Open Thread – Hollywood Spawn Quiz

whodatonTCH

I just discovered this young man’s heartfelt story growing up under the spotlight and will post a link to it later, or as soon as someone guesses who his famous parents are. Here’s a hint: He has his mother’s eyes (well first thing I noticed).

Have fun, and what else ya’got? Bring it !

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

60 Responses to Open Thread – Hollywood Spawn Quiz

  1. indigogrrl1 says:

    is he the spawn of Barbra Streisand?

  2. myiq2xu (D) says:

    You need to give better hints than that.

    • DeniseVB says:

      Shoot, thought I’d have all night to play :) I used Jason Gould’s young photo to throw you all off. He’s in his late 40′s now, and while I’m a fan of his mom’s, where was she to “support” her son and the LGBT/GLBT community the last 3+ decades ?

  3. jeffhas says:

    This was too easy – Elliot Goild and Babs.

    • DeniseVB says:

      Smartypants :P I just discovered the Advocate article, this beautiful man and so full of baggage. According to “Babs” they just recently “sorted stuff” out.

  4. jeffhas says:

    He was out a loooooong time ago – so ‘sorting stuff out’ must’ve meant something like ‘why does my gay icon Mother have an issue with my being gay?’… umm, because a lot of liberals are hypocrites… which is sad to say since I am one.

  5. HELENK says:

    http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/technology-20970928

    this looks pretty good.
    easier to type on tablets

  6. fif says:

    He had a big part in Prince of Tides with Nick Nolte & Babs a long time ago.

  7. myiq2xu (D) says:
    • HELENK says:

      one of the biggest scientology places in here in Hemet. It looks like a giant prison. Never see any people. really weird

  8. HELENK says:

    Report: US Justice Dept. could join lawsuit seeking to reclaim sponsorship money given to Lance Armstrong – @WSJ

    the Oprah curse?????? something like the backtrack “kiss of death”

  9. smile says:

    Posting an interesting comment below from this article: http://hotair.com/archives/2013/01/13/mcchrystal-time-to-think-about-bringing-back-the-draft/

    Everyone who receives welfare is automatically enrolled in the military.

    trs on January 13, 2013 at 9:37 PM

    And applying the Starship Troopers theme to this – you can’t vote if you’re collecting welfare.

    dentarthurdent on January 13, 2013 at 10:08 PM

    What do you all think?

    • HELENK says:

      I grew up in a time where we had a draft. so I see nothing wrong with it. Most of the men that I knew either enlisted or were drafted. Does that mean that I want war, hell no. But a standing military is a useful determent to our enemies.
      If we have to go to war and they only way I would want that would be to protect our country, go to war to win. that is something we have not done since WW2.

      • Fine, but I want women to be subject to it, too. And make them subject to Selective Service pronto. It’s bullshit that it’s still gendered in this day and age.

        • HELENK says:

          ok by me.

        • HELENK says:

          the one thing that it would do would be put a length of time to serve. And maybe there would not be several deployments for one person.
          when my husband enlisted it was for four years active and 10 years inactive. that meant the when he had served his four years he was out but could be called back in case of emergency anytime in the next 10 years. that does not sound unreasonable to me.
          Yes women should be subject to the same rules. It is a different time now and more and more women are serving in the military

        • myiq2xu (D) says:

          How about 24 months compulsory government service for every 18 year old unless mentally/medically unfit. No college or married exemptions.

          It doesn’t have to be military – Peace Corps, FEMA Corps, Conservation Corps, Marine Corps.

        • HELENK says:

          the 24 month for every 18 year old is also a good idea

        • smile says:

          I also liked the hotair commentator’s idea that all welfare recipients should be drafted, or have to serve. And as myiq says, “It doesn’t have to be military – Peace Corps, FEMA Corps, Conservation Corps, Marine Corps”.

          I agree that it should be both genders. Israel is already doing that successfully.

      • Propertius says:

        No deferments, though. Anybody really think we’d have invaded Iraq if the Bush twins had been on the front lines?

    • HELENK says:

      my brother and sister were grown and married when I was born. I was a change of life baby. one of those oh shit it is not the flu babies.
      during WW2 my brother worked at Ford’s making tanks, was married and had three kids and was blind in one eye. He was drafted. He did not go overseas but to Fort Knox Ky to work on tanks there. So there is a place where everyone can be useful

      • smile says:

        Wow, Helenk, that is amazing about your brother. Your family had good work ethics. Today, many are content just drawing a SSI check.

  10. DandyTiger says:

    For a good time, listen to Ross:

  11. HELENK says:

    New building at Stratford, Connecticut, primary school to be named after slain teacher Victoria Soto – @NBCConnecticut

  12. SimoFish says:

    Streisanda & Goulds son

  13. HELENK says:

    eted:
    nbc6
    #BREAKING: New York gun bill passes state Senate 43-18, expected to be taken up by Assembly Tuesday http://t.co/XDBz4p8y

    • Mary says:

      Nothing like it will pass nationally. Word is, the White House doesn’t have enough Senate Democratic votes .

  14. I’m Back. Sort of.
    Mom got the flu- passed away Friday. Family hell. Just got home from MA. Tired. Bed.
    Oh- and yes she had a flu shot. There be shit going on- the entire floor she was on- every room had “precautions” signs. Masks at a minimum. Gowns and gloves if touching the patient. Even the cleaning people had to don fresh gowns and masks for each room. Whatever the hell kind of flu is going around in MA is killing people.

    • Oh- also meant to say- the hospital she was in had just about completed a renovation. The nurse manager let slip that the CDC had given them permission to open the new beds before the final inspection.
      Yup, you heard correctly- she said they got permission from the CDC- too many flu patients not enough beds.
      Sorry to be so OT.

    • HELENK says:

      Mom
      I am so sorry for your loss. My prayers for you and your family.
      may she RIP

    • myiq2xu (D) says:

      That’s terrible. My condolences to you and your family.

      The flu hasn’t hit the west coast yet. I’m tempted to hole up and wait it out in home quarantine.

      • Thanks.
        I hear the flu actually is making inroads in Washington and Oregon. Lat I heard it is in 47 states.
        While I was in MA- Mumbles Menino declared a health emergency behind this. I think I heard the same thing for NY City?
        Patients were all over every ER- and in the hallways on the ward floors waiting for beds.
        This flu is a killer. We told my daughter to stay home- she was heartbroken- but their baby is only 6 weeks old. She would never forgive herself if she brought that crap home to the baby. I am imposing a quarantine on myself in regards to seeing her and the baby. Going to wait a few more days just to be sure- even though I had a flu shot.

        • Erica says:

          Oh, PMM, I am so sorry you lost your mom and had to deal with flu exposure, which is really frightening this year. The flu has made a big shift, acquiring new proteins on its outer layer. So we don’t recognize the proteins and can’t fight it off very well, thus it’s virulence. Several cities declared emergency status, and NY was one. It is still recommended to get the flu vaccine, even though it doesn’t give complete protection. Your quarantine from the baby is a good idea.

          My mom got a viral illness at New Years and had a stroke. I was so worried it was the flu. She’s getting out of rehab tomorrow, and I’m hoping she’ll stay put her with us in California instead of heading up to Oregon.

          Take good care of yourself. I’m keeping you and your family in my prayers.

    • DandyTiger says:

      Very sorry to hear. That completely sucks. Condolences to you and the family.

    • Mary says:

      I’m so sorry, PMM. My heart goes out to you and yours.
      Thoughts and prayers.

    • votermom says:

      (((PMM)))
      I am so so sorry.
      Praying for you & your family.

    • elliesmom says:

      :-(

    • DeniseVB says:

      So sorry for your loss PMM {{{hugs}}} and thoughts with you and your family.

    • leslie(D) says:

      Mom, I’m so sorry for you and your family. You are in my thoughts and prayers.
      {{{hugs}}}

    • lyn5 says:

      (((PMM))) So sorry for your loss. <3

    • foxyladi14 says:

      PMM. My prayers for you and your family.

    • Mt.Laurel says:

      I am so sorry PMM. Prayers for you and yours.

  15. kk says:

    my sincerest condolances PMM. take care

Comments are closed.