It’s Taggart’s Big Day!


He’s getting tutored!

This is an open thread to keep you busy until I get back from dropping Tag off at the vet’s.


About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

118 Responses to It’s Taggart’s Big Day!

  1. Myiq2xu says:

    Caltrans clears Merced homeless camp

    Plans to clear a homeless encampment came to fruition Monday morning, as Caltrans workers used heavy machinery to begin clearing the camp near Highway 140, where an estimated 25 people lived in tents and makeshift buildings.

    The work started shortly after 8 a.m. in the mud and grass field near where Kelly Avenue meets the Bradley Overhead. Caltrans posted notices on Friday that ordered the homeless to leave the area by Monday morning.

  2. Myiq2xu says:

    It’s not accurate, but it is pretty good entertainment.

  3. Myiq2xu says:

    Apparently the Worst Blizzard Ever has turned into a wet fart that is only dropping a few inches on NYC.

  4. Myiq2xu says:

  5. Myiq2xu says:

  6. votermom says:

    Taggart is getting tutored? Don’t you mean he is getting tested? Or rather, de-tested?

  7. HELENK3 says:

    Twitter launches group messages, brings video to its mobile app – @CNET

  8. Myiq2xu says:

  9. DeniseVB says:

    True story ….

  10. DeniseVB says:

    • piper says:

      Lived thru many so-called blizzard in Minnesota. Schools was rarely called off unless buses couldn’t roll otherwise there was no excuse for staff to stay home. As a Detroiter moving northward I learnt how to drive in the real stuff.

  11. piper says:

    One Demented Ass to A Dementia Sufferer

  12. piper says:

  13. piper says:

  14. piper says:

    Blaming all of my stealing on Helen, a great teacher.

  15. piper says:

    Last one as I need to fire up snowblower to remove 1 in. of snow from drive

  16. Myiq2xu says:

    The kittehs are HUNGRY!!!

    They get aggressive when they’re hungry. I can’t feed Tigger and Tucker until Taggart is gone. I had Taggart in the spare bedroom with the door closed but his brothers busted him out. I tried putting Taggart in the cardboard cat carrier but his brothers busted him out of that too.

    Molly and me are hiding in my bedroom while Los Tres Hermanos try to break down the door.

    15 more minutes and I can take Tag to the vet.

    If I survive.

  17. mothy6767 says:

    I love the suburbs. It can be so funny in a warped way. Two our delay and everyone is out front cleaning off cars and struggling with frozen locks. Truly insane..kid misses one day of school big deal. Small town the elementary school is a ten minute walk and jr/sr high is 15 minutes. Tears flowing people yelling at each other. Surreal. I called one of brats friends who has a garage and asked if he would pick up the turf. He has one of those 4 door trucks that Sears 5 well 6 on the block. Squeeze or sit on a lap it is ten blocks away. Lady going off on everybody needing a seat belt. Crazy. I would have walked but there are hills and lots of elderly people so most of the walks aren’t done. Funny when I was a kid a two hour delay meant bank. We were up and out the door shoveling. I could make 25 in 1978 for two hours work and you betcha we had cheap snow boots from Kmart and we placed bread bags over our dress shoes to get our feet inside. Went to Catholic school and we had our uniforms were inspected every day. I was majority disappointed with the film Seven to find out scuff marks and wrinkles are not deadly sins. One of the first things that passed me off about Obama was when he made the Whitehouse but s unless casual. Most important job in the world should not be laid back. Most schools no longer have dress codes. Guess what you go to school to learn not to socialize. 300 dollar sneakers are a distraction. School should not be a fashion show. My brat has a small bedroom converted into a walk in closet.because of her unique situation people tend to buy her clothes. No eight year old needs a 400 dollar dress or 200 dollar boots that will fit for 6 weeks. I know people mean well but how often will a child wear a formal dress.every two months or so I go b through her walk in and give stuff to a woman’s shelter. It is obscene most of the stuff still has tags. We counted one day and she had 84 outfits and that was before Christmas. I hound my relatives do not buy her clothes contribute to 529. For Christmas my SIL bought her a very sassy black cocktail dress with a Pittsburgh Penguins logo.. 680 dollars. Will not fit her next year pray tell when is she going to where it guess because the kid has taken dance since a pup she has a very muscular frame(although the school sent me home a letter telling me she was a fatty and they know it is tough but “let’s move”. Fuck you. Muscle is denser than fat. Much denser. We were at the gym because Sunday’s my little porker that never moves unless ordered by meeechelle doesn’t move swimming and the child can leg press same weight as me) some of her expansive wardrobe comes from free stuff that she wears for trade shows. She is fit and clothes fall on her well. She is going to be short so thank god modeling will never be an option. Most of her clothes she wears come from Justice. More than Macy’s but less than Bloomies. Dressing for school is something she takes very seriously. Every night we decide what she will wear. Expensive stuff is off the table. Sweats and sports but everything has to be ironed and must match earrings. I cannot walk into a store without buying her something. I go in for socks and come out with a hand painted dress. First grade I dropped a ton of cash on a dress for her to wear at picture day. Perfect Autumn day and she begged to go to the playground with other kids. I stood by and watched a 1200 dollar dress go down the slide. Monkey bars sand. Two years later I had this bizarre urge to vacuum. She has two of her memory boxes under my bed. Not really memory boxes more like large placesastic Rubbermaid things. In one was the dress. I am so lucky. Who gets to live a bizarre life and then get a throw away child who proves to be the best thing that ever happened.

  18. votermom says:

    • elliesmom says:

      I’m surprised there’s no lobster in the dessert choices.

    • DeniseVB says:

      Yeah, but what do the ladies get to eat ? 😉

    • mothy6767 says:

      I am telling the killed a tree to make that menu. What a chalkboard is beneath them. I was an event planner and I can tell you one 50,000 dollar christening causes more waste than I will generate in my life. Manuscripts flight to Davos will hurt the earth more than the sum total of my entire family. U2 and stink( aka sting play a concert in an arena and preach to me about global warming? Really fuck tards practice what you preach. Play open air during the day in a field. My parents are seniors 62 degrees? Fuck you. When Congress and the Whitehouse decline air conditioning Nd heat I may monitor my thermostat. Second thought a ripe sweaty Nancy is beyond gross. Wonder if she would just melt.

    • jeffhas says:


      #1) You know the Baked Lobster is on the menu for MOO.
      #2) Cheese Ravioli? Really? It better not be the Frozen kind – Joe Biden must be a guest.
      #3) Desert…. I mean you’re worth BILLIONS, and are sitting on a Trillion $$ in Oil reserves and you’re hosting an international delegation and you cannot get someone to spell Dessert? How fitting this is an Obama visit… I do hope he regales them with tales of the 57 States.

  19. HELENK3 says:

    is it just me or are the democrats seem to be worried about everything but the truth on Benghazi? do not mind being dissed by the state dept who have been keeping info from congress. they are part of congress aren’t they or are they just there to cover for backtrack? If they are there to cover for him, let him pay them and not the taxpayer

    • mothy6767 says:

      I want to know about the missing money. No way it just disappeared. Was not petty cash that was misused it was tons of electronic funds. Cyber theft is rampant but no hacker would go after the U.S. state department.

  20. HELENK3 says:

    Report: House Speaker John Boehner, R-Ohio, finalizing plan to sue President Obama over executive orders on immigration, sources tell @nationaljournal

    • mothy6767 says:

      I wish he was asking for donations. I would gladly contribute. Bet most of America would as well. Poker is one of my favorite things in life. Game is all about watching your opens. Everyone has a tell. America is making a statement by embracing American Sniper. Movie is a tell. Real people do not care abortions Dunham and do not care about George Clooney or what Kernersville wore. Nope not at all. The media keeps trying to prop her up but no one cares. The only people paying attention are a handful of fan boys and us. No one else cares.. The Hurt Locker won spews of awards but made 17 million total. American Sniper made that much on one Friday in its second week of wide release.
      Glee was a wonderful show about outcasts did very well in the ratings then it went uber gay. Sorry Hollywood even as a gay man I thought you went to far. Norman Lear and Ryan Murphy are a.holes in my book that insult people and intelligence. Any day I am going to have to be honest with my kid about who I am I saw no reason to scream in her face I am gay. Gay has so little too do with who I am. I am an asshole too bright to be common to daft to be exceptional. Fringe dweller but I get to say buck up to a child that thanks loss of an earring is end of the world.I have no tolerance for self pity. Wanna cry because you lost a backing how about you look at pictures of kids that do not have fresh water. I do tend to go all Sarah Machlauchlin( no clue how to spell her name)/ the arms of an angel song plays all the time on SVU reruns at 4 am. Poor dogs trapped in caves alone.
      I have tons of faults but I love my creature. She was dealt a rough hand but you told or you play with what you have been dealt. Come on some stuff like her parents suck but how many people get to grow up with a very damaged great gay uncle. Gonna got out a limb and say in a country of 300 million people I am one of few homosexuals with a childhood history of severe heart disease raising a kid add on poverty and other stuff. My baby redefines me. I went to 9 different schools as a kid because we were perpetually evicted. I as an adult I went to three colleges had over 70 jobs. I always needed to run from me. A child changes you profoundly she is eight. I have not fled. I lived a life that when things became uncomfortable I moved to a new city or country. Now I argue about fake Monsters High tatoos. She does not even like Monster’s High just plays me. Every night I say God I hate you. She says good because I love you.
      Who knew thirty years ago I was buying heroin in Alphabet City now I am sneaking egg whites and spinach into smoothies.

    • leslie says:

      That sounds like last winter here in Northern Chicago………………….Thank goodness the polar vortex comes only once in a lifetime.

      • 49erDweet says:

        Btw, the politician “confessed” but it was way too early, so it couldn’t have been him. Turned out his “sweet” beloved stole her own ring and did the dirty deed. Never trust a girl named Daphne.

    • 49erDweet says:

      LMAO. Remember, I grew up in Idyllwild. And later I lived near Bass Lake. I know all about evil snow plow drivers, frozen pipes and roofs caving in. And today I live where it is 68 and overcast. Bummer.

  21. Myiq2xu says:

    Guess who?

    Like a lot of social psychology that I don’t completely understand, Americans seem to be impressed with money and the authority it conveys even if the people using it to gain political office are predatory, greedy and selfish and not interested in representing anyone but themselves. As for the learned helplessness of “Well, the world is corrupt, there’s nothing we can do about it”, I blame Fox News and the 700 Club.

    I just don’t get the Kochs though. The latest news about them is that they are planning to spend an ungodly amount of money in the 2016 election. The number is something like $899 million dollars. That’s almost a billion dollars that could be poured into fledgling biotech startups and put hundreds of scientists back to work discovering new drugs. Or that money could be used to improve our broadband infrastructure or replace rotting bridges. But no, these dudes are going to spend that money attacking and undermining American values.


    But I do wonder why it is that people like the Kochs seem so determined to strip away any security we have in our old age. Why is it we have to worry about the post office going out of business? Why do so many people have to live on food stamps and why are the Koch elected officials so determined to cut food stamps off from people who will just end up having to go to a food pantry to meet their caloric requirements? Who made them Gods to decide how much uniting and risk distribution Americans can do to protect themselves?

    Don’t tell me this is about the hard upbringing these two had clearing brush from their father’s ranch when they were younger. There are a lot of people whose parents were hard assed, spirit breaking morons who never let their kids have a moment of fun when they were growing up. Most people don’t become predators without consciences who used their money to deprive other people of a sense of security. We now have to consider the possibility that there is something morally and psychologically disturbed with these two people who would prefer that families suffer and sick and hungry children get substandard educations because they don’t want to share the massive fortunes that they can’t possibly live long enough to enjoy.

    How ironic is that? They have enough money to buy anything on earth several times over and what they really want to spend their money on is depriving you of your piece of mind. If there’s not a diagnosis in the DSM for that, there should be.

    I just don’t get it. In the Kochs we see people who really hate those of us who are not billionaires. They have contempt for us. That makes their activity in campaigns even more disturbing. They’re getting more subtle as well. There will be new ways that they will use that money to influence people in 2016 and most Americans, I fear, will not even know what hit them. Generally, their strategy has been to make Americans hate each other.

    Still, the question needs to be asked: why do the Kochs hate us?

    This is truly Tinfoil Hat Tuesday stuff.

    • HELENK3 says:

      has she asked George Soros the same question?

    • piper says:

      Maybe she should take a hard left look at George Soros aka Schwartz György who broke The Bank of England is only worth approx. 8.4 billion dollars

    • DeniseVB says:

      She’s oblivious to the fact the Koch donations to their cultural arts and hospital projects far outweigh their political “hate”. Then again, who needs to do research when you’re the smartest person on the blogosphere?

      Kochs are pro-business libertarians, makes sense they support candidates who share their views. Derrrrrrr. Obama raised 2 billion to get elected twice and paid back every one of those donors ten fold with our tax money. That should concern her more.

    • mothy6767 says:

      She reminds me of all the fat mothers that take their kids to acting class. Crazy lot that are trying to live life through kid. Every slight is personal. The CLO uses local kids on tours. No exceptions kid has to be nine. Big sign says all kids must be nine I assume it has something to do with labor laws. Don’t know my crud is 8 so not an b issue. Kids spend Saturday afternoon taking a bunch of classes it is very sweat ttey laugh and dance. Place is like Fame. Well only place open on Saturday afternoon is a Subway. We all go to Subway and sit for hours. Actually it is only four families and I am the only American
      Crazy cheap 600 hundred for 5 classes once a week for 5 months and they offer financial aid and a payment plan.
      Well after months I know Louisa and Juan from Sao Paulo. Jeff and Chris from motorsport. Todd and Jeff from West Virginia. Todd and Jeff are homos with a kid in case you missed that but they are also

    • leslie says:

      She is paranoid, delusional and obsessive. Someone let her know that she should look that up in the DSM-V.

  22. HELENK3 says:

    Wisconsin Gov. Scott Walker, take a formal step towards a presidential campaign, announces a new organization to support his message – @NBCNews

    good news

  23. HELENK3 says:

    now the pentagon is saying no charges against bergdahl yet

  24. foxyladi14 says:

    Well they should have already charged him. 😡.

  25. piper says:

    Have never felt this much disgust at both the media and a president. Went to grocery store, always peek at newspapers headline and saw this on USA Today – ‘Drome hits Obama Home’ on front page not White House.

    • DeniseVB says:

      I feel your disgust piper….and USA Today is a lib rag, gah. I forget where I read this “just some guy flying his drone at 3 a.m. near the White House, oops, sorry about that. SS believes his story….” WHAT????? Uhm, 3 a.m. Just flyin’ mah drone.:facepalm:

      • leslie says:

        Cuz what else is a person to do at 3 A.M. In DC? I heard the story on the radio and nearly choked on my bagel this morning. Who, besides the most brain addled will believe that story? Honestly, we are so screwed.

    • leslie says:

      Piper, I can only imagine what that must’ve felt like. Kinda like the guy who told me last week that he hoped bronco would be president for life. I seriously had to bite my lip. Another place, another time, I would have really spouted off, but this wasn’t the time or the place. My stomach churned.

  26. piper says:

    Zip from Weasel Zippers shares blizzard pictures of his home in Massachusetts.

    • DeniseVB says:

      Comments are funny! Nor’easter blizzards in New England are funny, mostly “drift” effects, like you can get 10 feet in your driveway, but the guy across the street still has bare grass. I’m going to stay on News Team Overreaction erring the side of safety, they got a lot of assholes off the road last night. And that’s a good thing😉

  27. HELENK3 says:

    President Obama to drop proposal to end ‘529’ college savings plans – @nytimes

    maybe the dems told him NO WAY,

    • DeniseVB says:

      Bam is just throwing sh*t at the wall to see what sticks. He’s hitting the most vunerable of us to push the GOP into a corner. I had to second mortgage my home to send kids through college, I’m not really empatheic to the 529 ‘plan’. Though the interest was deductible on the equity lines for college, same-same?

  28. piper says:

    Found a new hilarious website

  29. piper says:

    Dandy Tiger – thank you for sharing Helene Fischer – luv her music. Just received her CD and have played it twice today.

Comments are closed.