What Happened To “Old” Hillary?

Hillary Clinton in 2013

Hillary Clinton in 2013

Hillary Clinton today

Hillary Clinton today

Remember “Old” Hillary? The mature woman who didn’t mind looking her age?

Hillary Clinton doesn’t care if people are unimpressed by her lack of make-up.

The Secretary of State, 64, has laughed at the attention she is receiving for her sense of style, especially after photographs of her make-up-free face surfaced last weekend.

She told CNN today: ‘You know, at some point, it’s just not something that deserves a lot of time and attention.’


She said: ‘I feel so relieved to be at the stage I’m at in my life right now… and if others want to worry about it, I let them do the worrying for a change.

‘Because you know, if I want to wear my glasses I’m wearing my glasses. If I want to wear my hair back I’m pulling my hair back.’

Now that she’s officially running for President again, “Old” Hillary is gone and the old Hillary is back.

To be honest, I liked “Old” Hillary better.

Hillary Clinton in 2012

Hillary Clinton in 2012

About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

87 Responses to What Happened To “Old” Hillary?

  1. Myiq2xu says:

    Hillary Clinton is officially running for president.

    John Podesta, the chairman of her presumptive campaign, sent an email message to Democratic backers Sunday saying “it’s official: Hillary’s running for president.”

    “She is hitting the road to Iowa to start talking directly with voters. There will be a formal kickoff event next month, and we look forward to seeing you there,” he wrote.

  2. Myiq2xu says:

    I want to hear the truth, the whole truth, and nothing but the truth on Benghazi, her private server, and the story behind foreign donations to the Clinton Family Charity.

    What I expect to hear are platitudes, vague promises, evasions, and lies.

  3. DandyTIger says:

    If you want answers to issues in the past, or have any criticism of Hillary in any way, then you’re a racist. Oh wait, no this go around you’re a sexist. Wherever. No thanks Dems, you played all your cards. Truth and details and honesty. Until then I’d rather vote for a turnip.

  4. Dora says:

    This is what she really thinks of her serfs.

    Reporters rage while waiting for Hillary Clinton’s campaign to finally launch


    • DandyTIger says:

      Obama could diss the press and they still worshiped him. Hillary’s team doesn’t seem to get that they can’t do that. She’s already the nominee IMO, but I’m not sure this campaign will go very well just the same.

      • Myiq2xu says:

        The Far Left and the media despise Hillary. The reservoir of love and support she relied on last time was community property from being married to Bill. That reservoir is looking a lot like a California reservoir right now. She’s been draining it off and not putting anything back.

      • Propertius says:

        Well, that’s because they were afraid of being labelled as r*cist. Nobody cares if you’re sexist or ageist – they’re acceptable bigotries on what passes for the Left these days (kind of like antisemitism).

    • Propertius says:

      After the way the press abused her in ’08, I don’t really care how she treats them.

      • lyn says:

        ^This^ I despise the Obama media. I hope Hillary and the GOP candidates diss the press together. Make the 2016 election about the media.😀

      • leslie says:

        I agree Prop. The press was merciless and not in any “politically correct” way. They attacked her using every word Obama’s people told them to say.
        But I still won’t vote for her this time. Benghazi sealed the deal for me.

    • 49erDweet says:

      So does anyone actually care the press is “raging”? It’s not very high on my list……..oh, wait! Didn’t make the list at all. Sorry about that. Sort of. Not.

    • fif says:

      Oh come on, are we really going to compare HRC to Obama in this regard. Regardless of what you think of the latest issues, 40 years of public service is not a fabrication.

  5. DandyTIger says:

  6. Myiq2xu says:

    BTW – Hillary’s gender, age and appearance really don’t matter to me. I think she is physically capable of serving at least one term, and probably two.

    I am judging her on her record.

    • 1539days says:

      Given that she will be as old as Ronald Reagan or William Henry Harrison when she’s inaugurated, she has a 50/50 historical chance of surviving a term.

    • lizzy says:

      Her record is not a recommendation but I have grave doubts about electing a President who will begin his term over the age of 65. I think God was sitting on our shoulder guarding us when Reagan was in office. The possible Dem. nominees are mostly too old. The Republicans have a younger field.

    • Constance says:

      I’m just fed up with Democrats and their policies. Ds are so F’ing dumb, they should of let Hillary have the nomination she won in 2008, made Obama VP and then he could have run in 2016 and been a sure thing and they would have had 16 years of presidency locked up. Of course I don’t like Republicans either.

  7. DandyTIger says:

  8. mothy67 says:

    I have not gotten one piece of Hillary mail. Plenty of DNC stuff. I went independent in 2008 but still get stuff I write return to sender in crayon. But thus far not one thing from Hillary. I walked door to door for her during the PA primary. Spent hours calling Ohio. Chelsea married my roomates brother. Yet I have not recieved one thing about Hill. Debbie Whatsherface writes me weekly. I gave max in 08 seems odd i would not be hit up.

    • Propertius says:

      Hil hit me up today. Check your email.

    • mothy67 says:

      Stupid me seems she could not solicit funds until she declared. Seems odd because I would think it takes money to declare. How can a not rich person even run DNC and RNC decide who gets to run. Not us peeps.

  9. Myiq2xu says:

  10. Propertius says:

    Indirect lighting, fill-in reflector, and a soft-focus filter.

  11. foxyladi14 says:

    So the waiting is over, Let the games begin. 😆

  12. Myiq2xu says:

  13. mothy67 says:

    I have always found her striking. Her own person. A first Lady like no other. Pantsuits fit her designer dresses looked awkward. Those Chritmas photos from the 90s were awful. She is not the gown type.

    • Constance says:

      Yeah I can relate to not being the dress type. I wear long hippy skirts but not FOX news style dresses.

  14. mothy67 says:

    I think I could support Hillary again if she came on strong. Like she was during early primaries. Before she became a tool. I think Jeb and fatty Jersey guy are beneath contempt. I like strong. Wish washy is gross. Sarah is strong. Cruz Trey. Yep Hill eight years ago. Warren, Biden, Omally. Jokes. No core of strength. There is no there there.

    • DeniseVB says:

      I supported Hillary 8 years ago, and yes, I still think she would have been a better President. The Dems annointed Obama instead😦

  15. mothy67 says:

    Something I have found interesting is the media trying to say the Os are attractive. I don’t see it. He wears khaki. Yuck. Pleats. Only fat people wear pleats. Ugh.

  16. mothy67 says:

    Warren reminds me of cup o soup. Instant stuff from a bag just add hot water an imitation.

    • votermom says:

      Mothy, I have a q for u.
      Do you know if the Pittsburgh Ballet offers really cheap tickets at the door to students an hour before the show?
      My D says that’s one thing she’d get at Temple that she likes ($15 last min ballet tickets – I think they’re called Student Rush tickets).

      • mothy67 says:

        As if. I have all the memberships money can buy. I would add your kid. Not an issue

        • votermom says:

          If it comes to that, maybe you & her can work out a tutoring for Shay deal or something.

          • mothy67 says:

            Shay is smarty pants. No need for a tutor. Have you seen God is Not Dead. Wow i had this salty fluid spill from me eyes. I will never admit I have ever cried. I am a Catholic. I dont agree with eveything so i guess I am not a true Catholic. I do feel my faith is of the most importance. I follow rules.I do not get to whine when things are tough. I think I might be a gay. KIdding i know. Does not extinguish my faith. I will always be Catholic. Others do not get to define me. I have had to question my attraction since I was 12. Nothing is simple. All of life is confusing. For me i struggle every day. Other people live different lives. I see others not suject to rules. I have to follow my heart. God is Not Dead is not preachyend is corny

  17. mothy67 says:

    I was trying to think about what happened to the Democratic Party. Thinking for me is no small feat. I see it has become sociopath incarnate. I feel like I am always being manipulated. I do not take well to being bled dry. Show me pictures of starving kids and then say amnesty. No i am not that vapid. My nephew I think is borderline. He can change his voice gets really creepy. Sounds like he is fighting off tears. He fools some people. He has no soul there is no responsibility. Vacant person. How I now see Democrats. It is close to abuse. Everything comes down to feel my pain. Never even a tincture of the concept of other. Just take and take.

  18. DandyTIger says:

    Great post by Brad Torgersen:

    This is how nominally good motivations — such as opposition to racial prejudice, or the desire to see historically disenfranchised persons achieve equal status and equal rights — become perverted. Because the original objectives of the movement(s) fall to the side, as people realize that the movement(s) themselves make perfect masks for what might be best described as benevolent totalitarianism: the commissars and “deciders” will choose for you which thoughts you are allowed to think, which words you are allowed to speak, and which people you are allowed to associate with. For your own good.
    Because going off-script is dangerous.

    • SHV says:

      “the commissars and “deciders” will choose for you.”
      and today’s deciders are eaten by tomorrows, ad nauseum.

  19. Dora says:

    This won’t bring in many young voters.

    Fresh: HILLARY CLINTON HOMEPAGE Features Four Old White Women, Old White Man in Nursing Home Setting


    • DandyTIger says:

      “Where else are they going to go?”

      • Dora says:

        I can only judge by my nephew. Even before the announcement, he had already decided that he couldn’t vote for someone who campaigned on being a grandma. He has nothing in common with her. Hillary is older than his own mother. As far as where he will go? He might just stay home. My nephew and his friends don’t seem very interested in voting. Nor in politics. They are in their own world.

    • DeniseVB says:

      Hillary needs to gin up her game and dance on Ellen, joke with Jimmy then show up on some kiddie shows. 🙂

      • leslie says:

        Well, If Hill is anything like me, she’ll throw out her hip dancing on Ellen and then laugh out loud on jimmy and people will make fun of her laugh just like they did before. Then, the kiddies will knock her down and she won’t be able to get back up.
        No, I think the nursing home lets her look healthy and strong.😉

    • swanspirit says:

      They make her look younger🙂

  20. threewickets says:

    My cardiologist says I’ll live to a hundred if I behave. Doubt that, but we’re all living longer.

  21. Underwhelmed says:

    I can’t do any more frigging politics. Here, have some kittehs.

  22. DandyTIger says:

    Doubling up on the kool-aid:

    Unless the economy goes into a recession over the next year and a half, Hillary Clinton is probably going to win the presidential election. The United States has polarized into stable voting blocs, and the Democratic bloc is a bit larger and growing at a faster rate.

    Of course, not everybody who follows politics professionally believes this. Many pundits feel the Democrats’ advantage in presidential elections has disappeared, or never existed. “The 2016 campaign is starting on level ground,” argues David Brooks, echoing a similar analysis by John Judis. But the evidence for this is quite slim, and a closer look suggests instead that something serious would have to change in order to prevent a Clinton victory. Here are the basic reasons why Clinton should be considered a presumptive favorite:

    Go to the link to read their points. Some of them make sense. But they were the same sorts of arguments that Repubs were making in early 2006 (so similar timeframe). What these people can’t see and what the Repubs couldn’t see is the vast unwashed non cult members that are independents or only loosely associated with one of the two parties swing back and forth, mostly swinging away from power and corruption. Unless of course the Repubs nominate an extreme candidate or one without charisma and leadership skills (since they won’t have the media propping them up).

    • 1539days says:

      Here’s my take. Young people are always more “liberal” in the sense they believe that there is a solution to the world’s problems. The problem is that answer is progressivism and it’s always the wrong answer, Talking about cohorts, the reason why affiliation changes is not groups, but experience. Republicans aren’t dying off. Middle aged people who were Democrats in the 80’s and 90’s are becoming more conservative and they have the bigger population numbers.

      In terms of popularity, Barack Obama 2015 could never win the election of 2008. Democrats are mostly sticking with him because he’s what they have. This happened to Bush at the end of his term. Clinton is a force, but there are some Democrats who know this is their last chance to run for president.

      Finally, the Democrats have no infrastructure. The Tea Party killed the incubation chambers of future Democrats, state legislatures. The activists may be (slightly) less white, but the old guard in the Democratic Party is like the cast of Mad Men.

      • leslie says:

        I hope you’re right, days. The older (lib) people I know are not becoming more conservative. In fact, they are digging trenches around themselves and will vote for whoever the Dems put forth – with the possible exception of Hillary. Last week, when I said I’d probably never vote for Hilary after her term in the bronco administration, They high-fived me and themselves and started working to convince me of Warren’s talents. when I said she was the same kind of fraud as bronco, they couldn’t believe I was still in standing in their presence.

      • SHV says:

        “Young people are always more “liberal”
        I’m still Liberal. I believe in free speech, due process, rights of the individual, the rule of law, US Constitution, a social safety net, etc. Concept that Progressives and both political parties hate with a passion. I am unable to name a single Liberal member of Congress. Maybe Paul Wellstone was the last.

        • Myiq2xu says:

          The old political labels have lost their meanings.

        • 1539days says:

          A 65 year old person now was a young adult right around Watergate. At that point, the Republicans had the lowest brand popularity in decades. 70 year olds were youths right around the time of Woodstock. Now, they’re the biggest segment of the Fox News audience.

  23. westcoaster says:

    OT: Before I saw the trailer, I imagined Ant-Man to be a “Teeny Little Super Guy”: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Rjvt6xqKwV8

  24. Dora says:

    Neither side likes the logo. It really is awful.

    Hillary’s New Logo Incites Hilarity From Both Left And Right.. And Claims Of Theft


  25. Dora says:

    Hillary campaign aide: ‘We know at some point she’ll get OJ’ed like the White Bronco’


  26. driguana says:

    My prayer for this morning is a political one….sorry…Dear Higher Ones, please, I pray to you….no more Bushes, no more Clintons, no more Kennedys, no more Roosevelts….please shine some new guiding light on our troubled nation….thank you and amen.

  27. mothy67 says:

    This tax stuff is pissing me off. I have called over and over again. I had insurance for three months but it made no sense. My deductable was 5 grand 200 plus a month. I cant file my taxes without stupid form. I go to the clinic at the hospital. It is 15 dollars a visit. Basic stuff. Why pay 300 for a flu shot. I can read my own blood work. I have to use an accountant because i cleared up all my debt. Nothing had defaulted paid off loans and part of it was reduced. Counts as income. I can’t use H & R block software to efile. I bought the deluxe but I have to print it and mail it in. So stupid . I have all the figures but no forms. If i was doing a basic form i could file they don’t make you send in the w2 you just enter the numbers. I did not get a subsidy but went through the exchange. I have two days to deal with this. They tell me it has been sent. I will pay whatever the fine is for not having insurance but i need this paper. Why. I’m not allowed to just pay the fine. I had coverage about half the year. So i think I do not have to pay entire penalty. I would skip to the post office and pay double. No I am in the system. Should not be this hard. If form does not come today i will have to file an extension. Cost for the last minute accountant will be more than the fee. Other than people with preexisting conditions does this health benefit anyone. Really poor people can get medicaid and hospitals do not turn people away. When my liver and kidneys shut down i was in the hospital for two weeks had colonoscopies, endoscopies, biopsies, extra cheese pizza, daily blood work. Told I had two months. I was self pay I had to apply for welfare because they rightly want to be paid. They did accept a payment plan but I had to get rejected by medicaid first. I don’t know if you have ever been to a welfare office but it is strange. Huge signs everywhere screaming no cell phones but everyone is texting. People are not skinny. English is a second language. I was not eligible for medicaid. I put half my bill on credit cards then they reduced what was left a huge amount. Not for a moment was I not given the best care. This was right before ACA. I weighed 120 more pounds than I do now. It was all water that I couldn’t expel. I had to go get this procedure were they drain you. I did pay but never felt like a leper. I was a stooge for not having health insurance. I opened up my own business. Very different when you actually write the check. When it came out of my paycheck I didn’t see it. I wonder now how hospitals handle the uninsured. If i got sick again i would not flush money away. I would rather leave my brat with what I have. Same thing with funerals. A coffee can is okay by me. My uncle died he was eighty so it wasn’t dreadfully tragic. My aunt spent 25 thousand on his funeral. I am obsessed with college tuition. I think about it all the time. I smoke Criss-Cross cigars because a carton is 12.74 MArlboro lights are 72. I put the difference in 529. No way I can fathom 25 grand on being dead. You be gone. You will be under dirt. Why spend money on a new suit.

Comments are closed.