Cruzin’ With Ted – Iowa Edition

Ted Cruz gave a speech today at the Iowa Freedom Summit. So did a few others, including Scott Walker, who I plan to showcase in the morning.

This is an open thread.

About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Cruzin’ With Ted – Iowa Edition

  1. Myiq2xu says:

    Apparently some people have been watching this shindig all day long.

  2. Myiq2xu says:

  3. Constance says:

    I like the line “We spent last week in DC so it’s good to be back home in America”. Also the references to the Regan coalition and inclusiveness.

    • 49erDweet says:

      That’s a powerful speech. Takes him out of the presidential pool, but opens up all sorts of other scenarios.

      • elliesmom says:

        I’ve never thought he had a snowball’s chance in hell of getting the nomination this time around, but I’m interested in why you think this speech in particular takes him out of the running. He’s too “godly” for my taste, but most Republicans are.

        • 49erDweet says:

          Not native born. Isn’t that mandatory? I understand the “godly”, but in the heartland it resonates. He was essentially telling Iowans ” do your due diligence in 2016″, plus he reaches out to single parent families, minorities and “Reagan Democrats” in a down-to-earth way. If the progs can’t destroy him, he’s big trouble. IMO.

  4. Myiq2xu says:

  5. DeniseVB says:

    Don’t hate me … I’ve been a long time GloZell fan. Obama needed her more than she needed him😛

    • sleepyhead says:

      I had not heard of her before, but I spent a good part of yesterday watching her videos and laughing so hard that I scared the cat. We’d be better off with her in the White House – at least she is entertaining.

    • 1539days says:

      Can you explain the bathtub full of cereal?

  6. I aske Ted if he supports my right to marry. I am a gay woman. Waiting for a reply. I doubt I will get one, and although I believe he is a smart guy and a Constitutionally intelligent man, I also believe he has SEVERE CDS and is not so hip on folks like me having the same rights as multiply-married Newts.

    I will reserve judgement. Except for gratuitous CDS.

    Not that HRC is my favorite these days.

  7. HELENK3 says:


    this is so perfect

  8. Wow…is that ever creepy! And SO up O’s alley…or fairway, or whatever.

    so sad we have such a dick as POTUS.

Comments are closed.