Pre-Holiday Open Thread

broke


I got nothin’

Check back later.

I’m going back to bed for a couple hours.


white


About Myiq2xu - BA, JD, FJB

I was born and raised in a different country - America. I don't know what this place is.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Pre-Holiday Open Thread

  1. Lulu says:

    Where did you get an old picture of me laying on a beach? Looks like South Padre. About 1974 probably.

  2. DeniseVB says:

    Just waiting for the affects of “Arthur”. I live in the red area on top, not expected to turn purple, but I have to “stay tuned” to make sure …..lol.

    • Lulu says:

      Are they forecasting how much rain yet? It looks like a big rain maker with the Gulf Stream being so warm.

      • DeniseVB says:

        I don’t think they have a clue, probably waiting for how soon it takes that northeast turn. Local news is going bananas, a bobble in the track, left or right, will affect wind and rain here. Prediction so far Zero – 2 inches. Lots of Home Depot and Lowe’s ads though đŸ˜‰

  3. elliesmom says:

    Several towns around here are doing their fireworks tonight in anticipation of bad weather tomorrow.

    • votermom says:

      Here too.
      We got lightning last night btw, more than I’ve seen in a while – must be part of that system that battered Leslie’s place the other day.
      Thankfully it only caused a 3 min power outage.

    • Constance says:

      That’s a great idea. In Seattle we just wait for a break in the rain on the 4th. The ground is usually so soggy I always take a cheap flannel backed plastic table cloth to sit on so our butts don’t get soaked. If you try sitting on a beach towel or quilt it soaks through in 5 minutes. The good news is Seattle summer starts on July 5th. Rain on the 4th is a drag, I home it’s not too bad for you.

  4. The Klown says:
  5. Monster from the Id says:

    Some NSFW language in this ad for Newcastle Brown Ale: :mrgreen:

Comments are closed.