Caturday Open Thread


You might think that three Kittehs who woke you up carrying on like they were starving would gratefully gobble up whatever Lil’ Friskies canned food you offered them at the hairy buttcrack of dawn.

If you thought that, you’d be wrong.

A wise man once said “You can’t out-stubborn a cat.” Maybe so, but if they are gonna act like finicky spoiled brats you can put them all outside and go back to bed until they are really hungry.

This is an open thread.


About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

61 Responses to Caturday Open Thread

  1. leslie says:

    Denise, et al…… I watched a movie on Netflix last night called ” And the Oscar Goes To…” I know you like the behind the scenes books, movies, etc. It was a documentary on, what else, the Oscars. It wasn’t long, or it was, and it was so interesting it flew by. I loved looking back on the Oscars I remembered and seeing ones that were before my time. If you have time, I’d recommend it.

    • lyn says:

      It can be watched on you tube also. It does look good. Thanks for the tip, Leslie.

    • DeniseVB says:

      Thanks leslie, I don’t have a Netflix account. Best behind the scenes book I’ve ever read is the Johnny Carson bio by Henry Bushkin. It’s so yummy-dishy🙂

  2. DeniseVB says:

    :facepalm: This is all they got ? Well, other than Rudy’s lovelife and Bush took more vacations ? Still trending on the twit this morning, they’ve had 3 days to defend Obama……harf, harf ….

  3. simofish says:

    • foxyladi14 says:

      She should move there. 😀

    • piper says:

      Another incestuous relationship. Follow the bouncing ball. In 2010, Psaki married Gregory Mecher, a deputy finance director at the Democratic Congressional Campaign Committee. She succeeded Victoria Nuland whose husband, Robert Kagan, along with one of Biden’s son was behind the Ukrainian foment or was that the Crimean fiasco (just can’t keep up with all the intrigue in the world). Not sure the Russians would want either ladies there.

  4. DeniseVB says:

    My contribution to Caturday…..

  5. HELENK3 says:

    some music for all here stuck in the whiteness of snow

  6. DeniseVB says:

    Last night, we lost our mailbox, a brick mailbox, so tell me again how southerners hate snow and ice ? Fortunately the kids in a VW Golf weren’t hurt, must say, but this bad ass mailbox is in dust this morning (not my mail box, just a photo)…..

    • DandyTIger says:

      That would be a hard to miss target. Did those kids do that on purpose, or were they really that incompetent? Probably need to wait until we’re in the 50’s before the masons have at it.

    • piper says:

      No one saw this one coming, no one
      Taliban in Qatar
      Note: You may reprint this cartoon provided you link back to this source. To see more Legal Insurrection Branco cartoons, click here. Branco’s page is Cartoonist A.F.Branco

  7. Dora says:

    How ridiculous!

    White House: We Feel Sorry For Rudy Giuliani For Questioning Obama’s Patriotism…

  8. leslie says:

    So the Independent Spirit Awards are happening now. I can’t watch because IFC isn’t in my cable package. BUT, here is the link to the Youtube opening of the show and it is based (mostly) on “Birdman” (my favorite movie this year.)

    • 1539days says:

      For some reason, I really love that part of the actual Birdman where he says the place smells like balls. I hope Birdman gets all the Oscars if American Sniper can’t.

      • Myiq2xu says:

        How does he know what balls smell like?

      • leslie says:

        I LOVED Birdman. I watched “Boyhood” last night and it was a good idea put into place and a thought provoking film. It may even stand the test of time. But, like you, days, I want Birdman to win it all. (I never did get to American Sniper, so I can’t speak to that movie.)
        Can’t wait til tonight…

  9. Myiq2xu says:

    For Dandy Tiger:

Comments are closed.