Happy St. Paddy’s Day! Vote For Bibi!

st paddy day

Today is election day in Israel, and St. Patrick’s Day in Ireland and the United States. It’s not an official holiday for us, but it oughta be, considering the many contributions of the Irish in building this great nation. If everybody else is gonna get a holiday, why not the pale-skinned, freckled redheads?

Today would also have been my grandmother’s 112th birthday. She was born Laura Dora Litchfield in Ness County, Kansas.

So drink some green beer and eat some corned beef and cabbage with red potatoes.

About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

65 Responses to Happy St. Paddy’s Day! Vote For Bibi!

  1. Myiq2xu says:

  2. Myiq2xu says:


    • Myiq2xu says:

      I should go into a Starbucks and order my coffee “black and strong, like my women.”

      • elliesmom says:

        I don’t drink coffee, but if the person behind the counter at Starbucks started lecturing me about race relations, I’d head down the street to Dunkin’ Donuts.

        • Dora says:

          Dunkin Donuts has better coffee anyway IMO. And I love coffee. Can’t get through the morning without it. 🙂

          • lildoggy4u says:

            Dora, I couldn’t agree more. DD has really stepped up their game with everything. Mine even as a nice shady patio. Btw, my very first job was cookin donuts at DD. Talk about pimples, but my family loved that I brought home a dozen or more everyday.

      • Erin says:

        What a great idea -this can’t possible go wrong.

        What’s the demographic of the average Starbuck’s customer? Is it representative of the American population so that those forced discussions might be meaningful? This just comes across as an example of a company over reaching on its social impact. People go there for the excessively high caffine levels in the coffee – not actually the taste – let alone social commentary.

    • Constance says:

      Yeah, That’s why I go to Starbucks and pay $5 for a coffee, because I want a lecture on race. It’s not like they don’t have competition. Thanks for the warning I’ll go to Grateful Bread or Van gogh’s when I get thirsty.

  3. Dora says:


    May your glass be ever full.

    May the roof over your head be always strong.

    And may you be in heaven half an hour before the devil knows you’re dead. 🙂

  4. Dora says:

    Congress should be howling over this!

    White House office to delete its FOIA regulations

    • swanspirit says:

      So they just delete the rules they don’t like, along with the emails? smh

    • Lulu says:

      Is this like hiding your failing report card when you are in grade school? Do they know the teacher has a copy?

    • DeniseVB says:

      This must be the party planning and vacation section of the WH. What’s funny, I’m seeing a lot of old news videos with BO slamming Bush for lack of “transparency” …. so he must be HIDING something. LOL !

    • lildoggy4u says:

      Doesn’t make a difference, I’ve submitted many FOIA forms and requests only to hear its classified or will be delayed forever.

  5. Myiq2xu says:

    • Lulu says:

      And he is smarter than Red-Line Bronco. But then so is 68% of the world’s population. (I made up the statistic like the WH does.)

  6. Dora says:

    Remember those terrible ‘negative liberties’ he complained about?

    Obama Complains About Americans Having First Amendment Rights To UK Prime Minister…

  7. DeniseVB says:

    Here’s a great photo roundup of Sabo’s posters along the L.A. Marathon route. He had one for every mile of the race (you can see all 26 on the TCH FB page).


  8. elliesmom says:

    We went out for lunch yesterday at a local spot that’s serving corned beef and cabbage for Saint Patrick’s Day. Elliesdad wanted to make sure it was good enough to eat for lunch today. It was so we’re going back today. I’m going to take a pass on it today.Maybe I’ll have the fish in Guinness batter.

    • Lulu says:

      My favorite Irish food is a Full Irish Breakfast. Or a fry up breakfast. Fried in butter. Stuff my face!

      • leslie says:

        My favorite Irish food is/was the cannelloni I had in Cork, Ireland. the rest of the food we had was terrible. 😉

        • Dora says:

          I enjoyed most of the food I had in Ireland. Especially loved the Soda Bread.

          • leslie says:

            You must’ve eaten at better places than we did.😉 But I must say that my Irish mil made awesome Irish soda bread and shared the recipe w/me so I can now do the same. It really is delicious.
            I’ll share the recipe when I get home so everyone can make it the way my mil did.

          • Dora says:

            I admit that when I visited Ireland in the 80s the food was better. Everything freshly cooked. Since they joined the EU the quality of Irish food has gone downhill. I do think there is a connection. When I was last there in 2012 I was told that the Irish have to get their potatoes from Poland now. Imagine that? I wish Ireland had never joined. But that’s another discussion entirely.

          • Somebody says:

            OK Leslie you’re home so where is your MIL’s Irish soda bread recipe??

  9. Kathy says:

    Ya’ll are making me hungry for corned beef and cabbage–Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

    • lildoggy4u says:

      I’ve got a brisket in the oven now and would appreciate a recipe if anybody’s got one to share. My momma used to cook the cabbage with lot o’ bacon. I don’t have any so anybody got a substitutte?

      • leslie says:

        You could cook it in a pan with butter and onion and nutmeg. Kind of steaming it until it’s cooked through. I sauté the onion in butter and then add cabbage cut into wedges. Add salt, pepper and nutmeg. cover the pan til the cabbage is cooked and kind of falling apart. (It’s from my aunts. It may seem like a bizarre way to make the cabbage, but after the first time I cooked it, my family never wanted it any other way.) I may also have forgotten something in the recipe as I’m at work and wont get home for many hours. If I find out after getting home that something is missing, I’ll let you know.

  10. piper says:

    We can thank another Wisconsinite, K. Marge for this gem

  11. piper says:

  12. driguana says:

    Happy St. Patrick’s Day!!!

  13. Dora says:

    Netanyahu Warns: Left Busing In Arabs To Vote

    Says left-wing NGOs and foreign governments funding efforts to influence outcome


  14. Myiq2xu says:

  15. DeniseVB says:

    Jim Webb’s got a new website up. Hmmmm ?


  16. 49erDweet says:

    {{Koff, koff. WP having Androiditis again today?}}

  17. HELENK3 says:


    The EPA has to go. it is getting nonsensical .
    now they want hotels to monitor how long a guest is in the shower

  18. DandyTIger says:

    Happy St. Patrick’s Day! Erin go Bragh!

  19. HELENK3 says:


    I think the dems might be finally getting it. backtrack doesn’t give a damn about them either. a little slow on the uptake but may they are waking up

  20. HELENK3 says:


    good information on Israeli elections and how they work

  21. driguana says:

    my favorite Irish-American tune…just stay the hell off of my green suede shoes!!

  22. DeniseVB says:

    There was a debate in Chicago last night ….. The Trib watched so you wouldn’t have to😉


    • leslie says:

      Thanks, Denise. I heard only moments of the debate on the news this morning and it was pretty slanted in favor of Chuy. I’d never have known this if you hadn’t sent it out.

  23. Dora says:

    REVEALED: Obama using the U.N. to enter a “binding” Iran nuclear agreement without Congress


  24. Dora says:


    Happy St. Patrick’s Day from NASA: Ireland from space


Comments are closed.