An Astroturf Tutorial UPDATE: Scott Walker Punts On Evolution Question!!!!


Scott Walker Just Got Asked If He Believes in Evolution. He Punted.

Wisconsin Gov. Scott Walker, speaking at Chatham House in London, was asked Wednesday by a British moderator if he believes in evolution. He chose not to answer.

“I’m going to punt on that one as well,” Walker said after being asked if he was comfortable with the idea of evolution, and if he believes in it. “That’s a question a politician shouldn’t be involved in one way or the other.”

Those Republicans are so cray. Didja know he never finished college?

This is an open thread.

Lily sits up!

Lily sits up!

About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

54 Responses to An Astroturf Tutorial UPDATE: Scott Walker Punts On Evolution Question!!!!

  1. Myiq2xu says:

    It’s a beautiful Spring day here in Central California.

  2. Myiq2xu says:

    • DeniseVB says:

      I do LOVE political charts, especially that Top Ten. I spy with my little eye a top of the ticket candidate, also Nikki and Susanna, but in white? Nooooooo! Maybe for Veep? Then it would be Nikki, SC’s more important than NM, electorally.

  3. DeniseVB says:

    If “Friends” were made today……cute……

  4. Myiq2xu says:

  5. foxyladi14 says:

    Those are two cuties Klown, Lily is beautiful. 🙂

  6. 49erDweet says:

    The body language and interviewing style of that idiot Brit git speak volumes. Question: Who does not want to be in that room worse? The Arse or the Yank?

  7. 1539days says:

    It sounds like Lyin’ Brian is gone. His contract is up in 6 months, the same amount of time he was suspended by the network.

    • DeniseVB says:

      I’m wondering about the timing of Jon Stewart’s announcement and that he didn’t give his expiration date either. I caught a blurb on The Five that he makes 25 million a year. Has NBC matched that ? LOL.

      • leslie says:

        I thought I heard Stewart was leaving at the end of the year. (that was yesterday on the radio.) and Doesn’t Comedy Central belong to the NBC “family”?
        (I may be way off on this.)

        • DeniseVB says:

          I think the Comedy Channel is part of that package? Elsewhere I offered up Joel McHale as a Stewart replacement. He does E!’s The Soup now, but an original Daily Show host when it was a daytime show? What the hell, bring in Olbermann🙂

    • HELENK3 says:

      I heard today NBC is going to start checking his expenses

      • DeniseVB says:

        They should check the Obama, Jackson Lee and Debbie Washingmachine’s expenses too.

        Sorry, I’m still pissed at the (former VA Gov Bob) McDonnell’s indictments over what everyone else does. /rant

  8. driguana says:

    Good for Walker! I’m beginning to like him more and more. Instead of some mealy-mouthed response, he chose not to answer a question that has nothing really to do with running for a political office…about time!

  9. Myiq2xu says:

  10. Something I like about Walker is his bald spot. He could easily hide it but he doesn’t. I find his realness evocative. Regular guy who has a certain cuteness. Throw whatever you want at him not gonna stick. They went after Palin with everything they had and she endured. I have always found her intriguing. She owns herself. I see in her something true not a manufactured Axelrod concoction. I still become ill when I think of that reporters gone wild of Obama on a plane. Tuck. I never found he or meeeeeechelle attractive. Response was I was racist. Tina Turner is knock me down beautiful and that guy on Criminal Minds is statue of David perfect. I am so immune to rich white kids going to Harvard. They always let you know the went to Harvard.
    I agree with Ann Coulter unless it is 1950 studying anything in college that is not science is stupid. I was a lit major. School only taught me to look down on others. I love The Bluest Eye and Beloved. I have fought with Toni Morrison face to face. I think Beloved is so amazing but I did not need to spend 8 thousand to read it. I do love it but it is a Sigmund Freud ghost story. I love the piece but all writers borrow from the past. No one is that unique. Shakespeare was always adaptive. I cannot find it seems to have just disappeared but I wrote a piece years ago comparing Linda Loman(Death of a Salesman) to Desdamonna from Othello. I got some real praise but now it is gone. I made a very pro argument that calling either woman passive aggressive was an insult to women. Shakespeare loved women Miller is a fave but he wrote 40 years ago. Things are different.

    Example of why rich brats get on my nerves. I was managing a restaurant but I stepped away the young Columbia student sat Arthur Miller next to Patricia Kennedy Walford. She was attending an Ivy League school but had no concept of recent history. She was going to Columbia but she did not know who Arthur Miller was. I quizzed her Albee, O’Neill. No idea who they were. She was spending more than most people make in a year to go to a school and major in American Lit but she had no idea who Edward Albee was. I grew up very poor but I was taught to think’ this girl was just rich and on a ride. When I was a kid I was ashamed of my parents. They mispronounced everything. Plural of you was yinz. They would say things like I seen. No I saw or I have seen. My poor parents sucked in many ways but I read hundreds of plays before I was out of high school. I think my parents were so broke all they could give me was language. Worked. I think that girl was vapid.

    • 1539days says:

      I think Jonathan Hoenig from Fox News’ Cashin always says that the “oil companies” have a lower profit margin than a restaurant, meaning they clear about 3% after the expenses of extracting oil, refining oil, storing, transporting and giving the government their cut. They make it up in volume.

  11. DeniseVB says:

    Clowns and Monkeys over at MOTUS today

    Can never get my ValJar/FlyingMonkey graphic get past MOTUS’s “simian reference” ban…..😉

  12. Myiq2xu says:

  13. Myiq2xu says:

    All-black Chicago Little League team stripped of championship title for cheating.

    Must be racism.

    • Myiq2xu says:

      • leslie says:

        Da Mayor, Rahmbo, called LL offices to plead JRW’s case saying “Don’t punish the kids. It was the adults who screwed up.”
        I say it’s the Chicago Way. It doesn’t matter if you’ve sinned – or committed a crime. As long as you don’t have to do the time. These guys (Mayor, LL coaches, etc) think anything goes as long as you win.
        The man who called for the investigation has changed his phone number. I bet he’ll have to sell his house and move away before this is over. Now, the Evergreen Park LL team that first charged foul play is having its own roster examined because … #caring.

  14. Myiq2xu says:


    Obama was particularly displeased with a section detailing his preparations for the first 2012 presidential debate, in which the president delivered a performance against Republican challenger Mitt Romney that was widely seen as disastrous.

    Axelrod characterizes the five weeks before the debate as a tense period, with the president having trouble boiling his answers down to sharp, succinct sound bytes and rejecting or ignoring constructive criticism.

    “Openly disdainful of the artifice the process demanded of him, he refused to indulge us by rehearsing his answers again and again until he had memorized them,” Axelrod writes.

    After the final practice session the night before the big debate, Obama snapped at Axelrod after his adviser told him, “there’s some stuff we need to clean up.”

    “Motherfucker’s never happy,” the president said, storming off.

  15. DeniseVB says:

    Bam’s schedule tomorrow…..we’re paying for his 4-day golf weekend😉

    10:00 am || Receives the Presidential Daily Briefing
    11:35 am || Meets wtih Ebola response supporters
    2:05 pm || Signs the Clay Hunt Suicide Prevention for American Veterans Act; East Room
    2:55 pm || Departs White House
    5:40 pm PT || Arrives San Francisco

  16. DeniseVB says:

    Oh FFS! I posted a blurb downstairs about a grand jury indicting a rookie cop killing an unarmed man, well, he’ll get a trial, but the family’s already lawyered up and HE BETTER GET JAIL TIME! Or else…..?

  17. lyn says:

    I discovered Puddles Pity Party today.

  18. I’m enjoying how Scott Walker makes certain people go apoplectic just with his very being. He particularly brings out the educational prejudice in them, and exposes the lack of depth of their alleged values. Pass the popcorn!

    • 1539days says:

      Republicans who win are generally the ones who don’t come out of the machine. Reagan and GW Bush were not the choices of the GOP. GHW Bush was and he only got 1 term.

  19. I am loving the dissolution of the educational myth. It is a scam I do not need to sell my first born to read Kafka. I have been addicted to reading since my mother did not return her little stamp from Doubleday. One day The Thornbirds arrived. I read it in one night. I was 10. Maggie Cleary at Drogheda with her ashes of rose dress had a tremendous effect on me. I read more and got a glimpse of a world beyond me. I became a reader because of a romance novel. I still love the book and the mini series. I spent ten years studying books The Hunger Artist and The Castle by Kafka are my favorites okay Brothers Karamozov is splendid. I resent people who tell me what something means. You can go to the library and get every book for nothing. Sorrows of Young Werther is another favorite. Goethe can be a tough read. I did not like or understand the first time I tackled the book. I had to grow up and really be an asshole to see the profound beauty.
    I treasure A Confederacy of Dunces, Geek Love and The Bone People. All three books get hate and love. Know it alls at the Times go on attack. They are stupid and so are a lot of college professors.. The Bone People won the Booker. I love the book but it was originally serialized by a Lesbian in New Zealand. I cried very hard the first time I read the book . I lack the words to say how much I am lucky to have read this woman.

  20. Myiq2xu says:

  21. I have been trying to figure out what to do with the rest of my life. The dying thing did not work so well. .ANnoying you set a goal and then it doesn’t’ work. College is my fixation but I don’t need much. I get some people love a good meal but 200 dollars on a meal for me is insane. I will be shortly sued by one of you because I sold a treatment called Liars sort of like if Friends Desperate Housewives and Rosanne had a baby. Hollywood is stupid. I am going to get paid for a script I wrote in an hour but stuff I have labored on for twenty years I cannot give away. If you ever want to make some money get an agent. I lied said I was Brian Williams. I said I went to julliard and NYU I have never had anything I wrote filmed but I have sold things that no one has ever read. They just buy. My first piece was dreadful but I slid it under every agents door in Manhatten. They buy options. I think Liars was very funny and I will get paid but no one is going to read it.
    Thank you very much I figured out what I am gonna do. Buy a cheap camera and make my own stuff. I can give it away and still make money. I was talking to brat tonight holding her hand laying on the floor. I am not allowed to lay with her. I get called pervert if I do I watch the local news and people do some bad stuff. I wonder how much money and resources are wasted on exploring people like me. I understand that due diligence is a must but I am 48 if I was a sicko it would have shown up before now. For her to have any type of insurance her parents had to reveal finances. You do not call your daughter for years but the second you are asked to fork over a little you accuse the person who has been there her whole life of sick crimes. They were going to do a vaginal exam. I said no lock me up in prison tattoo bitch on my back but do not put her through that. Judge got the picture. I had to endure a lot. I am okay with it kids need to be protected but I watch local news and there is always some tragic story about a kid. How does that happen. Last year a woman sat on a baby and killed it. How do you not realize you are sitting on an infant. I think it is right what I went through but it had to be a waste. Great gay uncles are as a rule not threats. When you get accused of that stuff you are not even allowed to hear charges until you are in court. My episode was all about health insurance and small amount she had to pay. Not once in eight years has she bought a sock. I am confused about punishment for false accusations. Hard to prove but people like Lena Dunham can destroy lives. My attorney was hell bent on suing. I was angry but it is her mom. She is a cutter. There is no dealing with those people. Baby girl is so kind I couldn’t tarnish her spirit by going after her mother. She has never gotten a B. Straight As her parents are to be kind limited. Her dad is so delusional he tried out for the Steelers. She had strep and missing school was an issue. Tears. Principal came by with homework. Common Core is so awful. I read her stuff and don’t understand. I type in the stuff on Google and I am still at a loss. She does not handle a B. Common Core places everyone in the middle. I got her to agree to a math tutor. She was ashamed at first but this stuff is so bizarre. I cannot do her 3rd grade math. I am no math prodigy but I did study engineering at Purdue I should be able to navigate her work. I get lost makes zero sense. Math is about making sense.

Comments are closed.