It Must Be Monday


I oversleep, wake up hungover, and find that someone has posted a birther link. I hadn’t used the banhammer in months.

This is an open thread until my hangover goes away.



About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

63 Responses to It Must Be Monday

  1. Myiq2xu says:

    I was planning to write something about Codepink protesting at AIPAC. Pretend I did and discuss.

  2. votermom says:

    Walker op ed on Israel & Netanyahu

  3. Dora says:

    His speech was good. Tomorrow will be the big one though!

  4. votermom says:

    • HELENK3 says:

      none of them are worth a warm bucket of spit

    • piper says:

      They call themselves liberals but they’re really closed minded little people who only like the person in the mirror and those who parrot back their jejune messages.

    • lizzy says:

      Why are we wasting ink writing and breath talking about such an insignificant number of anti-Semitic racists? Thirty four in a group of over five hundred is an embarrassingly small percentage but the media would have us believe that at least 95% of the congress won’t attend. All worship our media god Obama.

  5. foxyladi14 says:

  6. foxyladi14 says:

    Obama;s people probably Code pink too. 😡

  7. votermom says:

  8. HELENK3 says:

    I just got the weirdest call. someone claiming to be an irs officer called telling me NOT BY NAME to call or have my attorney call 949-945-7136. when I called back I got a recorder and told to leave a message.
    my message was. I do not know what this is about, but I am not a teaparty member, leave me the hell alone

    • votermom says:

      It’s a scam. They’ll say you owe money.
      The IRS never calls, does all their stuff by mail.

    • SHV says:

      I got a similar call a few years ago from “Social Security”, it was a phishing scam. It was pretty sophisticated with automated answering and menu to office extensions, etc.

    • piper says:

      In the last month have received 2 phone calls on my cell phone telling me I’m going to be sued for something or other – urgent need to call them or they will send letter to my home. Haven’t responded nor received any mail regarding suit.
      BTW – calls were automated – no live person making call. Also I rarely give out cell number to businesses just friends and relatives so how did they get my cell number?

      • 49erDweet says:

        Since going free from V-n we are receiving interesting calls from them – on our house phone – starting out “Don’t Hang Up!” Which we somehow “accidentally” do. {{Idiots}}

    • lizzy says:

      I got a call like that a couple of years ago. They were going to have the police arrest me if I didn’t send money for taxes. I asked why I hadn’t received a letter. They were trying to save me from the police. They couldn’t give me any details about the case. I told them “the IRS doesn’t want to put me in jail; they want my money. If you have a case send me a letter.” The calls are from people trying to scam money. We got a message on our answering machine a few days ago which we ignored.

      • leslie says:

        I won all all expense paid trip to the Bahamas last week when it was below Zero. It started out “Don’t Hang Up. You’ve won an all expense paid trip to the Bahamas.” Then I hung up.😉

  9. HELENK3 says:

    Sen. Barbara Mikulski says that when she was
    considering retirement she asked herself, ‘Do I spend my time raising
    money, or do I spend my time raising hell?’ – @rollcall

    see original on



    Photo: Sen. Barbara Mikulski, D-Md., announces she will not seek another term, during a news conference in Baltimore – @nielslesniewski

    see original on

  10. HELENK3 says:

    when I see these I want to cry for my country

  11. Myiq2xu says:

    My SIL, starring in a Charlie Sheen fantasy:

  12. HELENK3 says:

    centerist dems ready to strike against warren wing.

    imo TOO LATE NOW. the democratic party has no credibility left. where were these (centerist) dems when the party was being taken over by people that have no loyalty to America.

  13. Dora says:

    Censorship – Google will hide “untruthful” content from your searches

  14. nerdle says:

    The only thing I’m looking forward to is RuPaul’s Drag Race. Season 7 premiere is tonight and it looks great. I’m taking a break from heavy news—barring a catastrophe—until the show concludes.

  15. votermom says:

  16. Somebody says:

    You most likely need a little hair of the dog that bit you in order to get over your hangover.

    Code Pink has no credibility as far as I’m concerned, they seem to be too selective IMO.

    Sorry you had to ban someone. I wasn’t here so I have no idea what happened, but do you think it may have been an innocent mistake?

  17. mothy67 says:

    I have flipped my lid. I just bought a rabbit hutch that was extremelly expensive. My brothers wifes parents bought the bunny. Not a good gift for a child. I love the bunnty but they are a lot of work unless you want to le t them rot in a cage. Mine climbs on my shoulder and just sits. I have a demon dog she was thrown out of obedience school. I cannot hit her She is nightmare. Returned 5 times to the pound. Kept in a cage away from other animals. My brat got to pick a dog and she chose Saten. She is trouble but watching my mother run down the street with her bra in the dogs mouth was worth it. I had a very expensive antique dining room set. She chewed it. I cant get mad at her because she is so loving. Stupid tail wagging a mile a minute. She loves the bunnychase each other for hours when bunny is in her cage she lays beside her. I would have no use for well behaved pets. I would be bored. My youngest brother has two pedigrees one peed on the bed and they threw the mattress out and bought a 2600 dollar new one. They keep thier dogs in pens and have a walker come by twice a day. Screw that i love yelling stop that Bella a hundred times a day. Iblike caos.

    • cynic says:

      This is so eerie Tim, I almost recommended a small rabbit for your niece. My daughter had several through the years, and her husband just recently surprised her with one.

      The last one we purchased for her, a Netherland Dwarf, was black, and reminded us of a licorice jellybean, so she named it Jellybean.


      • mothy67 says:

        Oreo is a Netherland Dwarf. She is so sweet brakes my heart to cage her. Hutch is three stories with a yard. Price was suggested 950 i got it for 280. I have to give her some freedom.

        • cynic says:

          She sounds spoiled. With a dog, she needs to be caged. I started writing that earlier, but deleted all but ‘I’.

  18. mothy67 says:

    FiOs is giving away free HBO until JUne. Why not take 10 dollars a monthboff the bill if i wanted HBO i would buy it. I have amazon prime, netflix and Hulu plus(hulu is free if yoiu use bing). I am on season 2 of 24. I did not have a tv for thirty years. I do not need vapid shows. CBS sent me an invite one month free. Piss off I am not spending 9.99 a month to watch NCIS. I have zero debt. Nothing. Baby girl has a smart phone but it is prepaid. T mobile has 35 dollar plan unlimited talk and text two GBs of data. Phones are wifi equiped so she has little need for 4 g . I refuse to go back into debt. I was submerged with credit card debt. I ate only salami on day old bread for six months. Okay not really i was an event planner so I ate veryvwell for free but my days off i ordered 2 for 10 dollar pizzas. I was making close to 90 and I was broke. I got a job working as a bartender at Bouley. One of the best restaurants in the world. I bought a suit but I could not afford to have it tailored. I used packing tape and shoe laces. Awful job. A grand a day catering to the 1 percent. I had to decant 50000 dollar bottles of wine that people didn’t finish. You betcha a put that stuff in a brown paper bag and shared it with the drunks on the A train.

  19. HELENK3 says:

    Photo: Code Pink activists arrive at event with Sen. Ted Cruz, R-Texas, and Elie Wiesel; crowd chants ‘Get out’ at them – @rebeccarnelson

  20. HELENK3 says:

    Senate Minority Leader Harry Reid, D-Nev., says Democrats plan to block conference committee on Department of Homeland Security funding; says ‘we will not be a party to yet another charade by House Republicans’ – @thehill

    amazing isn’t it on how much concern is being shown about keeping the country safe?

    Hey American citizens you are on your own

  21. mothy67 says:

    I belong in an institution. I bought my bunny a penthose rabbit hutch then I got an email saying delivery was late May. I called the fuckers are Amish why do they even have a phone. I said I will pick it up tonight. I have no idea how to drive. I know there are two things on the floor one is gas and the other is brake. I was so mad because the ad said ships in two days. I cancelled order and the guybon the phone told me it could take up to ten days for my account to be credited. Not true i got a refund ten minutes later.
    Why lie I did a google search for rabbit hutch. Place came up under ads and read ships in two days. Then I get an email saying two months. Crazy why lie.

  22. mothy67 says:

    Here is a funny my uncle died last week. I did not know him at all. My mother felt the need to articulate her death wish. I say I live rent free in my parents basement. Kind of a lie. I bought the house in 1992. They were going to lose it so i bought it. My dad never told my mom and he has always paid taxes. My mother was so serious she sat me down and explained how things were to be divided. Told me she worries most about me that i lack the maturity to own something. I said nothing. Why legally my dad paid the taxes for 23 years so he probably owns it anyhow.
    I hate kids and small animals. I am not a nice person. Got stuck with a rugrat and for heavan’s sake i left the pool and found a box of kittens. I had to keep them for two weeks while some bat shit crazy lady found them homes. They were so tiny and so skinny. Some fucker put them in a box and left them in a parking lot. I am allergic but i struggled through it. I often lament myself for being so cold. I am an asshole but I would never leave kittens in a box. Honestly I hate everything and everyone. I fee l like I am a generic version of a Salinger character. Christ I am 48 well past time to wonder what happens when a body catches a body coming through the rye

Comments are closed.