He would have shoved her out of his way

pb-120419-obama-rosa-530p.photoblog900


Obama takes Rosa Parks’ bus seat

The White House used a tweeted picture of President Barack Obama to mark the 55th anniversary of Rosa Parks’ bus protest in Montgomery, Ala, on Saturday.

The tweet said “Today is the 57th Anniversary of the day Rosa Parks refused to give up her seat. Pic: President Obama on Rosa Parks bus.” It included a link to the photo, which was taken last April at the Henry Ford Museum in Detroit.

The White House did not send out a picture of Rosa Parks, whose refusal to give up her seat to a white passenger sparked a high-profile protest seen as a major turning point in the battle for civil rights.


If Barack Obama had been on that bus back in 1955 he wouldn’t have asked Rosa Parks to move. He would have shoved her out of his way.

Just ask Hillary or Alice Palmer.


About myiq2xu

Creepy-ass cracker
This entry was posted in Barack Obama and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

56 Responses to He would have shoved her out of his way

  1. DeniseVB says:

    Speaking of clueless, here’s an update on shoeless……

    http://www.clarionledger.com/viewart/20121203/SPORTS02/121203004/New-York-homeless-man-barefoot-again-despite-NYPD-officer-s-act-kindness

    Wants a “piece of the pie”. I smell a photo op with Obama, don’t you? /s

    • myiq2xu says:

      The cop bought him some $100 Sketchers. The guy sold or traded them for drugs.

      If the cop had bought him some cheap ass Goodwill boots he would probably still be wearing them.

      • DeniseVB says:

        I thought the good cop story was good, and yes, we need more of them. I would have used the original NYT link, but couldn’t find it :( They dug into Good Cop’s backstory…..he lives with his parents, so “he doesn’t get it”. So much for the feel good story, eh?

        • elliesmom says:

          The only “good help’ comes from giving your money to the government so they can act as a funnel for your money. The problem is after the government gets through paying all of the bureaucrats “needed” to get your money to the homeless guy, there’s only enough left for shoelaces. The cop was naive about what the homeless guy would do with shoes, but next time he’ll do things differently – unless of course, the “liberals” convince him not to do anything at all.

        • myiq2xu says:

          I believe in helping people like that – even if they are drug addicts. But I try to be smart. Instead of cash I’ll give them a burger.

        • DeniseVB says:

          LOL myiq, I used to do the doggie bag drop off to the first street person I saw on my NYC visits. Too many wanted cigs or cash instead. So I dumped my leftovers at the next trash can.

      • swanspirit says:

        I said that exact same thing to a friend on the phone today ; not to diminish the good deed in any way whatsoever , but that if they had been boots from the Goodwill the guy would still have them .

  2. myiq2xu says:

    She would have been the first woman Obama threw under the bus.

  3. tommy says:

    O/T. Interestinag developments…..the House GOP has send a counter proposal to the WH, which is largely based on S.B. Your move, Captain Dick.

  4. mcnorman says:

    Ask the white grandma. She would have been pushed out of the way as well.

  5. swanspirit says:

    I remember when the leftstream propaganda machine pretended Alice Palmer didn’t exist .

  6. myiq2xu says:

    A few weeks ago in PMM’s money saving post I recommended taking only enough cash with you to the store to get the things you want to buy.

    Here’s why:

    I got $40 bucks from the ATM to get groceries and gas. I got my groceries and was leaving the store when I saw a display of DVD’s on sale. I got the two latest Harry Potter’s and Red Riding Hood for $20.

    Then I had to back to the ATM for gas money.

    If I didn’t have cash in my pocket I would not have bought the movies.

  7. myiq2xu says:

    I am gonna try this recipe for dinner, only I’m gonna use bratwurst and I’ll skip the condiments until after they are baked.

    http://www.pillsbury.com/recipes/grands-corn-dogs/80c74aa4-1d0b-443f-80fa-fa046ae66d4b

  8. myiq2xu says:

    HOLY FUCKSTAIN ON A MATTRESS!!!!

    Ex-Wife #2 called my mom’s looking for me!

    She’s only slightly saner less insane than my psycho ex-girlfriend.

    No, I am not calling her back.

  9. HELENK says:

    Is this your guy myiq???

    Source confirms to @MLB.com’s @sfgiantsbeat that @SFGiants have agreed to re-sign CF Angel Pagan. #WinterMeetings

  10. sheeshus on a stick!

    New game: Photoshop Obama’s head in every Great history making moment. I’m thinking atop John Hancock’s head, George Washington crossing the Delaware, Touissant Louverture, Mata Hari, Churchill, Woody Guthrie, Buddha, Martin Luther King, Jr. …… [fill in the blank].

    Let’s do it and send them to the White House suggestion page. They could add them to his library.

  11. DeniseVB says:

    Over 3 years old and yes, we need a bigger bus…..

  12. HELENK says:

    http://www.roadsideamerica.com/story/2162

    my Lucy the Elephant ” I survived sandy” shirt just arrived

    it is great and I love it

    • HELENK says:

      front has LUCY’s picture and says ” I am still standing, yeah yeah yeah”

      back says ” I survived hurricane sandy and the date”

  13. myiq2xu says:

    Damn, I knew I shouldn’t make chocolate pudding while wearing a light-colored shirt.

  14. angienc says:

    Holy shit — did you see the picture the Zimmerman prosecutor *finally* released today that shows Zimmerman with what is clearly a broken nose & all bloodied?
    (Previously, prosecutor said the photo was “immaterial”).

    http://minx.cc/?post=335406

    • yttik says:

      I did see it. It was awful. It looks like somebody slammed him into the ground and pounded on his face a few times. Ironically, that’s exactly what he said happened.

      I think the lesson in all this is to use color photos for evidence. It’s kind of obvious, but duh, I didn’t realize that black and white photos don’t show blood and bruises very well.

      • angienc says:

        Every case I’ve ever seen (and I worked for 2 years on my state’s supreme court where a huge part of my job was going through boxes of evidence in murder cases re: automatic appellate review) had color photos — all evidence has to be the “best” evidence — and that’s the original photo. That black & white photo we’ve been seeing is what the prosecutor originally sent the defense — it was a photo copy of the original instead of a second original made from the negative. Unfucking believable that the prosecutor was allowed to get away with that for so long — but of course, that brings up the real lesson here: the Zimmerman case served it’s purpose in bringing out the black vote for Obama in FL. Now the truth can come out.

        Sorry all you morons who were stupid enough to fall for the bullshit narrative that this was a race-motivated crime: ya got fucking played!

  15. myiq2xu says:

    In case anyone is interested, the DVD in my “new” TV works just fine.

    • yttik says:

      Yayyyyy!

      My old DVD player still works pretty well, you just have to hit it once in a while.

    • gram cracker says:

      Is your neighbor claiming the value of the TV as a charitable deduction on their itemized deductions for 2012?

  16. angienc says:

    Well what do you know — that punk Jovan Belcher has had a history of violence toward women before he finally killed one:

    http://bangordailynews.com/2012/12/03/news/state/jovan-belcher-cut-hand-while-punching-window-during-freshman-year-at-umaine/

    • Underwhelmed says:

      But it’s still the R’s fault because R’s support the 2nd amendment (am I right on that one?) so everyone who dies shot really got killed by an R.

      Wow. Life is so, so much simpler when you understand that everything bad is the fault of the Rs.

    • SHV says:

      Don’t have the link but read where a man called a radio sports show today and said that Belcher was a bully in High School. His behavior caused this man to move his family out of the state. He wanted to know where Jovan was going to be buried so he could go piss on his grave.

  17. tommy says:

    Call your mom, myiq. She must be worried bout you. Like they say, moms are moms.

  18. HELENK says:

    http://www.reuters.com/article/2012/12/03/us-usa-tax-irs-idUSBRE8B21HA20121203

    oh goodie
    IRS releases 159 pages of new rules under obamacare

  19. HELENK says:

    backtrack not using “just for men” now that the election is over??
    no longer needs to try and look cool??

  20. HELENK says:

    WTF

    http://news.cnet.com/8301-13578_3-57556704-38/cops-to-congress-we-need-logs-of-americans-text-messages/

    wants providers to store sms for two years ” just in case they are needed due to a crime?”

  21. tommy says:

    Yay for political correctness. An administrator at Sinclair Community college stopped the work of an all-male construction crew for displaying the cautionary sign ‘Men Working’ cos it was deemed sexist. Great, if someone gets hurt or dies, thats no problem, I guess.

  22. Erica says:

    I don’t know why, but this photo of him just seems like another shallow photo op of a man who really has not done anything for the black community except get elected (sort of get elected, that is, if you don’t count the primary cheating he did in 2008, but you all know what I mean). And the sad part is, that was more a reflection of the openess and need of the electorate, not of any stellar accomplishment on his part. Shallow and sad, the warp and woof (no dog jokes, please…Dandy…) of the Obama legacy.

Comments are closed.