2012 Presidential Drunken Live Blog/Party/Wake #1


Here’s the plan – I’ll be watching FOX News (cuz Megyn Kelly is totally hot) until they call the race for either Mitt Romney or Bronco Bamma. Then I’ll either switch over to MSNBC to watch the heads explode or I will turn off the television and slit my wrists with a dirty spork.

If I go for more that 10-15 minutes without making a comment, I have either passed out or I am bleeding out on the floor. If I come back you’ll know which one it was.

Pray for my liver. I plan to abuse it like a stolen Geo Metro.

And now, a moment of prayer:



About myiq2xu

Creepy-ass cracker
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

116 Responses to 2012 Presidential Drunken Live Blog/Party/Wake #1

  1. SimoFish says:

    I am FREAKING out !!

    FUCK !!!

    • DM says:

      Don’t freak out yet. Wait like Myiq until we know.

      • myiq2xu says:

        I’m freaking out too!

        • threewickets says:

          Not to be insensitive, but is there a backup plan if you do pass out. Who will turn over new threads for us.

        • 49erDweet says:

          These are the times for which men’s brains are designed. It’s why one side is totally unhooked from the other. Calmness in the presence of impending disaster and all that.
          Allow your inner macho to revel in your courage in the face of adversity, your steadfastness under the gun
          And then go take a shower ’cause your BO stinks.

  2. cj says:

    Nervous with a fuzzy head & butterflies in my stomach. Not a good combo…should’ve skipped the wine tonight. blech

  3. you are making me laugh myiq—–who said only women are the melodramatic drama queens?

  4. lyn5 says:

    I’m at peace, because Romney is the better man and I voted for him. I hope most Americans agreed with me today.

    • honoracarroll says:

      When I look at Mitt and Ann, I feel like they are totally at peace with the result as well. I always tell my kids to do their best and then let it go. My whole family voted for Romney and my sister ‘declined’ to vote because she couldn’t vote for O but couldn’t vote for a republican. Of course, we live in Maryland so none of it really matters. I think it is so cool that Americans worry about their votes so much even though the electoral college disses so many of our votes.

  5. DM says:

    Obama tried to make it a lady’s parts campaign, but the voters didn’t buy his diversion.

    CBS: “Early exit poll: 60 percent say economy top issue”

    http://www.cbsnews.com/8301-250_162-57546031/early-exit-poll-60-percent-say-economy-top-issue/

  6. DandyTiger says:

    Vodka. Vodka in large quantities. The TV is getting a bit blurry.

    • Karma says:

      We just discovered, Tito’s Handmade Vodka, out of Texas, it’s our new favorite. Kept running into reviews about the stuff when we were going to give some bottles of Absolut and Grey Goose to someone who never had either. I was trying to find info about the various filtering processes of the brands. So he got three bottles of vodka.

      http://titosvodka.com/about/

  7. lyn5 says:

    I wore my Romney/Ryan T-shirt under my blouse today and flashed my co-workers. (I’ll let you know if I get a pink slip tomorrow.)

  8. OldCoastie says:

    Didn’t Bronco win Indiana last time?

  9. CNN has already called VA for the fraud. KY for Romney, FLA 50/50
    My stomach hurts, if FL fucks this up again I will spit!

  10. myiq2xu says:

    I don’t want guesses, I want NUMBERS!

  11. DeniseVB says:

    10 pm Eastern guys, 10 pm Eastern :D

  12. Karma says:

    LOL…that dirty spork idea is brilliant. But I will join you in abusing my liver, sick or not, don’t want to watch this sober.

    And….The 13th Warrior….great movie! That’s a don’t miss.

  13. myiq2xu says:

    Will somebody keep and eye on Twitter for me?

    I can’t multi-task when I’m drunk.

  14. kanaughty says:

    hello everyone, i started on some wild turkey. i just don’t see how ob wins virginia. i lived there, i know what it is like… i just don’t get it if the fraud wins it :(

  15. OldCoastie says:

    If you want to feel better, watch Fox – they have the electoral numbers in the corner… currently Romney leads 24-3…

  16. t says:

    THAAAAAT’s the spirit.

  17. OMG! I think Alan Grayson is winning again in Orlando! WTF is WRONG with those people!

    • Somebody says:

      I don’t know FF. Right now I’m getting really pissed at my fellow Floridians.

      I’m not liking things right now. I know which counties a D has to win. I would say the only positive I can find is that the margins in the blue counties don’t seem to be as wide as 2008…….so maybe with a big turnout across other parts of the state Romney can pull it out.

  18. myiq2xu says:

    The cats apparently don’t care for Karaoke Night at Kasa de Klown

    • Karma says:

      I got door-bell ditched by two of my cats last week. One of them has taken to scratching on the front door, with a different scratch then usual, no less. Does a goofy, twist and pivot, and then scampers down the walk-way. He is huge, so it’s funny to watch.

      But I swear you could practically hear the giggling as the two of them scampered off.

  19. ROFL!

    @secupp

    VT called for Obama. This thing’s over.

  20. Mary says:

    OH & VA still too close to call, according to Fox.

  21. NewOrleans says:

    Romney wins SC, IN, KY, WV (33 EV)

    Obama grabs VT (3 EV)

  22. I’m streaming CNN on one computer, Fox on another and doing twitter, Hi44, John Smart TCH and the USGS Earthquake page. PBS on in the living room

    I am about to drink~

  23. yttik says:

    LOL, y’all have to calm down! Seriously, it’s early! The media is still just guessing. Also, don’t panic if some of the early numbers lean Obama. It just means they’re counting the early votes first.

    Sheesh you guys, our polls are still open for three more hours.

    • myiq2xu says:

      BUT OBAMA WON VERMONT!!!!

      • yttik says:

        LOL, actually not even that is certain! The media is making a projection. We actually have to let the states count the votes.

        The media is prepared to call the election based on vague exit polls and analyst’s opinions. It’s so easy to forget that there are actual ballots and that we count them.

    • taw46 says:

      Thanks, I needed that. I was climbing out on the ledge.

    • elliesmom says:

      I don’t want to get rotten tomatoes thrown at me, but I don’t think they should announce anything until the whole country has voted. Except maybe Hawaii, or they could vote on Monday.

    • Mary says:

      Word is, re Virginia—-people still in line when polls closed at 7. Will report later, probably around 8 pm.

  24. kanaughty says:

    ackkkk. i can’t handle it anymore, more turkey for me… awe, i feel bettter now…. hick!

  25. piper says:

    according to google VA with 6 in has Mitt leading 59 to 38

    Have a drink for me – can’t indulge because of reflux.

  26. Due to long lines at polling places, Virginia will report results at 8 p.m. instead of 7 p.m. Voters can cast their ballots if they are in line before polls close. The statement from the State Board of Elections:

    http://www.washingtonpost.com/blogs/election-2012/wp/2012/11/06/virginia-delays-reporting-of-results/?Post+generic=%3Ftid%3Dsm_twitter_washingtonpost

  27. myiq2xu says:

    49-3 was the final score of the Niners/Chargers Super Bowl

    Just sayin’

  28. soupcity says:

    Beer cold, vodka in freezer. Twitter on another tab, all I can manage right now! :) Don’t know how long I’ll last but hoping to see some new beginnings. Cheers, TCH!!

  29. kanaughty says:

    omg guys, i have abc on cause i only have basic channels now, ugg brazille… but also all this race talk is sickening and i am a asian pacific islander! i have had enough of all this race talk… annoying.

  30. kanaughty says:

    hi myiq, can you please let us know when you post new threads so i am not commenting to myself :P haha… thanks you’re a doll, or a clown doll i mean… :)

  31. Underwhelmed says:

    Oh, these people. If you don’t vote for O you’re a racist. And if he loses, it’s because the Republicans cheated and suppressed voters. I honestly think they’re past praying for.

  32. myiq2xu says:

    Okay, Obama just collected some states we already knew he was gonna win anyway. FOX has it at 78-71 Obama

  33. t says:

    Anybody know which are the big counties in VA? I suspect they’ll go to Obama..

    • gxm17 says:

      I’m not sure; but I’ve lived here all my life and VA has gone red for as long as I remember… until four years ago. They say it’s because of Northern Virginia which is where a large chunk of the population lives and over the last decade has become more “hipster” with a lot of younger and/or Dem-leaning voters moving in. (Northern Virginians are always threatening to secede.) I’ve live here all my life and I just don’t get it. My state always went for the candidate I didn’t vote for. Then I stopped voting Dem and it went blue. Weird. But I think it’s because of Northern Virginia. If the turnout is low in Northern Virginia but high in the rest of VA, then IMO that would be a good sign for Romney.

      FWIW, when I voted this morning in Loudoun County, the turnout was normal, and as the day went on, I was told that traffic went down. My husband went at lunchtime and he was in and out. Same for my son who went after work. Loudoun County is in Northern Virginia, just “outside the beltway.” My buddy who voted during peak hours in Alexandria (an “inside the beltway” Northern Virginia Dem stronghold) said that turnout was lighter at his polling place than 2008.

  34. OldCoastie says:

    o’reilly being a real debbie downer.

  35. simofish says:

    It’s only 5:07 and I am stressed.

    I can’t believe our media is so corrupt. Again, another election that they prop up this asshole. If Obama wins I will SCREAM for the next 4 years every where I go. AND I WILL NOT A GOOD NEIGHBOR. I LIVE AMONST OBOTS – FUCK THEM.

  36. CNN showing 64-40 Obama EC votes. Fox showing 78-71 O.

    Bias much CNN?

    • fif says:

      I am with people – work situation – who are watching CNN. It’s painful–normally I avoid it like the plague, and it’s such a constant O Love Fest. Nauseating.

  37. britgirls says:

    Dang it! My husband is watching NBC and being a total eeyore!!!

    *deep breaths*

  38. DeniseVB says:

    Muting BillO since he said christie lost it for R when he hugged O.

  39. John King being surprised in mid-stroke as his Florida Maps change to red by counties! LOL

  40. myiq2xu says:

    In retrospect, it probably would have been better if I had eaten some food before I started to imbibe.

  41. swanspirit says:

  42. I didn’t have enough scotch to last the evening, so I found a lovely bottle of Port! LOL

    Panhandle results not in yet. Panhandle is VERY red.

  43. cj says:

    FWIW, Rove sez good news for Romney in Virginia, Florida and Ohio.

  44. simofish says:

    OK – I took a couple pills — because I don’t drink — I prefer pills. Feeling a little more relaxed.
    I like what Rove had to say.

    • fif says:

      What did he say–I need some good news. CNN is depressing the hell out of me.

      • catarina says:

        gateway pundit
        Wisconsin Looks Good for Romney Campaign
        Posted by Jim Hoft on Tuesday, November 6, 2012, 7:09 PM

        Here is what we have so far from Wisconsin:

        We are at our vote goal in Madison
        Over goal among middle aged voters
        Winning independents by almost 7 points.

    • myiq2xu says:

      I like to wash pills down with beer.

  45. myiq2xu says:

    The idea of Mike pHuckabee at POTUS scares me.

    He’s probably a nice guy but I don’t want any religious fanatics in charge.

  46. swanspirit says:

    Does anyone else think Huckabee should be nick-named Bucky Beaver ?

  47. myiq2xu says:

    Damn, I got lasagne on my lucky Raiders shirt.

  48. gxm17 says:

    I’m fighting a cold, and the cold is winning, so I’m gonna follow my vino with a Nyquil chaser and head to bed. That’s the beauty of not having a horse in the race. But, believe me, I’m with you in spirit folks!

  49. angienc says:

    Guys relax buzz was that MSM is not calling FL or VA “early” for Romney to demoralize Romney voters out west in CO & NV — that gossip was going around at AoSHQ a few nights back from someone who allegedly had a good source.

  50. Somebody says:

    FF I wish you lived closer I’d have you over for some scotch. I have a couple of bottles of Lagavulin.

    Florida is upsetting me too people and I’m a Floridian. The positive I can see is that O doesn’t seem to be winning the blue counties by the margins he did in 2008…….but still I have knots in my stomach

  51. myiq2xu says:

    New thread up!

    Closing this one.

  52. tommy says:

    *just woke up* who xon?

Comments are closed.