Saturday Night Music Open Thread


What are you listening to?



About The Klown

I've been an ideological free agent since 2008.
This entry was posted in Music and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

64 Responses to Saturday Night Music Open Thread

  1. driguana says:

    Totally dig Saturday Night Music in The Hole….!!!
    While it may not seem like a trying deal to some….I’ve spent the last three days starting to go through somewhere in the neighborhood of 5000 CDs that I still cart around from my radio days here in Santa Fe…I’m going through each and every one of them and rediscovering some real gems…..been thinking a lot about musical moments that changed my life…musically that is…
    When I got to West Africa in ’69, I was quite surprised to hear African bands playing pedal steal guitars….even more surprised to hear Jim Reeves on jukeboxes everywhere…but later when King Sunny Ade from Nigeria fully unleashed Juju music onto the Western world in 1982, I wasn’t quite so surprised by the pedal steel guitar. This was his first American release Ja Funmi….it’s sung in Yoruba and means something along the lines of “fight for your life”…yeah, dig it…

  2. votermom says:

    Just finished watching Abe Lincoln: Vampire Hunter on dvd.
    It was fun.

  3. angienc (D) says:

  4. angienc (D) says:

  5. angienc (D) says:

    Another from the same “band” (not as cute as We are Dogs):

  6. myiq2xu says:

    Anything with Al Pacino AND Christopher Walken has gotta be worth watching:

  7. DeniseVB says:

    Jim Morrison, sigh.

  8. HELENK says:

    now for another era

  9. DandyTiger says:

    Damn I love music. OK, time to zonk out.

  10. HELENK says:

    everybody that thinks the 1950s were so innocent should see someone do the “dirty dig” to this song

  11. HELENK says:

    some background on this. When I first went to work on the railroad , I worked third shift. now as in all companies each shift thinks they do the most work and are the best. We used to call the first shift the Pajama People. One night i took my daughter to work with me. We were going down in the elevator as the first shift was coming on. My daughter looked at me and said loudly ” mom here come the pajama people” Never tell your kids the things that are said at work,

  12. HELENK says:

    more moody blues

  13. ZOMG!ZOMG!
    Today is!
    National Chocolate Cake Day!!!!!!

  14. lyn5 says:

    Always late to the party.

Comments are closed.