Monday Open Thread: Bruce Jenner Edition

Circa 1976, Bruce Jenner was the Greatest Athlete in the Worrrld.

Today and as USA Today sinks lower than the UK’s Daily Mail and other US tabloids, leave Bruce Alone!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to Monday Open Thread: Bruce Jenner Edition

  1. Somebody says:

    If you ask me I think it proves hanging out with the Kardashians will fuck you up!!

    • DeniseVB says:

      He not only hung out with the Kardashians, he was one of OJ’s best pals. Ewwww.

      • votermom says:

        I am so ignorant. I didn’t even know he was connected to the Kardashians.

        • catarina says:

          In this case, ignorance is bliss. Brain Bleach is the alternative.

        • DeniseVB says:

          Who, Bruce or OJ ? Kris was married to OJ’s lawyer. Then he died, then, LOL,Bruce was married to Kris “Queen Mother” of the orginial sisters, but Bruce and Kris had two more spawn, Kylie and Kendall over their 20 year union. Sigh, I renounce myself for knowing this much information. Ha!

  2. DeniseVB says:

    Hit publish by mistake, but it turned out well, Tabloid Bruce wasn’t a pretty picture anyhow. Also, Kardashian Bruce ™ is getting the last laugh on their clickbait.

  3. DeniseVB says:

    H/T Keith at WHD, our “tabloid” President’s schedule for tomorrow. Do add to your drive-by blog visits.đŸ˜‰

    10:00 am || Receives the Presidential Daily Briefing
    11:35 am || Meets with Americans who wrote letters about how they benefitted from the Affordable Care Act; Roosevelt Room
    2:10 pm || Holds a Cabinet meeting; Cabinet Room

    All times Eastern

  4. DeniseVB says:

    Most recent photo of Bruce….

  5. DeniseVB says:

    Oh and President Rodent today……..

  6. DeniseVB says:

    I’m going to see American Sniper tomorrow, morning show at the Cinema Cafe. Too early to drink? /sarc Well, maybe notđŸ˜‰

    • leslie says:

      Have at it… Somewhere in the world it will be nearly the dinner hour. Let us know what you think.
      I had planned to go several times and haven’t made it yet. I hope I’ll see it next weekend – as long as Mother Nature cooperates.

  7. DeniseVB says:

    Okay this is funny…..

  8. SHV says:

    “I did a happy, happy, happy on my blog earlier. Love this guy..”
    If you have been to Vicksburg and/or the Mississippi Delta region, it’s an even more amazing story. I drove through the Delta earlier today, it’s like a foreign country. The dark blue/black area on the MS., AR, LA state line is the “Delta”.

Comments are closed.