Let’s make Mitt’s last tweet break twitter records

Favorite and Retweet this. Let’s see how high it can go.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

102 Responses to Let’s make Mitt’s last tweet break twitter records

  1. yttik says:

    I’m forever grateful to Mitt and Ann Romney. Like Sarah Palin said, you don’t have to hold elected office to lead.

    • driguana says:

      Yep…and there is a lot of confusion on this issue. I’ve never been convinced that politicians are leaders…..they are politicians. The real leaders tend to be much more community oriented and involved in local issues and, most importantly, problem solving. Actually, I hope that the notion of community, financial and social problem solving comes much more front and center.

  2. myiq2xu says:

    RD, on November 10, 2012 at 12:27 pm said:

    I moderate myiq’s comments because I’m not interested in getting into a pissing match about the former governor of Alaska. She won’t get any more publicity from this site. Otherwise, he can post any stupid thing he wants. It’s just that I’m not always monitoring the moderation queue. I actually *do* have a life.
    Reply

    myiq2xu, on November 10, 2012 at 7:03 pm said: Your comment is awaiting moderation.

    Liar. You banned me over a discussion about OWS.

    You just can’t stand losing an argument.

  3. DeniseVB says:

    Done ! Did you read the “conversation” and some of the vile prog comments they left for him ? As someone mentioned, nothing makes them angrier than winning !

    • yttik says:

      They have to be angry about winning, because they can’t figure out what they’ve won. If you’ve actually won something, then you’re busy celebrating it.

    • bluestate says:

      speaking of vile progs, one of hot air’s many pro obama trolls left this comment the other day:

      Now that this election is over I am eager to throw shade at this Administration, Romney was by far the greater of two evils for me.

      would there be anything more delightful than watching them turn their anger on their messiah because he’s run out of enemies to keep them busy?

  4. simofish says:

    RD is just like HRC — went right back into the fold.

    myiq2xu – I’m glad you poke her in the eye every now and then.

    I tweeted Mitt a few times and will continue to do so.

  5. driguana says:

    Done. Thanks for the reminder.

  6. votermom says:
    • DM says:

      It’s too bad that the article is disingenuous with the photo that is not Detroit. The slums juxtaposed on that photo is, as I understand, Makati, Philippines. The winters of Detroit would not allow anyone to live in a shanty town. All credibility is erased from the article with the use of that photo. Not that Detroit is one big slum. It is, but the photo is not Detroit.

  7. votermom says:
  8. taw46 says:

    Done, thanks votermom.

  9. carol haka says:

    Great article on the maggots on Romney’s campaign over at http://www.conservatives4palin.com for anyone who can post. I can’t because of my phone. :evil: Where’s helenk?

    • carol haka says:

      Beautiful! :cry: I hope Congress will seek revenge on all those who sat and watched and sanctioned their murders starting with the President, VP, SOD, SOS …. :evil:

  10. yttik says:

    Michelle Malkin has a good collection of links about election fraud:

    http://michellemalkin.com/category/voter-fraud/

  11. carol haka says:

    Report: Meth fights the flu. (I was wondering why I hadn’t been sick!) :smile:

  12. carol haka says:

    Lola, I am happy for your job opportunity. I pray that is just one more stepping stone to your career as a high priced journalist and your service as an elected official. Send your resume to Sarah for vetting and ask for her endorsement! :smile:

  13. votermom says:
    • elliesmom says:

      I have a lot of young people on my FB page. The news that employers are laying people off or cutting back their hours because of ObamaCare is being received as further proof employers are greedy SOBs who don’t care about their workers. One even went so far as to suggest the company owner should stay open even if he’s losing money because “he can afford it”. When I asked how much more they would be willing to pay for the goods and services the employer provides to cover the cost of health insurance for the employees, they said it shouldn’t cost much. Young people really have no concept of how much it costs an employer to hire them over the cost of their hourly wage.

      • yttik says:

        I know! Young people really seem to think business owner equals rich. We need to make running a small business a requirement in high school and college. They should have to get all the permits, meet all the regulations, and give it a try.

        Kind of ironic, my state has approved recreational marijuana. Well, people who make marijuana products are just devastated and in tears on the local news. Now that they’re “legal” they have to apply for costly permits, licenses, fees, taxes, and regulations. They’re going out of business because they now see the cost of trying to operate within the system and it’s financially unsustainable.

  14. trist says:

    So now I see Hillary won’t testify at the Bengazi hearing next week.
    Clinton won’t testify ‘due to schedule’

    She has to take a meeting up with the Aussies regarding their defense issues. Didn’t she say no one cares more than she does about getting to the bottom of this? And that Stevens was her “friend”? Sorry, but I think the Aussie’s could have waited.

    I’ve become so disillusioned with her over this, even if she DID run in 2016, I don’t know I’d even vote for her. I’m wishing I could get back the money I donated to her in ’08. Especially since I actually need it right now!

    • carol haka says:

      Me too. I want my money and my life and time back! :mad:

      • simofish says:

        No shit !!! We raised over $50K for her and I can’t tell you the hours we poured into her campaign – hell, we were the campaign in the East Bay!

        • Erica says:

          simofish–my daughter and I stuffed envelopes and made calls at your place! I don’t regret any of the time, money, or energy I gave to Hill’s campaign. I met a few good people, and when all my friends (all but one) went for 0, it was good to know I wasn’t the only one not drinking the Kool-Aide.

          Good luck in Dallas! I hope the change does you good and you find some sympatico friends. Take care.

    • Constance says:

      Hillary won’t run in 2016, the Obots won’t let her because then the Clinton faction of the Dem Party would be stronger than the Obot faction. Also she is to old to fit the Democrat’s brand.

      • trist says:

        No I don’t really think she’ll run either. You’re right. She’ll be considered too old, and no matter how much water she and Bill carried for the one, he and the party STILL hate them both with a white hot passion! No way they want to see the Clintons turning the party back to what it was before Obama came along.

        • sonrisa says:

          I hope she won’t run either. By 2016 the party will be totally trashed & the repugs will probablly be able to run Jack the Ripper & win. Then the meme will be that women can’t win presidential elections. If that meme wasn’t already establishe in 2008

    • djmm says:

      I think there is more information that needs to come out before she takes the witness stand. But we shall see.

      djmm

  15. carol haka says:

    Kt mcfarland: Patraeus does not lie. He had a polygraph before he was given CIA post. WH knew of affair. He would be required to submit th WH what he was going to say. This week. He is now free to tell everything. :evil: What is the line of succession for the next President when the lying liars are impeached? Don’t say Prez Pelosi!

    • yttik says:

      Yes, the whole thing smells like BS. I don’t know what game they’re playing, but this is as ridiculous as the guy who says he’s leaving to spend more time with his family.

      • Somebody says:

        Pelosi is NOT in line, but hold your powder. I have no faith that the R’s in the house are going to do anything but bluster and blow.

        We don’t know what is what yet, but say there is a there, there. The house can impeach all day long, but 67 Senators have to vote to convice and that is never going to happen.

        • carol haka says:

          You don’t know. Dead Military Heroes really pisses people off. Most don’t know yet. :evil:

        • Constance says:

          People need to march and protest and raise hell. The media will ignore it if they can. But military people are not from the same class as the vapid who elected Obama (including media) and so these media people and Ivy indoctrinated don’t care about military people like regular Americans do.

    • Somebody says:

      I saw KT McFarland on TV when the Benghazi story first broke, she was quite intriguing. Apparently she was in the WH during Watergate. She said pretty soon after the Benghazi story broke that it felt different than most scandals, she said she felt that way with Watergate too.

  16. Constance says:

    Justice with Judge Jeanine (FOX News) has a really good hour show on the Benghazi terrorist attack and General Petreaus resignation. She says his affair was know since 2010, that he was investigated by the FBI before he took his CIA position so his affair had to have been known to the White house since he took the CIA position. She thinks Petreaus might have resigned so he can testify truthfully to Congress and that perhaps SOMEONE was trying to blackmail him with the affair to keep him from testifying truthfully which would be a problem to Obama. Very Interesting.

    • trist says:

      Well if Petreaus does have the smoking gun that could actually bring down the one, he has to know his life ain’t worth spit! So even though a mysterious and unfortunate “accident” would be yet another of those amazingly timed coincidences, don’t be too surprised if one happens.

      I know conspiracy theories are only on Tues. here, and I’ll only say this once, since I don’t really want to get into things I have no proof of, but I truly believe the one is the reason that gay man who attended his church in Chicago died in another of those unexplained accidents right before he announced his bid for the white house. Yes, I believe Obama is gay. And that man was the one person who could prove it. My dad was the same. He lived as a straight man his whole life, hiding it from everyone, including us (wife and kids) it wasn’t until he was diagnosed with aids did it come out. It wasn’t even something I’d thought about growing up, but when it happened it all fit. (as it does with obama) I remember my dad had been getting sicker and sicker practically coughing up a lung, and I feared his 4-5 packs a day had finally caught up with him. Finally my mom and he went to see the dr. She had come back alone and was in the bathroom crying when I found her. First thing I asked her was it cancer. She just shook her head. Next thing out of my mouth was, was it aids? And she nodded. It’s the only time I would have given everything I had to have heard her say yes, it was cancer. It was still a bit puzzling that my mind instantly went to the aids question, but I guess it’s one of those things somewhere inside you just always knew.

      Anyway, I think like my dad Obama would do ANYTHING to keep that from coming out. I believe he did the worst thing.

      • Somebody says:

        I agree with you trist. Sorry you had to go through that. We had something similar with my FIL except it was a woman, but it was also AIDS. Hell of a way for a spouse or kids to find something like that out.

      • carol haka says:

        I’m sure someone handled it for him. Just like the random driveby shooting of the person who breached obama’s passport file. I’m sorry your dad got sick and died a horrible death. :cry:

        • trist says:

          Thank you Carol. And Somebody.
          It’s not something I’ve ever brought up before online, and I won’t again. It was just a point I was trying to make that I come from a good position about seeing the real Obama.

      • votermom says:

        I agree – I think Obama is in the closet.
        (((Trist)))

        • trist says:

          Thank you votermom.
          I don’t care that he’s gay, I care that someone may have died to cover it up.

        • votermom says:

          Why is his college and early career such a mystery … it’s uncanny that he hes no pals with stories etc. Being gay might not be the only thing he’s silenced ppl about.

        • Erica says:

          Oh, Trist! One of my best friends went through that same scenario with her father, except they found out he was HIV positive after he’d already come out. Very painful, but like you said, it made a lot of things make sense. I’m sorry you lost your dad.

          I think Obama is closeted too. He jokes around about sex and flirts with women, but it’s all done in way that makes me think he doesn’t even like women. A And several gay men at his church died before he took office, one in a shooting that was like a professional hit. 3 or 4 gay men from his church, and that’s a huge coincidence. And remember the killing of Bill Gwatney, the chair of the Arkansas dems? After he died, all the Arkansas delegates voted for Obama at the convention. And then there was Stephanie Tubbbs Jone’s car accident- no evidence for foul play, but having a strong black woman support Hillary steadfastly was probably a thorn in 0’s hide. All in all, there have been way too many weird deaths and accidents in Obama’s orbit.

    • djmm says:

      You did see that the FBI was investigating because the biographer sent e-mail threats to another woman “close” to the General who was not his wife. The FBI traced the threats to the General’s computer and that’s who they figured out the affair.

      So not only did he have an affair (it happens, consenting adults), but he had an affair with a woman who threatened another woman he may have had an affair with. (How many are there?) He did not resign over the affair but over all this, his lover’s threats included, becoming public.

      It makes me wonder what he knows about Libya. Did he show equally poor judgment there? He should be required to testify.
      djmm

  17. carol haka says:

    Judge jeanine breaks it all down with top levels of military. No order given to go. They keep asking who was in situation room and where was Obama because as we all know, Obama wasn’t there because he was probably playing or asleep. :evil:

  18. DM says:

    This week. He [Petraeus] is now free to tell everything

    This is what I know from reading many articles. The Benghazi complex was a CIA operation, not a State Department consulate. The State Department was simply providing cover for the CIA. I don’t doubt that Hillary knew what was going on, but she was not in charge of an intelligence operation. It’s not how these things work. Intelligence operations, when they go bad, will not be publicly discussed. One of the reasons, I think, that Romney backed off accusing Obama on the Benghazi affair, is that he must have known enough to stay away from a sensitive classified matter. It’s easy to say the wrong thing and I doubt that he’d want to be accused of disclosing classified information. Even if Petraeus testified, he would not say anything that would point the finger at Obama. Remember that if he’s in charge of an operation, he’s deep into the muck. Sure Obama gave his approval, but it would be the CIA that got the operation going. Petraeus would own whatever was illegal about the operation, as much as Obama.

    • ME says:

      I figured Romney was getting briefings and that he cared enough about America to stop talking about it. Surrogates can say anything, as the presidential candidate he had a duty to stay mum. Still doesn’t explain his foreign policy debate.

    • Somebody says:

      I think you are correct this sure has the smell of a CIA op. Did you know the American flag wasn’t even flying over our supposed consulate. Speaking of which, do take notice WH and government officials don’t refer to it as a consulate only the media. Government officials repeatedly refer to it as a mission.

      The question is did the CIA have congressional approval for the operation? If they did, was the operation staying within those guidelines or had it deviated from its original mission? We’ll never know to answers to any of that.

      If this operation didn’t have congressional approval then from whence did they draw their authority…….most likely the WH. If that’s the case then yes this would be an impeachable offense…….but we’re talking Chicago thugs here. I bet they have files on congressmen that would make J. Edgar Hoover blush.

      • carol haka says:

        Gun running to Syrian rebels. …

        • Somebody says:

          Syrian rebels??? You mean Al Queda. Can you say aiding our enemy? No matter, we’ll never get 67 Senate votes.

      • DM says:

        Legal or illegal, congress won’t do a damn thing about it. These is not the 80s when Senator Frank Church went after the illegal “Contra Affair”. Today, congress is a gutless group who pretend to do their job, but the reality is different. All they care is how much money they can get from being a senator or a House of Representative member.

        If you think there’s gonna be some finding that will bring down Obama, you are dreaming. That’s what I think.

        • Somebody says:

          I agree with you 100% DM. I wish there were still guys in white hats that always put country first…….but nah!

          The only way any of this touches Barry is if it SOOOO bad his puppet masters decide he needs to resign, lest they all risk being outed somehow.

    • votermom says:
  19. SHV says:

    ” Petraeus would own whatever was illegal about the operation,”
    *******
    LJ’s speculation is that the WH was running an unauthorized covert operation out of the Benghazi “consulate”. Basically an “Iran-Contra” except it was Libyan arms via Turkey to the Syrian Islamist “freedom fighters”.

    I can’t think of a legitimate reason for the US amb. to be meeting the Turkish amb., in an unsafe shit hole like Benghazi. The cover story is that they were meeting to discuss disarming Libyan militias…GMAFB!!!

    • Somebody says:

      I think that is probably about what was going on. Let’s all take a minute to reflect on how Iran-Contra turned out and that was in a republican administration with the media gunning for them.

      So is the good general our modern day Ollie North or will some subordinate surface as the fall guy?

    • DM says:

      The WH wouldn’t have the people or the know how to run an operation that only the CIA or the Pentagon can run. Anyone who thinks the WH can do an operation like that is clueless, imho. If it wasn’t the CIA, it was an intelligence operation run under a unit of the Pentagon. Petraeus or Panetta owned that mess with the approval of Obama.

      • Somebody says:

        I don’t for one single minute think the WH was running any kind of operation like this.

        I think it’s entirely possible, in fact most like probable the WH had the CIA or the pentagon running the opertaion though at their behest.

        • DM says:

          That’s been my point all along. Petraeus would be as implicated as Obama in any illegal activity, just like in the Contra Affair the CIA was fully engaged. Congress will not do a damn thing if it finds it was an illegal operation, imho.

    • yttik says:

      The whole story stinks. We were all so busy mourning the loss of our ambassador and 3 other Americans, that nobody wanted to ask, how come a 19 hour attack against a basically unarmed group of people with no military backup, didn’t result in more casualties? Apparently the attackers were not there to kill Americans, but were preoccupied with something else. Securing themselves weapons, perhaps?

      • Somebody says:

        There are certainly many rumors about a big old storage facility full of weapons.

      • DM says:

        I’ve read something to that effect. The attackers were only interested in the weapons which may have been at that location for transfer to the jihadists in Syria. We’ll know 70 years from know when the the whole thing is declassified. But by then, the story will be what the government wants for history, not the truth.

      • trist says:

        Yup, I’ve been wondering about the casualty count too. If they wanted to just kill Americans, you’re telling me 4 was the “best” they could do? Seriously, this WHOLE thing stinks!

        • DM says:

          Trist, I think it’s that we have feel good Argo (I recommend the movie) type intelligence operations. Most intelligence operations are for those who don’t mind being in the sewer, among the rats. All governments have rats, and we have to have our own to fight the other rats. But they are all rats, imho.

  20. DM says:

    I think that the Americans didn’t want to leave the complex in Benghazi until it became clear that there was no other way to save themselves. I think that attacking the area (bombing to kill the attackers) might have been too dangerous if there were arms in there. Nobody wants a huge explosion where there are so many people living nearby.

  21. DM says:

    Protests in US over slow power restoration
    Frustrated residents express anger outside Long Island utility over electricity outages caused by the storm Sandy.

    http://www.aljazeera.com/news/americas/2012/11/2012111124337353188.html

  22. DM says:

    Larry Johnson at NQ has a new post on the Petraeus resignation that maybe Petraeus lied to congress, yada, yada. I don’t take Larry’s comments too seriously, but he’s fun to read.

  23. DM says:

Comments are closed.