In Living Color

Zimmerman


From Zimmerman’s legal team:

This is a photo of George Zimmerman taken by a police officer on the night of February 26, 2012. A black and white photocopy of this image was provided by the State in the first Discovery. This high-resolution digital file was finally provided to the defense on October 29, 2012. This image was disclosed in the State’s 9th Supplemental Discovery.


It looks to me like George Zimmerman has a broken nose.

Isn’t it funny how the deeper we dig into this case the less guilty George Zimmerman appears? The first couple weeks after this story originally hit the news all the information we were receiving was very damaging to GZ. Since then many of the things were were told have been proven to be untrue, and lots of exculpatory evidence has emerged.

Unfortunately, far too many people formed their opinions of this case in the first two weeks and are now emotionally attached to those opinions.


About myiq2xu

Creepy-ass cracker
This entry was posted in Crime and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

76 Responses to In Living Color

  1. driguana says:

    Seems to be the common denominator with the media…I still refer to it as viral lying…put out a lie to counter any allegations or challenges to your ideology and the first lie out there, remains the dominant point of view regardless of whether it is true or not…ill….it was the major modus operandi of the past election….hard to turn around, too…I’m amazed out how many lies my friends believe are the truth…but then again, some facts and truths are hard to grasp….such is the case with the current fiscal challenges…what’s the truth???? what really works? In the case of GZ, if he is proven innocent, the story will just fade away…the propaganda press will make sure of that…

    • angienc says:

      One kibble (and usually I love your posts) but GZ doesn’t have to prove nor did he ever have to prove he’s innocent — the state has to prove he is guilty beyond a reasonable doubt. That’s a hugely important distinction that for some reason (the media, I think) has gotten lost over the last few decades.

      • driguana says:

        ah yes, you’re right….I stand corrected…my thought was more that if the courts do not find him guilty and, therefore, innocent then the media will fade awy…but you have stated it more accurately…thanks…

  2. angienc says:

    And information that wasn’t damaging to GZ was altered to appear damaging — such as NBC editing the 911 call. Do you know that even after it was exposed that NBC altered the 911 call to make it seem that GZ was suspicious of Martin because he was “black” (when really he was answering the 911 operator’s question of what race was he) ad NBC even *fired* the person responsible, that the moron horde *still* refuses to believe that happened?

    I swear to God we’ve entered into the most aggressively ignorant period of human history since the Dark Ages. Hence, Obama.

    • gxm17 says:

      I swear to God we’ve entered into the most aggressively ignorant period of human history since the Dark Ages. Hence, Obama.

      I call our era the Age of Unenlightenment, aka the Disinformation Age.

  3. mcnorman says:

    Al Sharpton and other race baiters will claim the well known Helen Keller defense.

  4. HELENK says:

    funny how a president incites racism.
    once on the cambridge professor
    and on this case.
    there is no way in hell that Zimmerman can get a fair trial now.
    I guess this is the way black on white crime will be treated at least for the next four years

    • angienc says:

      Hey, the Zimmerman case served it’s purpose — it got the black vote out for Barack “If I had a son he’d look like Trayvonn” Obama in FL.
      Now who cares if the truth comes out?

      • yttik says:

        Don’t forget about all the white guilt, either. Many self righteous white folks supported Obama to prove how non racist they were so they could go right back to paying all their illegal household help under the table.

    • lorac says:

      It might not even go to trial. The only reason they finally arrested him was because the Martin parents (not the State even) came up with the girl on the phone during the “chase”. The prosecution is fighting releasing any info about her (that’s why they were pretending she was 16, “she’s a minor, leave her alone!”), about tthe phone found somewhere near Martin, the ping logs to prove anyone was on the phone, etc. It’s not proven that there is a real girl who was on the phone with him.

      People with more legal knowledge than I have (I have none lol) say O’Mara and West already know they’re going to win, so right now they’re using the criminal process to get lots of evidence to use later in the civil trials when they start suing civilly.

  5. DeniseVB says:

    Print media thinks it’s going under because of digital competition ? Ha, how about crappy journalism ? I’m looking at you NYT…..

    http://theweek.com/article/index/237251/the-new-york-times-latest-cutbacks-proof-its-digital-strategy-is-failing

    GZ was crucified by the msm, especially after Obama got onboard with his pals Al and Jessie.

  6. yttik says:

    It’s pretty scary how close we are to lawlessness, where the villagers would just hunt somebody down and burn them at the stake based on rumor and innuendo. As much as our legal system sucks sometimes, thank goodness we have some rights in this country and a legal process.

  7. conner43 says:

    How is it that in the case of the KC football player the crime was committed by the gun, and Trayvon’s death was committed by a racist, trigger happy fiend?
    I’m confused.

  8. HELENK says:

    http://weaselzippers.us/2012/12/04/military-appeals-court-removes-judge-from-ft-hood-terror-trial-because-he-ordered-nidal-hasan-to-shave-his-beard/

    then you have this.
    judge removed because he ordered hasan to shave his beard. the last I heard he was still in the military and being charged in a military court and the military says no beards

    • Somebody says:

      Nah you’d be wasting your time.

    • angienc says:

      They don’t care. They *actually* believe that the Republicans want to reenact slavery because they believe in “strict construction”* of the US Constitution (Whoopi Goldberg actually said as much to McCain in 2008 with a straight face).

      *Strict construction of the US Constitution would not erase the 13th Amendment, but that doesn’t matter because nothing that interferes with their narrative matters — certainly not facts, much less an understanding of legal theory.

  9. HELENK says:

    http://hotair.com/archives/2012/12/03/san-bernardino-city-attorney-to-citizens-lock-your-doors-and-load-your-guns/

    this city is not that far from me.
    when the city attorney tells people to “lock your doors and load your guns”. you know you have problems.
    so if there is a confrontation and someone gets killed what happens? a fair trial, a justified shooting, or a media circus??

  10. I can’t even read this crap anymore. I wish that during the movie “Lincoln” there was a big banner running along the bottom that read: LINCOLN WAS A REPUBLICAN

    http://cnsnews.com/news/article/rahm-emanuel-likens-obama-lincoln

  11. And this is just one of the many many reasons I avoid New York like the plague! ($10 hot dogs and out of control unions and govt are bad enough- but there are way too many crazies on the loose there!)

    http://abcnews.go.com/US/manhunt-subway-pusher-threw-victim-front-train/story?id=17873672

  12. gxm17 says:

    Unfortunately, I have been in the position of having my head repeatedly slammed against a hard surface (in my case, a tile floor) so I believed GZ from the start because of his description of the attack. As soon as you realize that sound you’re hearing is your head, the terror seizes you. IMO, only someone who had gone through that would have described it so accurately. Even though I am anti-SYG laws and feel they really need to be overhauled, I have no doubt that GZ was in fear for his life.

    • yttik says:

      I’m sorry that happened to you.

      I’m still puzzled about how the “stand your ground” laws even apply in this case? Zimmerman was apparently on the ground getting punched. My state doesn’t have stand your ground laws and it’s likely we would not have charged Zimmerman.

      • angienc says:

        SYG law in this case is just another bit of misdirection from the media to get people up in arms (no pun intended).If Zimmerman’s telling the truth it was straight up self-defense which is a valid defense recognized in every state(as of today — no telling what tomorrow will bring these days).

        • myiq2xu says:

          In many jurisdictions SYG has always been part of case law even when it wasn’t spelled out in a statute. This is especially true in the west, where they call it “no duty to retreat” in self defense.

        • yttik says:

          Oh yes, I forgot about things like the Castle Doctrine.

          People who are opposed to things like stand your ground, really need to look into domestic violence cases more. I know women sitting in prison right now for firing warning shots in their own home that didn’t even hurt anybody. The right to defend yourself is a really critical part of our freedoms in the US.

        • gxm17 says:

          IANAL, but I totally agree with everyone. This was straight up self-defense.

          SYG laws confuse the heck out of me. Either it’s self-defense or it’s not. I’ve read about SYG laws where the shooter chased their victim down and got away on an SYG defense.

        • angienc says:

          Yes myiq — SYG seems to be a codification of the no duty to retreat case law.

          But to clarify — I meant that when this story first “broke” the MSM immediately flooding the zone with talk about the SYG law in FL because it is seen as something controversial & to rile people up against the law (and by extension Zimmerman).

        • myiq2xu says:

          I know women sitting in prison right now for firing warning shots in their own home

          Silence is golden. Never talk to the cops without consulting a lawyer. I’ve seen lots of cases where the defendant never would have been convicted if they had known what to say (and what not to say).

          People think if they just tell the truth they will be okay. Prisons are full of those people.

          • angienc says:

            myiq — word! Ive made basically everyone in my family promise me to never, ever talk to the police without me (or some other attorney) present — I don’t care how right/justified/whatever you are and I don’t care what reason the police give you as to *why* they are questioning you. The idea that the police have successfully put into society’s consciousness is that only “guilty” people need an attorney — it’s just not true: if the police are questioning you, you need an attorney. End of sentence.

          • angienc says:

            BTW — you know who didn’t ask for an attorney & fully cooperated when the police first questioned him? George Zimmerman.

        • myiq2xu says:

          Here’s an example – you surprise a burglar in your home and he takes off running. So you fire a warning shot to scare him so he doesn’t ever come back.

          You just committed a felony. If you were trying to hit him you could get charged with assault with a deadly weapon and/or attempted murder. If you killed him you would be guilty of involuntary manslaughter.

          OTOH if you tell the cops grabbed the the gun to protect yourself and it went off accidentally, you’ll probably be okay.

        • DandyTiger says:

          And if you say it like “yeah, that’s the ticket, it went off accidentally, yeah, that’s it, accidentally”, it doesn’t go as well. :) Better to say nothing, think everything through, talk to council, and then have them tell your story.

          • myiq2xu says:

            I figure that the best time to tell your side of the story is when there are twelve people sitting in the jury box. By then you will have heard all the evidence against you and it’s too late for the cops to poke holes in your version.

            People think they will look guilty if they don’t talk to the cops. As Chris Rock said, would you rather be innocent and in jail or look guilty at the mall?

      • gxm17 says:

        yttik, I think I know the case you are referring to. Interesting how when it’s a woman defending herself and trying to frighten away her attacker, suddenly SYG doesn’t apply.

        • votermom says:

          (((gxm)))
          sorry that you went thru that.

        • Erica says:

          me too.

        • angienc says:

          I’m sorry you went through what you have, gxm.

          But I personally am skeptical of any accounting of a legal case/trial from the press. Even without an agenda, reporters get legal holdings/reasoning wrong more often than not out ignorance, laziness or both.

        • myiq2xu says:

          reporters get legal holdings/reasoning wrong

          Every day of the week and twice on Sunday.

          BTW – Never fire warning shots. Shoot to kill or don’t shoot at all. Here in California firing a gun in the air anywhere near a dwelling, office or school is a felony. Self defense only applies if you are in imminent danger of death or great bodily harm.

          Don’t threaten or wave a gun around either. If you ever have to shoot someone, let it be a surprise. Let their last words be “I didn’t know you had a gun!”

        • DandyTiger says:

          Pfft, here in VA, shooting a gun in my yard is required just to fit in.

        • angienc says:

          Yeah, myiq — the “I was firing a warning shot” defense only works if you are a ship captain in international waters — then, and only then, are you allowed to shoot across the bow of another ship as a “warning.”

          If you’re on land, however, as you say, shoot to kill or don’t shoot at all.

          • myiq2xu says:

            When I was in MP school they told us that when a bullet passes through a bad guy’s body he’ll get the message that you are serious.

    • gxm17 says:

      Thank you, all, for the kind thoughts. It was a long time ago. But the GZ case really brought back some very bad memories for me.

  13. HELENK says:

    Los Angeles, California, mayor announces that Port of LA strike is resolved; both parties agree to federal mediation – @KPCC

  14. tommy says:

    The damn golf ball still hurts like hell.

    • yttik says:

      Poor baby! Ice, ice, ice! And elevate it so it’s up above your heart.

      A few years ago I managed to step off the deck and land in not one, but two gopher holes. Both my ankles had golf balls on them. One was a fracture, but I didn’t know it and couldn’t have done anything about it anyway, since I couldn’t possibly drive. I had a feeling one was broken because it didn’t hurt at all, it just felt really hot. LOL, pain is a good sign, it means you’ve probably sprained it or torn some ligaments. When they say a sprain hurts more than a fracture, I think they might be right.

    • Karma says:

      Honk on the ice and above the heart advice.

      To recover from being sick and then be bedridden again over an injury. Ugh. Hope your ankle starts looking like an ankle soon.

  15. myiq2xu says:

    I just did a slow-motion pratfall.

    Do you have a junk room? That’s a room filled with stuff you don’t use but you don’t want to get rid of. Mine is the spare bedroom. It’s a mess. Everything is stacked and piled all over the place. None of it stacks neatly.

    The only safe way to navigate the room is to move the stuff out of your way like one of those old puzzles with with a bunch of tiles in a frame and one empty square – pick something up, step forward, place it behind you, repeat. That’s a lot of work.

    They typical method of navigation is to try stepping over and between boxes and piles, like a farmer walking through a cow pasture.

    That’s what I was doing until my foot slipped and I lost my balance. Arms pinwheeling I struggled to regain my balance. I grabbed a crate but the pile it was on tipped over. My other hand grabbed a floor lamp and it sort of slowed my fall, briefly. I ended up unhurt, laying in a pile of junk while holding a empty crate in one hand and a lamp in the other.

    This all happened in slow motion. I swear falling down took at least five seconds to complete.

    I wish somebody had been videotaping it cuz I would have been starring in a viral video.

    • DandyTiger says:

      LOL. I have one of those rooms. I’m waiting for a fall like that to put a fire under my butt to finally get rid of the junk.

    • Somebody says:

      Sorry, I hope you’re OK Myiq. When you start to bust your butt in the junk room it’s time to clean it out!! But yes, I’m familiar with a junk room, except mine is called a two car garage, LMAO!!

      Tommy I hope your ankle gets better too. This must be bust your ass week around here. I moved my living room chairs around so I had more room to decorate my Christmas tree the other day. Then later I completely forgot I had moved my chairs……but I did remember I left something in my car…..so I took off like a rocket through my unlit living room and promptly remembered I had moved the chairs around when I tripped over one. Lucky for me my piano broke my fall, unlucky for me the piano isn’t very cushy…..so I have a black and blue leg and arm, argh! BTW I moved the damn chairs back.

    • HELENK says:

      just so you are all right. now clean up your room

    • Karma says:

      The stuff not only caused the fall, slowed your fall, and cushioned your fall, but were in-hand after the fall. ;)

      It does sound like it would of been the perfect viral video. Glad you are safe. And thanks for all of the absolutely adorable grandchildren photos, those smiles are contagious. Ice cream sandwiches….brilliant.

    • catarina says:

      What’s your address? I’m calling “Hoarders.”

  16. DandyTiger says:

    LOL

  17. lorac says:

    Speaking of music, if you like 50s and 60s beebop, try to catch “Under the Streetlamp”, on a tour right now arranged by public television. Four young guys who met while performing in Jersey Boys, a play about the life and music of Frankie Valle. They were here Saturday night, and they were great! They were a lot of fun, seem like nice guys, and had great singing and dancing. Two brunettes, one blond, and one guy with a shaved head and a beautiful smile who does an incredible version of “At Last”, made famous by Etta James.

Comments are closed.