Hump Day Open Thread


It’s almost December. Winter in Central California is gray and dreary. I spent the morning watching The Postman on YouTube.

What are you doing today?


About myiq2xu

Creepy-ass cracker
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

70 Responses to Hump Day Open Thread

  1. myiq2xu says:

    From my oldest child’s FB page:

    I told my 6yo about some database stupidity at work. He shook his head and told me “Now I want to vomit.”

  2. yttik says:

    Ha! Those are funny analogies! I’m not sure I’d call them “bad,” however. Some of them are quite good. I’ve read much worse by so called educated adults.

    What am I doing? I’m trying to file reports online. Darned if the power hasn’t gone out twice today! We finally got the electricity back on and now the darn internet site is down. I’m having one of those days! I went to the bank, but they’re closed because of some incident involving tear gas and that dye they use in case of robberies. The funny part is that they were apparently having a safety training on how NOT to trigger these things.

  3. DeniseVB says:

    Closure?

    http://www.washingtonpost.com/blogs/post-politics/wp/2012/11/29/obama-and-romney-eat-chili-promise-to-stay-in-touch/

    Gah, not for me. Is the menu item “white chili” a dog whistle for “I won” ? My bad. ;)

  4. JohnSmart says:

    Hey – first round of my yearly “person of the year” is up. Please go vote.. for FIVE! Thanks!

    http://johnwsmart.net/2012/11/28/person-of-the-year/

  5. myiq2xu says:

    My neighbor left a bunch of stuff in her driveway for charity before she left for work.

    I got a nice 20 inch flat screen color television/DVD player and an area rug.

  6. catarina says:

    Report from the trenches:

    Today my doctor told me she came here years ago to escape communism and with Obama’s re-election she may go back to Hungary to escape it again.

    • Erica says:

      I have a friend from Vietnam. Neither she or her husband voted for Obama. She said we don’t recognize what he says and does, but she does, it’s what she heard as the government became more totalitarian in Vietnam, and that’s why they left and came here.

  7. myiq2xu says:
  8. DeniseVB says:

    Sometimes I wonder if I fit in here ? Oh crap, I miss PMM, VM and Lola….so gonna put up an Open Thread within the hour, stand by…;)

  9. 49erDweet says:

    OK That ad’s a turn-off.

  10. Lulu says:

    Those analogies were great. I always look forward to the Bad sex awards in books in the Guardian. 2011 http://www.guardian.co.uk/books/badsexaward and nominations for 2012 http://www.guardian.co.uk/books/2012/nov/20/bad-sex-award-2012-shortlist
    At least the bad analogies were from kids.

  11. cynic says:

    Someone just bought my husband’s old darkroom equipment for their college-age daughter, and I’m trying a new meatloaf recipe. I’ll let you know if it is really ‘the best’.

    http://www.cooks.com/rec/view/0,1626,157186-224202,00.html

  12. catarina says:

    What follows are the top ten things Obama said to Romney during today’s meal.

    *******

    1. Hey, you’re here for lunch! Did you win the raffle?

    2. Sorry about destroying your reputation.

    3. Would you like your milk on the rocks?

    4. The Postmaster General job will be opening up. Why don’t you leave your resume?

    5. I guess your Mormon God couldn’t stop Hurricane Sandy, could he?

    6. I do have an assignment for you. I want you to go to Lichtenstein immediately and see what you can do to improve relations.

    7. I guess I can tell you now. Clint Eastwood was working for me.

    8. How’s your Big Mac?

    9. It’s amazing what Chris Christie will do for a chocolate milkshake.

    10. You know, the more time dogs spend on the roofs of cars, the tastier they are.

    http://www.whitehousedossier.com/2012/11/29/top-ten-remarks-obama-romney-lunch/

    • elliesmom says:

      What about the parents who saved so their kids wouldn’t have huge student loans to pay? Do they get a refund? Or the kids who waited tables to pay their own way through? Let’s be sure we don’t reward the responsible people because they probably voted Republican.

    • Mt.Laurel says:

      See he really is going to reach that 20 trillion in 2013 (maybe he is trying to make it before December 21st? Just when are they leaving for the 20 day vacay in the Pacific?). Then he has to leave office (and take val I could not run for president myself so I talked soros into backing this idiot puppet, sue rice -a-roni, moo moo, no pay tax guy, love black panthers guy, i only got on the supreme court be cause I am pretending kind of gal judge, dancing with waa waa shultz gal, horse face guy, all the rest of the gang and enough flukes to keep them all far way from us (and Anatevka) for eternity.

  13. HELENK says:

    http://www.breitbart.com/Big-Government/2012/11/29/CA-unions-shut-down-nation-largest-ports

    union shuts down ports of LA and Long Beach two of the nations largest ports

  14. HELENK says:

    http://www.wnd.com/2012/11/plan-promotes-protection-for-pedophiles/

    another bill that no one thought about the unintended consequences

  15. fif says:

    Man of the People. Warrior for the Middle Class (cough, cough). That dirty stickin’ rich guy Romney really makes my stomach churn:

    Obama’s Hawaiian Holiday Plans

    The total cost (based on what is known) for a 20-day round trip vacation to Hawaii for the President and his family and staff and security is more than $4 million.

    http://www.hawaiireporter.com/residents-alerted-to-obamas-hawaiian-holiday-plans/123

  16. DandyTiger says:

    When I think of Obama going to Hawaii, I have visions of Pompeii. Well, I can hope can’t I? Oh wait, that would mean President Biden. Damn, foiled again.

    • angienc says:

      Nah — Biden will be so overjoyed when he hears the news he’ll have a heart attack.

      President Boenher is much more likely under your scenario.

    • Erica says:

      And I’ll be there at Christmas visiting my brother. Just a few towns over from where the 0s stay.

  17. Simofish says:

    I flew to Omaha, NE where my parents picked me up and drove me to the family farm in Iowa.

  18. tommy says:

    According to PPP, the most unpopular governor in the U.S is Pat Quinn of Ill with a 25% approval rating. I wonder what hes done to piss them off.

  19. HELENK says:

    http://www.guardian.co.uk/world/2012/nov/29/fiscal-cliff-republicans-geithner

    backtrack trying to pull another sneak deal

    give him the power to increase the debt limit instead of congress??

  20. HELENK says:

    http://www.gallup.com/poll/113980/Gallup-Daily-Obama-Job-Approval.aspx

    WOW backtrack approval rating is again below 50%. Gee the obots got what they wanted and still complain

  21. HELENK says:

    http://www.wnd.com/2012/11/judge-christian-evangelists-can-sue-muslims/

    this should be an interesting case to watch.
    Christian evangelists CAN sue muslims

  22. HELENK says:

    there was a story today about bill clinton and jennifer flowers. Since hillary is leaving the backtrack bunch, the msm is getting ready to start in on her again.
    backtrack never did pay her campaign debt as promised.

    random thoughts

    susan rice was the spokesman about the bombing in kenya in 1998 under clinton. almost the same scenario as Benghazi.

    holder worked for bill clinton also

    have these people always had the lack of respect for America and her values, but it came out in the open under backtrack??

  23. HELENK says:

    http://weaselzippers.us/2012/11/29/u-s-birth-rate-plummets-to-lowest-level-since-1920/

    maybe this is why sandra fluke is nominated by time for person of the year

Comments are closed.