Tuesday Morning Open Thread

hA153AEA6

Casa de Klown


27 years ago today the loveliest little girl I had ever seen was born. Now there are two of them.

Seriously – if I had known when I was younger how daddies feel about their little girls I would have behaved a lot better. At least I would have been more discreet.



About The Klown

Sarcasm and half-witty observations from a middle-aged class clown.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

63 Responses to Tuesday Morning Open Thread

  1. myiq2xu says:

    Freaking awesome!

    A group of sideshow drivers briefly shut down all northbound lanes of Interstate 880 near the Coliseum in Oakland on Saturday afternoon while they burned rubber and did doughnuts.

    Participants filmed the minutes-long stunt and posted it to YouTube. The videos show at least a half-dozen souped up cars stopping traffic.

    The group broke up when someone yelled, “5-O,” a moniker for police.

    California Highway Patrol officers said they’re investigating the incident.

  2. Jadzia says:

    X is already locked and loaded and has decreed that the girls aren’t allowed to date until they’re 30. Because he remembers what HE was like as a young man, apparently.

    • myiq2xu says:

      When I was 19 one guy told me “If you hurt my little girl I’ll kill you”.

      That was at our wedding reception.

      • angienc (D) says:

        One of my favorite lines in that movie Clueless (among many great lines) is when Christian picks up Cher to go to a dance & her dad, Mel, tells him:

        Anything happens to my daughter, I got a .45 and a shovel, I doubt anybody would miss you.

        • DeniseVB says:

          Classic ! One of my favorites too, also some visuals in other movies ~ Dad with a chainsaw, Dad sharpening his ax~ when greeting his daughter’s date :D

        • yttik says:

          LOL, at my house we always tell the girls, this one is kind of cute, try not to hurt him, okay?

  3. myiq2xu—-awwww, you’re really just a softie at heart…..

    • myiq2xu says:

      That is completely my daughter’s fault. 28 years ago I would have laughed if anyone told me that I would soon be playing with dolls and having tea parties with stuffed animals.

  4. myiq2xu says:
  5. lildoggy4u says:

    Happy Birthday and well wishes to you and your baby.

  6. lildoggy4u says:

    “The Occupy crowd is occupying the wrong place”

  7. Happy birthday to your daughter, She’s Aquarian, like me.

    BTW, did you see this? http://www.businessweek.com/articles/2013-01-28/obamas-parting-gift-to-hillary-clinton

    Barack Obama is a colossal dick.

    • Serious asshat. The article says the last check was received in JULY! But they let it leak out now? WHY? To make it look like she was “bribed” to lie in the hearings?
      I am bookmarking that- it is going to come up later.
      Also, whatever happened to the supposed deal done back in 08 that he would pay off her debt?

    • DeniseVB says:

      This is where serious investigative reporting would come in handy, starting with all the mystery donations Obama’s received over the years. I guess NO reporter wants to be called a racist though ;)

  8. driguana says:

    Ah, an Aquarian lady…they’re the best….congratulations….got my birthday tomorrow…

  9. Somebody says:

    Happy birthday to your daughter!

    I hope you share the sentiments you’ve expressed here with her, trust me that will make her day.

  10. votermom says:

    Happy Birthday to your kid!
    This post is so sweet. :)

  11. Simofish says:

    Happy Birthday to all – I celebrated the old 49 last week.

    Side note – I’m flying to Nashville tomorrow and seeing Carrie Underwood @ the Grand Ole Opry – I have backstage passes – hoping to run into her back there !!!

  12. DeniseVB says:

    Love the sweet side of myiq, keeps his frenemies on their toes :D

    Happy Birthday young myiq-ette !

  13. votermom says:

    Speaking of kids, apparently this is what my youngest was giggling over when she was at a sleepover.
    I had to officially tsk over the cussing, but it’s funny

  14. lyn5 says:

    Happy birthday to your daughter who has the sweetest papa in the world!

  15. swanspirit says:

    Happy Birthday to you and your all American Girl ! My youngest was born on Jan 21 , and my own all American Girl has a daughter who is also an all American Girl . They make life worth living !

    • myiq2xu says:

      My daughter is my youngest, and her youngest is karmic revenge:

      Connor is at the adorable stage where he shakes his head and says no no…right before he does something naughty!!

      Before she could talk my daughter figured out she could get more with a smile than with a gun. Connor is just like her.

      • swanspirit says:

        My daughter is the daughter my mother always wanted , not a tomboy but can play ball with her brothers and not break a nail , driven , hair always done , house always immaculately clean . My granddaughter, is well , like me lol , she was almost born on my birthday , just missed it ;)

        • HELENK says:

          my youngest grand daughter was born the day before my birthday and on grandparents day. I have always told my daughter that she had her that day to get out of buying two presents.

          she gave me the greatest gift ever

  16. piper says:

    Happy Birthday to little myiq-ette and all the TCH-ers who are celebrating their birthdays. Remember you can take the whole week to celebrate just stay off the roads.

  17. votermom says:

    OT

  18. driguana says:

    I only have boys so I’m a bit jealous….however,with a recent granddaughter, I understand the feelings…enjoy the day!!!

  19. HELENK says:

    Happy Birthday to your daughter. I am sure she brought you a lot of joy.
    I watched 3 daughters wrap their dad around their finger from the time they were born and then three grand daughters do the same to their dads. The bond between dads and daughters is fun to watch.

  20. HELENK says:

    my youngest grand daughter wrote this to her dad. as you can tell she was Daddy’s girl

    to a dad, a best friend, a teacher, a counselor, a great man and now my guardian angel:

    you are truly irreplaciable, dont let beyonce tell you different. for all the things you have done for me i am more than grateful. i appreciated you so much even though i didnt always show it. you were by far the coolest dad i could ask for.

    i remember every kid in my class to want to be in my group on field trips because you were the chaperone and we all knew you would take us on our “own field trip.” when you would always pick me up from pre-school and we would go get orange soda and sour cream and onion chips and watch the planes take off at the airport. that time the truck caught on fire with me and you, and when the waverunner broke down in the middle of the bay with me and you. The other time when we went to put my little speedboat in the pond in the dead of february and it died in the middle, so your brilliant idea was to throw sticks to get it to float back even though it wasnt gonna happen, so that you decide to climb a tree limb which hung over the pond which broke the minute you got on it which left you waist deep in icy cold water haha, i knew how to drive you nuts. some kids went to playgrounds, i went to junkyards with you. we would scrap and i always had my little work gloves. i loved going on those kind of erdman missions with you. the list goes on of the crazy stuff we got into, all i know is that the good memories are overwhelming over the bad, thats the way we would have wanted it. im going to miss the nights we would go to the park and play every sport under the sun. i truly loved our nerd roadtrips to philly where we had the top notch VIP membership to the franklin institute. especially the waterpark adventures, every kid would line up behind you and try to backflip like you off the rope swing and belly flop and i felt so cool because you were MY dad. i cant even go into the crazy times we had in cali, i almost wasnt allowed back into america because of you but manis it a story to tell. and that same night we got lost on a mountain side and you turned the headlights off on curves with no guard rails… thank god mom wasnt there. at this very moment im listening to eric clapton, i give you so much credit for my knowledge of the good ol music, you would take my baby seat and put it next to you when we watched football and the history channel. and whenever the eagles scored you would take my arms and make me cheer. the stories go on… but i know you number one goal was to hang on until graduation. and though we couldnt reach that goal i promise you, i will make you proud and we WILL get there. i gave you permission to go and escape from your pain and im so happy you are no longer suffering. believe me, it killed me to see you in pain for 2 straight years but you were so strong and i am so proud of you for that. i know now that you are in a better place with seamus and your family. keep my puppy out of trouble. i love you so much and will miss you beyond words. thank you for everything pops

    Still cant believe that football was bigger than me.

  21. DeniseVB says:

    Michelle abandons Let’s Move campaign, as we all knew, so taxpayers could pay for her to fly all over and campaign :D

    http://www.whitehousedossier.com/2013/01/29/stop-michelle-abandons-move-campaign/

  22. trixta says:

    There were eight girls and one boy in our family…our parents were very strict with us all, including my brother. Dad never had do say a word to any young man wanting to date his daughters cause they were all afraid of him. Heh , heh, heh…

  23. trixta says:

    You big softie, Myiq….

  24. Karma says:

    Happy Birthday to your daughter and all the TCHers who are celebrating a b-day! What a great way to start off each year. :)

  25. myiq2xu says:

    Flashback:

    Riverdaughter has a lucid moment

    • DandyTiger says:

      Wow, amazing, she’s admitting she became a useful… oh wait, that’s about Digby. True, Digby became that. Just like anyone who took the Obama/OWS bait.

  26. Karma says:

    Figures Obama would have to make sure the Clintons were properly smeared before they left his orbit.

    I read somewhere else that it was Bill Clinton’s efforts via email through his foundation that raised $158,000 and Obama rented her donor list for $63,000.

    http://www.weeklystandard.com/blogs/hillary-finishes-paying-campaign-debt-starts-year-20483297-cash-hand_697626.html

Comments are closed.