Overnight Open Thread

I’m gonna hate this Super Bowl.

About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

110 Responses to Overnight Open Thread

  1. 49erDweet says:

    Yes, and the Pope is Catholic.

  2. Myiq2xu says:


  3. DandyTIger says:

    I’m not sure I’m even going to watch the game. Don’t give a rats ass about either team, and one of them cheats. Might be a good time to pump the septic tank.

  4. DandyTIger says:

    Potato chips are evil. They keep taunting me.

  5. Myiq2xu says:

  6. Myiq2xu says:

    I’m not looking:

  7. DeniseVB says:

    This never gets old …. here’s your morning smiley ….

    • Lulu says:

      He declined medical attention when he got stomped. I want to know what he was on for two weeks while he had seven broken ribs and a punctured lung before he fell over. It must have been some good stuff.

      • DeniseVB says:

        I don’t know how he endured such pain. I had bruised ribs which were seriously uncomfortable when I just MOVED, and he was being bounced around in a jungle jeep for a week after his accident ? Could have caused the puncture ? Derrrrr……

        • Lulu says:

          He was taking something he took with him is my best guess. I know people who do that so they can get back on a plane to come home for med attention if something goes wrong on a trip to a hellhole. But you are supposed to come straight back not go around injured and high as a kite which makes it much worse. Dumbass.

          • DeniseVB says:

            Even veterinarians don’t give pain meds to dogs and cats after most surgeries and injuries since the animal needs to feel some discomfort to stop him from running around on a broken leg or tear open an incision.

          • sleepyhead says:

            Not to change the subject but actually, this isn’t true any more. Veterinarians used to say that pets needed to feel pain in order to rest, but now we know that cats and dogs heal better and faster when they get pain relief. We start them on pain medication even before surgery to prevent what’s called wind-up pain and afterward to keep them comfortable. We do want their activity restricted, though, and that’s why we advise dog owners to keep their dogs crated or leashed for varying periods of time depending on the type of surgery and to *try* to keep their cats confined to a room for a day or two (but as we all know, it’s impossible to tell a cat what to do!)

          • DeniseVB says:

            Sleepyhead, thanks for the update, I last worked for a clinic in the 90’s.

  8. DeniseVB says:

    So happy to hear Officer Wilson won’t be indicted by the DOJ for violating Michael Brown’s civil rights. The system’s been tested and it works, though never understood why the DOJ had to get involved before the Grand Jury decision ? AND, proves once again FauxRev Al is still a bloviating race baiting agitating asshole. He ruined that young officer’s life with the help of Holder and Obama. Worst. Administration. Ever.

    • piper says:

      Ah, their excuse will be that he’s a cop and he got his just dessert. These agitators and race baiters are slime with no conscience, obsessed with their narrative – the ends justify the means.

      • DeniseVB says:

        Just read an update that HOLDER still hasn’t made the final decision. Wonder if they threw this story out there to see how it polls with the Ferguson crowd. Or give them time to reorganize ? I just don’t trust any of them. The riot-looting has been a friendly news squirrel for this admin. Grrrrrrrr.

  9. piper says:

    Won’t be watching the game as there was mucho cheating and bad playing behaviors such as-Suh stomping on Aaron Rodgers’s legs. Seriously there are players that need to be banned forever like Michael Vick, Roy R. and others.

    • DeniseVB says:

      I couldn’t even get “into” or care about the playoffs this year even though I had the Cowboys and Broncos to root for. I think I have NFL fatigue from events that turned into news/entertainment stories, not sports stories. Michael Sam, HandsUp, abusing women and children, bar fights and dui’s, oh my.

    • leslie says:

      piper~ Suh should be suspended for the next season. And maybe the next and the next. He’s got that “Oops I did it again” Act down pat. I’m so tired of the drama in this no-drama-o-bama historical time.

  10. DeniseVB says:

    Someone on twitchy suggested linking this video responding to trolls on twitter and fb because it’s worse than not responding to them😀 After I watched it I thought how perfect it would be just to use it for dumbass vile prog tweets, like Marcotte and Salon profound attention bait statements. heehee….

  11. piper says:

    Scratching my head in disgust after seeing that LIV reelected sleazy Alan Grayson. Leaking breast implants delay his divorce trial.


    • DeniseVB says:

      Bing search State Delegate Morrissey (D) in Virginia. He was just re-elected … while in jail for having boom-boom with a minor (who’s now pregnant). So they put him on work release to attend his sessions.

  12. piper says:

    Will see if this lands me in Klown Jail

  13. piper says:

    Try another one

  14. piper says:

    Success at last – I’ll leave you with this doggy attitude.

  15. HELENK3 says:


    MSNBC must really be trying to get out of the ratings hole it dug itself into. pulling their heads out of backtrack’s ass finally?

    • DeniseVB says:

      Barbara Bush wrote that when GHWB lost the house and senate, he was devastated and felt the American people certainly did send him a message. Obama’s behaving like a child and getting even, not leading.

      • swanspirit says:

        We have a petulant ego driven child in the highest office of this country. The White House just announced that Obama will NOT be meeting with Netanyahu during his visit . What a complete jerk, and anti-semite. He won’t meet with Netanyahu because Congress invited him and the great HIMSELF wasn’t consulted.
        He misses every opportunity to reach out and work with Congress. Deliberately.

        • lizzy says:

          I think we have arrived at the time when Obama should be removed because he can’t fulfill the duties of the office. We don’t need the machinations of Pres. Val Jar playing Mrs. Wilson. Obama is getting crazier and crazier.

  16. piper says:

    I didn’t know that Chris Kyle served as the personal bodyguard for Sarah Palin, the former Alaska governor, at many points throughout her political career. Todd Palin’s post on Hollyweird and Chris Kyle

  17. HELENK3 says:


    you have to be kidding.
    IRS hires same company that screwed up healthcare website to do obama care tax

    Failure is rewarded in the government

  18. HELENK3 says:


    this could get very interesting.NY biggest dem power broker will be arrested today.

    Am I just hoping or is there the beginning of a sea change in the country now?

  19. HELENK3 says:


    new Saudi border security policy.

    then you have backtrack’s idea of border security

  20. DeniseVB says:


    • Constance says:

      I love it! Is that cover for real?

      By the way, yes, I think the Patriots and Brady are sneaky cheaters. The balls didn’t go soft for no reason. Someone had to sneak around to make it happen and that took a lot of effort.

  21. Myiq2xu says:

    Mom: “Hello?”

    Me: “It’s me. I was tweeted by Cher last night!”

    Mom: “That’s great! What does “tweeted” mean?”

    Me: “She sent me a message.”

    Mom: “What was the message?”

    Me: “He pissed me off.”

    Mom: “What? Who pissed you off?”

    Me:: “That was the message.”

    Mom: “What?”

    Me: “Cher sent me a message that said ‘He pissed me off.'”


    Me: “Never mind, I’ll explain later.”

    Mom: “Okay, talk to you later.”

    Me: “Bye.”

    Mom: “Bye.”

  22. HELENK3 says:


    this is just sick.

    I do not know if race relations will ever recover in the country. They have been set back over 50 years by the sharptons, the jacksons, backtrack and holder. they have helped to create a mindset that is just unreal

  23. HELENK3 says:


    I am liking this.
    I get tee shirts from a company called Oscar Mike. it is run by disabled vets and the clothes are made in America.

    • DeniseVB says:

      I just gave 10 bags of clothes to the DAV, what a great incentive to clean out closets. it’s what seperates me from being lazy and a hoarder😉

  24. jeffhas says:

    I am havin’ a hard time with all this Cosby cr*p….

    First, 35 women is A LOT of women to be accusing you of drugging/rape/inappropriate behavior…. I mean, that’s a serious number that is difficult to ignore or refute.

    BUT, some of those women are going off of ‘repressed memories’ brought to them by way of therapy… so that muddies the water a bit for me…

    Then there’s this: http://www.foxnews.com/entertainment/2015/01/22/jay-leno-defends-bill-cosby-accusers-malcolm-jamal-warner-speaks-out/

    This is from Black Comedian Hannibal Buress:
    “It’s even worse because Bill Cosby has the f–king smuggest old black man public persona that I hate. He gets on TV, ‘Pull your pants up black people, I was on TV in the 80s. I can talk down to you because I had a successful sitcom.’ Yeah, but you rape women, Bill Cosby, so turn the crazy down a couple notches,” Buress said in his set. “‘I don’t curse onstage.’ Well, yeah, you’re a rapist.”

    So – that there looks like a pretty lame reason to hate Bill Cosby and accuse him of these allegations – I mean if he’s a letch, by all means present evidence of his lecherous behavior – but don’t connect his lecherous behavior to his smugness, success or telling Black kids to pull their pants up… none of those have anything to do with raping women.

    So, then I get skeptical, tug my tinfoil hat and get all Phylicia Rashad about how it seems like a conspiracy is possible….

    What we need is a good ol’ fashioned Klown Investigation…. checking out ALL of the accusers, their specific allegations, any baggage, agendas – non-agendas, etc.


    PS: I gotta go to work (which is code for ‘I have a case of the Lazies’).

    • DeniseVB says:

      I’m still waiting for the updates on the Hermain Cain accusers in 2012.

      On a related note, in my latest People magazine there’s a story about an obese opera singer who was fired (who knew the fat lady could be too fat to sing?) and her journey to lose the weight and get her job back. Highlights from her book included meeting with Bill and Chelsea Clinton backstage after a performance and Bill would not stop rubbing her (the singer’s) butt. Gasp.

      It’s not in the online edition, natch, just pick a long grocery store check out line…..


      • leslie says:

        My daughter sang with her in the Lyric Opera when Ms Voight was a young singer. (and my daughter even younger. She seemed like a really nice person. I wondered what happened to her as she seemed to have gone “missing” from the opera world for a while. I’ll have to look for it in the grocery store and give it to my daughter after I’m done reading it.

        • DeniseVB says:

          It’s in the issue with Maynard’s husband on the cover (sidebar: the young lady who just passed from ‘legal’ assisted suicide in Oregon. I had been following her story since my dad and sister had the same brain cancer she did, they died an agonizing death, R.I.P.)

          Ms. Voigt’s book looks good ! What an amazing journey and talent, too bad her weight struggles stomped on her career.

          • leslie says:

            I tried to respond when I first read your comment. I was on my phone on the train coming home. It must not have posted.
            I am so sorry to have read about your father and sister. It must have been just so difficult for them, for you, and for your family. ❤

    • 49erDweet says:

      In the Korean War period instead of dodging the draft, bunches of brainiacs joined the AF. One evening witnessed a couple of them walk a farm boy through a seance-style repressed memory “extraction”. Forever after he BELIEVED he had at one time fallen out of a jet and been swooped up near the ground by angels. It’s phoney.

  25. SHV says:

    “German Court Upholds Tenant’s Right to Pee Standing Up”
    “Judge Stefan Hank in the city of Duesseldorf said men who insist on standing “must expect occasional rows with housemates, especially women” but cannot be held to account for collateral damage. “Despite growing domestication of men in this matter, urinating while standing up is still widespread,” he said.”

  26. Myiq2xu says:

  27. HELENK3 says:


    backtrack turning on congressional dems.
    hey they sold out the country to get him, he is all theirs
    KARMA, you got to love her

  28. HELENK3 says:

    A just because , because I need one

  29. John Denney says:

    I’m no football fan, just a geek with a question about the deflated balls.

    Has anyone considered that the balls may have been inflated to the correct pressure in a warm, humid environment (locker room) before being taken out onto the cold playing field, where the cold would cause the humid air inside the ball to contract, reducing the pressure?

  30. DeniseVB says:

    Nice turnout for the March for Life, they think Black Lives Matter too😉

  31. DeniseVB says:

    This livestream starts at 5pm ET – Obama being interviewed by You Tube “celebrities”.

  32. HELENK3 says:

    for the steeler fans

Comments are closed.