Gun Safety Rules For Men

hermione has a gun


Our own wmcb has come up with some Gun Safety Rules For Men:

Men, if the possibility of trigger happy women concerns you, here are some helpful tips:

You should stay off the streets late at night, dress appropriately, and avoid dark areas.

If trigger happy women worry you, you should travel in groups, try not to look threatening, and keep your cell phone close.

It is best if you carry a whistle in case you encounter a trigger happy woman. Stay near a call box if possible.

Should you encounter a trigger happy woman, try vomiting on yourself or reciting boring baseball scores. Maybe she’ll go away.

Sometimes it is helpful to tell a trigger happy woman you are impotent, have a sexually transmitted disease, or perhaps urinate on yourself to discourage her.

But remember – it’s best to avoid situations where you may encounter a trigger happy woman in the first place. Safety!


Avoid eye contact and unnecessary conversation with strange women. If you have to go to a “bad” area, ask a female relative to go with you for protection.

This is an open thread.


About The Klown

I support same-sex marriage and voted against Proposition 8 but I will no longer use Firefox nor any other Mozilla products. Tolerance is a two-way street.
This entry was posted in Gun Control and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

82 Responses to Gun Safety Rules For Men

  1. wmcb says:

    It was originally yttik’s idea. I just enlarged on it.

  2. DandyTiger says:

    Funny as hell. I wish you could make this stuff up, but the new Dems provide all the pathetic free of charge.

  3. wmcb says:

    Here is what happened to rape when CSU began to allow concealed carry on campus.

    photo/1

  4. HELENK says:

    http://dailycaller.com/2013/02/18/the-marketing-genius-of-marco-rubio/

    Marco Rubio has the right idea. take a lemon and make lemonaid.
    I was laughing so hard yesterday at his tweet about ” stay thirsty my friends” and the making of $100,000 in campaign funds off water bottles.

    more republicans should use this method of turning the tables on the dems.

    • 49erDweet (D) says:

      What pleases me is the Establishment GOPs haven’t a clue how to use social media. but New Guard like Rubio do. These next few campaigns are gonna be fun as the old mossbacks fade into history without knowing what hit ‘em.

  5. HELENK says:

    Jesse Jackson Jr. and Sandi Jackson will both be making separate court appearances Wednesday in Washington, DC – @ABC7Chicago

  6. 49erDweet (D) says:

    Remind me as we rewrite the constitution after “the troubles” to limit Senate terms to one and add the proviso no salary or expense checks without a balanced budget.

    • HELENK says:

      when my daughter was going to vote for the first time, I told her to vote for the new guy. this gives him 1 year to make the contact, 2 years to steal and 1 year to cover it up. this would cut the stealing in half. being my kid she has a big mouth. she told the lady at the registration place just what her mother told her on voting. naturally they were not happy

  7. yttik says:

    LOL, I like those!

    Men should also make sure they don’t trigger a woman’s “feelings” that might lead her to “imagine” she’s in danger. (Salazar was concerned about all the women who might “falsely feel” as if they were going to be attacked). Since women are allegedly so emotionally unstable, men should always walk on eggshells around them. It would also be a good idea to make sure women get paid twice as much as men. We wouldn’t want to piss women off.

  8. HELENK says:

    http://weaselzippers.us/2013/02/19/goracle-blames-msm-for-global-warming/

    what really embarrasses me is the I voted for this fool when I was a democrat

  9. HELENK says:

    http://www.soopermexican.com/mexiblog/

    for those of you that use twitter. liberal not happy over this hashtag

  10. votermom says:

    LOLOLOL

  11. DeniseVB says:

    I’m loving this group more and more……

    http://sgpa.storenvy.com/products/1104949-armed-fabulous-military-cap

    I guess because they inspire rather than wear their fabric lady parts in public to send their message?

  12. votermom says:
  13. HELENK says:

    New Colorado state song

  14. wmcb says:

    Well, a lefty feminist with whom I was discussing women’s rights to defend themselves just informed me I am an ugly man who loves rape and wants to go rape some women.

    Because a woman who disagrees with her is Just. Too. Much. Cognitive. Dissonance. therefore I do not exist.

    See, if I am an evil male GOP mouthpiece who hates women with every fiber of my dirty filthy soul, she doesn’t have to listen to me or have reality intrude into her perfect little mental utopia where the Left is the champion of womanhood, guns are bad, and legislation and good intentions are magical.

    • HELENK says:

      never been a dangerous situation has she? It is like the ” there are no atheists in foxhole” thing. until you are there you do not have a clue

    • votermom says:

      Well, a lefty feminist with whom I was discussing women’s rights to defend themselves just informed me I am an ugly man who loves rape and wants to go rape some women.

      Oh, dear, how will you break this news to your husband? :D

      • wmcb says:

        Lou is going to be very upset when I come to bed tonight. I promise not to scratch him with my heavy beard.

    • yttik says:

      LOL, welcome to the Evil Male Republican club! Been there and done that. I’m also evil, greedy, white, and rich, so everything I say can be completely dismissed.

      • wmcb says:

        Yep. She argued for a bit, was losing badly, and then began screeching that I was a rapey raping rapist. Because I insisted that women should have the choice to be armed.

        This was a “women’s studies” person. The more I observe, the more I see that the only thing required of progs is absolute devotion to their own power. Everything else, every other “principle”, is a mere smokescreen, or at best secondary.

    • Feminist trope #3: Any woman who dissents is not a woman at all.

  15. votermom says:

    wmcb, thanks for reccing this! Long but interesting

  16. Oh, SNAP! ♥ this W!

  17. wmcb says:

    MSNBC *finally* launching investigation into something important! Benghazi? Nope. Fast and Furious? Nope.

    They are DEMANDING action on…. Iraq. And the 9/11 intel. Rachel Maddow is currently getting quite lathered over it. We. Must. Have Answers. Now!

    • Mary says:

      It’s Rachel’s version of “See, they did it too—and we never got our answers, so back off Benghazi.”

      A willful distraction. Rachel knows exactly what she’s doing—and she’s sending out “the troops” with talking points.

  18. Apropos of nothing: I’ve been making a new drink this week. Every time I make one it gets stronger and stronger. I’m fucking giddy right now on half of one. Maybe I should go stand by a call box?

  19. In 1966 the police in Orlando, Florida, responded to a rape epidemic by embarking on a highly publicized program to train 2,500 women in firearm use. The next year rape fell by 88 percent in Orlando (the only major city to experience a decrease that year); burglary fell by 25 percent. Not one of the 2,500 women actually ended up firing her weapon; the deterrent effect of the publicity sufficed. Five years later Orlando’s rape rate was still 13 percent below the pre-program level, whereas the surrounding standard metropolitan area had suffered a 308 percent increase. [6]

    Via: http://www.cato.org/sites/cato.org/files/pubs/pdf/pa109.pdf

  20. wmcb says:

    You know, the Left screams and yells that you are insane and paranoid and ridiculous, that NO ONE on their side wants absolute State control, silly!!! But it sure isn’t hard to find lots and lots and lots of examples of their most respected and educated thinkers saying precisely that.

    • wmcb says:

      From a commenter at Althouse:

      How convenient..yet another argument for the “new scientific man”…we’re only at 100 million dead and counting so far thru various “interrations culturelles” attempting to achieve the ultimate in “quality control,” I wonder if Cass and Conly care to quess how many dead this time when the ultimate logic of their “science” is worked out..

    • Jesus H. Christ, Alice Paul is rolling in her grave. To think she gave so much so women could one day argue in FAVOR of paternalism. FFS.

      • wmcb says:

        Yep. Did all that fighting for equality and self-determination, only to have twits today gift-wrap it and hand it lock stock and barrel to a committee of progs in return for $9 BCP’s and and an empty promise of “caring” and protection.

        Althouse just threw the book and review excerpts up there. She has not yet weighed in to the discussion.

    • angienc (D) says:

      One of the things my grandfather (who fought in WW2, receiving 2 purple hearts and various distinguished service honors) always said was that it wasn’t the government’s job to protect people from their own stupidity.

      The other thing was: if you want something get it yourself or, even better, learn to do without.

  21. HELENK says:

    http://hotair.com/archives/2013/02/18/pelosi-you-know-im-not-sure-if-obama-should-tell-the-public-when-hes-targeted-an-american-citizen/

    I will never understand this woman’s thinking. It is so against everything America stands for

  22. myiq2xu says:

    Uh oh! This episode of Justified “contains nudity”

    Nick Searcy is going buff again.

  23. swanspirit says:

    I may have told this story before , but years ago before cellphones , when my drunken next door neighbor accosted me on my own front porch one night when i was coming home from work at midnight ( 3-11 shift ) , he grabbed my arm and tried to shove me in my own front door . He kept saying “Lesh go in da housh ” . I had rape prevention training . Told him I might have HIV and all kinds of silly stuff , I finally got away from him and jumped in my car , went to a friends house called the police and eventually charged him with assault . Long story short the judge said I was “JUST ALARMED” because he was very big black man , and after all “nothing really happened” and he was not guilty .
    I wished I had had a gun . POP POP .

    • wmcb says:

      I wish you’d had a gun too. Magic words if you ever need to shoot an assailant: I was in fear for my life. Not “afraid”, not “he might hurt me”, not “he might rape me”. IN FEAR FOR MY LIFE. Be an utter basketcase of terror that you were going to DIE by the time the cops get there.

      • swanspirit says:

        I will remember that ,thank you very much. He moved from next door , but only two doors down .

      • swanspirit says:

        People don’t understand , you ARE in fear for your life . What guarantee is there a rapist will stop at rape ? And after , I couldn’t wear a skirt for a year I carry mace or pepper spray now .Whistle my ass .

        • votermom says:

          (((swan)))

          What a terrible experience, and what a pig of a judge!
          I wish you had had a gun too. It’s a good idea into looking into getting one now, in fact.

    • DandyTiger says:

      Sorry to hear. What crap.

  24. HELENK says:

    anybody watching Greta???

    congressional staffers taking overseas trips paid for by foreign governments. both sides of the aisle over 800 known trips in the last 6 years. dems inserted exemption in the ethics bill to get around it.

    late the video should be up

  25. honoracarroll says:

    I think that any woman that wants to should have a gun and use it to defend herself. However, if guns were such a sure fire protector against rape US service women would not be being raped at such an alarming rates.

    • 49erDweet (D) says:

      Fallacy. Only true in operational areas. Other places weapons and ammo tightly controlled. Bayonets and knives avail but require surprise and dexterity. :-(

  26. foxyladi14 says:

    Just one pop pop might be a deterrent to that . :)

  27. HELENK says:

    http://terrellaftermath.com/

    a really good one today

Comments are closed.