Open Thread: So ?

fustercluck

Where do we go from here? I miss these guys ;)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

82 Responses to Open Thread: So ?

  1. HELENK says:

    UPDATE: @NBCNews now reports Hillary Clinton was not released from hospital

  2. HELENK says:

    http://www.breitbart.com/Big-Government/2013/01/02/Boehner-Will-Lead-GOP-to-2014-Loss

    2014 hopefully will have more independents then ever.
    both established parties suck

  3. melisshka says:

    I’ve never noticed this blog being linked here. It’s about time I remedy that. Politics and dog pictures!!

    http://www.rachellucas.com/2013/01/thank-god-our-heroic-president-spent-3-7-million-dollars-of-our-money/

  4. votermom says:

    I’m liking the chicken theme of today …

  5. DeniseVB says:

    Love Axel: He “knows” my daughter. Srsly, trying to get her into rehab now. Wasn’t bi-polar, heroin addiction. I’ll take this up with the Ace Moronettes later. Shame on them for accusing me of being a “judgmental” mom.

  6. HELENK says:

    http://www.nbcsandiego.com/news/local/Patti-Page-Died-Encinitas-Rancho-Santa-Fe-185415202.html

    Patti Page passed away. May she RIP
    she did give us some great music

  7. HELENK says:

    Patti Page sang this version of this song

  8. HELENK says:

    most remembered

  9. HELENK says:

    Report: Al Jazeera is finalizing deal to take over Current TV, sources tell @mediadecodernyt

    wasn’t current TV an al gore thing???

  10. Propertius says:

    And, on the extrajudicial assassination front:

    http://www.politico.com/blogs/under-the-radar/2013/01/court-feds-can-keep-drone-legal-opinions-secret-153169.html?hp=r3

    2013 is, so far, turning out just as I thought it would :-(

  11. HELENK says:

    http://weaselzippers.us/2013/01/02/senate-voted-on-fiscal-cliff-bill-3-minutes-after-receiving-it/

    here goes my Irish temper.

    these overpaid asses took THREE WHOLE MINUTES to read fiscal cliff bill before they voted on it.
    we would not want them to strain themselves doing what is best for the country

  12. myiq2xu (D) says:

    Watching Good Will Hunting. Matt Damon is a great actor.

    He ain’t shit on politics, but he’s a great actor.

  13. driguana says:

    Of all of her great songs, this one reminds me of how white I am and what it meant to grow up white….I mean European-American. RIP Patti…her songs and lovely voice are etched into my soul like white chalk on a black chalkboard…

  14. yttik says:

    Where are we going and why am I in this hand basket?

  15. DandyTiger says:

    Someone probably posted this earlier, but it’s funny has hell. Hypocrite Hollywood as usual:

  16. HELENK says:

    just went to the store. they want $4.99 for a loaf of rye bread. got rye flour and will make my own. have not done it in years but my bread used to taste good so I will try it

  17. HELENK says:

    Update: Time Warner, the 2nd biggest US cable company, to drop Current TV following acquisition by al-Jazeera – @BBCNews

    this is interesting. my cable company

  18. HELENK says:

    http://iowntheworld.com/blog/?p=163531

    welcome to obama care. this one should go viral

  19. driguana says:

    pistol packin’ mama…..

    • DandyTiger says:

      Awesome! If we didn’t have war and cowboy movies when we were growing up, what on earth would we have done for play? And really, did we turn out so bad?

  20. swanspirit says:

    Completely OT late breaking Merry Christmas news .
    My grandson just got back from Hawaii , and he left before I gave him his present , and of course there were some extras he wanted . He texted me that he wanted some x box points , could he use my paypal account to buy some ?
    So, I thought about it , and instead of letting him use my account ,we set up his first ever paypal account , so now I can just send him some money ,and it is his own to do what he wants . I also reminded him that since he now has his own account , anyone can send him money . He is such a happy camper and I feel like such a happy techie grandmother .

  21. driguana says:

    long, but worth a watch…

    http://vimeo.com/52009124

Comments are closed.