Open Thread: Baby, It’s Cold Outside

I’m not sure my son will let me share this yet, he did an amazing job filming this with his Obama selfie Go-Pro stick, and the music is teh awesomesauce… this is the scoop, until the feds make me take it down. Son and grandgirlies, payback for not letting me tell him to not take them THERE…

Meanwhile, back in Elliesmom’s yard, this was filmed and it’s fabulous😉

Later tonight, the finale of Two and a Half Men and the preview of the Lennon/Perry version of the Odd Couple. Have a great evening all😀

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Open Thread: Baby, It’s Cold Outside

  1. DeniseVB says:

    Background on my kid’s video, WTF, avalanche controlled area….gah….now you know why he had to move 2k miles from me😀

    This video will represent the girls handling some of Colorado’s most beautiful and extreme skiing, this is very much considered back country skiing as it it is not groomed resort skiing. They do avalanche control in this area, so it’s as close as you get to skiing in natural terrain outside of a resort. The Cirque can only be assessed by hiking or taking the “sled” as seen in video, to the giant high altitude bowl. XXXX is starting to get really good at ridding and controlling a snowboard, and can safely get down anything! XXXXXXXXX, well I don’t think there are many that can keep up with her on skis!

    Ridding, yes he’s a college grad.

    • votermom says:

      Pretty cool.
      Your gdaughters are beautiful! And athletic – awesome!

    • 49erDweet says:

      My 5 yo BotW heard that second one on my smartiefone and came running. Enthralled through the whole thing. She’s a Frozen freakie! 🙂

    • Somebody says:

      An adventuresome family your son has, the girls seem to have gotten that from their dad. I don’t like heights or cold, so just the ride up there probably would have done me in, LOL! The view from the top looking down…..OMG! Your granddaughters are very adept on the snow, I’m sure their father is very proud of them. Speaking of daddy, he seems to be a really good father which I know makes grandma proud!

  2. HELENK3 says:

    you must be so proud of your awesomesauce family. That is one beautiful film

  3. swanspirit says:

    Coming from someone who “hates to fall down in the cold” (me) That was incredible and inspiring !! WOW ! My granddaughter snowboards , I am going to show her that video!

  4. DeniseVB says:

    I have a bad feeling about the NEW Odd Couple…Frasier did it better.

    • Somebody says:

      I kind of figured Harf would get the nod, amazing huh? Could you imagine a republican administration having a pair like Harf and Psaki? The press would have already eaten them alive and picked their bones by now.

  5. leslie says:

    Denise, that was Awesome !!. They are terrific! Good for all…. 🙂

  6. mothy67 says:

    Denise what a beutiful video. You done good.

  7. elliesmom says:

    We need some avalanche control at our house. We had some massive icicles fall off the roof today. Ellie spent most of the day hiding in the bathroom, which is on the north side of the house as far away from the icicles as she could get. Hopefully, the rest will come down tomorrow.

    I’ve only been X-country skiing. Never downhill. If I was younger and not so fragile, I’d be up to learning something new, though. That video is a good recruiting tool.

  8. HELENK3 says:

    did you know that now the homeland security chief’s job is to give voice to the plight of muslims?

    I had the silly idea that it was to protect America and try to protect all of us from another terror attack

    • Somebody says:

      Give voice to the plight of the muslim……..holy shit you can’t make this stuff up. Dear gawd wake us up from this nightmare!

  9. HELENK3 says:

    also stolen from No Quarter

Comments are closed.