Lie Witness Testimony

Conservative Treehouse:

Earlier today the police approached a man on the street in Baltimore suspected of carrying a firearm. Before the police could reach him the man took off running. During the pursuit the suspects handgun either fell, or was dropped, as he fled. The suspects gun went off when it hit the ground. Fortunately no-one was hit by the discharge. The man was tackled by the chasing officers and then, out of an abundance of caution, transported via ambulance.

No police officer fired their weapons. No-one was shot. The only firearm discharge was from the fleeing suspect as his firearm hit the ground.

Now watch this video of how a female “eye-witness”, injected her perception of the event, and quickly reported it to the media and enraged the community. Passionate, angry, tearful and adamant about what she witnessed.

Of course, none of that is true. Nothing she is describing actually took place.

According to the “witness” in the video above, the police “shot that boy for no reason”. She claimed to have seen the whole incident from close up, and she said the young black man was unarmed and was shot in the back. She seemed to think he was dead.

It turned out that he wasn’t even shot, although he may have been injured during the arrest. He is still alive, though.

Now imagine for a moment that he was dead, either at the scene or shortly afterwards. But assume he was not killed by the police but was killed by the accidental gunshot or died due to some medical condition like a bad heart. Add to that scenario that there weren’t a whole bunch or riot cops nearby who could secure and control the scene.

So a young black man is dead, and the police were present at his death. This young woman claims he was murdered by the police. She is on national television repeating that story. She sounds credible. The police are investigating. There is no autopsy report available to determine the cause of death, and won’t be one for days.

Would the local community wait patiently and calmly for a final report? Would they believe it? Or would there be riots?

The charitable explanation for the woman’s story is that eyewitness testimony is unreliable. The less-charitable explanation is that she was lying though her teeth. Either way, people could have died because of what she said. One of the main factors in wrongful convictions overturned in DNA/Innocence Project cases is eyewitness testimony.

Remember Mike Brown? The original story was that he was shot with his hands up, trying to surrender, and that the cop walked up and put a final bullet in his head as he lay on the street bleeding.

Some of you have been on juries. Some of you will be on juries some day. We are all jurors in the court of public opinion.

Think about it.

About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

163 Responses to Lie Witness Testimony

  1. Myiq2xu says:

    I guess I should point out that a Fox News producer also claimed to see the cops shoot someone, but he was a lot less definite about the circumstances.

  2. Myiq2xu says:
  3. DandyTIger says:

    I don’t think I”ll be charitable. I think she was lying through her teeth. Hoping to stir up some exiting riots. Perhaps life is rather dull without the riots. Keep her in mind when you hear any eye witness accounts for anything else. Sadly.

    • Myiq2xu says:

      I don’t know why she lied, but I am 100% sure she did.

      • Lulu says:

        Hysterical outrage lying. It isn’t uncommon.

      • 49erDweet says:

        She “saw” what she was expecting to see. She was “expecting to see” what she’s been told happens to people she knows, all her life. As Klown says, lie-witness testimony is a huge problem. There’s a CA rape-homicide case that had to be retried twice due to cops testifying (in good faith, they thought) to more than they actually saw. People think they see more than they really do.

  4. Myiq2xu says:

    • Myiq2xu says:


      When Bill Clinton deliberately committed perjury in the Monica Lewinsky matter, his defense was that while he spoke falsely, he did not knowingly lie.

      Well, now he’s claiming, with respect to his foundation hiding money, refusing to disclose, and arranging sweet uranium deals for close buddies who just happen to give him $131 million, neither he or his wife did anything knowingly wrong.

      Let’s talk about this “knowingly” defense. To be found guilty of committing most crimes (all but a precious few which are called “strict liability” crimes, where performing the act itself imposes liability), you must have both committed a blameworthy act (actus reus) while having a blameworthy state of mind (mens rea).

      To commit a blameworthy act is not sufficient to impose criminal liability.

      If someone sneaks some pot into you luggage without your knowledge of that, you will wind up committing the guilty act of transporting contraband from one country to another, but because (in this hypothethical) you legitimately did not have any guilty culpable state (being completely oblivious to the drugs), you are not guilty of a crime.

      That’s why they ask you at the airport if you’ve left your luggage unattended. If you make a false statement here, they can at least try to get you for knowingly making a false statement.

      At any rate, it’s well-nigh impossible to prove guilty states of mind by direct evidence. We have no brain scans which can tell us if a suspect acted knowingly. The best we can have — and we only have it in a tiny minority of cases — is the defendant confessing to someone else, or in a document — like an email, for example — what his state of mind at the time of the forbidden action was.

      We very rarely have such evidence for state of mind. Usually, all we have is circumtsances that permit an inference as to the actor’s state of mind.

      In all of the Clintons’ lawbreaking, they rely exclusively upon this. State of mind is hard to prove, so they simply deny they had a culpable state of mind, and, crucially, they destroy and hide all documents in which they may have inadvertently given the game away by explaining their level of knowledge or intent.

      And, importantly: Because anyone can always say “But you can’t prooooove your obvious inference!”, they give their partisan dummies a ready argument to be used for all Clinton scandals.

      And at this point, after 20 years of this endless lawbreaking, the Clinton partisans pretty much all know the drill.

      Sure Clinton spoke falsely when he said he hadn’t had sexual relations with Monica Lewinsky, but you can’t prove he was not, as he claims, confused about what constituted sexual relations (giving oral sex to Monica, which he didn’t do, or getting oral sex from Monica, which he did).

      Sure Hillary spoke falsely when she claimed she hadn’t worked on the Whitewater account, and the long-hidden records prove that she did, but you can’t prove she knew she was working on Whitewater when she was working on Whitewater — she says she never heard Whitewater called Whitewater. You can’t prove she’s lying.

      Bill Clinton spoke falsely when he said he was never alone with Monica Lewinsky, but you can’t prove that he knew he was along. After all, Clinton later tried to explain: Maybe we were alone, but I never “felt” like we were.

      Not even when she was giving him analingus, or he was sticking a cigar inside of her.

      So yes, the Clinton partisans know at this point that the Clintons have done every single action they’re accused of doing, and that the Eternal Defense of the Scoundrels will be that you can’t prove they understood the crimes they were committing when they were committing them.

      There is this thing called “consciousness of guilt.” This includes things like taking flight, hiding, and lying. Destruction of evidence (such as deleting email records) is evidence of consciousness of guilt.

    • DandyTIger says:

      He’s got to pay the bills.

    • HELENK3 says:

      cartoon stolen from marge
      clinton unethical logo

    • Propertius says:

      Is this a great country or what!

  5. Myiq2xu says:

    Here’s the thing:

    Criminals are usually bad people. I’m not talking about someone who uses drugs or deals drugs to support their addiction. I’m not talking about rapists, child molesters and murderers. They’re evil.

    I’m talking about people who lie, cheat, steal and rob as a profession. I have known quite a few of them, some socially, others were clients. I was once in a relationship with a convicted felon.

    These people aren’t like you and me. They live in a different world with different values.

    • Myiq2xu says:

      Actually, I have known at least two convicted child molesters that were not evil. I’m not justifying what they did, but they were sick men who needed treatment.

      They still needed to be kept away from children. Forever.

      • Myiq2xu says:

        There are sick fuckers who need help, and then there are sexual predators. The latter should never be free of prison (or executed).

        Telling them apart is problematic.

    • DandyTIger says:

      I think people that don’t have much contact with criminals like that, tend to not understand the different world and how it works. They want the government to make it all better and help them. Sometimes they want to directly help them. It’s not necessarily impossible to bring someone like that into the non criminal world. Especially if there’s profit in it.🙂

      • Myiq2xu says:

        Criminals are usually good at pretending to be interested in rehabilitation. They know what to say. But they don’t really mean it.

      • Myiq2xu says:

        Imagine living in a world where if someone robs you at gunpoint you aren’t allowed to call the cops. You have to find some other alternative.

        • DandyTIger says:

          Outside the law. Or outlaw for short.

          • Myiq2xu says:



            I was criticized for calling the cops when I got robbed by some of her friends while she was in jail.

            No joke: The only thing she was mad about is they didn’t get her permission first.

          • DandyTIger says:

            Good time to get out of Dodge.🙂

          • Myiq2xu says:

            Yeah, well, love isn’t just blind. It’s dumb as fuck.

            I would be begging her to come home, while she was telling people I wouldn’t let her come home until she acquired enough drugs/money to satisfy me.

          • leslie says:

            Klown, you and my brother must’ve been married to the same woman.

          • Somebody says:

            Well I think the bitch or her daughter found her way to Florida and she’s my fucking problem now, thanks to my son.

            I….do……not…..understand. I don’t, I don’t get it. If my husband shit on me, lied to me, stole from me, trashed our house, wrecked our cars, neglected and twice abandoned our kids; I’d show his ass the door and take him to the cleaners. Why oh why oh why do men put up with crazy women? You know non-crazy, stable women have vaginas too. Like I said, I simply don’t get it.

            What did it take for you to finally see the light Klown? At what point did you realize you couldn’t “save her”? How about your son Leslie?? Was there a breaking point? Is this some kind of daddy syndrome thing??? A white knight savior thing??? What is it??

          • Myiq2xu says:

            Here’s the worst part: she wasn’t even close to the best sex I ever had.

    • mothy67 says:

      Giuliani made a difference in New York by emphasizing quality of life crimes. Jump a turn stile no id you are going to the tombs. Loads of people with warrants apprehended because serial law breakers are going to break the law big or small. He took a lot of heat for that. Simple solution do not jump a turn stile.

    • Kathy says:

      You are right–it’s just hard to comprehend

    • leslie says:

      I don’t go to this kind of movie, but my youngest daughter asked me to take her for her birthday and I agreed.It was cute and fun and funny and we had a great time!
      Who’d a thunk it?

    • Ann says:

      This was my favorite of the Marvel movies (to date). It was also the first movie I saw twice at the theater since Raiders of the Lost Ark.


    • Constance says:

      Same! My nieces wanted to see it again so I went with them and really had a good time. I’ve watched it on CD a couple of times since. Chris Pratt is easy to watch. Good looking but manly like Harrison Ford back in the day.

  6. Myiq2xu says:
    • votermom says:

      The pic should be Shit Midas laughing while behind him Baltimore burns.

    • 1539days says:

      It just happens to be the voice of Al Sharpton.

      • mothy67 says:

        Odd that the black community is not insisting al step aside. I hear him and immediately dismiss anything and everything about the cause. He deligitimizes the entire thing.. THere are some genuine complaints to be heard but I tune it out when he speaks.
        I paid a fine a few weeks ago for a summary charge. Ticket was a little over a hundred but the court cost was almost 200. People were paying with change. 30 days to pay it off no pay bench jail and more costs. Seems a little to punitive. Heard one person air the grievance in Ferguson.

    • swanspirit says:

      His voice? You mean his money funnel.

  7. mothy67 says:

    The lying liar referenced above made me think of Tawana Brawley again. How many lives were devestad by her calculated and deliberate actions. Sharpton is a symptom of the cancer that has become the democratic party. Today they represent nothing but firing up a base at any and all cost. The truth is not relevant.

  8. Myiq2xu says:

    Oh yeah, happy “cinco de condiments”

    • Myiq2xu says:

      Yesterday was “May the Fourth be with you”.

    • Somebody says:

      It is Cinco de Mayo. Usually I make up a batch of carnitas and some shredded beef and homemade chorizo tacos, along with several other dishes. Sniff, hubby isn’t here for me to make it for him, he’s been out of town for a week and won’t be home until Friday. Oh well I don’t have time to make anything anyway.

      I’d go out somewhere and drink some margaritas but A) I don’t want to go out alone and B) by the end of the day chasing kids I’m exhausted C) the last thing I need is a DUI…..oh wait they put you in jail for that don’t they…….VACATION!!!

      • piper says:

        Send the address so we can supply you with goodies during your jail vacation!!!!

      • Constance says:

        Yeah jail was invented to terrorize men. Three square meals, a library, a workout room, your laundry done, no one under 18 allowed inside, jail sounds like a vacation to married women.

    • leslie says:

      I believe it has already started in Chicago. I see it everywhere: on the el, on Metra, on the streets, at work, in my town. There is violence or threats of it that make being here really unpleasant. My son and his wife, refuse to take their children into the city; they are real Obots, but they know enough to keep their little ones safe. I asked to have my “retirement party” at a summer concert in Millennium Park. They all said no because no one feels safe enough to be there after the sun sets.
      Not looking forward to the hot summer months.

    • Somebody says:

      I vaguely remember seeing maps of supposed terrorist training camps here in the US. If I remember correctly there is a big one in South Carolina and another one not too far away in Georgia……how convenient to drop them so close to their camps. I’ll have to see if I can find that map again and see if there are any in Idaho.

    • Mt.Laurel says:

      The scuttlebutt in this area is that refugees are being sent to R states in greater numbers to both up the number of D’s (they are pushing to make voting easier for potential new citizens) and to stick it to the people in those states for not towing O’s [handlers] line.

      They are getting a lot of support from the state department. Some of the mucky mucks sit on non profit boards and are trying to – shall we say – adjust people’s perceptions.

      HC signed on with the devil for that SOS gig.

  9. Myiq2xu says:

    This is apparently one of those days were people ask “Are you drunk already??” and I answer “What do you mean ‘already?'”

    • Myiq2xu says:

      Question of the Day: Do I eat breakfast now, or puke my guts out first?


      • votermom says:

        drink ginger ale

      • Somebody says:

        If you’re sick as in an intestinal bug then your best bet would be starting slow with some jello or applesauce or maybe even just some gatorade until you can hold stuff down.

        If you’re hung over then I’d suggest puking up what’s left in your stomach if you feel sick. I’m sure you more of a pro at hangovers than I ever dreamed of being. Hydrate, hydrate, hydrate…..water, water, water…….some kind of OTC pain reliever, something in your stomach when you can handle it and SLEEP……take a nap!

        I got shit faced Friday night. I was more drunk than I’ve been in a decades, like room spinning drunk……..a week with no husband, a teenager and 3 wee ones 12 hours or more a day……two of which are still in diapers…..will cause a desire to consume vast quantities of alcohol, LOL!

        Anyway I was surprised that I managed to get over my hangover as well as I did. I got up several time during the night and forced myself to drink a glass of water each time. Then when I finally got up for the day I switched to vitamin water. That plus a couple of aleve had me feeling decent. I honestly don’t know what helped more drinking those glasses of water during the night or the vitamin water, you supposedly need B vitamins and vitamin C after tying one on??? I laid down and took a nap about 2pm and when I woke up I was right as rain, not any hint of a hangover at all.

        I think I’ll refrain from getting that shit faced again though. My 15 year old is still talking about how drunk I was and how she had to help me……hangs head in shame. This was the first time my youngest had ever seen me drunk, she’s seen me a little tipsy, but never all out shit faced before.

      • mothy67 says:

        Bitters and club soda. If you don’t have bitters you should pick up a bottle. Old Fashions are yummy. Bourbon, sugar, muddled maraschino cherry and orange over ice. Yummy.

  10. 49erDweet says:

    Depends on whether you’ve watched Shep Smith today, yet. His vacant eyes always cause me to regurgitate, just sayin’.

  11. piper says:

    Too bad, so sad Hillary

    Cartoons: Michael Ramirez for May 5, 2015 — The Patriot Post— Piper (@MerlinBichon) May 5, 2015

  12. HELENK3 says:

    interesting. not too many private industry jobs, but more than the national average government jobs

    • Somebody says:

      I’d be willing to bet a good number of the private sector jobs are beltway bandit companies that are also sucking off the taxpayer teat.

    • Mt.Laurel says:

      The state capital of Maryland is Annapolis but many of the state departmental offices (e.g., Department of Health, Motor Vehicles Administration) are in Baltimore.

  13. HELENK3 says:

    Baltimore riots caused 10 flights to be canceled at BWI airport – @baltimoresun

    a lot of economic damage done in Baltimore. backtrack’s dream come true

  14. HELENK3 says:
    he wants black prisoners released. ok can they move to his neighbor and take the place of his body guards?

  15. HELENK3 says:

    stolen from Rev Amy’s place

    Well Well Well, funny how nobody talked about this in Baltimore

    • Lulu says:

      Of course they axed it. Vile Progs and fascists don’t want anyone but themselves interacting with their voters and victims. Both sides may learn something leaving Vile Progs with no power. They must manage all information to maintain control and power.

  16. Myiq2xu says:

    I have to take Taggart to the vet in a little while for another round of shots. I’m sober but I am still exuding last night’s Maker’s Mark from my pores.

    • 49erDweet says:

      OK. The “V” is what you look for in the sign. If it’s an “E” you see first when you walk in the door, that’s probably for humans.

  17. Myiq2xu says:
  18. DandyTIger says:

    I’m just getting up from some celebratory drinking. My head doesn’t feel well.

  19. Myiq2xu says:
  20. HELENK3 says:

    he can’t make the subway trains run on time.
    I am singing “my heart cries for you” NOT

  21. HELENK3 says:

    Baltimore police officer charged in Freddie Gray’s death contends arrest was legal – @AP

    • DandyTIger says:

      Yep, in the city of Baltimore, the knife indeed was illegal when concealed. So all the charges that involve false arrest and and anything stemming from that, like I suspect most of the assault related charges, can’t stand. Which means one or two of the officers should have no charges. Most importantly it shows the DA is completely incompetent and there was a rush to judgement.

      • leslie says:

        But she will re-elected because it doesn’t matter if she lied or misled or charged BPD with a million different wrong or erroneous actions. She acted on behalf of her peeps to get “justice” for Freddy Gray and his family.

      • 49erDweet says:

        What knife? There was no knife. Are you can believe your lying eyes and say Freddie had a knife? Racist!

  22. Myiq2xu says:

    90% of my wardrobe is either light gray, charcoal gray, or black. Mostly t-shirts and cotton gym shorts. It makes getting dressed a lot simpler and the cats don’t care.

    This week all three Kittehs have appointments at the vet. I have to be careful to switch up my outfits every time so the vet staff doesn’t think I didn’t change clothes all week.

    • 49erDweet says:

      {{Smiling}} Did the same thing when I retired, just to simplify things. Now I’m singing in a neat choir and the video guys there want me to wear brighter colors. SMH.

  23. Myiq2xu says:

    I have been feeding myself for several years now, but I still haven’t mastered the art of not spilling stuff between the plate and my mouth. The problem with eating at my desk (like I usually do) is that what doesn’t land on my shirt lands on the keyboard. Sometimes the falling food item hits my shirt and leaves a stain then ricochets off to land on the keyboard.

    I replace my keyboards at least once a year.

    #ProTip: – You can instantly transform your laptop into a paperweight by spilling a drink on the keyboard.

  24. 49erDweet says:

    We older, wiser, less tech savvie seniors learned almost two decades ago that wireless keyboards and mice were the only way to go whilst simultaneously typing and dining at the PC. Fewer wires to fool with and much easier to replace when it’s crumbed out.
    And btw, what is a “laptop”?

    • 49erDweet says:

      Just wonderin’ if this isn’t merely an example of the free enterprise system working? Easy to blame Obamacare, (which I don’t like) but there’s a lot of competition in this industry and this could just be the marketplace at work. Maybe.

  25. mothy67 says:

    Have you ever tried Basil Hayden? As a rule I like cheap bourbon Jim and Evsn are fine by my me. I steer away from 20 dollar shots because I think it is insane and I like grit, but this stuff is amazing to sip.

  26. HELENK3 says:

    it is getting deeper in Baltimore.
    the political incest there should make the song I’m my own grandpa the city anthem

    • 49erDweet says:

      The handler is disbarred attorney Paul W Gardner II, aka “Slick”.

      • Lulu says:

        I wonder how many disbarred attorneys are there in Baltimore? And how many need to be? Loretta Lynch went to commiserate this week.

        • 49erDweet says:

          I firmly believe “the knife” is gonna disappear and then miraculously reappear and found to be completely legal. They only “thought” it was a gravity knife. Stoooopid cops. SMH

        • 49erDweet says:

          Apparently it not uncommon, and the prevalent reason is mishandling funds. SMH.

  27. piper says:

    Another good read about Carly F.
    “Gender aside, Fiorina has proven to be among the Republican Party’s most effective communicators on the stump. That has not only been the case on women’s issues like abortion, although Fiorina’s ability to talk eloquently and non-judgmentally about her opposition to abortion should not be undervalued. Fiorina has been equally affecting when discussing foreign policy, making her regular, detailed rebukes of Clinton’s record as Obama’s first secretary of state particularly potent.

    This unique combination of attributes has positioned Fiorina to be a major player in the 2016 campaign long after the nominee and vice presidential running mate are selected — even if neither of them are her.

    “She has been particularly effective at pushing back on, ridiculing, and undermining Democratic arguments related to the supposed “war on women,” Republican political consultant Liz Mair said. “There are a lot of people in the party that could benefit from emulating Carly, in many respects.”

Comments are closed.