Urban Myth – Feminist Rape Narrative: The Date Rape Drug

Liquid_226d2c_89765


We have all heard the story – innocent young college coed goes to a frat party, has a couple drinks, blacks out and wakes up naked in a strange bed. She later realizes she was raped but no one in authority will believe her so her rapist(s) go scot-free. Another victim of the notorious date rape drug.

So how common is this scenario in real life? The answer is “Not very”.

Date rape drugs. Roofies. Liquid ecstasy. Special K.

Odorless, colorless, tasteless predators that leave prey weak, confused and vulnerable.

They are part of the standard plotline in many television thrillers, and a mythology has built around their pervasiveness.

But the drugs most frequently associated with drug-facilitated sexual assault — known chemically as Rohypnol, gamma hydroxybutyric (GHB) and ketamine — may not be the most common assailant.

“Quite honestly, alcohol is the No. 1 date rape drug,” said Mike Lyttle, regional supervisor for the Tennessee Bureau of Investigation’s Nashville crime lab. “… Roofies are very rarely — if ever — seen in real life.”

[…]

“We really don’t know for sure what the actual numbers are,” said Dr. Susan R.B. Weiss, associate director for scientific affairs for the National Institute on Drug Abuse at the National Institutes of Health. But, she said, “drugs that are sedating drugs or incapacitating drugs probably are not that common in sexual assault.”


But . . . but . . . how is this possible? We hear about it all the time. This brings me to my favorite part of the article:

That does not discount the threat of drink-spiking and drug-facilitated sexual assault. The number of cases involving date rape drugs may be deceiving as a vast majority of rapes go unreported, and those that are reported often are done so after a drug has left the victim’s system, which limits gathering evidence through blood or urine sample testing.


The author (a woman) is debunking an urban myth and she still feels obligated to defend the feminist rape narrative. If you question the lack of evidence in rape claims you are a rape denier, because rape is a very special crime and the kind of corroborating evidence we would normally expect to find is often missing but that doesn’t mean it didn’t really happen you rape-enabling misogynist bastard.

First of all, the physical evidence:

We frequently hear that date rape drugs are hard to detect because they leave they system so quickly. But that isn’t true. The drugs commonly referred to as date rape drugs can be detected in a urine test from 5-21 days after ingestion of a single dose.

Rape leaves physical traces, including vaginal and seminal fluids. According to the narrative all those traces are destroyed in many of the cases, and when they are not destroyed they only prove that a sexual encounter took place, they don’t prove that the sex was nonconsensual. But that is true in all rape cases where the victim wasn’t beaten, stabbed or shot by her attacker.

But a search of the alleged crime scene could uncover other physical evidence, including more of the date rape drug, empty container or packages, used condoms, soiled sheets, photographs, videos, “souvenirs” taken from the victims, and other indicia of sexual assault.

More importantly, interviews with witnesses should provide partial corroboration of the alleged victim’s story. I find it hard to believe that in case after case the authorities are unable to find corroborating witnesses. Somehow these girls are always separated from their friends without raising any suspicion.

Last but not least, where are the failed attempts? Where are the confessions? Where are the cases where the guys were caught and sent to prison? Where are the overdoses with low BAC and lots of roofies in their systems? Where are the spiked drinks that

We are supposed to believe the following:

1. Rape is prevalent on college campuses.

2. Most of the men are rapists or rapist enablers.

3. None of the men will defend women from rape or testify against their “bros”.

4. College-age boys/men are sophisticated sexual predators with easy access to controlled drugs.

5. Spiking drinks without getting caught is easy to do, even in the middle of a party.

6. Cops and college administrators across the country are all rape deniers.

Here’s a more likely scenario that runs contrary to the rape narrative:

Young women who are away from home for the first time get involved with a campus party and hook-up culture. Sometimes they accidentally consume too much alcohol and then do things they regret later when they sober up.

If you don’t think that scenario is more likely than the date rape drug scenario, then you have never been to a singles bar on a Saturday night. Ask a bartender what drinks young women like to order. Chances are they will tell you names like “Panty Droppers” and “Sex on the Beach”.


About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

Grab life by the pussy and never let go.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

75 Responses to Urban Myth – Feminist Rape Narrative: The Date Rape Drug

  1. Myiq2xu says:

    I think it is ironic that according to the feminist rape narrative our colleges and universities are hotbeds of sexual assault when college students and faculty are far more liberal than average.

  2. votermom says:

    So what I’m hearing you say is that my kid should commute to Temple. No parties!

    • DandyTIger says:

      Wherever she wants, just be armed and dangerous. 🙂

    • mothy67 says:

      No no no no no no no no no no non no times infinity plus one and a day times forever squar e d to th square root.
      T e mple is awtul. Setiously home school her and give her a diploma. Temple is lije repeating seventtenth grade 9 times. Small state schools are a much better choice. That is unless you want her hanging out on Rodman street eating mushrooms with me. No no no. It is a very dark place and they bombard you with misery. I promise if she goes to Pitt I will not tag every Asian girl with GPS. No no no no. Have I made my point clear. Temple bad place. I raped myself there and am still in litigation.
      She can go to one of the CUNY scho o ls cheaper. Take septa then New Jersey transit. Slimy Pebble(aka Slippery Rock) has a very high graduate acceptancce ratr. Temple is so left i remember fresh 101 talking about Thus spoke Zarthustra or spakr Zarathustra. Never understood why only one word of title was in Germsn. Anyhow it became all about slavery. Sociology 101 Emil Durkham three types of suicide became about suicide by cop. Hours in class. He maitsined there are three types altruistic egoistic and anomie. Class never moved on. We were stuck on black suicide the whole term. NO NO NO NO NO NO NO TEMPlE. I implore beseech and a host of other synonyms to say no. I will even throw in a box of Cinnamon Toast Crunch.

      • votermom says:

        I wanted to ask you about Temple. They are practically bribing her to enrol. Free tuitionand extra $8k for study abroad.
        Are they academically inferior? I think she could deal with the bad area, but not with that.

        • mothy67 says:

          Depends on the school. Temple has open admission for neighborhood kids. Really effects basic courses. The agenda is blatent.
          Personally I cannot recommend. I think it ia an awful place. 40 grand is a lot of money but you have invested almost two decades in her. She is worth more.
          I went to Purdue, Temple and Hunter. I rank Temple beneath contempt. I had a 4th year PR class I stopped going after the third class and I got an A.
          Hear the law school is well recieved but i in good faith scream NO No No No No. I’d prefer not to abduct your husband and make him sit through a class and I would do it if I could get netflix a recliner and Yuengling lager . My fee for standard abductions is 250 duct tape is extra. Due to EPA regulations you cannot provide your own duct tape. We take smelts very seious here in fact over half of the staff is entirely desiccated. Andrea died in her third trimester but those fishies are dandy.

  3. votermom says:

    Does anyone now anything about setting up a zazzle shop? I’m thinking of monetizing my snark instead of wasting it on twitter.

  4. Somebody says:

    I don’t know how prevalent the use of drugs in drinks is, but I assure you it’s real and it happens. I agree that it’s probably not as common as rumored on college campuses because most college kids can barely afford pizza and beer.

    • DeniseVB says:

      I missed the college chat in the last thread. Didn’t you mention Davidson near Charlotte? My son went to Pfeiffer (between Greensboro and Charlotte) and LOVED being a big fish in a little pond.

      • Somebody says:

        Yes I did mention Davidson. I don’t know anything about their programs, but I know they are ranked fairly high on those lists. My daughter wanted to be a big fish in a small pond and loved being so for her undergrad. Grad school by it’s nature tends to be at a large university which made her nervous. Alabama was the smallest of her choices and she managed to shine there, it was rough going for her at first but she adjusted and as I said shined.

        I was trying to figure out what VM’s daughter didn’t like about UA and I thought it might be that she prefers a smaller school. It sounds like she prefers urban, so I don’t think she’d care for Davidson.

        VM what other colleges has your daughter looked at?? MIT?? Any of the Ivies?? If she wants to go into engineering has she looked at Stanford? Stanford just announced free tuition for any student whose family earns less than $60,000 a year or something like that. How about Texas UT Austin is supposed to have a good engineering program? She might like the Austin area, there’s a lot more there than Tuscaloosa. There is also Georgia Tech in Atlanta, or they have a campus in Savannah too.

        I don’t know anything about their programs, but I know via my nephew that the University of South Carolina in Columbia, SC has money from some basketball or football player. They offer full rides to honor roll students, they want to increase the number of honor roll/honor society students that attend SC. Once again I have no earthly idea about their programs, I know my sister and BIL didn’t like the area where the campus is so they refused to let my nephew visit the campus. That isn’t surprising because the only southern school my BIL deems acceptable is Duke. They’re in California so I presume my nephew will attend a west coast school.

        • votermom says:

          Was just talking to the kid this morning. She said, Mom, I guess I don’t really like traditional campuses. She said she just realized all the schools she doesn’t like have traditional campuses. Excep the Ivies but I guess they have their own glow. I think it’s wierd, but I guess I can’t really criticize my kids for being wierd because it’s pretty pbvious where they get it from.
          She was rejected from MIT, two Ivies, Carnegie.
          I think Pitt may be it. She’s accepted to Villanova but the price is ridiculous, and also to Miami Ohio but even with half-tuition it’s more expensive than Pitt for us.
          I think we’ll just have to figure out paying.

          • DeniseVB says:

            Couldn’t help but think she should have applied to Cal Tech 🙂

            http://bigbangtheory.wikia.com/wiki/California_Institute_of_Technology

            I’ve only heard good things about Pitt and people who live the really love the city.

          • Lulu says:

            I think you should pick the school based on what they want to study and how good the program for that major is. The campus is important but there are pros and cons and the pros turn into cons and the cons turn into pros after they have been there a while. All three of my kids went to UT-Austin because ultimately what they wanted to study was there. The boys were excited about all the crap to do in Austin but got bored with it by junior year. My daughter was off put by the drinking culture (she is not a drinker as I am not a drinker) but found other stuff to do, a group of non-drunk friends and still lives and works there. Your sweet daughter will find her brainy friends wherever she goes. And money. Because we had three kids they had to go to instate tuition schools. Both of us did because our parents weren’t rich either and I had no problem setting limits with three kids.

          • votermom says:

            I totally agree!
            I’m hoping now that she’s realized that it was the campus, she may realize that’s a pretty minor thing in the scheme of things.
            I can’t force her though because she has to commit to whatever school she picks.

        • Somebody says:

          I presume she’s looked at Duke? My nephew didn’t like Duke, but he LOVED Vanderbilt, has she looked there? It’s considered urban. Again UT-Austin and GA tech are both good schools for engineering and are in urban locations. Stanford or Cal Tech, well those go without saying has she looked at all at any west coast schools? FWIW, my nephew LOVED University of Miami……but my BIL refuses to let his only son attend a university south of the Mason-Dixon unless it’s Duke……a big whatevs. Miami is definitely in an urban setting. I have no idea how it ranks and it’s expensive.

          One of my favorite schools in Florida is a small school you’ve probably never heard of, although it usually ranks pretty well. It’s called New College of Florida. It’s an honors college a lot of pre-med or pre-law students attend there, the way their system works you can finish quicker, so a lot of students that intend to do graduate school prefer to go there.
          https://www.ncf.edu/

          I’d say it’s definitely very non-traditional! The campus is on the old Ringling brothers estate. The dorms have private bathrooms with maid service, LOL! My daughter walked away from a full ride there because of her loser boyfriend that couldn’t get accepted anywhere except the local community college……argh!

          • votermom says:

            I did hear about New College! But I think it would be poor fit for my kid – like me, she needs structure. It would be youtube all day otherwise.

          • Somebody says:

            You definitely have to be the right fit, it is pretty loosey goosey, LOL! Kids that want to excel can excel rapidly there though. It would have been perfect for my uptight, straight laced, over achieving daughter………New College thought so too, hence the full ride offer.

            My son would have been a disaster there. He’s very smart, but can be lazy. The looseness and open environment would not have been a good fit for him.

  5. Underwhelmed says:

    Vile progs, the gift that keeps on stinking up the room …

    https://bradrtorgersen.wordpress.com/2015/04/07/fort-living-room/

  6. elliesmom says:

    The Boston Marathon Bomber trial has gone to the jury. They began deliberations this morning. There’s been less on the local news than I expected.

  7. leslie says:

    Chicago mayoral race called about 5 minutes ago for Rahm with 56% to Chuy’s 44% with 70% precincts in.

    • elliesmom says:

      I don’t think the results of this election were ever in doubt, but the media needed a competitive race.

      • leslie says:

        I was certain Rahm would win, but Garcia made it closer than anyone expected. You’re not gonna get the AA community to vote for a Hispanic any more than the Hispanic bloc will vote for the AA here. They are constantly at odds…fighting for jobs, turf, position clout. Oddly enough, JJackson, Sr stood right behind Garcia in his speeches this last week. But it wasn’t persuasive.

  8. 1539days says:

    There was an attempt at one point to make the man responsible for a woman’s intoxication on college campuses. If a woman felt raped because she was drunk, the guy would be guilty because he should know better that she was too drunk for consent. Typically, the level of intoxication of the guy is irrelevant because all men want sex all the time and never feel bad about having sex ever.

    There’s a line from Seinfeld about how most people are too ugly to date and they only get together because of alcohol. Now that would be considered promoting rape culture.

  9. SHV says:

    I’m glad I was in college in the early 60’s; today’s special snowflake college culture gives me a headache just thinking about it.

  10. Constance says:

    So when I was in college in the 70’s I lived in a girls dorm. I stayed in the dorm one three day weekend as I had a paper to get out but the dorm was mostly deserted. I took a shower on the Sunday morning and had soap in my hair when four guys came in the bathroom and heard the shower and pulled the shower curtain back and were making a move towards me and making comments. By that time I had soap in my eyes and they wouldn’t stay open so I couldn’t identify them. One guy grabbed me and another guy said “leave her alone, we are getting out of here” Apparently he was the alpha male as they grabbed the aggressor and left. I was terribly afraid and upset. Monday I went to the resident administration people. The man in charge told me they would not improve security and would not check the boys dorm next door to see who was in town over the weekend to see if I could identify them because to do so could ruin some young mans life for no reason.
    So no I do not believe all college men are sex crazed creeps. But I could believe all university administrators are.

    • mothy67 says:

      Curious from your perspective how do you feel about th Rolling Stone fiction.

      • Constance says:

        I never respected Rolling Stone “journalism” so I am surprised that people are shocked that they wrote fiction and called it in depth reporting. Frat boys are scoffed at as animals almost universally and that is not a coincidence. I don’t think the article has any bearing on rape, the article is imaginary. When my daughter went to college I told her to report to a hospital and then the city police, not the college in case of sexual assault.

    • votermom says:

      That must have been terrifying. (((Constance)))

      • Constance says:

        Yes, it was. But I have never forgotten that a man who was originally an aggressor saved me from a gang rape.

        • mothy67 says:

          I take my hat off to you for an honest recollection.. I remembet when I was at Temple in 1987 and a big deal was made about Campus rapes. Thing was the rapes were not related to the school. They were all near a subway on or near csmpuss but none of the rapists were students. My friend worked onThe Laramie Project and i remember findijg first run offensive. I did not see the cable film and never saw it performed yet I was appalled. Edgy new yorkers making fun of small town took decades for the real story to come to light but somehow Matthew Shepherd is a mytyf.Day one I thought something is not right here. I was silenced

        • foxyladi14 says:

    • DandyTIger says:

      Completely agree about university administrators. There’s a special place in hell for those people. I’m sure it’s not 100%, but it’s pretty close. Sorry to hear, that’s horrible.

  11. mothy67 says:

    Wish I was funny with a gift for the written word. I would so write a spoof about self rape aka masturbation on a college campus HOw I was forced to self gratification from a hetero normative walmart shopping bud drinking patriarchical society. I even had to take time away f r om my important studies to learn how to spell patriadchal. Not fair. I think all men should be called spaghetti. We should decide when they are cooked enough. When i say we I really mean me. World must bend to my every whim.

  12. Lulu says:

    Judge Hanen in Brownsville said no dice to lifting the injunction. He threw some extra stuff in the decision about “no harm” quoting Bronco from a Univison interview pandering and promising “harm” to ICE agents who don’t follow his edicts. Judge Hanen waited until the Fifth Circuit ruled on another case (Mississippi) the same day. I think the judges are getting tired of dealing with Bronco’s shit. http://www.reuters.com/article/2015/04/08/us-usa-immigration-obama-idUSKBN0MZ0OO20150408

  13. Dora says:

    Wacko Communist Elizabeth Warren Hero Of Left-Wing Is A Fraud Worth Millions ! (Video)
    http://universalfreepress.com/wacko-communist-elizabeth-warren-hero-of-left-wing-is-a-fraud-worth-millions-video/

  14. votermom says:

  15. mothy67 says:

    I am very hungover. Did not drink much but everyone was smoing at poker game. I feel frisky so I am going to apply to thr Advocate using my letters to the editor rejected submissions as references. Cover letter is websters definition of advocate. I did it on rainbow paper’m

  16. mothy67 says:

    Votermom
    I was a lucky kid that got to go away for college
    Such a beautiful time no nono no n o no no no no no no Temple.Did i say no Temple because what i meant was hell no hellno hell no hell……….

    .

    Hell no hell no ……………

    .Hell no

    • votermom says:

      What do you think of Pitt?

      And any opinions on UMBC?

      • DandyTIger says:

        I like Pitt. And down the road about an hour, quite like WVU. CMU is my favorite in the area of course, but tough and expensive. Over here in VA, I really like JMU and UVA, but there are tons of great schools here.

        • votermom says:

          Thanks Dandy. She got rejected at CMU too. My hubby was sooo sad LOL.
          They do say that UPitt students can cross enrol at CMU if there is a course there that Pitt doesn’t offer.

          • DandyTIger says:

            Yes, though Pitt is a really nice state school, that’s half the reason to go right there. Take in a few brilliant engineering courses would be the thing from my point of view of course. Had the most fun in some robotics courses there. She might be able to coordinate some senior project via groups at CMU too.

  17. votermom says:

    Good read

  18. 49erDweet says:

    Since we’re still on this thread…….one I’ve been careful to tiptoe around………just gonna add one thing. IMO the smartest thing a parent can implant into the knowledge base of daughters is the overwhelming and ever-present comprehension that anatomically speaking young healthy male bodies can only hold X amount of blood. Blood is important. It’s presence is required for an organ to function. Like the brain, for instance, which in times of danger or stress if it functions can generate defensive strategies and cautions that protect persons within it’s care circle, or the guy who lives in the body, from potentially negative results. Hypothetically, if another organ becomes suddenly active and quickly withdraws too much blood from the brain, it temporarily ceases to function. And BTW, yhm’s biologically cannot always “control” said activity.
    This is science. For a young woman to be “unpleasantly surprised” when this occurs can only be attributed to lack of education OR illogical wishful thinking. IMO.

    • DandyTIger says:

      Are you saying guys think with their dicks. I can’t believe you said that. Oh wait, that’s true. Never mind. 🙂

      • 49erDweet says:

        Define “thinking”.

      • Constance says:

        Hey I’ve seen old guys think with their dicks too, and then state “are you accusing me of banging that babe because I would have to be stupid to do that” when in fact it was quite clear to anyone but him that that is exactly what he’d done.
        I also think there is a larger societal problem caused by ED drugs. We all know middle aged men are in charge of most institutions of society, government, business, religion etc. Before ED drugs these old farts stopped experiencing such frequent and total brain blood drains by the time they acquired power. Now the old farts drop Viagra regularly which leads to them making as many stupid decisions as young men and leading society into trouble and decay. Middle aged male ED pill poppers make horrible leaders.

        • 49erDweet says:

          I’d argue the point but my brain can’t wrap itself around your argument more than two or three minutes at a time………oh,yeah! Now I remember! Why do you blame it only on the males? Who ELSE do you think wanted them to take the ED’s? Hmmmmm?

        • votermom says:

          Hmm you may be on to something…

  19. mothy67 says:

    Votermom my no no no temple is not an exaggeration.
    Pitt is world reknoened. Big small town. 1970s Pittsburgh was US Steel now it is UPMC and Pitt same thing. Safe clean I Think Dandy Tiger went To CMU and I think he can attest to the small town/big city plus of Oakland.
    AT this point(that point being 1:09pm) i am being left out of the college loop decision. Temple from my perspective is a dark sad place. I lived on that campus. Kids need to breathe North Philly sucks the air out ofveverything that comes near it.
    My dad went back to work at 70 driving people for the railroad.he does it for the kid. I thought what about a cab service for students. Great gift. Instead of meters charge flat fee. Can give seniors a job anf give some comfort to parents. .

  20. mothy67 says:

    Good lord I hope my little girl canvdevelop into someone that sees the joy of men. Most are not rapists sorry bad things have happened to good people but colleges are not rape fields.

  21. votermom says:

    Boston bomber verdict should be revealed in a few minutes. I hope they bbq the bastard.

  22. mothy67 says:

    I have zero tolerance for male bashing. Most men are good. They are our fathers brothers. Some are sick so are some women. Majority of men are not primal beastscslaves to an erection. Argument is sexist small and offensive.

  23. Dora says:

    Hillary Clinton found at the rotten center of the Common Core national standards initiative

    http://eagnews.org/hillary-clinton-found-at-the-rotten-center-of-the-common-core-national-standards-initiative/

  24. mothy67 says:

    Male bashing makes me seethe. Yes I am gay but I have four brothers a dad and grandfathers all my heroes. Steve is a boilermaker when times were good he made eighty an hout. Over a year no work you still have to pay all the union stuff. He has a rescue pup, Bonny, she has to have her ears cut off as it was something she got in the pound. Told him cut them off or put her down. Cost for sugury and expected post care 5300. Steve is broke he sits with her on his lap every night. Sod off he walked out of the house and his four callous blood penis rushing assholes were in unison dividng the cost. We don’t talk about it we don’t discuss. Steve needs 6 grand. Not a s p ecial episode of Oprah. He left I said I can put it on my card. No words spoken everyone just nodded. Done over we didn’t have to talk about dying puppy. Trust me we will make fun of his no eared dog for centuries.
    I have lived in London, Pars snd Mykonos. Always broke. Slept on a roof top outside of Athens traded my pants fora bed roll and figs. I Got to d o a lot of stuff in my life because i knew I always had my brothers. Many a time I called JIm from London for 50 quid. AhE’d say you a r e an ass someone is with you making you pay. Yep. I had all his cards in me pocket i’ve never had the need to ask him for money. I have his bank card even today
    We are an odd lot. My sister had a brain tumor. Yeah I cried yelled begged pleaded.ANyhow went to the hospital Steve tooka bet on how many times i would be called an ass. Casey my sister argued and said I would behave. I walked into her room and said okay let me see the hole in your head. She bet against me but as she said youre an ass she let me see her pain. We apl laughed. Death beds inmy family are hgh art. Seve paid the nurses to call me asshole. A s if I didn’t see that coming. My point is I am an asshole beyond that I Am feeling very offended by watching outfor everyone’s feelings bored to tears with whiners.

    • Constance says:

      I actually now think the girl only environments are more dangerous and had my girl live in a co-ed dorm. There aren’t that many bad guys but it is mostly other men who have to take the responsibility of stopping the evil men. So if a girl lives in a co-ed dorm she has a bunch of guys who will come to her rescue in a dangerous situation. I am always shocked how you read stories of 5 or more girls in a sorority or other girl only environment being terrorized by one man who breaks in. It’s just unreal to me that 5 girls or even three can’t take on one guy and win.

Comments are closed.