Friday TCHappy Hour Open Thread: Mojito Edition


Let me know if we need more straws. Whatta’ week, not sure about you guys I’m in Hillary/Ferguson/Media overload. Anything else going on? Other than PUPPY and OWL Cams?

What else ya got ? Bring itđŸ˜€

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

41 Responses to Friday TCHappy Hour Open Thread: Mojito Edition

  1. Somebody says:

    This is absolutely out of left field but consider it a Friday funny. Go to this link and read all the crap that is suggested for curing a cold, scroll down to the second half or the instructions part and enjoy. Hubby has a cold, but I think if I started this treatment he’d insist he was all better in a hurry………..or maybe he’d like warm tea up his ass followed by a garlic and vinegar enema???

  2. DeniseVB says:

    Everybody dance now…..(how many more straws should I add?đŸ˜‰ ) FLOTUS will appear Mon. on Ellen. Here’s the leaked vid:

    • 49erDweet says:

      Be still my heart.

      • DeniseVB says:

        Well this version of Uptown Funk made my heart race. When I posted it to TCH a few weeks ago it was at the 300+ view status, now it’s 11 million +. The video was filmed in ONE take, I doubt MO could have kept up with the teacherđŸ™‚

    • mothy67 says:

      Super yuck times a billion. I have had my headset on all day because I need a repite and I canno stop thinking. River Deep Mountain High is great song. How i feel about my sister.

      • piper says:

        Just read about your sister. My condolences to you and your family. Losing a family member is always tough to experience but one day I trust that you’ll remember all the good times and love you shared.

        • mothy67 says:

          No worries. Itried to consume a gallon of bourbon. I could not drink it away. Pup needs me. I do not have the luxurey of expiring. Eight years i have cared for her. Not a chance in hell i will walk away. Never.

          • DeniseVB says:

            mothy, was it GBM ? I lost my dad and a younger sister to brain cancer at very early ages. A rarity to happen twice in a family. Johns Hopkins wants my brain after I die to study it, because I won’t let them do a study on it now. Again, so sorry for your loss :hug:

      • DandyTIger says:

        So sorry. That so sucks.

    • Somebody says:

      Considering her figure I think black pants with a white top might have been a better combo, but what do I know?? The video is blurry, I sure hope she doesn’t have on a thong under those white pants……..gawd almighty please tell me she doesn’t, but she’s been known to wear thongs a lot.

      I know, I know bad visual for a Friday night.

    • Somebody says:

      At least she covered up her arms and isn’t flashing “cleavage” all over the place, the jury is still out on the thong thing……but the pants don’t seem to be overly tight. All of those are major improvements for Mitchell.

      • piper says:

        Refused to watch her ridiculous act so needed for the attention and adoration she doesn’t receive from her spousal unit. The only real cleavage she has is painted on her chest.

    • DeniseVB says:

      Woot Eagles! We lost our Cam at the Norfolk Botanical Gardens when the feds decided to destroy it….too close to the airport, they say.

  3. 1539days says:

    A lot of bartenders hate making mojitos. They also don’t sound very good, but I’m not much of a drinker.

    • DeniseVB says:

      I became a fan of the mojito on a cruise ship a few years ago….fresh lime, fresh mint grinded with a splash or six of white rum, ice…it’s like cough syrup without the nasty kickback. And I didn’t get seasick. Flash forward a coupla’ years later, it was a special at Guy Fieri’s American Restaurant in Times Square…OMG…I found my Mommy Slurpee at $12 bucks a pop. It was a good thingđŸ™‚

    • Myiq2xu says:

      Mojitos are easy if you make a lot of them because you have everything ready. They are a pain in the ass if you only make a few a night. Bartenders want drinks they can make quick and easy

      Pro Tip: Don’t order fancy/difficult drinks when a bar is really busy.

      • Myiq2xu says:

        My family has a lot of experience with alcohol from both sides of the bar.

      • piper says:

        Went out with a friend on V. Day to a nice restaurant. They didn’t have my fav. drink on the menu but the waitress she would ask the bartender if he could make one for me. He went online for the recipe and made a fabulous mudslide – it was delicious.
        Yes, we left a nice tip.

  4. Myiq2xu says:

    That’s Kate Upton in the red dress. The shorter of the two guys is lucky that Lady A is a trio. The missing band member is the drummer, who luckily happens to be married to the lead singer.

    Lady A has a FLOTUS-sized buttload of awards – more than Taylor Swift even.

    • 1539days says:

      Lady A played the NY State Fair the year they hit big, but they played at the free venue because they weren’t that big before they signed up. A lot of fair goers got a great free show that year.

  5. Myiq2xu says:

    I’ll never smoke weed with Willie again:

  6. piper says:

    You talked me into it – I’m gonna make the cheap mudslide with milk instead of ice cream. Still delicious.

  7. mothy67 says:

    Case has not died. They told me she had because I am a puddle. She is having brain surgury tomorrow. She called me an ass 7 times on the phone. She always calls me an ass. I hit the lottery with women in my life. My mom calls me a son of a bitch and my sis calls me an ass. Funny they both watch House and think of me. Then they tell me they think of me. He was the biggest asshole ever on TV. At least they think of me.

  8. threewickets says:

    So many prog activists, they should be seeing serious shrinks. But they’re trolling the internet instead abusing and alienating people. There oughta be a law. đŸ™‚

    • swanspirit says:

      Narcissists are so difficult to treat

      • threewickets says:

        Hubris, hypocrisy, and relentless hate with little self-awareness. Any reason, story, excuse for the hate will do. The point is to hate and hate again and hate some more. Very corrosive for society this indoctrination.

Comments are closed.