Saturday Night Open Thread

This makes me happy….

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Saturday Night Open Thread

  1. swanspirit says:

    That was fun!!!!!

  2. DeniseVB says:

    I have the sads tonight. I’ve been online since 1996, I got my first BAN after almost 20 years of posting on lefty/righty blogs. The reason? I used a Fox News link. Guess I should pay more attention to TOS. So if Fox is a banned link, shouldn’t I get sent to the basement, get a wrist slap or something? It was on Gothamist, an NYC local paper/webby/based/thingy. I still haven’t heard from their admin, ok, it’s Sat night, admin’s probably out of pocket. Yes, I’m protestingđŸ™‚

    WP didn’t let me put this (above) on the post. So, here it isđŸ˜€

    • swanspirit says:

      O heck, I lost count of the pagan communities I have been banned from or thrown out of, for various and sundry reasons , especially for speaking out about BDSM NOT being a “spiritual path” and more likely being a pathological sex addiction.
      Being banned for using a FOX news link sounds so bogus to me, I am so fed up with this we only want to hear one sided opinions stuff.

      • DeniseVB says:

        I’m pursuing this Banned thing. Might have been a disqus *down vote* that auto-banned me. I’ve contacted the admin, so far, no response. Ooops weekend, I’ll follow up Monday.

    • 1539days says:

      I’ve been online since 1993. I got banned in 1995 from the Star Trek Club at college because of comments on their message board. But then, I’m pretty sure I’m an asshole. Banning is like a bad date. It might be your fault, their fault or both your faults. It’s better to move on. Or you can create a bunch of fake profiles.

    • elliesmom says:

      I got banned from an online sewing group. A woman made herself some panties and took a selfie in them using her cellphone and her bathroom mirror. Her bathroom sink had her diaphragm and some KY jelly lying around. I commented that she might want to invest in a vanity sink with drawers if she was going to continue to use her bathroom mirror for selfies. If I had been being “mean”, which is what I was accused of, I would have commented on her panties. Personally, I think “crotch shots” don’t belong on internet sewing pages. Especially when one is sewing plus-sizes, but come on, pics of your diaphragm? Then maybe the person administering the group didn’t know what it was? My being banned started a sewing group war, which was kind of funny. Kind of like how the folks at John Smart’s blog got offended when I said men dressing up like women on stage is equivalent to blackface. and they chased me all around the blogosphere. I’m still laughing about that one, too.

    • Anthony says:

      I got kicked out of speed dating a few weeks ago. Does that count?đŸ™‚

    • Myiq2xu says:

      I honestly could not tell you how many places I have been banned from. Some more than once. And that doesn’t count being blocked on Twitter, unfollowed and people who left here (or TC) in a huff because of me.

      Sometimes I know why. Sometimes I deserved it.

  3. DeniseVB says:

    The video intro is Joel Grey, Jennifer Grey of Dirty Dancing’s real Dad . /trivia

  4. DeniseVB says:

    For grins and giggles, MOTUS reminds us of the Hillary Banned Words…..

  5. DeniseVB says:

    One more, I have Clinton fatigue and I love Broadway, I’m verklempt !đŸ˜€

  6. DeniseVB says:

    Et tu Chicks ? Though my main guy ’16, so far, is Walker, is anyone askin’ Hill these question?

  7. mothy67 says:

    I fill out surveys when I can’t sleep through Amazon Mechanical Turk(crowdsourcing). Pays little (.25 to a dollar). I usually only do the academic political ones. The bias is amazing. You agree with the agenda or you answer a bigoted response. I just did one about a chain refusing service to an inter racial couple on religious grounds. Sure it was related to the Indiana law but completely missed what that piece of legislature was about.

Comments are closed.