Having A “Y” Chromosome Is Not A Genetic Defect


This post by Rhonda Robinson caught my eye:

Is the ‘Female Way of Learning’ Destroying Boyhood?

In my house ADD is considered a personality type, not a mental disorder.

I’ll admit that there were times when homeschooling my boys felt like keeping order in an asylum rather than a classroom. After raising five girls in a row, the two boys that followed stood in stark contrast. In fact, more than once my boys dumbfounded me.

For example, the time I explained a math problem to my son, for the umpteenth time. He had struggled with the concept for several days. This time, I secretly impressed myself. A mental news roll streamed through the back of my mind. “Brilliant explanation,” I thought. “This makes it all so crystal clear.” Just as my self-congratulatory thoughts began, I saw it. That flash of light in his eyes that showed actual brain activity.

“I got it!” he blurted.

“Yes!” I thought to myself. Waiting with the anticipation usually reserved for Christmas morning, I leaned in.

“Mom, you know that motor on the old lawn mower? Can I put that on my go-cart?”

As my over-inflated bubble of expectations burst into flames, all I could muster was, “No. However, you can go outside. Don’t come in for at least 30 minutes.”

Your first impression might be that I just gave up on the boy and sent him outside to play–and you would be wrong. I released him from captivity to burn off energy. It was a necessary move so that he could come back in and concentrate.

This is where a homeschool setting has the advantage over a public educational system simmered in cultural Marxism. Unlike teachers, mothers are not required to pound their boys into a cultural and political mold.

Rather than being appreciated for the future explorers, warriors and leaders they were designed to be, boys are viewed as defective little girls. Teachers want them to love reading and play nice, and no one wants to know where their hands have been. What is the real trouble with boys? Well, simply put, they are not girls.

Boys are no longer judged by their developmental standards. We have lost sight of a very basic tenet of humanity, one that our ancestors understood since the beginning of time: girls are very different from boys. Boys with uniquely masculine strengths, once prized, are no longer valued. In fact, these traits of boyhood are considered dangerous, even pathological.


Never before in the history of the American education system have we accepted a theoretical premise that suggested that males and females would follow similar developmental pathways. It appears that recently the female “way of learning” has become the gold standard in public schools and that those who deviate from this standard are assumed to be developmentally delayed, behaviorally disordered, and/or learning disabled.

For millions of years, males have been perfecting the art of “maleness,” and this maleness was considered throughout historical time to be extremely valuable to the functioning and maintenance of society (Stolzer, 2005). What are we to do now that, for the first time in the history of humankind, we have defined these ancient and uniquely male traits as pathological? The answer is that we have constructed a myriad of disorders (i.e., behavioral disorders, learning disabilities, and so on) that are currently rampant in the education system and in many instances require that male children use pharmaceutical drugs in order to alter their behavioral patterns so that they will conform to the scripts set forth by their female constituents (Stolzer, 2005). Ethical Human Psychology and Psychiatry, Volume 10, Number 2, 2008

The “female way of learning” has become the standard for both sexes in the classroom, and the gold standard for behavior in general.

Just as we will never fully comprehend the emptiness in the world that an aborted child might have filled, so, too, the world suffers the loss of modern-day knights, and leaders subdued in boyhood.

As long as male traits are considered defective, boys will be left to sharpen their skills in the fantasy world of a video game. While the real world, in desperate need of heroes and bravery, is content to have him sitting quietly on the couch.

Robinson thinks it started around 1990, but I think it started at least 40 years earlier.

Human beings were successfully raising their young for thousands of years without the help of social scientists and other types of liberal/progressive pseudo-scientific mumbo jumbo. Then suddenly around the middle of the 20th Century some “experts” decided we were doing it all wrong.

They used to say “Boys will be boys” but now that is politically incorrect to say and boys who act like boys always have find themselves being punished or “treated” for masculine behavior.

Nonetheless, I remain optimistic for the human race. As the old commercial used to say, “It’s not nice to fool Mother Nature.” She has a rather rough way of dealing with foolish attempts to control her.

Are you talking to me, punk?

Are you talking to me, punk?

About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

88 Responses to Having A “Y” Chromosome Is Not A Genetic Defect

  1. Myiq2xu says:

    I scour the internet to bring you the important news:

  2. Kathy says:

    very interesting–excellent point. I find it equally inexplicable that a teacher with twenty and sometimes thirty children in a classroom is supposed to maintain order, have each learn at their own level, keep everyone excited about learning, never hurt anyone’s feelings –just basically tap dance on the head of a pin.

    • piper says:

      Agree and will add teachers are evaluated on how well their students perform on standardized tests, threatened with reassignment or dismissal if scores fall below a certain point.

    • Somebody says:

      I’ve always felt that more teacher aides could really help, of course the aides need to be properly used too. Teacher aides generally are paid less, many are part time and don’t get benefits. In fact where I am all teacher aides are required to have an AA or AS and go through specific training, so maybe that is part of the success I’ve seen.

      I’ve honestly seen teachers with large classes work virtual miracles when supplied with a couple of aides or reliable volunteers (navy volunteers). Utilizing aides and volunteers the teacher was able to work with kids in small groups or even one on one, sort of divide and conquer. Most often though the one on one tutoring was done by someone else, but under the supervision of the teacher, although sometimes the teacher did the one on one tutoring. Along with technology helping to identify weak areas; I’ve seen such a system help students’ daily academic performance improve, along with their test scores.

      In the cases where it worked the teachers had to first sort of train the aides, but once everything clicked it worked really well. I’ve also seen situations where when provided help the teacher uses the aides to decorate her bulletin board and make copies.

      Sometimes though, there are some kids that for a variety of reasons shouldn’t be in the classroom. I’ve seen situations where no amount of anything helped, because the student simply didn’t want to be there, didn’t want to learn or because the student had severe mental issues/disability and really shouldn’t be placed in a regular classroom.

      In a perfect world our classrooms would be small and all the children would be well behaved, but anyone that has set foot in a public school knows that is a far cry from reality.

      • mothy67 says:

        I think the small class size is key. 17 in my brats and I have watched some of the kids evolve over the last four years. I had misgivings about an autistic main streamed child. He now mostly behaves and is passing. His parents are very hands on and the school also has student teachers. He may have gotten lost in a big school. Labeled.
        However, if starts in the home. A teacher can only do so much.

      • Myiq2xu says:

        We could try different paradigms for teaching, including team teaching with aides. But the paradigms need to be based on human nature as it is, not as we wish it to be. And the primary role of teachers is to teach, not turn kids into social experiments.

        • DeniseVB says:

          My son went to a all boy boarding school (not because we were rich, because we wanted to get his class clown ass out of middle school before he was 30) which had a 9 week one subject program. He did amazingly well with that curriculum and continued to do well in college.

          I think public schools should try this at their “at risk” schools for starters.

          • elliesmom says:

            The elementary school my daughter went to had themes that lasted 2 months.During that time everything, reading, writing, history, math, science, etc had something to do with that theme. She loved it.

  3. Dora says:

    It was deliberate!

    Germanwings co-pilot locked his captain out of cockpit before deliberately crashing plane into mountain, reveals French prosecutor

  4. mothy67 says:

    They are starting these boys on drugs in kindergarten. Who knows what the long term effects are.

  5. piper says:

    My disgust grows every day for the lofos who voted for this POS. Free stuff and gimmes only works for a moment, long term everyone including the lofos will pay the price for his policies.

    Obama Administration Declassifies Report on Israel’s Nuclear Program
    History is Full of Pernicious Kings Stabbing Their Allies in the Back,
    America Now Has One of Her Own
    Israeli National News
    In a development that has largely been missed by mainstream media, the Pentagon early last month quietly declassified a Department of Defense top-secret document detailing Israel’s nuclear program, a highly covert topic that Israel has never formally announced to avoid a regional nuclear arms race, and which the US until now has respected by remaining silent.
    But by publishing the declassified document from 1987, the US reportedly breached the silent agreement to keep quiet on Israel’s nuclear powers for the first time ever, detailing the nuclear program in great depth.
    The timing of the revelation is highly suspect, given that it came as tensions spiraled out of control between Prime Minister Binyamin Netanyahu and US President Barack Obama ahead of Netanyahu’s March 3 address in Congress, in which he warned against the dangers of Iran’s nuclear program and how the deal being formed on that program leaves the Islamic regime with nuclear breakout capabilities.
    More at link:

  6. piper says:

    About dancing on the table I was talking about climbing on top of a coffee table not the dinning room table.
    When’s the partay? Need to buy a new dress and orthopedic shoes.

  7. elliesmom says:

    There’s a lot to be said in favor of same sex education. The classroom behavioral models used do favor girls, and they always have. That’s not a new phenomenon. As soon as classrooms began featuring rows of desks, sometimes nailed to the floor, girls had an advantage. What makes that advantage so striking today is the emphasis on maintaining order in the classroom in an environment where teachers and education aren’t universally respected. On the other hand, classroom curriculum and materials favor boys. Reading materials, in particular, are chosen to reflect what boys will be willing to read. Very few books by women authors and next to no stories with a female main character make it into the general curriculum. You’ll find them on recommended reading lists, but not on required ones. Science is taught from a male perspective. The emphasis is on “the scientific method” as if that’s the only way science can be done. In the real world, however, most highly successful women scientists do not begin with a hypothesis and then try to prove or disprove it. They start with an observation of what happens and then try to discover why. Think of Jane Goodall or Diane Fossey. But in school kids learn that’s “fuzzy science”. Wouldn’t it be wonderful if boys could learn in a less restrictive environment? One where sitting quietly in a seat for 6 hours wasn’t the baseline for classroom behavior? Wouldn’t it be wonderful if girls could be more free to explore a wider curriculum? One that includes them?

    • votermom says:

      I agree. I wish we had the money to send our girls to a local, well-regarded all girls high school.

      • DeniseVB says:

        My granddaughters started out in the Ft. Lauderdale public schools which require “uniforms” in the elementary schools. So cute, beige or navy skorts with navy or lime polo shirts, long sleeves/pants in the “cooler” months. I thought that was a great idea. Eliminated that whole, getting dressed routine in the morning fight. Yes, even in their k-3rd years🙂

        I think they were the school colors ? I wish I had that growing up in public schools. Would have saved me so much angst. (I was the kid in homemade clothes, I wanted to be the kid in “Villager”) 😉

        • votermom says:

          My kids’ charter school has a uniform – khaki pants and color-coded polo teeshirt.

          • Myiq2xu says:

            When I was in high school we had uniforms, but it depended on what group you were in. I was in the “badly faded bell bottom levi’s and print t-shirt” group, aka “the stoners”.

          • Myiq2xu says:

            Actually, I started in the “high-water pants and short-sleeve dress shirt” group, aka “the geeks and nerds”.

        • mothy67 says:

          What I like about a uniform/dress code is that it reminds the student that this is serious business. Thought it was a huge mistake when obama made the White House business casual. Being president or serving on staff should be the most serious of jobs. Not the place to lighten the mood. Office is not supposed to be hip or cool.

    • leslie says:

      I know I loved my h.s. experience. I went to a girls’ school that, sadly, closed decades ago. I tried to get my first born into the girls’ school here, but she adamantly refused. That was probably a good thing at the time. The public school in our area was very highly regarded at that time. She did well.

    • foxyladi14 says:


  8. Dora says:

    SWEET MOTHER OF HADES – It’s Official – U.S. Air Force Working With Iranian Army – U.S. Conducting Air Strikes Over Tikrit…

    No details yet, but this essentially destroys the Obama claim the U.S. was not working with Iranian army.


  9. leslie says:

    I’m leaving for work now (82 days to go) and I just want to say MIKA drives me completely crazy. She is dedicated to the idea that the plane crash in France was an act of terror.
    This crash was so awful for everyone, and she wants to make it an act of a terrorist. And an international act of negligence at best.
    (I only have MSNBDNC on because FOX wasn’t covering the press conference when I turned on the tv.)
    Have a great day everyone. See you later.

    • piper says:

      Funny I was thinking about you this AM as I looked at the calendar. Almost there, keep working on your retirement bucket list – lots to do, see and read.
      You’re so good watching Morning Joe and listening to Mika spout her nonsense. I dislike saying this about anyone but she was only hired and remains on television due to her Daddy’s name.

  10. piper says:

    If you look at the statistics, more boys are placed in special education classrooms. In my 30 year career in both LD and E/Bd, I mostly had boys maybe 1 or 2 girls out of 15 students.

  11. votermom says:

    • Dora says:

      It has. And Obama has the U.S. Air Force working with the Iranian Army which means that we are involved.

    • cynic says:

      Yea, I heard that Iran and Saudi Arabia are in Yemen now.

      I’m tellin ya, I don’t trust this administration. There was a blog (maybe Hillary is 44) that would repeatedly say don’t trust them.

      Iran is not our friend.

  12. DeniseVB says:

    Dang, I leave for a few days, how is Obama still President ? 😛

  13. cynic says:

    As a mother of boy, girl twins, I will tell you that those kids were opposites the moment they were conceived (which is a story in itself). There was not much room for those two, as they were growing inside, and baby A (boy) stayed high, and B, stayed low.

    Every evening, we would watch baby boy moving, kicking, etc. I would expose my belly, and we called it showtime.

    At the hospital nursery, on the day the hospital photographer came in to take a professional picture, the nurses had to remove my boy out of the nursery because he was screaming so loud,
    all the other babies were crying.

    When we brought him home, that first night, he had moved around so much during his sleep, that he was headed the opposite direction when we went in to check on him.

    At around 1-year, they were climbing out of their cribs. From there, it went to stripping naked, emptying their dresser drawers, climbing the bookcase, etc. He was the instigator of it all.

  14. swanspirit says:

    I guess I am even more radical, and “sexist”.I actually think these y chromosome people need to associate with , be influenced by, and grow up with other y chromosome people, along with the the x chromosome people ; for healthy growth and development. Of course ideally these Y chromosome people would be very healthy well adjusted specimens, but life doles out the unexpected doesn’t it?
    Four kids , of both chromosomes ; at my grandson’s school, just went to the hospital the other day for an overdose of Adderall and Ambien. It was on the news. When I called my daughter, to find out if Ryan even knew them , he said , they were freshmen and no he didn’t know them . But he did know that drugs are widely available at his school , as they are at many schools.He isn’t interested in the drugs, he wants to join the Air Force. He has had strong male role models in his life , and for that I am deeply grateful, ( Cause my ex, his grandfather isn’t one of them.)

  15. cynic says:

    My son’s second grade teacher was unmarried, and childless. She recommended that most of the boys in that class take medicine for ADD.

    She would send them home with paper smiley faces. Unfortunately, some of those faces had straight mouths, and others were sad. That told us how our sons behaved that day.

    I pulled out my mother’s Slovak cookbook at Christmas, wanting to make her recipe for Kolache. Inside, I found one of those faces. I kept it. On the back were the words, “Your son had a good day today.”

  16. lyn says:

    Poor Bowe says he was tortured. Sorry, but I don’t care: You still have your head attached to your body.

  17. driguana says:

    My cousin, Tuck Tuchfarber, a former data analyst and pollster at the University of Cincinnati, has an interesting take on how politics is shaping up for 2016. In the recent edition of Sabato’s Crystal Ball. Wanted to share it.

  18. Myiq2xu says:

    Locked room mystery: I would swear that when I went to sleep early this AM after publishing this post that all four Kittehs were in the house and all the doors and windows were closed. When I woke up a little bit ago all four Kittehs were outside and no doors or windows were open.

    • Lulu says:

      You either had a black out or there is a hole in your house. I had the kitchen faucet replaced this morning and my elderly Calico climbed in the cabinet, sat down, and supervised. The young plumber was a good sport and let her sit there giving him the stink-eye.

  19. foxyladi14 says:

    Kitteh’s are a riot. 😆

  20. Dora says:

    Another delay.

    Scandals force Hillary Clinton to delay 2016 bid announcement


  21. votermom says:


  22. gram cracker says:

    My son-in-law, grandson and granddaughter all have ADD and/or ADHD, anxiety and Sensory Processing Disorder. My “golden years” are consumed with educating myself about these conditions and helping my daughter and her family get the help they need in order to successfully navigate their way through life and thrive in-spite of their disabilities. Without early diagnosis and treatments, including medication and behavior modification these conditions can be very disabling.

    Several years ago while watching public television I happened to see “ADD And Loving It”. This one hour documentary describes life with ADHD from the very funny and poignant perspective of Canadian comedian and actor, Patrick McKenna, his wife and the directors. I immediately called my daughter and told her that she and her husband needed to watch this show. http://www.additudemag.com/adhd/article/7657.html

    Based on the results of an online self-test, my son-in-law made an appointment with a well respected psychiatrist who diagnosed him with Attention-Deficit Disorder. My son-in-law learns best by reading and has great difficulty remembering what he hears. He was valedictorian of his HS class, summa cum laude undergraduate and cum laude Georgetown Law and is a respected partner at a highly rated law firm. He accomplished this despite never taking any notes during lectures in undergrad and law school. He has trouble listening to people, but can focus like a laser on written material. Academically he is probably a genius, but his social face-to-face relationships, particularly with his family, are deficient. Medication helps him focus on his work, but he will not use behavior modification techniques that would improve his interactions with his family.

    ADD/ADHD symptoms are often very different in girls and boys. While a boy might leave his seat continually, many girls with ADHD express their restlessness verbally. Boys tend to be more impulsive, restless and physically disruptive which results in earlier diagnosis because it can affect their success in school. Girls are often not diagnosed until middle school. Girls’ symptoms can include non-stop talking, friendship troubles, difficulty paying attention, exceptional messiness, unfinished work, and emotionality.

    I strongly believe that medication and behavior modification techniques are the current best treatments for helping kids and adults that have been accurately diagnosed with this disorder. Caregivers need to educate themselves and be willing and able to put on their armor and go to battle with their kids’ doctors, schools and teachers in order for them to receive the treatments and accommodations that have the best possibility of helping them have a better outcome academically and in their social interactions and personal relationships. If not treated, kids with ADHD often self-medicate with alcohol, other drugs and risky physical behavior.

    Sorry for the lengthy comment, but dealing with ADD/ADHD for the sake of my grandchildren is the focus of my daily life.

    • gram cracker says:

      “ADD and Loving It” trailer by Patrick McKenna, who was diagnosed as an adult.

    • votermom says:

      Girls’ symptoms can include non-stop talking, friendship troubles, difficulty paying attention, exceptional messiness, unfinished work, and emotionality.

      Messiness, unfinished work and emotionality sounds like my older kid. Hm, and like me, come to think of it.

    • piper says:

      thank you for sharing but I will add that diet needs to be modified – we are consuming too much sugar in various forms which can and does negatively affect behavior and the ability to focus. Many of my students had difficulty paying attention and concentrating on lessons after a sugary breakfast that was served in the cafeteria.

  23. Myiq2xu says:

    • DeniseVB says:

      I’m still catching up with news, my head is still wrapped around “WORDS” that will be deemed sexist if you apply them to Hillary. Sigh, still catching up….though someone on Ace mentioned a BB Gun firing squad for Bergdahl which will take two weeks to kill him. I feel bad I laughed at that. Obama made this happen, I blame him for using this dumbass for political purposes.

  24. Myiq2xu says:

    Apparently this song promotes the “gay agenda”:

  25. DeniseVB says:

    This is why I love twitter, you can follow that horrible nYc East Village building explosion in real time with continuing updates with facts and photos.

    Here: https://twitter.com/nyscanner

    • cynic says:

      This seems like a big deal, but I’ve been watching CNN for the last 20 minutes, and the only thing that they covered was the plane crash.

  26. Myiq2xu says:

  27. Dora says:

    It’s Come To This: Teacher Makes Parents Sign Permission Slip Before Kids Can Eat Oreos…
    Here’s the permission slip. Mooch rejoices…


    • leslie says:

      Can you say “Pandering to the AA voting base”?
      Early voting began this week. The election is April 7th. He was endorsed by several “important” Black ministers this week. This may be quid pro quo.

  28. leslie says:

    Somewhat OT~
    A Joliet National Guardsman and his cousin have been charged in a terrorist plot to attack an Illinois military installation. (http://tinyurl.com/nl73oy7)

    Maybe Marie Harf could get them jobs so they wouldn’t be so unappreciative of being in the US.

Comments are closed.