Now What?

officers down

Shit is about to blow up again. Two officers were shot last night during renewed protests in Ferguson, one in the face. That is all.

About Lola-in-a-Basket

Bitch, please.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

108 Responses to Now What?

  1. Myiq2xu says:

  2. Myiq2xu says:

    Most ironic tweet EVER

  3. Myiq2xu says:

  4. Myiq2xu says:

    • cynic says:

      Rev. Al was on Morning Joe this a.m. He said something to the fact that we shouldn’t jump to conclusions!

      I almost spit out my coffee, and then shut off the TV!

      • leslie says:

        That was the right response. I would have lost the tv due to the coffee mug I’d have hurled at it. And then there would’ve been the mess I created……………..

      • 49erDweet says:

        What Al meant is only trained professionals are qualified to jump.

    • leslie says:

      The photo makes me ill. I may have to print it and then throw darts at it repeatedly. Maybe I should post it on my front door the way I used to post the death count during the war.

  5. DeniseVB says:

    WTF ? Horrible news, especially after DOJ just gutted them. Welcome to Obama’s world.😦

  6. Lulu says:

    Bronco, ValJar and Holder’s plan for Ferguson just went sideways. Declare Ferguson a no go zone for cops and appoint a Lord of the Flies. And I wonder if all state office holders in Missouri will be Republican by say 2018.

    • DeniseVB says:

      I never did understand the fixation on Ferguson, MO. A thug dies being a thug, the process began, investigation and grand jury make their decision. Happens every day in just about every city in the country.

    • 49erDweet says:

      Apropos of nothing, maybe, less than a week before we had just gone through the longest stretch of days between homicides on US police officers since 1880, a period of 66 days (If memory serves). Ironically, it was the murder of a black officer that restarted that particular clock.
      I’m with VM on this. I smell the workings of communists, and they’re not from abroad.

  7. Dora says:

    No connection, but we had an officer shot here on Long Island too.

    Long Island police officer shot while on duty identified

    • DeniseVB says:

      I saw where a young girl was beaten to a pulp at a Brooklyn McDonalds, bystanders filmed it and did nothing to help her. She won’t talk, gang related and fears retaliation.

      I believe they were all black. Sick world DiBlasio and Obama’s created😦

    • foxyladi14 says:

      Prayers for the victims and families. ❤

  8. votermom says:

    They don’t deserve a police force.

    • Lulu says:

      I just hope that anyone who is half way decent and doesn’t have shit for brains has found a way to get out of that hell hole. There doesn’t seem to be any employment, the businesses are either burned out or closed, and the only taxpayers are a few homeowners. Get out now people!

    • driguana says:

      Or they deserve their own police force that they would be forced to create if every police officer there now would resign and get the hell out of Dodge. Let them protect themselves now…this is bordering on absurdity!

  9. DeniseVB says:

    Fortunately injuries are not life-threatening. Officials will make a statement in a couple of hours.

    Yeppers, Obama/Holder/Sharpton own this. Abuse of power taking down a small American police dept, meanwhile and grandpa and a toddler were killed in Chicago recently, no big whoop, huh?

    • cynic says:

      Yea, no discussion about the black on black violence.

      Al did, however, talk about walking behind Obama on the bridge in Selma, and that same day, a police office in Madison shot another black man.

      Oh, and lots of discussion about those students at the University chanting that racist song.

      Let’s keep on stoking…..

      • leslie says:

        Of course Al did NOT say that the family of the black man (bi-racial really, but black for political purposes) said they support the police who are under a lot of pressure and must make decisions in an instant that most do not ever have to make. They also added that the young man who was shot was in trouble frequently and who lived a risk-taking life, didn’t deserve to die. But they are awaiting the results of the investigation and ask that everyone else do the same.

      • DeniseVB says:

        Reminds me of the NYT cover controversy where they cropped out the Bushes, but Sharpton managed to get his fat head in the frame.

      • foxyladi14 says:

        If racism is a problem in Ferguson, then perhaps we should look at the party in power.

        • DeniseVB says:

          Ferguson should have never been a federal issue. The locals were doing everything correctly …. until that little rat bastard lied about the hands up. Officer Wilson’s life’s destroyed and the little rat was given a job.

      • 49erDweet says:

        I’ve always thought drunk white kids making racial taunts is much worse than sober black kids killing each other. Really.

  10. leslie says:

    OT but on a happier note: Baby Lily in Utah is singing nursery rhymes today. Her father remains by her side.🙂

  11. DeniseVB says:


  12. HELENK3 says:

    the president and DOJ declared open season on Ferguson cops, what did they expect?

  13. DeniseVB says:

    Reading the #Ferguson timeline is depressing with so many celebrating the shootings, even one calling for “wiping out whitey”.

    • 49erDweet says:

      The teensie-weensie problem with “wiping out whitey” is that shortly afterwards food and money runs out. It’s tough scraping out a subsistence on empty promises.

  14. Myiq2xu says:

  15. mothy67 says:

    I feel like i have been stung by a billion bees. My sister and i arevone year apart. I cannot take this. Today my rat prick nephew had a court date. Sorry I will protect my girl death does not equal surrender. My parents lost a child last night bet your sweet ass they woke up ironed clothes and protected my baby. My parents dislike me for being a gay. No one spoke this am.

    • Somebody says:

      Tim I’m so sorry for your loss. I wish I had some words that could soothe you and take away the pain, but I don’t. (((HUGS))) My heart goes out to you, your parents and your entire family. Take it easy on your parents, the loss of a child is especially difficult to process.

      I hope all goes well with your court date today. That little girl is probably the best medicine there is for you and your parents right now so be sure to give her an extra hug or two.

    • votermom says:

      Good luck with the court thing.

      Just take it one hour at a time. (((Hugs)))

      • mothy67 says:

        I have cared for this baby for eight years. I am a very tough person. My heart is made of teflon. YOU can cook an egg on what exists in my chest and it will not stick. I will never give up on my baby girl. I owe her sanctuary.i am laughing right now because I know I will protect her. Laughter is not the right word. I will suffer all to defend her. I would just not eat a bullet i would make it a sandwhich. EIGHT years I have given thiss pup. She means the world to me i lost my sister that does not mean i give up.. i spent all of last nidgt in tears.. i be a t my head against a wall. I am chock full of hurt but i will not give up on my baby. Not gonna happen. It is well past a quarter after one. I need her.

    • leslie says:

      You are in my thoughts today, mothy.

  16. DeniseVB says:

    The shooter(s) still at large ? They’re probably back in Chicago by now.

  17. HELENK3 says:

    WTH if you can just take a shorthand class and get the same job, why pay for a college course?

  18. Kathy says:

    The media gins this up day after day

  19. foxyladi14 says:

    OK!!! I am confused?
    But I think that Police chief’s are elected?? 😯

  20. DeniseVB says:

    Looks like a Daily Kos “writer” is calling the shootings an inside job to win sympathy for the police. It makes me so ill, I won’t even post the Twitchy link.

  21. Myiq2xu says:

  22. HELENK3 says:

    Federal investigator says fake IRS agents have targeted more than 366,000 people with harassing phone calls in huge nationwide scam – @AP

    • leslie says:

      One of my clients got a fake IRS call. This time being paranoid really worked in her favor. She demanded their employee badge number and then demanded to peak with the supervisor. When the “supervisor got on the phone, she said, “I’m not giving you any information. You called me. You tell me my SS number and address. I won’t speak with anyone from the IRS or any gov’t agency over the phone. Make an appointment for me and I’ll come down to your office.”
      They hung up the phone.
      Sometimes even paranoid people are right. 😉

      • HELENK3 says:

        I got one of these calls a couple of weeks ago. I told them I was not a tea partier and to leave me alone and hung up on them

      • foxyladi14 says:

        Good for her.
        Never ever give personal information over the phone.
        You do not know for sure who is on the end. 🙂

  23. HELENK3 says:

    Both officers shot last night outside Ferguson police headquarters have been treated, released from hospital, according to St. Louis County police – @mattdpearce
    see original on
    Ferguson, Mo., unrest
    Update: Officers have swarmed a home in Ferguson, Mo., in search for suspects in shooting of 2 police officers – @STLtoday

  24. Dora says:

    Remember how many media sites went out of their way to create pictures of obama with a halo over his head? This is intentional.

    TIME Gives Hillary Horns

    • 49erDweet says:

      Looked like an average public employee to me, speaking as a former public employee of course, except I don’t recall if I’ve ever seen a public employee….or not.

  25. DeniseVB says:

    Partying with Iranians in the White House …. Happy Persian New Year All !

    • foxyladi14 says:

      • DeniseVB says:

        Dear Lord, why is it when I see MO’s picture I hear GloZell’s voice ? (“Is You Okay? Good, because I want to know!”). GLO and MO need to do the Fruit Loop Hot Tub Challenge together /snork

        • leslie says:

          That opening greeting from GloZell cracks me up every time. I made my daughter watch it while she was home sick and she watched it several times just because it made her laugh so. She really liked GloZell, too.

  26. foxyladi14 says:

    Doesn’t surprise me.
    Isn’t ValJar Iranian? 🙄

    • DeniseVB says:

      Yes. How nice to get your own party at the WH !

    • SHV says:

      No, African American. Her father was a Pathologist who went to Iran as part of a US development program. She was born in Shiraz, Iran and her family moved to London when she was 5.

      • gram cracker says:

        Does that make Mini Me, Jal Jar, an Iranian “anchor baby” citizen? Does she have dual citizenship?

        • DeniseVB says:

          I just knew she was born there. So she can run for high office there, like Bam qual’d from Hawaii for the Presidential pole position in 2008 ?

  27. Myiq2xu says:

    2,953,489 hits

  28. DeniseVB says:

    I’m in Clinton and Ferguson overload, so how about a puppy cam ! Brand new Great Dane litter, sooooo cuuuuuute…..

    • Lulu says:

      Awwww. Even the puppies are huge. And very sleepy. Mom needs a couple of quarts of doggie food. So sweet.

      • cynic says:

        Puppies, yea! I’m tired of watching the birds.

        • DeniseVB says:

          I’m too lazy to look for it, will you repost the the owl cam? I want to bookmark that one too. Last I checked, while that thread was still up, mom had two squirrels and a snake in the nest and the kids were noshing nom-nom-nom. Yes, we don’t have the circle of life thing to deal with the puppies😀

      • DeniseVB says:

        There’s a very helpful human arm that keeps appearing in the shot. Mama always looks appreciative. I just bookmarked it, will post occasionally when we need a just because😉

  29. Myiq2xu says:

    • DeniseVB says:

      WTF Part Deux, just heard there will be another protest tonight ? WHAT are they protesting? Astroturf? Will the media PLEASE let us know WHO these people are and WHY they are protesting and WHO is paying them, and WHERE they came from and WHEN they plan on leaving ? (yeah, more than 140 characters so didn’t respond on your tweetie).

  30. Dora says:

    Pro-Hillary Clinton Group Raising Money For Pant Suits “Action Figure”…

Comments are closed.