. @RasmussenPoll

    National Daily Tracking: #Romney 49%, #Obama 48%… http://tinyurl.com/preztrack

  33. DandyTiger says:

    The nail in the coffin: Here’s the thing. Look at even the lopsided polls showing ties. The average puts Obama around 48%. The James Carville rule is that the number the incumbent gets on the last day of polling is his final number. The challenger gets the rest. That means the election will likely be 52% to 48% with a Romney win. Bank on it.

  34. yttik says:

    A new President will be the first time in four years of Obama-economy that many people will be able to have anything “new!”

  35. threewickets says:

    Have couple of friends who I know are linking directly to OFA internals and planning. They’re sounding very nervous today, and not only because it’s election eve.

  36. DeniseVB says:

    Saw a good rally point today….and very true based on their histories…

    Romney is running for President to serve
    Obama is running for President to be served

    Also, Obama says he’s a man of the people and would be spending much more time away from the White House to travel the country. I’m wondering now if this means Michelle will double down on her vacations and parties too ? Scary what a re-election mandate will give them. Absolutely nothing will get done, no jobs bill, Obamacare takes an ugly hold and he could care less about the people. I won, part 2… Ugh.

    Romney/Ryan 2012 !

  37. Lulu says:

    Now the rationalizing “why O lost” stories are starting to surface. Politico says Bronco just wasn’t into it except for the scurrilous attacks on Romney which he seems to get excited about kind of like drone target lists. The rest of running for re-election, meh. If the slobbering Politico is doing this kind of story today, they know he is roadkill.

    http://www.washingtonpost.com/national/health-science/facing-brain-surgery-a-health-economist-finds-the-health-care-market-hard-to-navigate/2012/11/05/0a931b5c-fcf1-11e1-b153-218509a954e1_story.html?hpid=z4

  38. tommy says:

    Hey t, I’m a major eeyore myself. Regarding polls, go back to 2004, and take a look at the final Fox poll. They had Kerry up by 2. Bush eventually won by 2.4, so fox (supposedly a hard right leaning network) was offtrack by 4.4 points. Secondly, if the national polls between the incumbent and challenger are a tie, on D-day, the 2% or more undecideds will break for the challenger. And thirdly, Karl Rove is a diabolical but intelligent dude. He predicted an emphatic O victory in 2008 (the EVs were not exactly bang on, but close enough), and unlike many other pubs who predict a Romney landslide, Rove has stated that Romney will get atleast 279 EV’s. Good enough for me.

  39. votermom says:

    I can’t caption this .. laughing too hard …

  40. yttik says:

    I just had the most depressed phone call asking me what kind of America I was voting for. I said, “the America that is full of optimism and opportunity!” She hesitated and than said, “oh so you’re not voting for Democrats this year?” LOL! No honey, bless your heart, but I’ve already voted.

  41. votermom says:

    New thread up. Lay your bets!

  42. FLVoter says:

    CAIR has requested the Broward County Florida School Board to provide two days off for public school students due to Islamic holy days. Christmas vacation is winter break and Easter vacation is spring break. Some Jewish holy days are teacher work days, but there is no religious holy day vacation days or even recognition. The muslim students can take these two days off without affecting their absences but still want official holy days off in the Broward County Public Schools calendar. Am I missing something here?

    http://articles.sun-sentinel.com/2012-11-01/news/fl-muslim-holiday-meeting-20121101_1_muslim-holidays-religious-holidays-muslim-families

  43. trist says:

    Where is the message to the one’s supporters to NOT attack those of us who chose the better person? Gracious in victory AND defeat?

    Well after ’08 they’ve failed on the first part so I’m not holding my breath counting on them following the second part!

Comments are closed.