Duck Commandment

That Duck Dynasty dude really stirred the pot yesterday:

‘Duck Dynasty’ star Phil Robertson just gave an epic speech about Jesus and STDs

“Duck Dynasty” star Phil Robertson gave the most unusual speech at the conservative activist gathering CPAC on Friday.

“You say, ‘What do you call the 110 million people who have sexually transmitted illnesses?’ It’s the revenge of the hippies!” Robertson declared. “Sex, drugs, and rock and roll have come back to haunt us in a bad way. I report you decide.”

Robertson, a popular conservative stalwart, devoted much of his speech to discussing sexually transmitted diseases. His message was that Americans should marry their sexual partners and then stay married.

“You want a godly, biblical, medically safe option? One man, one woman — married for life,” he said. “I’m trying to help you for crying out loud, America! If I didn’t care about you, why would I bring this up? I wouldn’t care!”

Robertson’s speech was unquestionably one of the more colorful ones at the conservative event, which also featured many of the likely Republican presidential candidates. He deviated to several other topics during the address, including Adolf Hitler, Joseph Stalin, and the Islamic State jihadists in the Middle East. All three, Robertson said, wanted territorial conquest, killed people, and didn’t believe in Jesus.

“Some people studied the Constitution to uphold it. But there are some who study it so that they can circumvent it, right? Stand on the Bible. Stand on the Constitution. Don’t budge. Hold onto your weapons,” he said. “We had to have all three to run the Brits back to where they came from. We had to have all three when the Nazis reared their head. You say the Nazis? World domination was what Hitler had on his mind. Territorial conquest. There was no Jesus, none!”

The conservatives at CPAC seemed to enjoy his sermon/speech, but outside of the gathering Progs in and out of the media were sneering and mocking him. But all the Progs see is a redneck bumpkin even though Robertson is a self-made millionaire with a masters degree in education.

For some strange reason Progs never mock black preachers.

Phil Robertson's college yearbook photo

Phil Robertson’s college yearbook photo

About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

76 Responses to Duck Commandment

  1. HELENK3 says:

    remember the good old days when ALL lives mattered?
    now “rev” al does not think whites should be allowed to defend themselves against blacks. Can someone tell me why I should give a damn if a black person is killed now, when they do not give a damn if I am killed? I was brought up with the silly idea that all lives matter, and racism is just stupid. Guess those teachings no longer apply

  2. HELENK3 says:

    interesting debate between Judge Napolitano and former NSA director Michael Hayden at CPAC 2015

  3. HELENK3 says:

    if this guy ran McCains campaign I can see one reason he lost

    • elliesmom says:

      While I can relate to some of that, those of us with older homes (like a 100 years old or more) are in better shape than folks in the McMansions. The old houses have steeply pitched roofs. Mine is a full 45 degrees. The snow and water roll off pretty easily. I can get to the front and back porch roofs and the roof over the dining room bay by opening a second floor window. A wide broom quickly pushes snow off there. The old builders knew how to build a house that would withstand a New England winter. Newer builders are more into their “design aesthetic”. The house in the photo at the Globe article has a nearly flat roof. What was the builder thinking?

  4. HELENK3 says:

    Trey Gowdy defies backtrack introducing immigration bill.

    his speech about the law has to be one of the best ever given in congress. school kids should have to memorize it

    • leslie says:

      Well, at least Gowdy’s putting his pen where his mouth is, so to speak.
      He must’ve heard Ted Cruz the other day at CPAC2015.

  5. DeniseVB says:

    SABO posted a very rough draft of his CPAC speech to his FB page. I’ll check Cspan’s archives for the video. I did catch the speech *live*, but enjoyed the transcript more🙂

    • DeniseVB says:

      Here’s a snip from SABO’s speech on Phil Robertson and Duck Dynasty…..

      Duck Dynasty
      In that spirit this year CPAC honors Duck Dynasty’s Phil Robertson with the “Andrew Breitbart Defender of the First Amendment Award.” Now I might not be in line with everything Mr Robertson believes but I respect how when Hollywood pushed, this man stood his ground and in the end … it was Hollywood that buckled.
      The dirty little secret Hollywood doesn’t want America to know is that there’s an entire half a country out there starving for a message that isn’t the same old crap that comes out of that town year after year.
      Being Conservative minded in the entertainment industry and the arts can be a career killer in that town and I appreciate why it scares some people.

      • mothy67 says:

        I find Robertson an interesting person. I respect him for standing up for what he believes, but I don’t especially like the guy. Too preachy.
        I want a conservative who adheres to principles of austere government. His rant about STDs is off putting and his speaking about moral values colors CPAC.
        I don’t want a conservative telling me how to live from a political pulpit any more than I want a progressive.
        Preach away but his extremism is off putting in my book. Stick with the appropriate role of government. Limited. National security. The BORDERS.

  6. DeniseVB says:

    Leonard Nimoy’s Spock was an inspriation to young scientists. Now this made me think of what a rough year “Sheldon” on Big Bang Theory is having. First, the loss of his beloved “Professor Proton” (Bob Newhart, who’s still alive), now Spock. These story lines just write themselves.

    • HELENK3 says:

      this was on my facebook today. It seems to be getting lost in our educational system today. Maybe we should be teaching our kids this

  7. mothy67 says:

    I used my desktop for the first time in months today and on my recent website visits was the Go Fund Me site for Natalie’s cakes. She is still getting donations. Albeit automatic monthly but still getting it.

  8. foxyladi14 says:

    I like this Bill. 🙂

  9. DeniseVB says:

    Chicks on the Right weigh in about you feel about Phil Robertson “he doesn’t care how you feel about him, he still loves you” 😀 Good read……

    • mothy67 says:

      I do not fault him for his belefs. I just think his presence at CPAC can have an impact on how conservatives are seen. Walker, Cruz, Palin, Gowdy all emphasize the proper costitutional role of government. They are young, smart, articulate.
      When the far right becomes to vocal they push the middle to the left. No one is going to stop having multiple sexual partners because a reality TV star says it’s wrong. I believe he alienates people. Perception is often that Republicans are crusty old white men. He reinforces that.
      I agree with him on many issues. I just do not feel that he galvanized any new voters but may have many saying “I am disappointed in the Dems but I can never vote for that pontificating”
      Stick to the conservative issues that have to do with responsible government. Stay away from social issues.

      • DeniseVB says:

        Apologies Tim, I meant “you” as generic, not you personally. ❤

        • mothy67 says:

          Didn’t think you meant me, but I believe the far right gives way too much ammo to the left press by celebrating Robertson. Lefties are all about feelings.
          They scream that anyone who has doubts about global warming is anti- science yet they embrace gender reassignment. Completely ignoring science. If you diagree you are transphobic. Hell I question my orientation. I was a dying child with a bum ticker and a teenage mother. Recipe to create a gay kid. Exploring that is taboo. I am a hater if I express rational doubts. Kohn woman said she hopes her daughter is gay. WTF?
          The Republicans need to steer clear of social issues and focus on the appropriate role of government. They will never win by trumpeting the likes of Robertson, Hucklebee, Santorem. The rants are taken out of context and manipulated by the media.
          Why give them fuel. Stick to the issues that really matter.
          Know your enemy. The left is all about feelings. It is the only weapon they have. Facts be damned. Address what amnesty will cost. Dims cry Republicans want to destroy/privitize social security.Shine a little light on illegals will be entitled. Take up the fact that affirmative action helps upper middle class black kids and not kids from the projectsand it penalizes white working class kids.
          Seriously watch a few hours of MSNBC it is all emotion. My eight year old evaluates situations better than that vile tribe.

          • leslie says:

            I agree, mothy. I was home from work this week and one day I inadvertently left the tv on to MSNBC after Morning Joe ended. It is Nothing but feeeeelings. At first I just ignored it. but after a while I began thinking that they ALL have been in therapy way too long and have been taught to express their feelings lest they suppress them and somehow become a traumatized bundle of nerve endings. Thus they have become the super ego to the citizenry. And all based on emotions. Someone ought to teach them some emotion regulation.

  10. lyn says:

    The father of a black teenager murdered by an Obama Dreamer made good points.

  11. leslie says:

    Just got this from a friend:

    A nice, calm and respectable lady went into the pharmacy, walked up to the pharmacist, looked straight into his eyes, and said, I would like to buy some cyanide ‘

    The pharmacist asked, ‘Why in the world do you need cyanide?’

    The lady replied, ‘I need it to poison my husband.’

    The pharmacist’s eyes got big and he exclaimed, ‘Lord have mercy! I can’t give you cyanide to kill your husband. That’s against the law! I’ll lose my license! They’ll throw both of us in jail! All kinds of bad Things will happen. Absolutely not! You CANNOT have any cyanide!’

    The lady then reached into her purse and pulled out a photo of her husband in bed with the pharmacist’s wife.

    The pharmacist looked at the picture and replied, ‘You didn’t tell me you had a prescription.’

  12. Myiq2xu says:

    If you’re gonna steal a car, steal one that can outrun the cops.

  13. Myiq2xu says:

    • Dora says:

      As long as Jeb Bush didn’t win. I heard that he was going to bus people in to vote for him. Maybe their buses got caught in the snow. Ha Ha.

    • Constance says:

      The way they announced it they kept Walkers supporters from starting up a cheer for him in second place. Really odd and totally sucked. So I guess we can say The Powers That Be in the Republican party don’t support Walker.

  14. Dora says:

    Something nasty going on in Missouri.

    Why would GOP candidate for Missouri governor kill himself?

  15. mothy67 says:

    Happy thing
    After years of protracted court battles my parents were awarded custody of the brat. Great grand parents winning is unheard of but my nephew managed to lose. I have a converted garage full apartment in my parents because it works out best for the snot.
    Decided awhile back to engage a therapist so she could freely express herself. Expensive therapist said this week she is more mature than most adults. Told me she thinks through things. No need to continue.
    I cried a wee bit. Love the skunk. We are at the point were I stand guard outside of the grocery store but let her go in by herself. I am a mad man standing at the entrance.
    That being said her mother has not called since Christmas and she has another kid that she adores. Her father by court order can only see he once a week in a court authorized setting. He bought her nothing for her birthday, Christmas or Valentines. He lived elsewhere and used her to get welfare. Never spent it on her.
    I am against gay people making kids as life garnishes. I saw a small thing in a welfare daycare center and she never went back.
    I am not her bio but I care. My affinity towards her life her future is definitely a reflection of who I was. I want her to believe in herself.
    I am person non grata amongst the political gays because I querry how can you say gay is natural and then say you want to create a child. Talk about having your cake.
    I was in Pittsburgh for a week when I saw the travesty committed upon this child. I never returned to new york. How does taking a shrimp and buying a different color balloon everyday compete with gogo boys at splash. Take the crud anyday.
    I think gay people can nurture a child and Angelina Jolie has left one or two. Treasuring a child does not require sperm nor egg.
    BFD if my opinions are called homophobic. Science Science Science about global warming.. Guess whwt science says two men cannot make a baby.

  16. 49erDweet says:

    Wow! For a few minutes there I actually heard the dull roar of RAIN HITTING THE ROOF! The weather forgot where it was for a moment….

    • Myiq2xu says:

      It scared Teh Kittehs! They have never been outside when water fell from the sky before.

      • 1539days says:

        For me, it hasn’t rained in a month because the temperature hasn’t gotten above freezing… for an entire month.

        • Myiq2xu says:

          When I drove to Taco Bell for breakfast yesterday at 7 am it was so chilly that I wore a sweat jacket along with gym shorts, a t-shirt and slippers.

          I swear it was in the mid-50’s! Even worse, I was home before the car heater warmed up.

          • 1539days says:

            I don’t know what’s more offensive, your story of “cold” in Northern California or that you go to Taco Bell in Northern California.

          • Myiq2xu says:

            “Northern California” starts above Sacto. I live in Central California. Geologically and demographically different from North, South, Coastal and Desert.

          • Dora says:

            I’m from Long Island and we are expecting six more inches of snow today. I do have hope though because we’ve entered the month of March and spring is almost here.

  17. Myiq2xu says:

  18. HELENK3 says:

    backtrack bunch plan to develop a country within a country.

    it is way past time for impeachment to start. this is a lot more serious then a blue dress

  19. Dora says:

    Barry’s not going to like this.

    GLOBE Front Page: Diagnosis Confirmed!

  20. Dora says:

    Voters have a right to know.

    Ad: Does Hillary Stand With the Boycotters or Supporters of Israel?

  21. mothy67 says:

    I am so sick of the poor poor pitiful me shtick. . Grow up. Life can be hard. I have worked since I was 12′ I had a paper route, sold specials at Bingo, cleaned banks over night withbmy grandmothert,l p. We livedp corn, set up duck pins. We ate stuff called noodles and gravy( egg noodles with a can of gravy and the equivalent of one hamburger) . I had an outhouse used strips of newspaper as, toilet paper. A bucket in the corner. My grandfather when I was 8 changing his stump. He was diabetic and lost a leg. I hated him and everytime i changed his bandage I gaggef. I was 8. I went through psycchological hell because I loved the man but his severed limb made me sick. When he died i was relieved and heart broken. He was my best friend. When I was a kid everyone was afraid of me. I was so sick and gross. Tubes out of my throat scars. Not easy tovuch.
    I am aware that my experiences make me a bit of a freak. I based on experience will see things differently.
    I need to sleep with my head away from the door. The door has to be locked. A part of me is always on guard. Obama set off all my crazy the first time I heard him speak. He s manipulative.. I carry loads of issues I am gay and I cry bullshit on the rainboe crowd

Comments are closed.