I Hate Mondays

Hammered


I had fun yesterday. What about you?

I doubt there will be any real news today because all the Obama Fan Boiz will be enjoying Obama’s inaugural balls.

I’m going back to bed.

This is an open thread.


About The Klown

Sarcasm and half-witty observations from a middle-aged class clown.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

87 Responses to I Hate Mondays

  1. jeffhas says:

    hehe, “I doubt there will be any real news today because all the Obama Fan Boiz will be enjoying Obama’s inaugural balls”

    Obama Fan Boiz enjoying Obama’s balls….

    I see what you did there….

  2. myiq2xu says:

    My new favorite rapper:

  3. Loving every minute of it says:

    Happy inauguration day, you miserable, friendless old white people!

  4. I’m cleaning house. Symbolic I know. Maybe watch an old movie or two later.

  5. HELENK says:

    http://www.thegatewaypundit.com/2013/01/golfer-phil-mickelson-may-retire-or-move-after-democrats-pilfer-62-of-his-income/

    golfer may retire or move after dems pilfer 62% of his income.

    look for more of this

    • DeniseVB says:

      We looked into tax friendlier states to move to, but they usually make up for it in higher real estate or sales taxes. For us, that’s a push, but for zillionaires it’s economic justice !

      Phil will do just fine no matter where he lives, but have a feeling why so many professional golfers live in Florida :)

  6. myiq2xu says:

    Joel Pollak:

    There are two reasons liberals like Williams continue to resort to false accusations of racism against Obama’s opponents. One is that they do not wish to admit–at least not openly–how extreme Obama’s ambitions are, or how disappointing his performance has been. The other is that race is important to the story of Obama’s rise–but not in general elections, where he faced weak opponents, but in the Democratic primary in 2008.

    The Democratic Party set up the anti-democratic super-delegate system in the 1980s to prevent the kind of insurgency Obama mounted in 2008. When it appeared that Obama might win more votes than Hillary Clinton but still lose the nomination due to the super-delegates, he and his allies mounted a campaign designed to shame the Clintons and their allies, falsely accusing them of racism, convincing superdelegates to switch sides.

    It worked: in the end, superdelegates put Obama over the top, though he finished with fewer votes than Clinton. Democrats could not face the prospect of denying the first viable black candidate a chance.

    • DandyTiger says:

      Poor Joel. Actually the DNC and superdelegates were always on the side of installing Obama and against the Clintons. But the faux race card stuff was important for media and the masses. And to that extent, it was important, and of course set the stage for an all out race war in the general and beyond. It’s all they have. It’s all they can do. It’s the sort of thing that once you set it up as your be all, end all, you sort of can’t ever do anything but that. It’s a prison.

    • Constance says:

      The Democrat party had no problem denying the first viable woman candidate (also the most qualified candidate) a chance at the Presidency.

  7. DeniseVB says:

    Ack, if you click on the whitehouse.gov site it looks like Obama’s campaign is still full swing. Hey, sign up if you’re with him and want to see the country continue to move forward ! Otherwise you’re a racist and shut up ;)

  8. HELENK says:

    http://pjmedia.com/victordavishanson/fantasies-about-radical-islam/

    fantasies about radical islam

    victor davis hanson

    • driguana says:

      Disgusting!!!! I used to still occasionally tune into msnbc just for inclusiveness…..now it’s like the plague to me….and their ratings really tell the story….and if one more of my progressive friends tells me how smart Rachel Maddow is and that she’s a Rhoeds scholar….I’m going to scream!!!!

  9. HELENK says:

    Iowa Hawk

    #ObamaAccomplishments Organized a powerful political movement made up of “Jay Walking with Jay Leno” contestants

  10. votermom says:
  11. DeniseVB says:

    uh, oh ….

  12. driguana says:

    Don’t know if any of you follow James Howard Kunstler on Clusterfuck Nation but his column is really thought provoking today.
    http://kunstler.com/blog/2013/01/commitments-and-obligations.html

    • elliesmom says:

      One of things people who are against suburban living and want us all to move into closer quarters forget is when you overcrowd an animal cage, the animals kill each other. See Chicago. And it’s a joke when car companies pitch their “plug-ins” as “city cars”. Most people in the city have no where to plug their car in. Neither do folks who move into “all-inclusive” condo complexes. Only those of us with single family homes, garages, and outdoor outlets can recharge the damn things.

      • I would cut off both my arms and legs before I moved into the city. Not happening. Dirty. Dangerous. Crowded. Expensive. Full of germs and whackos.
        I like it out here in the boonies- where I can grow food. And can buy wholesome food of the types I can not grow on my own.
        Grew up and lived near Boston most of my life. It was nice to visit. My parents got us out to the suburbs as soon as they could save enough to buy a home.
        Green grass, trees, woods. Fresh air.
        The city was nice for restaurants and the theater. ANd for the great, FREE, Pops concert every year for my birthday.
        But I was younger then and better able to defend myself from the few crazies I ran into.
        Now there are more nuts than sane people, I swear.

  13. driguana says:

    Figured today was the best day to share this personal news with all friends and family…..

    So…after almost 40 years of living, loving, playing, planning, dancing, singing, partying, fathering, coaching, acting, writing, balling, celebrating,drinking, broadcasting, shucking, jiving, hiking, meditating, camping, smoking, fishing, performing and all other manner of possible participles, in Santa Fe…my partner Jinny and I will be moving permanently to beautiful Delray Beach FL in mid-April where we have a lovely home close to the beach. It’s time for big water and warmer weather…So, if you owe me anything (or vice versa) like money, an apology, a book, lunch, a favor, or whatever…give me a holler soon.
    Adios, to all my wonderful Santa Fe and New Mexico lovelies…..

  14. HELENK says:

    http://www.sbnation.com/nba/2013/1/21/3899290/kevin-johnson-inauguration-sacramento-kings-seattle

    I find this funny.
    there are priorities you know. inauguration or save the hockey team

    • Constance says:

      I can’t believe this! All we need in Seattle is one more professional men’s sports team to provide a sports palace for. They better not plan on taxing me to pay for this. Another thing, why are they putting all the sports venues within one mile of each other, none of these groups pay taxes and I think it would be better to spread them out so more surrounding businesses could benefit from game days. I can’t get to work without going past the sports area of the city and getting stuck in traffic. On the weekends I get parked into my house by the UW Huskie traffic and I’m a Coug!

  15. DeniseVB says:

    Peeking in on the Coronation on Cspan …. MO just arrived, gave Bill Clinton a ginormous hug and totally ignored Hillary.

  16. DeniseVB says:
  17. gxm17 says:

    On the bright side, Memorial Bridge is closed and the parkway was empty. I love me a federal holiday. It’s a no traffic day for me. :D

  18. HELENK says:

    I really liked this story

    http://news.sky.com/story/1040665/cruise-ship-captain-makes-53-hour-diversion

    cruise ship diverts to save sailor

  19. votermom says:
  20. votermom says:
  21. myiq2xu says:
  22. myiq2xu says:
  23. DeniseVB says:
  24. votermom says:

    says it all

  25. DeniseVB says:
  26. votermom says:
  27. Just got the word- husband and all his coworkers have to return their W-2’s. Something about Obamcare. Company has to redo every single one.
    Fucking great. JFG!

  28. votermom says:

    LOL. I like Cantor even more

  29. myiq2xu says:
  30. foxyladi14 says:

    I did not watch in 2008, I did not watch in this 2013 Love the Dish!! :)

  31. foxyladi14 says:

    Still4Hill has lots of great photos of the Clinton’s today: :)

    http://still4hill.com/2013/01/21/pictures-bill-hillary-clinton-at-the-inauguration/

Comments are closed.