The Hillary Mulligan

Hillary Clinton today

Elliesmom made this comment yesterday:

So on another topic – I’ve been doing a blogaround visiting some of the blogs I used to frequent in 2008. A lot of them have closed the shutters, but a lot of them are still in business. I don’t know if I’m surprised or disappointed that many of them are acting like the last six years have never happened. Like they have Hillary’s reset button. No questions about her tenure at the State Department. No questions about the Clinton Foundation. She’s ” their girl” and anyone who questions her qualifications is sexist. Jeralyn’s commenters who support Hillary but still have some questions, and RD’s list of far left demands were actually refreshing. Part of me almost hopes someone slides in and takes the nomination away from her again because I don’t think the wake-up call in 2008 was loud enough. By all means support Hillary if she’s the best choice for you, but not until after you weigh the options.

Some people seem to think that 2016 is gonna be a Hillary Mulligan – a “do over” for both her and her supporters.

It’s not.

Even if Hillary wins it all this time, things will be different. She would be facing a GOP majority in at least one and possibly/probably both houses of Congress. She would be stuck with implementing Obamacare and managing a stagnant economy. Basically by ever single measure the world is worse off today than it was 6 years ago and she would represent Obama’s third term rather than a sea change from the Bush/Cheney years.

I don’t know about you but I’m not ready to make nice with the Democratic party over the things that went on in 2008. I lost my innocence and it ain’t coming back. Supporting Hillary now would validate what they did when it should be repudiated instead.

But this is just not about my butthurt feewings. I could put all that stuff aside if I believed that electing Hillary was the best thing for our country. But I do not believe that. It’s time for a new direction. The Blue Model has failed. We need to start dismantling the federal government and restoring power to the states and the people.

Not all power, but we need to find a proper balance as envisioned by our Founding Fathers. That includes restoring the checks and balances between the three branches of government. The Executive branch needs to be brought to heel.

Last but not least, Hillary has exposed herself as someone who is unfit to hold the reins of power. On a matter of importance she lied to the American people. She set herself above the law. She was incompetent in the performance of her duties.

If Hillary is defeated then her remaining supporters will be left dreaming wistfully of what might have been. But is she is elected it will be an extension of the current nightmare.

Just say “NO” to the Hillary Mulligan.

About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Hillary Clinton, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

97 Responses to The Hillary Mulligan

  1. Myiq2xu says:

  2. Myiq2xu says:

  3. Myiq2xu says:

    • elliesmom says:

      When I was teaching, both of the schools I taught in, the one with 2400 students and the one with 450, emphasized education is like a three-legged stool. One leg was the kids, one the school, and one the parents. Take away the support of any one of the legs, and the stool falls over. When Hillary was questioned about Common Core, she put down parents who are against it saying they just didn’t understand it. She went on to suggest education is something that happens outside the family. Like maybe parents aren’t part of the process. It made me wonder if parents are outside “the village”, too. I always assumed “the village” meant parents, extended family, neighbors, teachers, the school librarian, the crossing guard cop, the bus driver, etc. I never equated “the village” with the federal government, but maybe that’s what she really meant all along. I’m definitely listening with a different set of ears this time.

      • DeniseVB says:

        PTA’s used to be so important to the schools, but I think the unions pretty much kicked the parents to the curb ?

        What is there for Hillary to understand ? Her daughter went to the elite Sidwell-Friends then to Stanford. At least the Carters sent Amy to public school (with real kids, the unwashed peons) while supporting public education. Every region in the country is so different not every program fits all.

      • driguana says:

        Well, in the end, truth be told, it takes village people to make a village…

      • 49erDweet says:

        Just saw current research last week reaffirming parents are #1 influence in kid’s lives – until the teens, then ?????

    • 1539days says:

      We already have “small government” with district school boards. The problem is that the Teachers’ Unions are national and better at getting money out of the local rubes who get elected to school boards.

  4. cynic says:

    Oh my goodness, I had to leave the house this a.m., and when I came back, BOOM 3,000,101!!!
    Congrats! I love coming here.

    Perhaps, you could answer a couple of questions for me.
    1) How long have you been blogging? You recently linked to an article that you wrote for Corrente, and I know that I discovered your blog via RD. Did you write for any other sites?
    2) i discovered you late in ’08. You had another site? then moved here?

    I would love to hear a little more about you.

    I’m celebrating by bringing out my Makers Mark!! Cheers!

    • elliesmom says:

      I first encountered the Klown when we were both getting screamed at over at TalkLeft.

    • leslie says:

      I met Klown at RD. I think Klown left just before I did…. or something.

      • Constance says:

        Same! The old Confluence was great reading and then it just went all to hell. I was so happy to find Klown again on his own blog.

    • Myiq2xu says:

      I started blogging in 2008 at Corrente. For about 2-3 years before that I was a regular commenter at Buffoon Juice and C&L. Shortly after I started blogging at Corrente I began to have a falling out with Lambert, so that’s when I switched to TC.

      • DeniseVB says:

        I followed some Pumas to RD, but I was just a lurker mostly and still on a nomad journey from Hillbuzz, following links to other blogs. I do remember you there and loved how you wouldn’t take any sh*t from anyone and called out the idiots. (I think that’s why I was afraid to comment…lol ). I think you got banned, several people missed you and one kind soul put up a link to your blog … voila, been here ever since😀

        Also, I appreciate the smart discussions and the general friendliness of all the people here. Great group!

        • elliesmom says:

          There were some of us who kept getting banned from places. We changed our screen names and popped back in. As blogging and bloggers have become more sophisticated, it’s a bit harder to do that now, but not impossible. I think I had a half-dozen different names at Huffpoop, and several at TL. RD was Goldberry when I first encountered her. It will be interesting to see if the “silencing” is as rampant as it was in 2008. I still have active log-ins most of the places that kicked me out one time or another in 2008. I just have to remember what they are.😉

    • 1539days says:

      I discovered TC after through Uppity’s site. I remember that there was some falling out where RD actually defended the Klown against some really lefty contributors who departed for a ghost town blog. Then RD booted Klown because he wrote too much about Sarah Palin.

  5. John Denney says:

    Hillary (I almost typed “Hellery”) wants to earn your vote, don’t cha know.

  6. Myiq2xu says:

    I guess she objected to his display of white male privilege.

  7. Myiq2xu says:

    It’s not a MATH problem:

    • elliesmom says:

      It’s a logic problem. We used to spend a lot of time teaching kids how to do classical geometric proofs, but it’s not as big a part of the math curriculum as it once was. Which is too bad because it’s a really good way to help kids develop logical thinking skills. Logic problems are 1/3 of the GRE exams. It’s the part that really separates applicants for grad school. I bet it’s a big piece of the LSATs, too.

  8. HELENK3 says:

    you put my feelings into words about Hillary. She is part of the problem, not the solution.

    My first introduction to MYIQ was as RD’s place. when I did not follow blindly over there I was called a republican and was not to welcome. I had been a democrat for almost 50 years at the time and had never voted republican in my life.
    Here all opinions are welcome as long as they are not insulting and are open for debate. That is the great thing about this place

  9. DeniseVB says:

    If this link works, Marco Rubio as a “Chippendale” in high school.

  10. Myiq2xu says:

    She can berate me anytime.

  11. DeniseVB says:

    I put this on our FB page because it’s sooooo Sarah. Even if you’re not a Howard Stern or Louie C.K. fan, it’s just a great story !!!

  12. HELENK3 says:

    this insults me. Hilary has proven herself unfit for the office of president.
    Having a vagina is NOT the main qualification to be president, anymore than having a penis is a qualification. Millions have them.
    Would I like to see a woman president some day? YES but a qualified woman would get my vote in a heartbeat. An unqualified woman will not.
    I made the mistake of thinking Hilary was qualified in 2008, she proved she was not and never will be

    • Constance says:

      I still think Hillary was the best choice in 2008. But I want a younger President and I despise the Democrat party for not counting my primary vote in 2008. People slow down with age and not everyone gets wiser. In fact the longer I live I don’t think wisdom is a age related quality.

    • John Denney says:

      Back when Hillary and Barack were vying for the Democrat nomination, my Hispanic boss opened our weekly staff meeting by asking us, all guys, if we would ever vote for either a woman or a black. I immediately did a fist pump and declared, “Condaleezza Rice! In a heartbeat!”
      Hearty laughter and approval all around; end of discussion.

    • DeniseVB says:

      My go to reply for the “vagina voters” is “yes, I’d love to see a qualified woman run for President, so far none are”. I think Sarah was more qualified in 2008 than any of the candidates.

      I think that’s why most of us jumped off the Dem wagon when Sarah was vile to them because she was a Republican. My favorite was our “feminist” friends telling her to stay home and raise your kids.

      • 49erDweet says:

        I’d support Condi for Pres, too. In a heartbeat.

        • leslie says:

          So would I. Run, Condi, Run…
          My sister and the other Obots I know would not vote for her, though. (Gee, would I then be able to call them the “r-word”?)

          • 49erDweet says:

            Anyone who looks at her record of accomplishments and sees race or gender first IS a racist or sexist.

          • leslie says:

            Same story – different candidate. Having been called “the R-word” by obots including my sister, multiple times for supporting someone other than bronco, I’d really welcome the opportunity to return the favor.

  13. Myiq2xu says:

    • cynic says:

      Are you kidding me? Nobody was reporting on Obama’s father. His immigration file is quite the read. The school couldn’t figure out how many wives he had. Looks like he
      might have gotten a young girl pregnant, and perhaps she was headed overseas to get an ? (abortion?) His paperwork is one lie after another – from when he was born, how many kids he had, etc.

      • elliesmom says:

        That’s an interesting read.

        • elliesmom says:

          Sometimes he’s a British citizen and sometimes Kenyan. I love the notes from the foreign student adviser about his being a slippery character who plays around with too many women. The forms do say Obama II was born in Honolulu. And the notes from Harvard to immigration saying they were working on a way to get rid of him are priceless.

    • elliesmom says:

      Cruz’s dad doesn’t sound nearly as nutty as good ol’ Rev Wright.

  14. Dora says:

    Hillary Clinton Exposed: How She Aggressively Lobbied For Mega Corporations As Secretary Of State

  15. Underwhelmed says:

    Congrats on the milestone, Klown. You’re a bright spot in the blogosphere.

  16. DeniseVB says:

    I just saw this posted elsewhere, the trailer for The Killer Klowns from Outerspace ….. I’ve never heard of it but it seems to have a cult following and according to imdb the budget was only 2 million.

  17. DeniseVB says:

    ruh-roh, open season on conservative twitterers again ?

    • DandyTIger says:

      Yep, it’s moving into election season, that means speech from the unwashed must be stopped at all costs.

    • Lulu says:

      This is why I have never bothered to make an account. I would never agree to their terms of use because I don’t want to be what is being sold and have no contract rights.

  18. Myiq2xu says:

  19. Myiq2xu says:

  20. angienc says:

    2016 is shaping up to be who I won’t vote for. If people I won’t vote for end up on both tickets (in either spot) I’ll vote 3rd party.
    I won’t vote for: Hillary, Jeb, Christie.
    The rest still have time to get on my “won’t vote for” list.

  21. NewOrleans says:

    Apparently, other than being hypocritical, trashy, as dumb as a box of rocks and all-around douchey, MSNBC hosts REALLY, REALLY don’t like to pay their taxes.

  22. smile says:

    All that you said, myiq. Especially her record as secy of state and her email server debacle. Actions are louder than words. What can she say that will undo her actions as SOS. I feel embarrassed for her. Makes one wonder what drives her.

  23. Dora says:

    I don’t know what she is trying to prove.

    Hillary ditches Scooby van and flies to New Jersey after wrapping up three-day Iowa campaign tour – toting her own luggage!

    • lildoggy4u says:

      Remember she hired Michelle Obama’s PR person. Bet a good amount of money that the same PR suggested Hillary carry her own luggage to seem like a genuine, same as us type person and all the while that PR person is calling Michelle and they are snickering at the torture she’s putting Hillary through.

        • Lulu says:

          She really is an idiot if she has hired any of the Obama goons.

          • leslie says:

            I don’t know, Lulu. It was the obama goons that got the voters to the caucuses and intimidated individuals before and on election day. They were pretty effective. Especially given the material they had to work with/for. If I were running and had no scruples, I’d probably hire them, too.

          • Lulu says:

            But she cannot trust them. Bronco doesn’t want her following him to the WH and spilling the beans and undoing stuff not to mention the famous Big Dob retribution. If she is playing a game with them then fine. But watch your back! I just don’t think she and Bill are as crafty as they used to be.

  24. Dora says:

    The quilt of her life would run red with blood. 😦

    Gag…Hillary Wondered What “The Quilt Of Her Life” Would Look Like

  25. DeniseVB says:

    Dem voters ?

    • Lulu says:

      So she spent her “protesting” wages on chicken nuggets and a balloon. Oh well, the kids look happy.

      • Lulu says:

        NYC sees two little dishwashers paid in cash. Mom the protester hasn’t figured it out yet.

        • Lulu says:

          Speaking of illegals, about half of my neighborhood has rebelled against the huge increase in lawn care services prices this year. The yards look really raggedy with us doing our own lawn work. And we don’t CARE!!! We all may pool our moolah and buy a golf course lawnmower and hire a high school or college kid to rip up and down the neighborhood on it.

  26. DeniseVB says:

    I would have tweeted this but afraid the gulag would auto *flag* the word bitch, even though Chuck Schumer called a flight attendant this……

  27. Dora says:

    We had to know that someone would bring this up again.

    Flashback: Hillary Clinton Under ‘Sniper Fire’ In Bosnia

Comments are closed.