Happy Tax Day!


I am almost positive that the above graphic is horribly racist but I still lol’ed. This is an open thread.

About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

63 Responses to Happy Tax Day!

  1. Myiq2xu says:

    Apparently one of the benefits of drinking good booze is lack of hangover the next day. Unfortunately I can only afford to drink rotgut most of the time.

    • DeniseVB says:

      I heard that whiskey with ice damages your liver and vodka with ice damages your pancreas. Therefore, ice has to be bad for your health😉 :cheers:

  2. Myiq2xu says:

    Arizona Speed Bump:

  3. DandyTIger says:

    Did my taxes. Owed money, but not too much. They do ask about insurance coverage, but it doesn’t require any sort of verification. What a racket.

  4. Myiq2xu says:

  5. Myiq2xu says:

    I don’t speak Hebrew but it looked to me that they were arresting him for having a Molotov cocktail and documenting the arrest with pics.

  6. 49erDweet says:

    Taxes seemed harder and weirder this year. We never owe but had to jump thru a dozen extra hoops to prove it.

    • DeniseVB says:

      We owe every year because we can’t stand that the feds keep our money interest free. So we plug a few extra dollars every month into our interest checking #Winning !

      • 49erDweet says:

        Understand. We have so many legit deductions that we’re red flagged for audit every year. 30 years ago we started using standard deductions on payroll and sending a letter referencing a court decision upon which we relied. Still got audited. Auditors ignored the letter until we said “see you in court”, then they’d talk to their legal staff, get all grumpy and ungraciously close the audit. No sense of humor. Went on for 12 years. I think now our file is flagged “don’t waste your time”.

    • leslie says:

      It makes me feel better to hear you say this. I thought the same thing as well. Some of the questions were ambiguously worded as well and I needed to check for meaning from time to time as well. (I have been doing just fine preparing my taxes since 1989. This year was different.)

      • 49erDweet says:

        Yeah, we use TT and this year’s program by itself was twice as long. Several things were way out of place, and that was intentional of the fed’s part hoping many would skip them. Rats!

        • leslie says:

          I know! I figured that out when they skipped the health care part and when I tried to finish and go onto the state tax they flagged me for not doing the health care THAT THEY HAD SAID “forget about for now”. As if I had intentionally skipped it. The question was then, “did you have health care in 2014?” When I answered yes it asked if hc had been r/t employment (or something). When I said yes, the program hastily closed that section. You could smell the rubber burning. It was as if they were waiting with baited breath to fine me up the wazoo and were more than a little disappointed that I had complied with the law. I nearly checked the windows to see if anyone was out there with a billy club or Taser. (just kidding) but I thought about it.

  7. 49erDweet says:

    That graphic looks like its just outside the Fresburg IRS Center.

  8. angienc says:

    Sabo always makes me LOL.

  9. DeniseVB says:

    Sigh, it’s just not a local story anymore ….


    Looks like the DA may have to press charges anyhow. (See kids, this is how journalism works for the good.😉 )

    • DandyTIger says:

      Agree. I was pissed when they dismissed it all because no one came forward. Good to hear something might happen.

      • DeniseVB says:

        When I talked to Chris today I was more concerned he allowed his name to be public, not as a “sources says” which nobody believes in the news anyhow. Also, he’s the second senior security fed “in command” so to speak, TSA’s top dog (at DIA) reports to him. He reports to a limp dick Janet Napolitano “appointee”. I’m worried about him because this is politics, which as we all know is more dangerous than ISIS these days.😉

        • DandyTIger says:

          Yeah, that’s a tricky place to be. I’ve dealt with some of those limp dicks in the government including DHS. Seriously pathetic bunch of idiots. These types were bad when it was Bush, but the ones under Obama are in a class of their own.

  10. Myiq2xu says:

    • DandyTIger says:

      Are you implying that an influx of 10s of millions of low skilled workers effects the labor market and wages?

      • DandyTIger says:

        Is it effect or affect? I can never remember these things.

        • elliesmom says:

          affects, but who cares?

          • DandyTIger says:

            It’s nice to get it right and know the language. But it’s also nice to recognize english grammar is not the focus of everyones lives. I appreciate the people that know the difference, even if seeing a split infinitive is like fingernails on a chalkboard, but don’t pounce.

          • DeniseVB says:

            Thanks em, I needed that “who cares”. I’m so dippy-challenged for the old grammar rules. I only care that if a typo or grammar-fart changes the meaning of a post I’ll ask, did you mean this-or-that? Very rare that happens. We’re all supposed to be learning hispanic languages anyhow, right? 😉

          • elliesmom says:

            I used to grade the state writing tests, but I have always left my red pen at school. If you’re looking for someone to be ruthless proofreading your thesis for you, I’d be happy to oblige, but in an online forum it’s all about being understood. The grammar police drive me crazy.

  11. Myiq2xu says:

  12. Myiq2xu says:

    2,998,726 hits

  13. DeniseVB says:

    If this graphic link doesn’t work, head to MOTUS, frilliantly funnily😉

  14. Myiq2xu says:

    • Lulu says:

      I don’t tip either in a cafeteria line. Chipotle has kitchen staff shoveling food at you instead of waiter/waitresses. Customers wait on themselves. What an asshole manager from an asshole company. Criticizing your customers is not good customer service. I will remember this when I drive by Chipotle to Chik-fil-a.

    • DeniseVB says:

      Creepy. On my walkies/walkman with Rush yesterday, he joked about the “tip”, even his supporters called in screeching…a tip, you’re worried about the tip? I giggled, not knowing memeorandomdumdum would pick it up /snorkylicious

    • 1539days says:

      Hannity was asking if she tipped yesterday, I would say that the average person not tipping isn’t a big deal, but Hillary is rich and she’s in the public eye. A fiver in a tip jar is the price of fame. She should have gone to Taco Del Mar or Moe’s. They are far less douche baggy.

  15. Dora says:

    Campaign staff DROVE ‘ordinary’ Iowans to Hillary’s first campaign stop – including health care ‘lobbyist in training’ who was an Obama campaign intern and Biden chauffeur


  16. DeniseVB says:

    Too funny. When the first Chipotle story broke, I did think, no biggie it’s an upscale version of Taco Bell, same gastric distress only more uppity. Who the hell eats mexican on a road trip?


  17. Myiq2xu says:

    $29 worth of groceries:

  18. DeniseVB says:

    This probably belongs downstairs, but sweet story at 28 weeks times 5 baby girls !


    What’s the Gosnell cut off, I forget? /snork

Comments are closed.