SOTU 2015 Watch Party or Not……?

….Because I’d rather be watching anything else like a Russian Skating on Ice with Vodka !

I’m sure most here would rather watch anything else and I understand those who do want to watch, as their loving patriotic goodness of heart…. because it’s one of the last little thing “American Tradition” Obama has left us. Oh the Pomp! The Slobber! The Brave! Like Rep. Joe Wilson …

Enjoy your evening, however you spend it, Team TCH RAWKS!

Open Thread guys, bring it! ❤

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

35 Responses to SOTU 2015 Watch Party or Not……?

  1. votermom says:

    I’m so not watching.

  2. DeniseVB says:

    Looks like it worked, btw, that’s Joe Wilson in the “Clown” meme.

    I’m a multi-tasker, will NOT watch the STFU *live* broadcast, have the background tv noise set on the Modern Family USA channel, will check in with Vodkapundit’s live*drunken*blog on the pjmedia homepage at 8:45 pm ET, and reading Amy Poehler’s bio “Yes, Please” at the same time. Whew. I’m good.😉

  3. fif says:

    I would rather poke myself in the eye with a needle.

  4. piper says:

    I have to check if my grass is growing under the snow.

  5. DeniseVB says:

    Looks like Twitter’s loading up, #SOTU’s been going on all day. Here in ETville, I may not make the next hour…save yourselves!

  6. HELENK3 says:

    I walked to the other side of the apt complex and saw my first rocket after it was launched from Cape Canaveral . Pretty neat. I saw an orange thing flying across the sky.

  7. swanspirit says:

    There is a new “Fixer Upper” on HGTV at 9 PM. so I am good to go.
    I love her style, clean and crisp but homey and very cottage at the same time.

    I might switch over during commercials, and depending on the degree of my revulsion , watch a bit . But then again, maybe not.

  8. Kathy says:

    That was me fleeing after seeing Michelle’s dress.

  9. 49erDweet says:

    I’m too busy checking out why the dogs are barking at the possum in the backyard to watch any TV, so if anything important happens world wide I’ll check back here for an update around midnight.

  10. 49erDweet says:

    Those Krazy, Misogynist Russians! Their “10 worst” car crash videos are fun to watch, too. And culturally important in case anyone needs something to do involving TV for the next few hours.

  11. Kathy says:

    There is nothing on–hubby watching it and falling asleep as the droning begins…..saw American Sniper today. Awesome movie.

  12. Kathy says:

    Good thinking ! He’s just saying how great a job he’s done…he’s disgusting

    • piper says:

      A narcissist by any other name is still a narcissist! By hook and crook and LIV he has attained the highest degree of narcissism ever seen in a president.
      Couldn’t stand to watch him (TV is off) even with drinking my fav. alcoholic beverages.

    • leslie says:

      Hi everyone!
      I just switched over here after eating dinner and playing solitaire and Free Cell on my PC for the last 1.25 hours. Is he still talking? I’m not checking. I’ve been haunted by something one of my clients said today. He said – in all sincerity – that he wished obama could be president for life because he is the best president we’ve ever had. I’m not sullying my teevee with anything obama if I can help it.

  13. DemocracyDame ‏@DemocracyDame

    I’ve ordered Chinese, had a phone call, had my SO over for dinner, cleaned up, made morning coffee, done laundry, and he’s STILL talking.

  14. leslie says:

    I just peeked at twitter and saw this:

  15. Myiq2xu says:

    I realized it was time for my annual eyelid inspection. So I spent the past couple hours laying on my back while checking my eyelids for holes.

  16. 1539days says:

    I’ll probably end up recording the STFU because Fox will replay it in Red Eye’s time slot. If I’m lucky, I’ll get the Joni Ernst response. If I’m really lucky she’ll talk about castrating Obama.

    • piper says:

      Didn’t watch stfu but was able to listen to Joni Ernst response thru streaming. Sorry she didn’t talk about castration. She was good and solid in content and presentation.

  17. John Denney says:

    Oh. The President says the biggest threat to the world is climate change.

  18. Myiq2xu says:

    • swanspirit says:

      They just make this shit up out of thin air..

      • Lulu says:

        Since I have never heard of this person, I will assume she has Sarah Palin-itis and thinks women who are more attractive, smarter, hard working, and aggressive than she is should know “their place”. It is always a conundrum when demanding your rights when others do better with them than you do. Some women excel and then some bitch, tweet and play the displaced victim rage card.

Comments are closed.