What The Duck?

From the Department of Fremdschämen:

Melissa Harris-Perry is a Princeton and Tulane professor turned MSNBC host. She’s an intellectual, we are repeatedly told— one of “few academics [to] make that turn to become the host rather than the expert,” according to a 2012 NPR profile on her. She refers, with self-congratulation thinly disguised as self-deprecation, to her audience collectively as “nerdland.”

Harris-Perry is an unabashed fan of the exiting and scandal-hounded former Attorney General Eric Holder. The host makes clear in her public statements and writings on this administration that she feels a personal stake in the legacies of both President Obama and Holder because of their shared ideologies and African-American heritage. Harris-Perry’s mixed-race-and-religion upbringing reflects the complexities and beauty of American coexistence and pluralism and clearly inspired her founding of the Anna Julia Cooper Project on Gender, Race and Politics in the South. Professor Harris-Parry interviewed Holder this week.

She asked him to quack like a duck.

There are no words.

Actually, there are a lot of words: obsequious, servile, ingratiating, sycophantic, fawning, unctuous, oleaginous, groveling, subservient, puerile, besotted fatuous, inane, idiotic, vacuous, vapid, jejune, asinine and infantile.

Just when you think they can’t get any worse, they go and prove you wrong. Melissa Harris-Perry makes Glozell look like a serious journalist.


About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

106 Responses to What The Duck?

  1. Lulu says:

    Did she hump his leg too?

  2. piper says:

    Glozell has more integrity and truthfulness than others. Can’t help myself, here’s another Brian cartoon.

    • DeniseVB says:

      I hope they let Lester Holt take over permanently as anchor. Williams has lost all credibility and being the face of an already crappy news network isn’t going to help. Not that I’d watch Holt, but I won’t have to hear Williams name anymore. Ever since he bragged about watching his daughter’s sex scenes on the Girls set, he gives me the heebie-jeebies.

      If you can only watch one news show a day, make it Bret Baier’s at 6pm ET on Fox. He’s already knocking off the networks’ news in several markets.

      • piper says:

        I like Bret Baier and watched him for a long time but last month I decided to stop watching any television news due to obnoxious behavior coming from moi. After all it’s not becoming for a senior to swear like a sailor and throw objects around possibly striking precious momentos and tv set. News now comes from internet and links posted by fantastic bloggers and a few clowns.

        • leslie says:

          Piper, Your reply is so helpful. I just paid the cable bill and realized the nearly $200 a month of my money is going to the most hated name in cable companies. Since I’m going to be retiring soon (not soon enough), I have to cut back everywhere I can. This (cable) is one place I’ll make that cut. So I now know where to go for what I want – besides TCH. Thanks. (and I get the senior thing about swearing and throwing things at the tv. I need to keep my voice down – especially when the news is on.) 😉

        • foxyladi14 says:


      • 1539days says:

        Red Eye for me. I like my news with less news.

  3. HELENK3 says:

    Jordanian troops were sent to Iraqi border to prevent infiltration of Islamic State fighters – @NBCNews
    Read more on nbcnews.com
    Islamic State threat in Iraq, Syria

    Jordan has deployed ‘thousands’ of ground troops to its border with Iraq – @NBCNews

  4. HELENK3 says:


    wh tells cbc Netanyahu’s speech is racist against backtrack, so do not attend.

    every time you think they can not go any lower, they do.
    yeah this is an historical presidency alright

    • lizzy says:

      I keep thinking the race card is over its credit limit, but they just keep flashing it. I just ignore them. Racism is everywhere all the time. Let them enjoy the bitching. They have made the term absolutely meaningless. They can cry and cr;y but I don’t hear them.

    • elliesmom says:

      If a mom can be arrested for allowing her 9 year old child to play in a playground unsupervised, then there must be a way to round these parents up and charge them with something.

    • leslie says:

      I honestly remember that there were moms in my neighborhood who did that r/t chickenpox. I kept my kids away from there. and they got chickenpox anyway – and then gave it to me as a thank you. I was 37 and became deathly ill. 😦

    • Lulu says:

      Let’s see what they do when leprosy makes a comeback from Central America. Hey your kid’s nose just fell off! Idiots.

    • Constance says:

      This is an old fashioned custom. I went to both Measles, Chickepox and Mumps parties and I got all those diseases. Usually they hold the parties when school gets out in June so the kids get sick in the summer and don’t miss school but I guess a good epidemic is hard to come by these days and they have to take whatever they can get. Or maybe these kids are home schooled.

      • DeniseVB says:

        I simply got those diseases the old fashioned way …. going to school🙂 Most of our parents already got them as kids, but wasn’ t the one baddy….Rubella/German Measles (?) super dangerous for pregnant women to get because of birth defects?

        I got the German Measles in high school. I remember being excited going to my first dance and mom noticed a fine rash on my back when she was zipping my dress. Since I was feeling fine, she didn’t say anything and let me go hoping it was a first dancey nerves kind of rash. The next morning I was feverish and covered with the rash and spent the next 3 days in bed. It wasn’t as awful as regular measles.

  5. HELENK3 says:


    Rand Paul and cnbc.

    NBC bunch do not seem to be having a good week

  6. piper says:

    Actually stole this from Helen on Rev. Amy’s site. Know nothing about this site, Got News, hopefully Klown will inform us if they’re credible or full of hot gas.
    According to this posting, Lester Holt is another liar who believe fiction which makes him look good and incredible is ‘the truth’ and should be shared with the public.

    (Klown: Got News is Chuckles Johnson’s site and he’s a lowlife scumbag. Links to Got News are verboten, just like links to Stormfront, WND and Infowars.)

    • piper says:

      Sorry Foxy and friends,
      Back in my fav. spot, the dungeon, drinking coffee with a dab of irish cream – yummy.

      • Myiq2xu says:

        This time you deserved it.

        • piper says:

          My apologies – will try to do better in the future but I know that I will slip up from time to time and land in your comfy dungeon. Thanks for the head slap and want you to know that I’m not a fan of Chuckles J.either.

          • DeniseVB says:

            We’re all learning together🙂 Not everybody on the right runs a credible blog. I usually avoid the ones that use “anonymous” sources. Myiq’s been pretty good at weeding out the flakes.

            Did you see the headline “Feminist aborts baby because he was a boy and didn’t want to bring any more monsters into the world?” Sadly several of the conservative blogs I follow ran that story…..which originally appeared as a post on a blog I’ve never heard of. By an anonymous poster which was so bizzare, it reminded me of the UVA rape story in Rolling Stone. And the responses were “…. even if this isn’t true ….. you know feminists feel this way.”
            Then I was convinced it was possibly written by a pro-life right wingnut to put feminists and abortion in the nastiest light ever. I don’t want it to be true either🙂

      • foxyladi14 says:


    • 1539days says:

      People post links from Stormfront?

  7. Myiq2xu says:

  8. DeniseVB says:

    Oh. My. God. This makes me really miss Jackie, Lady Bird, Pat, Betty, Rosalynn, Nancy, Barbara, Hillary and Laura.



    “If you don’t like the doctor, if you don’t like government, if you don’t like folks messing with your life, the best thing to do is make sure you’re healthy. Because that’s going to increase your odds for making sure that you don’t have to deal with the system.” ~Michelle Obama

    Princeton and Harvard owe her a refund. :facepalm:

  9. Myiq2xu says:

  10. Myiq2xu says:

  11. Myiq2xu says:

  12. Myiq2xu says:

    • leslie says:

      But if you or I were to say this “Yes, the current polarization might end — because it’s so closely tied to his presidency, you know what they’d say…….raaaaaaaacisssssssst.

    • swanspirit says:

      Of course they will spin it that way, because Obama will be gone from the highest office; and he will not be able to continually re-open the racial wounds of this country, we can get back to healing.

    • piper says:

      Nothing is stopping them from moving to utopia wherever it is.

      • DeniseVB says:

        Somalia seems to be their perfect model. No laws, no government, the bullies take over and take everything from the weak. Of course, I don’t think our whiny lefty friends would survive very long over there🙂

        • 1539days says:

          Liberal progs used to joke about Somalia being the libertarian dream. The reality is that it sucks there, but it sucks less than the previous dictatorship.

  13. lyn says:

    Here’s The Dick.

  14. lyn says:

    Here’s The Dick #2.

  15. DeniseVB says:

    Thinking of our North Easties.


    Note to teens, don’t cold call on people you don’t know. Lots of neighborhoods are cracking down on soliciters because of all the scams running amuck, especially on the elderly. Word of mouth is your best friend. Let friends and neighbors know of your services, then let them refer you to other friends and neighbors and so on. Like lawn mowing and babysitting too. Now have fun and make lots of money.

    • 1539days says:

      I plan to get a snow thrower next year because the trend looks bad for a few years. For now, I rely on the guys who drives around in pickups on really snowy days. They look for people trying to dig out with a shovel instead of hitting every door.

  16. Lulu says:

    Since I was dealing with real estate last week this is very funny to me. SFW. There are even a few clowns. http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2947277/Terrible-estate-agent-pictures-homes-dodgy-decor-random-animals-bizarre-furnishings.html

    • DeniseVB says:

      I’d rather look at photos like these than the overly staged ones🙂 Ever since my husband retired in ’92 I’ve been househunting (and a Zillow addict) knowing we can live anywhere comfortably on our retirement. Of course, we can never agree where so we stay put. Kids are in Denver and NYC and “cold” winters aren’t an option.

    • HELENK3 says:

      I stole it and posted to my daughter who is a real estate agent in NJ

      • Lulu says:

        I liked the pig with its snout on the sofa. It looked so relaxed and comfy. So did the guy asleep in bed and the one sitting on the john.

  17. HELENK3 says:

    AT 4;00PM Eastern time the family of Kayla Mueller will speak to the press

  18. DeniseVB says:

    If true, pulling the plug on Bobbi Kristina at midnight to align with the anniversary of her mom’s death…..


  19. mothy67 says:

    Have I been banned

  20. Isn’t this just “ducky”

    I would so be the guy from The Walking Dead if my kid got sick. Talking about that throat scene.

  21. HELENK3 says:

    I just watched the family and friends. I am in tears. A beautiful young lady both inside and out killed by evil.
    How long before the world says enough is enough?

    the evil is spreading and for some reason very few seem to want to stop it

  22. I got a robocall from the school an advisory about TB. I am furious. Place is very close. I hate to sound like a prick but this stuff makes me see red. I chose to live in a place that offered the best public school. Borough was bribed into section 8. Average scores have plummeted. Free lunches went through the roof and standard tests dropped. Poor didn’t used to mean pathetic. It once meant you had to work harder. Some times a lot harder. Rewards are not instant sometimes you bust your ass for years before you see anything. When yo do “arrive” the stuff means so much more. I am so sick of progressives. I am starting to think they are child abusers. You take the ups and downs that is life. Creating permanent dependents is from my perspective very selfish. You feel good because you buy a watch at an auction that supplies cans of soup. I understand I have been given gifts that do make me different. The white guilt privilege thing running rampant on college campuses these days is so annoying. If straight white men are so evil why is half the world trying to live here.Democrats thrive on guilt. I hate sociopaths. Manipulation is all they know. I can no longer accept. I sure as hell don’t want it from a political party. I support help but quite often help becomes control. I was so tired when I was young my tiny brain was always on. I would drink to sleep. One day I was so sick of me I ate every pill I could find I think I even ate pez. I woke up in Bellevue. I loved it. Met so many astounding people. One woman was a real hobbit. She wrote to everyone. I was committed. I was forced by law to go to rehab. South Beach on Staten Island. .place was right off the ocean. Rehab only took up one floor the rest was all lifers. I would sit outside and smoke with them. People that had been institionalized for decades. They were held hostage because they were different. I am glad I lived but I grasp suicide. I was in pain being sick of yourself is not easy. I think it is okay. Glad I didn’t die when I tried but I know what it felt like. Who am I to judge.

  23. Myiq2xu says:

    My Foreign Policy Views
    Score: -0.06

    Political Spectrum Quiz

  24. Myiq2xu says:

    My Culture War Stance
    Score: -0.21

    Political Spectrum Quiz

  25. Myiq2xu says:

    My Political Views
    I am a centrist moderate social libertarian
    Right: 0.84, Libertarian: 3.41

    Political Spectrum Quiz

Comments are closed.