Not-So Super Sunday Open Thread

TAILGATE


It’s gonna be one of those days. Here’s a fresh thread to play with while I get my beauty sleep.


About The Klown

I've been an ideological free agent since 2008.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

47 Responses to Not-So Super Sunday Open Thread

  1. DeniseVB says:

    Fun hashtag game over in twitterville.

    #ThingsSarahPalinHasNeverDone

    I’m practicing my adult debate skills with those who are slamming her (fortunately, they’re in the minority!)

    • DandyTiger says:

      I was watching that. Fun. And frankly kind of easy. You just say the stupid or horrible things Bronco or crazy uncle joe or other Dems have done lately. Like taking candy from a baby.

      • DeniseVB says:

        Yep. I’m getting my best stuff from the stupid, horrible things Michelle/Joe does/says. Sarah would never do that ;)

      • driguana says:

        well, except that if you tell them that Obama said they speak Austrian in Austria, they will tell he was just tired from traveling so much…he was tired, Palin is stupid…they always have an excuse…

    • piper says:

      They’ll be ramping up soon otherwise they’d have to write about Bronco and how his ‘orders’ have negatively affected their pathetic lives.

  2. foxyladi14 says:

    Happy Birthday Chelsea Clinton :mrgreen:

  3. votermom says:

    This would make carol haka smile (where is she?)

  4. myiq2xu says:

    I hate slow news days.

    • yttik says:

      How can you tell it’s a slow news day? All they ever talk about is that football player’s imaginary girlfriend and Lance Armstrong’s steriod use. Oh, and of course, Sarah Palin is now so irrelevant they can’t stop talking about her.

  5. conner43 says:

    There has been quite a bit of talk about Hillary-for-President going on.
    I have been in ABO mood for over 4 years, fat lot of good that has done.
    I supported Hillary in ’08, ardently and busily. However, the last four years as SOS seems to have nearly killed her. I don’t think her fans have taken a good look at her lately.
    The facial fullness makes me suspicious, the weight gain, and the inexplicable ‘fall’ that supposedly caused a blood clot, {an extremely rare outcome from a fall, medically speaking} leads me to wonder what is really going on with her. She and I are close in age, and she has aged unnaturally rapidly. Even some of my friends her age who have had very serious health issues in recent years, look healthier.
    I am starting to wonder about the rumored ‘plane crash’ in Iraq, although even that does not fully explain things.
    Maybe it’s as simple as diabetes, or hypertension, but surely she would have been treated for that, right ?

  6. HELENK says:

    so is there going to be a party here tonight, so we do not have to watch the backtrack – Hillary slobber fest on 60 minutes??

    I will bring the cheesecake filled chocolate covered strawberries

    who is bringing the booze??

    • DandyTiger says:

      Definitely. That would be hard to watch. The big lazy O trying to suck good will from Hillary and her fans. All the while figuratively patting her on the head and saying “good girl”. Gag me with a spoon.

  7. HELENK says:

    http://www.newsdaily.com/stories/bre90q0h0-us-usa-clinton-feinstein/

    now they encourage her to run.
    we gave the historic guy two terms, he pretty well screwed up the country now you can come in and clean up our brand.

    sorry too late now

  8. foxyladi14 says:

    You just cannot trust face book.Chelsea’s birthday is Feb.27. oh well better early then late i guess. :)

  9. foxyladi14 says:

    enjoy

  10. votermom says:

  11. myiq2xu says:

    Watching reruns of LOTR.

    Ever notice that Legolas has a magic quiver that never runs out of arrows?

  12. votermom says:

    My kids bought some 2013 calendars today ranging from 30 to 60 cents each. :D

  13. votermom says:

    • Jadzia says:

      Hear, hear. My husband was a visa overstay and it REALLY pissed me off when I found out. Especially now that I am jumping through every hoop the French government puts in front of me (and there are a lot more here, BTW) and doing it LEGALLY.

  14. leslie says:

    Beginning Oct 1st, “undocumented immigrants” will be able to obtain Illinois drivers licenses . . . My daughter lost her birth certificate and despite having had a state ID has been denied a new ID because she can’t provide a BC. Heck, maybe she should just run for president!
    And while I realize it’s a small issue, she has more rights to a state ID than my neighbor’s cleaning lady has to a drivers license. Aaarrrgghhh

Comments are closed.