Facebook Lies

I’m not in the mood to write anything today.

This is an open thread.

The other knob is for Chablis

The other knob is for Chablis

About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

34 Responses to Facebook Lies

  1. Myiq2xu says:

    The first rule of Fight Club is you don’t talk about Fight Club.

  2. HELENK3 says:

    US State Department responds to Iraqi UN Ambassador Alhakim’s claim that Islamic State is harvesting organs; says not in position to confirm comments but have no reason to doubt them – @NBCNews
    End of alert

    • Propertius says:

      Well, I guess if the whole helmet law thing becomes a real problem down the road I can always convert.

    • Constance says:

      You can’t just hack out organs and let them sit around if you plan to transplant. I find this report pretty hard to believe. That might have been their intent but I would have to see proof that people survived their transplant.

      • 1539days says:

        That may be true. They killed doctors who wouldn’t comply. I imagine the doctors who did weren’t the best ones in the country.

        Then again, they do a mean business selling slaves. You can buy a girl under 10 for $168.

        • Constance says:

          Hhmmm. So I guess the organs came form young men who would be too much trouble to keep enslaved and also of no sexual interest. The girls and young women would make sex slaves and housekeepers and not be to much trouble to keep in slavery. I heard that in Thailand and Vietnam there were no girls in the orphanages after the war because they would be “adopted” into prostitution.

        • Myiq2xu says:

          What do the full grown ones cost?

  3. leslie says:

    No real complaint here, but can’t you post Lily on every thread? I already miss her big smile. (and Ben’s grin, as well.)

  4. Myiq2xu says:

  5. HELENK3 says:


    hope he wins. now this could get interesting. wonder how many election tactics this lawsuit would change?

  6. Myiq2xu says:

  7. 1539days says:

    Off topic, but I saw Birdman today and it was pretty cool.

  8. angienc says:

    Has anyone tried to watch “Better Call Saul” yet? I’ve seen the first two episodes and I’m finding it almost un-watchable. It’s been so long, I can’t remember — did Breaking Bad start so un-fucking interesting? Cause I’m not sure I can stick with “Better Call Saul.”

    • Myiq2xu says:

      The last episode was better. I gave up on Breaking Bad too early and had to go back and start over.

      • angienc says:

        Alright, I’ve got episode 3 on the DVR – I’ll watch it and stick with it a little while longer.

      • 1539days says:

        I commented in the earlier thread that Walter and Jessie were a couple of morons in the first two seasons of Breaking Bad. When he first met Saul, Walt only had $16,000 in drug money after his expenses.

        Right now, we’re seeing how Saul (Jimmy) is almost forced to cross the line back and forth. He’s actually really good at dealing with criminals and figuring them out. I’m sticking with it.

Comments are closed.