Still Under The Weather

drunk again


I’m still recooping from last week. This an open thread.


About The Klown

I have the right to remain silent, but not the ability.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

54 Responses to Still Under The Weather

  1. HELENK says:

    YOU GET BETTER SOON.

    what have you tried to help you get better?

  2. 49erDweet (D) says:

    Are you still having weeks on end of Tule fog this time of year? When we lived back behind you at the end of the Golden Chain highway the only thing that cured SAD was a sitdown visit to Asilomar Beach. Better fuel up the Volvo.

  3. HELENK says:

    stolen from a commenter at No Quarter. Yes this does bring back a lot of memories. we were taught this but for some reason it does not seem to be taught today.

    http://conservativevideos.com/2013/02/a-1951-bw-film-on-self-reliance-a-lesson-many-would-benefit-from-today/

  4. HELENK says:

    http://www.breitbart.com/Big-Government/2013/02/18/Washington-tries-to-allow-police-search-homes

    Seattle was the one city that I really felt uncomfortable and unsafe. I have been in many cities in this country at all different hours and did not feel the same as I did in Seattle.
    gangs of teenagers asking for money where ever I went. people cheering when a cop got hit with a car.
    so for them to make a law that says cops can go into the homes of law abiding citizens because they have legal guns is pretty stupid and sick

  5. DeniseVB says:

    Sometimes I want to post at TCH, like today, but I’m definitely not an A-lister here. I know Myiq has his ups and downs, but I don’t want to step on his toes either. I’m on Team Underweather, just send me a sign :D

  6. wmcb says:

    Now it’s a Dem politician who has popped off about rape, and Twitter is afire.

    • 49erDweet (D) says:

      That sound you hear is the flap, flap, flap of TV commercial dollars making their getaway from the Baldwin household.

  7. wmcb says:
  8. 49erDweet (D) says:

    Belatedly discovered have been a “feminist” for years. Girl Scout cookie order arrived today. Didn’t realize it was this easy.

  9. DeniseVB says:

    You think you’re having a bad day, trying to get my Amtrak tix printed by next, uh, Weds. My printer broke down, so sent out an *alarm* to a neighbor’s son with deliver my tix and there’s a Starbucks treat for you….for the past 2 hours, he’s trying to cyber fix my printer, even after I told him I need ink! JUST PRINT MY TIX! d’OH. He’ll probably show up here at 3 a.m. with new ink cartidges. I am so f****ked.

    • HELENK says:

      where are you going on your trip??

      word of advise. sit on the opposite side of the opposing track. do not sit over the wheels.

      • insanelysane says:

        Helen, after my last flight from SF bay area to Central west PA via United Airlines, I swore to NEVER FLY AGAIN.
        Flight from hell. over crowded, Less personal space than it was just 8 months ago and no air in the little blowers. Babies cried all night long ( overnighter) Too much carry on luggage cause they charge to check a bag.
        It was the pits.
        I am going by Amtrak next time.
        Thanks for the tips above. Got more?

        • HELENK says:

          are you taking #6 the California Zepher to Chicago? If so when you go over the rockies you will be so high you will be above the rainbow. make sure you sit in the dorm car for that part of the ride. I have pictures of that. It is just beautiful

          then the capitol limited from chicago to Pittsburgh?? ok but not as scenic.
          let me know which trains you will use.

      • DeniseVB says:

        helen, it’s a brand new station in Norfolk, VA, thought I’d throw them support, but they don’t have a “station”, and my online reservation only said *print*, my printer died :( Still working with the kid next door, like working with Sheldon Cooper…lol.

    • honoracarroll says:

      They have very nice machines that print them out at the station. Very easy and free ink and paper

  10. votermom says:

    Tonight’s Continuum ep had Occupy / Black Bloc in it.

  11. HELENK says:

    On Wednesday I am going to the camel races in Indio California. If i can get someone to show me how to post the pictures i will do so.

  12. HELENK says:

    if any of you ever get the chance to go to a Donkey Baseball game do so. My late nephew was a volunteer fireman. they used to have these games as fund raisers. take extra panties because you will laugh so hard you will need them.

    • elliesmom says:

      I played donkey basketball for charity once. What the audience doesn’t know is that the donkeys are trained to do certain things. One kicks, one drops fecal matter the rider has to clean up, etc., but one donkey is trained to deliver its rider directly under the hoop. It was a lot of fun.

      • HELENK says:

        what a great fun way to raise funds. the whole family can laugh together.
        How did you get through the game without laughing so hard you could not move?

  13. wmcb says:
  14. swanspirit says:

    Possibly my favorite pic of all time

  15. swanspirit says:

    Sheep races for ewe

  16. Yeah, I like to start blogs. I hardly ever finish them. This one is so I can anonymously blow off steam on whatever I feel like, whenever I feel like.

    http://shitshesaysblog.wordpress.com/2013/02/18/babies-guns-duis/

  17. wmcb says:
  18. foxyladi14 says:

    Watching all doomsday prophesy is depressing.It is over a 10 year period for gosh sakes.They should start at the TOP with the trimming tho. :)

Comments are closed.