Wednesday WTF – Comedy Gold Starring Geraldo

Watching Geraldo Rivera get his ass kicked on national television (again) is something that could bring together left and right in celebration.

Seriously. That would draw more PPV viewers than Pacquiao vs. Mayweather.

Meanwhile, here are two MUST READS:

Riot-Plagued Baltimore Is a Catastrophe Entirely of the Democratic Party’s Own Making

A few weeks ago, there was an election in Ferguson, Mo., the result of which was to treble the number of African Americans on that unhappy suburb’s city council. This was greeted in some corners with optimism — now, at last, the city’s black residents would have a chance to see to securing their own interests. This optimism flies in the face of evidence near — St. Louis — and far — Baltimore, Detroit, Philadelphia, Cleveland, Atlanta, Los Angeles, San Francisco . . .

St. Louis has not had a Republican mayor since the 1940s, and in its most recent elections for the board of aldermen there was no Republican in the majority of the contests; the city is overwhelmingly Democratic, effectively a single-party political monopoly from its schools to its police department. Baltimore has seen two Republicans sit in the mayor’s office since the 1920s — and none since the 1960s. Like St. Louis, it is effectively a single-party political monopoly from its schools to its police department. Philadelphia has not elected a Republican mayor since 1948. The last Republican to be elected mayor of Detroit was congratulated on his victory by President Eisenhower. Atlanta, a city so corrupt that its public schools are organized as a criminal conspiracy against its children, last had a Republican mayor in the 19th century. Its municipal elections are officially nonpartisan, but the last Republican to run in Atlanta’s 13th congressional district did not manage to secure even 30 percent of the vote; Atlanta is effectively a single-party political monopoly from its schools to its police department.

American cities are by and large Democratic-party monopolies, monopolies generally dominated by the so-called progressive wing of the party. The results have been catastrophic, and not only in poor black cities such as Baltimore and Detroit. Money can paper over some of the defects of progressivism in rich, white cities such as Portland and San Francisco, but those are pretty awful places to be non-white and non-rich, too: Blacks make up barely 9 percent of the population in San Francisco, but they represent 40 percent of those arrested for murder, and they are arrested for drug offenses at ten times their share of the population. Criminals make their own choices, sure, but you want to take a look at the racial disparity in educational outcomes and tell me that those low-income nine-year-olds in Wisconsin just need to buck up and bootstrap it?

Black urban communities face institutional failure across the board every day. There are people who should be made to answer for that: What has Martin O’Malley to say for himself? What can Ed Rendell say for himself other than that he secured a great deal of investment for the richest square mile in Philadelphia? What has Nancy Pelosi done about the radical racial divide in San Francisco?


The Left’s Burning Cities

In Baltimore, as the National Guard steps in, curfews are imposed, and business owners pick up the pieces from their burned-out, looted stores, let’s not forget why one more American city has been torn apart by racial violence. Blue America has failed at social justice. It has failed at equality. It has failed at accountability. Its competing constituencies are engaged in street battles, and any exploration of “root causes” must necessarily include decades of failed policies — all imposed by steadfastly Democratic mayors and city leaders.

Are the riots caused by the Baltimore Police Department’s “documented history” of abuse? Which party has run Baltimore and allowed its police officers to allegedly run amok? Going deeper, which American political movement lionizes public-employee unions, fiercely protecting them from even the most basic reform? Public-employee unions render employee discipline difficult and often impossible. Jobs are functionally guaranteed for life, and rogue officers can count on the best representation money can buy — courtesy of Blue America.

Baltimore Riots Are the riots caused by inequality? Orioles’ owner Peter Angelos’s son, John, made waves on the left with his “tweetstorm” stating that his “greater source of personal concern, outrage, and sympathy” was not with “one night’s property damage” but with a litany of economic outrages that he claims have “plunged tens of millions of hard-working Americans into economic devastation.” Mother Jones summed up his message by declaring, “At the end of the day, it comes down to social and economic inequality.”

So let’s examine inequality. It turns out that the more “blue” a city is, the greater its level of income inequality — inequality compounded by a lack of affordable housing.

Kevin D. Williamson summed it up best:

“Baltimore is the Left fighting the Left over the failed policies of the Left.”

Or as our friend Helen likes to say, “My give a damn is busted.”

About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

93 Responses to Wednesday WTF – Comedy Gold Starring Geraldo

  1. Myiq2xu says:

  2. votermom says:

    I watched that video to the end waiting to see Geraldo get his ass kicked but now I feel oppressed by Klown’s metaphors.
    *throws bricks*

  3. swanspirit says:

    I saw Geraldo on TV last night. I thought , “who on Fox thought it was a good idea to send that asshole to a riot?”

    • Myiq2xu says:

      Maybe they were hoping he’d get killed?

      • swanspirit says:

        “Excuse me, I know you are rioting throwing bricks and burning and looting; but don’t get between me and my camera” 🙄

      • mcnorman says:

        Where was Toya? She could take down Geraldo in a nanosecond for being a dumbbutt.

        • lyn says:

          Toya is here!

          • mcnorman says:

            I’m sure that she is not alone in Baltimore. She is one of those parents that we hope are watching over our kid’s dumb mistakes. I think that many of the Toyas of the world are afraid of the PC police. They just don’t have time to monitor the kids and have to answer the PC crowd. Shoot, I’m surprised that ValJar didn’t have CPS on her. Can you imagine if that moron in the WH had been raised by a Toya instead of that odd bunch he calls family?

          • lyn says:

            Toya Graham also was worried what her pastor would think when he saw her hitting her son.

          • swanspirit says:

            To expand further, on why we , and myself in particlar, love , love love Toya, let me say in every other situation where there were rioters and looters, I have never seen a mom do what she did. Being from Baltimore, watching the whole riot happen was absolutely heartbreaking for me. We are a city of neighborhoods, and we get to know each other, so I know a lot of those kids have moms, that wish they had done what she did.
            While I was watching , kept thinking ;THIS is mot my town! and Toya Graham came out and acted like the people I know from Baltimore. And I saw her and thought, that is my town, we have some of our dignity back!
            ❤ Toya

          • foxyladi14 says:

            Thanks 🙂

          • leslie says:

            swannie ~ I hope your family stays safe. I didn’t have time to send this message to you the other day. But I have been thinking of you and your family still in Baltimore since then.
            Let us know how they are doing. This thing that has “big money” backing written all over it, is simply unacceptable.

          • mcnorman says:

            Thank you Lyn. Toya struck a chord with America. I hope that those that are afraid to be parents will look on her example (not the smacking) and remember that these children are their responsibilities. Either they take care of the problem or someone else will (and it might not be with love).

          • mcnorman says:

            I was right, the moms can’t wait to get their hands on their kids. Yeah Toya, she has unleashed those who were held captive by the PC police.


          • Myiq2xu says:

            Back when I used to work retail security I had a clip of a Mexican mom leaving my office with her shoplifter son. She had a hold of him with one hand and was slapping the shit out of him with the other as she dragged him out the door.

            The cop who took the report laughed his ass off.

          • mcnorman says:

            My mom IS one of those Meximoms that we feared worse than death. Same for my grandma who packed a mean wallup. Little women with big hands which takes me back to the old days. I remember working in the drugstore during my college days…typical badass 4’9″ mamitas and abuelitas that no one dared cross. I used to fill the beer cooler. We had one beer run and that grandmother went to town on that young man. The pharmacist knew him and called his abuelita. He came in with grandma holding onto his ear telling him that his heartfelt apology was the least of his worries.

            Toya’s kid will NEVER live that beating down. Heck, he might be able to use it in a college admission essay…what was the most significant event in your life that turned you around?

    • swanspirit says:

      And those burning cities are all Democrat run , especially Baltimore, original home of Nancy Pelosi, and her training ground for politics.

      • leslie says:

        I don’t have time to listen to Jon Stewart any more. It’s hard enough listening to the local Chicago news readers calling the violence in Baltimore, or Ferguson, or St Louis reactions to someone’s death. NO. These are reactions to the orders given by someone. Jarrett? Soros? Someone we never heard of? Who is calling for it ? Why now? What comes next? I live in a Democrat stronghold, and every day I see crime coming closer to where I live and certainly where I work. If I weren’t retiring soon, I’d leave anyway.
        Commuting on the CTA is becoming more and more dangerous. Muggings and shootings are becoming daily occurrences. And they are close – right across the street both from my office building and from my home. Murder is no longer on tv. It is now so close to my home, I could almost throw a brick.( But I’d likely get arrested.) My adorable grand daughter’s pre-school was in lock-down a little while ago. There was a murder in the tot-lot just down the street from there.
        So listening to Jon Stewart or anyone else just doesn’t cut it for me. (And no. I did not spend time listening to this video. I’m sure it was eye-opening.)
        Where I live, we have empty store-fronts because the Dems who run this little town are so busy “protecting us from the evil corporations” and imposing so many restrictions on small businesses who try to open here, that no one is coming in except restaurants. Trader Joe’s tried to open a store here for more than 10 years. Finally they were able to open after who knows who they bribed. Recently another upscale store has tried to move here, but no way will the eco-friendly city council move an inch. Goodness knows we can’t have another carbon footprint larger than a dot move into town. But the LARGE and PRIVATE university that is here, can use city services and unleash the students and their parents all over town leaving debris in their wake, using city water, and city crews, and protection, and pay no taxes. The poor neighborhoods are away from the university and near the high school – where much of the gang warfare takes place – and the university students and families never see them. Because ….. reputation . . . money.

        If I had school age kids, I’d send them to boarding schools now. I’m exhausted and frightened by it all.
        I’m sorry for the rant. I’m too old for PMS, so it must be the stress of trying to work and retire simultaneously.

  4. Myiq2xu says:

  5. DeniseVB says:

    From Nov 2014….who will challenge the MD Gov in 2018 ? I saw this name on the list:

    Stephanie Rawlings-Blake: Like the governor, the mayor of Baltimore has her own built-in bully pulpit. She receives significant media coverage and has grown her reputation in the national party. But unlike her predecessor, one doesn’t yet have a sense whether she actually wants to be governor. Will she get credit for her efforts in office, or blame for the city’s entrenched problems?

    • Lulu says:

      She is secretary of the DNC and VP of the US conference of mayors. She would talk to ValJar but not the governor of her own state until shamed into it. She is being groomed to be Obama II as Woman. Then she got caught on camera being an idiot.

  6. DeniseVB says:

    Interesting timing of the Bill and Chelsea Excellent African Adventure with donors, past and future, to both the CF and Hillary’s campaign.

  7. HELENK3 says:

    off topic

    pentagon lawyers discover we don’t defend our allies if threatened by Iran

    does this mean they can threaten all shipping at will?

  8. Myiq2xu says:

  9. elliesmom says:

    We have all of these “laboratories of learning” across the country. The progs put forth a hypothesis about what kind of government policies will work best to bring people out of poverty. They were given the materials to work with. They designed a plan and followed it. We have the data collected from at least half a century. The only conclusion is that the hypothesis was wrong. Now, who doesn’t believe in science?

  10. mothy67 says:

    How does no questions asked illegal immigration in any way benefit the under class of Baltimore?
    An influx of unskilled laborers competing for scarce unskilled jobs? Social services being drained effecting the legal residents of vital resources.
    Correct me if I am missing something but it seems to me the policy hits the urban poor the hardest.

    • DandyTIger says:

      Well, we’re told by the left that the illegal immigrants are only doing jobs americans are too lazy to do. So they’re telling us indirectly that inner city americans are too lazy to work.🙂

      • Constance says:

        The illegals do jobs Progressive Elitists aren’t willing to do but I did many of the typical illegal alien jobs as a kid. That’s what convinced me I needed to pick a career and get the training I needed for a better job. I baby sat and I’ve picked berries and I’ve cleaned other peoples houses. The money I earned helped my middle class family and motivated me to avoid pregnancy and get an education (which I paid for myself).

      • 49erDweet says:

        Sigh! Too lazy to work at jobs that don’t exist. For firms that can’t form. For customers who aren’t there. Perfectly great opportunity for third world labor force. Gotta love it!

    • Lulu says:

      Because they do what the are told, vote like they are told, and rationalize the lies told to them. They are like frogs in a pot of boiling water.

    • swanspirit says:

      Good luck asking La Raza not to post lists of corners where illegal aliens; oops undocumented workers; can stand and get picked up for jobs, in Maryland. But La Raza has moved on from just day work. They are making inroads in transportation jobs, health care and especially home care jobs , and many other areas.
      Directly from their website

      The strength of the American economy is increasingly linked to the strength of the Latino workforce. Latinos are the fastest-growing segment of the American workforce, with 22.7 million Latinos at work in the United States representing 14.8% of the labor force. By 2050, one in three working Americans will be Hispanic.

  11. SHV says:

    “An influx of unskilled laborers competing for scarce unskilled jobs?”
    Not a problem for the Prog. Creative Class, however, the special snowflakes, with a shit load of educational debt and looking for jobs are in for a surprise. As part of Dear Leader’s Immigration exec orders, starting May 26, 150,000 H4 visa holders will be able to get work permits. These are spouses of H-1B visa holders who are likely highly educated and motivated to work.

    • mothy67 says:

      Amazing isn’t it? Fucking over the American worker every chance they can.
      The hate from the left reminds me of spoiled young adults in therapy. America is the parent and all they can see is the mis steps just like every shortcoming in their lives is the fault of mommy and daddy. They aren’t cognizant of the fact that they have the luxury of throwing a daily pity party. People around the world eating bark they huddle in tents on iPads screaming about injustice.
      Sorry if you are bright enough to get into a top tier school you had better have the intelligence to see that a masters in social work does not pay nearly enough to cover 200 thousand in loans. Not their fault for going into extreme debt for a job that starts in the low thirties. Nope it is a CEOs. Maybe we should value some careers more but the fact is the rules of the game did not change. They assumed the debt knowing the opportunities.

      • leslie says:

        I doubt the “Average” prog/leftie is aware of mcu of this. If I were to tell my obot friends that any of this is happening, they’d call me racist and say I’m only saying this because I don’t like BHO.
        (And BTW, my MSW was worth every penny and yes, I took out some loans, but not much, and I didn’t go to an east coast school.) Sorry, but I get tired of defending that I am a social worker. The work I do is important and isn’t filling the entitlement rolls. It is serving people who sometimes just can’t do it by themselves. And my salary started in the upper teens.

        • leslie says:

          I doubt the “average” prog/leftie is aware of much of this. If I were to tell my obot friends that any of this is happening, they’d call me racist and say I’m only saying this because I don’t like BHO.
          (And BTW, my MSW was worth every penny and yes, I took out some loans, but not much, and I didn’t go to an east coast school.) Sorry, but I get tired of defending that I am a social worker. The work I do is important and isn’t filling the entitlement rolls. It is serving people who sometimes just can’t do it by themselves. And my salary started in the upper teens.

          • swanspirit says:

            Leslie, you don’t have to apologize . I went back and got my R.N. because I happened to be standing next to an R.N. with whom I worked and as an L.P.N. did the exact same job; when she opened her pay envelope. Her pay was more than twice mine.

            It didn’t take more than a minute to figure out that making the investment to get my R.N. would pay off extraordinarily in a very short time, not to mention long term. I cleped out of Nursing 101,102, and 103, and saved myself two whole semesters. So it wasn’t very long before I was an R.N. and more then doubled my salary, all while still doing what I loved. Best investment I ever made.

            P.S I went to LPN school in Baltimore City in an old high school on North Ave, a few blocks from where those riots happened. And half my class were black women, many of whom were single moms, pulling themselves up by their bootstraps, and I bet plenty of them went back and got their R.N. too.

          • mothy67 says:

            I applaud social workers. I did not mean it as an insult. I was saying that a person should know what the income potential is for the job. Going to NYU and the New School when one cannot pay for does not give the person the right to complain about loans they cannot repay. I had fruends who went to Penn for nursing. Their parents could afford it. Is the program that much different at an Ivy league school? My mom has an RN from a community college and she was very good at her job. I don’t see how an art history course coupled with debt would have made her any better.
            Agan respect the job you do I was recalling the Occupy NYU MSW grad going on about her debt.

          • SHV says:

            “Leslie, you don’t have to apologize . I went back and got my R.N. ”
            That is a logical educational decision as opposed to the woman who was saying “unfair” because she went $40+ thousand in debt to acquire a BA in Gender Studies and MA in Feminism in 1950’s TV and couldn’t find employment. Higher Education is turning into another scam where the students have become just a means to pass Federal dollars to a bloated, self serving infrastructure. The cost of “administration” now exceeds the costs associated with actual education.

          • swanspirit says:

            All R.N.s take the same state boards, but for a Masters in Nursing you need a BSN. I took a different route and got Certification in my specialty. I just didn’t want to spend that much time in school, because I needed to work.

          • Mt.Laurel says:

            I am in public health and knew that I would not make big bucks even with the graduate work the is required. But I think from your comments, that you, like me understood the facts and did not overspend just so the parchments would read Overrated U. Small scholarships and earnings from jobs helped minimize the loans. Also understanding the loans were contractual and to paid back whether the job market was good or not. The economy was beyond bleak in western pa when I graduated – so I also understood I needed to go where the jobs were and that the pay was going to be very modest. I think that some people assume they will get a prime job in the city of their choice and be paid double triple the going rate just because they went to Overrated U. Very few are picked by the cult of progs like O and get taken care of for life for selling out their soul.

      • leslie says:

        I really had no idea that my comment would generate such meaningful responses. Thank you all for taking the time to share your thoughts and stories. It is helpful to know you’re out there.

  12. 49erDweet says:

    Hearing from Baltimore teachers on FB the “riot” was essentially caused by police preventing HS students to leave Douglas HS normally by removing them from their regular busses and sending buses away empty. Students had to wait for other buses, which didn’t come, milled around. Ipso facto. Instant rioters. Cross purposes and then BOOM!

    • swanspirit says:

      I am not sure I am buying that. The “children” had the riot planned on social media before they left school. They planned a “PURGE” based on some science fiction movie.

      All High Schools Monday
      @3 We Going To Purge
      From Mondawmin, To The Ave,
      Back To Downtown #fdl

      A purge?

      In a 2013 movie called “The Purge,” starring Ethan Hawke, crime is legal in America from sundown to sunrise one night annually. That’s how the country keeps lawlessness in check for the rest of the year: by allowing citizens to roam the streets and vent their rage for a 12-hour stretch, to rob, rape and kill with impunity. The police take the evening off.

      • 49erDweet says:

        Thanks. I’m ambivalent. The teachers YD connect with said their students wanted to go home but said there were “some” unrecognized students there looking for trouble. The students on buses were heading home beforehand rioting began. Pulling them from departing buses seems “unproductive” except it increased the size of the riot mass. SMH.

      • Mt.Laurel says:

        Like DC, The buses are public transit not yellow school buses and driven by union members and simultaneously carry non student passengers. Given this, I find it hard to believe that the police or the school could have sent buses away. Controlling the buses would have involved input from the transit authority and the mayor’s office. Or an intentional lack of input/cooperation.

        I am sure there were some students that just wanted to go home, but in that case where were the teachers, principal, school guards and security?

        The adjacent mall and surrounding area was already in turmoil – I was getting dings on my phone all day long before the school was mentioned – so something smells and it is not an overflow of burnt sugar from the Domino factory.

        Why did the school let the students out into this environment? Why did they not dismiss early or hold students inside? You can always do a gradual dismiss – this is not a new concept (Walkers, Bus A, Bus B. . . ).

        It is clear there were many factors involved and everyone is looking to blame anyone but themselves.

        It is also clear the rioters knew the Mayor had their back and she was apparently not worried about the city as whole. Think about the problems that could have arisen elsewhere in the city while all the emergency response was focused on ungrateful people behaving badly and basically excused for their criminal actions by the Mayor and the WH.

        • 49erDweet says:

          I agree with most of that. Some of it actually happened. Some of the students hung around to watch the action and turned into thugs because they could.

  13. DeniseVB says:

    • leslie says:

      That is so neat! Even better than some of the flash mob performances. This was to promote community and peace. I hope it worked.

  14. lyn says:

    Just got off the phone laughing with a Hillary fundraiser guy. I told him that I couldn’t afford $50 and that I’m a jinx, because everyone I donated to has lost. He couldn’t stop laughing, and he asked that I donate to Jeb Bush. He said “good day” and hung up.

  15. leslie says:

    so, I just saw this on twitter. Hope it makes it past the censor. or else, I hope there’s good stuff in the dungeon. I’m hungry and thirsty:

  16. 1539days says:

    Heh. The state senator from the Geraldo interview was on Hannity’s radio show. Things went much smoother.

    • swanspirit says:

      I have been laughing all day on and off, and am still laughing, at the thought that someone at Fox sent Geraldo in to the riot with the idea that we might lose him.
      Perverse sense of humor, I know , but best laugh I have had in a long time. Still laughing.

  17. DeniseVB says:


  18. Constance says:

    I heard years ago that the Mall of America was having trouble with unruly punks roaming around. They eventually hired Mommas to patrol and manage the punks and they got the job done without much violence.

    • Myiq2xu says:

      When I was in grade school and junior high our playground supervisors at lunch time were all large black ladies. Nobody argued with them. If one blew her whistle and pointed at you then you stopped whatever you were doing immediately. If she crooked her finger you ran over to her. If she told you to stand “on the wall” that’s what you did until the bell rang or she released you.

  19. mcnorman says:

    Looks like mommas matter more than they know.

    ‘I was just like “Oh man! My mother. What is my mother doing here?'” he said. ‘When I heard “put that brick down” I was like “oh that’s my mama!”

Comments are closed.