An Old Fashioned Ass Whipping


News from across the pond:

Shock Victory For David Cameron In Splintered U.K.

David Cameron has won an astonishing and unexpected election victory in the bitterly divided United Kingdom.

An unprecedented tidal wave of support for the Scottish National Party helped the Conservative leader by wiping out Labour’s stronghold in the north but more than 50 separatist MPs will now march into Westminster with the central aim of breaking up the country.


A swing to Labour that was consistently forecast over months of intensive polling spectacularly failed to materialize. Even those polls that had the Tories winning the most seats all agreed that it would be impossible for Cameron to improve his position and win an outright majority, however small. They were wrong.


The electorate had been given an unusually stark choice: Cameron, the incumbent, pro-business product of Britain’s poshest school, or Miliband, the geeky son of a Marxist intellectual, who would have become Britain’s most left-wing leader in a generation.

Boris Johnson, the Conservative Mayor of London, who returned to Parliament with a victory in North London, said there was no longer any room for misinterpreting voters’ wishes. “The people of Britain, after a long and exhausting campaign, have finally spoken. I don’t think we need any fancy constitutional expert to tell us what they were trying to say,” he said. “I think they have decisively rejected any attempt to take this country back to the 1970s, decisively rejected old-fashioned and outdated politics of division.”

In the end Labour missed most of their target seats outside London, where they fared a little better. Professor Tony Travers, an academic and former government adviser, told The Daily Beast that Miliband was likely to be forced to quit as leader of the Labour Party. “It’s a dreadful performance; a shockingly low vote share,” he said. “It’s going to be very hard for him to hold on.”

On a humiliating night for Labour the Shadow Chancellor, who drafted the party’s economic plan, did not get the chance to resign. He became the most high-profile casualty of the night losing his seat in a Labour heartland to a young Conservative challenger.


The other story of the night was the rout of the Liberal Democrats. The junior member of the ruling coalition government had been expecting to become kingmakers once again, but they were annihilated losing at least 45 of their 57 seats in Parliament.

I have no idea if this means anything as far as our own election that is coming next year, and I don’t claim to know shit about Britain’s politics, but it is pretty obvious that last night was a crushing defeat for the Left in jolly old England. The media (both here and there) is in shock, and some of them are trying to claim that Cameron has somehow lost by winning.

Apparently Nigel Farage and UKIP went down in flames too.

About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

121 Responses to An Old Fashioned Ass Whipping

  1. Myiq2xu says:
    • Underwhelmed says:

      The ignorance, it burns. It’s a constitutional thing. He must meet with her to inform her officially that the election result is in and that he has won. It’s not like she’s doing the guy a snotty favour.

  2. Myiq2xu says:

    If Bradley Manning wants to turn his penis into something resembling a vagina he should be allowed to do so – AFTER he gets out of prison and at HIS OWN EXPENSE.

  3. Myiq2xu says:
  4. Myiq2xu says:

    In case you were thinking of voting for Huck . . .

  5. Lulu says:

    Labour’s nasty, condescending, and hectoring attitude during the Scotland vote bites them in the ass. All Labour had to do is listen and not act like dicks and they would have kept Scotland. But NOOOOOO! They had to sneer and lecture. And then Milliband had to say that Islamaphobia should be a hate crime pretty much did them in after Rotherham. They remind me of the Democrats.

  6. Lulu says:

    All of the loser party heads resigned. Why won’t they do that here? Pelosi, Reid go away losers. And the assholes at the DNC. Pack it up and go.

  7. votermom says:

    It’s interesting that UKIP got the 3rd highest number of votes but just one seat.
    Maybe by the next election they’ll have their act together.

    • Lulu says:

      The interesting thing is that UKIP seemed to hurt Labour the most. The lock Labour has had on the “North” may be dissolving. Labour has evolved into the party of nasty elites much like Vile Progs (or vice versa). Rotherham mortally wounded Labour and Scotland killed them off. I’m sure the Democrats are too stupid to learn anything from this. And the Dem operatives over there working for Labour got kicked in the nuts too. Losers.

  8. Myiq2xu says:

    Read between the lines: The media here isn’t “partisan” because it’s liberal.

    • swanspirit says:

      Such a poor loser..And he probably means he can’t control the media , the way they do here. That is the scariest part of the Vile Prog red guard wanna bes ; their control freakiness.
      They say terrifying things, and have no clue how far over the line they are. Axehole isn’t really being subtle here.
      And some of the comments on Vile prog blogs are horrific. They get into it when they describe things they would like to do to conservatives. The other day on J.C.’s blog one of the commenters went on about Pamela Gellar ( I am ashamed to be writing this but it shows how bad they are)

      “I’d be happy to attend one of Pam Geller’s cartoon exhibitions, but I’d do it wearing a tshirt with a cartoon of her being joyously assfucked by Mohammad while rubes tossed money at her. Hey, free speech!”

      And I’d do it wearing a kippah.

      This is what passes for intelligent progressive commentary . Sickening ….

    • Lulu says:

      When does he not lie? Their media is very liberal. A few business journals might be considered moderate but that is it. Loser.

    • 49erDweet says:

      And that is absolute crapola! UK media is generally further left than US.

    • kanaughty says:

      Also, how did he not know this already? I am not world traveled, but i know after reading british news and rags (because sometimes they are better than american news) even me, a nobody, knows british news is absolutely biased. How they treated diana is one great example. Hot and cold, hot and cold, hot forever. Anyway, he sounds like a cry baby with this excuse that he didn’t know british media was so biased, because the all knowing david alexrod in reality should have known this, if someone like me knows this already. I guess he also comes off as stupid and totally in a bubble if he really didn’t know this.

      • DeniseVB says:

        I love the Daily Mail for their photos we never see here in print media. Even when they gush over Michelle’s “rawking hawt” new fashions.

    • 49erDweet says:

      The next thing Axlerod will probably say is “…..and there is no Santa Claus”.

  9. Myiq2xu says:
  10. Myiq2xu says:
  11. Myiq2xu says:

  12. DeniseVB says:

    Ugh, Loretta Lynch speaking now. Sounds like she’s blaming the Baltimore cops for having rocks thrown at them. *MUTE*

  13. HELENK3 says:

    what is the backtrack bunch giving away in this deal that it has to be so secret.

    If congress can not read bills but pass them anyway, lets get people in their that do read and get rid of those who do not

  14. foxyladi14 says:

    Salty tho. 😆

  15. mothy6767 says:

    My dad went to ER because he has COPD and his allergies were killing him. He got MURSA which makes no sense that they would test for as he had no symptoms. Went in Tuesday and was going to be released today. They cleaned his room with hospital strenghth cleaners with him in the room. He has COPD the fumes burned his lungs. Now he is in ICU on a respirator. I am very angry. His doctor called and is fuming. They tried to call it a blood clot. He is not buying. Mean while the hospital is acting as if nothing has happened. His oxygen levels were fine he has a ton of insurance they could have easily billed for another day and waited for him to be disharged. He got MURSA in their hospital. I am furious my mom, a nurse, said we have been together since I was 14. My heart breaks that it could be something so stupid.

      • mothy67 says:

        I like anger so much more than sadness. I bought my dad all the official Pittsburgh sports teams stuff for Father’s Day arrived today. Not surprising as I have Amazon Prime and you get two day delivery. That stuff is not cheap. I never wait start giving out Christmas stuff in June. Buy the 1 dollar gift wrap in January. I can’t wait. Sweatshirts jackets socks arrived today for my dad. I am pissed off.
        Money does not drive me I have made a lot but I was also 40 working at Starbucks. I wear sweats and flip flops when I can. Do spend a chunk on baby. I seldom go to stores because I hate lines and people but when I do I come out with socks and tons of clothes for brat. Buying her a skater dress makes me happier than a pair of pants for me.
        By the way I love these 14.99 from Amazon. PUP is very athletic so fit is perfect. Cheap come from Leeds. No shipping

        I don’t want to sue this hospital for money. I want admission of blame and people fired. I do not know where to turn. Maybe the insurance company is where to go. Online stuff is just ambulance chasers. Maybe legal action seems cold but I am so angry I feel the need to react. My dad might die I am not comfortable not reacting. I need to if I am going to continue.

  16. mothy67 says:

    I am in moderation either because I am a complete asshole or i had a link. Either way delete me not worth it if it raised a flag.

  17. HELENK3 says:

    this will have liberals foaming at the mouth.

    wait for sharpton and jackson to start spewing

  18. HELENK3 says:

    Today is VE Day
    Thank You to the Greatest Generation for our freedom

  19. Myiq2xu says:

    George Galloway’s sore loser sour grapes concession speech:

    Blimey, ‘e’s a real bleedin’ prince, ain’t he?

  20. Myiq2xu says:
  21. HELENK3 says:

    backtrack at a fundraiser in Oregon.

    if all American kids go to Mexico and sneak back in across the border will they get benefits?

  22. Myiq2xu says:


    A West Texas high school that supposedly had an “epidemic” chlamydia outbreak may have never had an outbreak at all — despite widespread coverage of the story.

    The superintendent of tiny Crane independent school district in west Texas told a local news outlet that as many as 20 students out of Crane high school’s 300 had the sexually transmitted infection, and that the district may consider a new sexual education program as a result. The district currently teaches abstinence-only sex education, over a three-day course in the fall.

    However, state health officials, who local media cited as telling the superintendent about the outbreak, told the Guardian they do not know where the figure came from.

    “I can tell you there were three confirmed cases of chlamydia reported to us within the past couple of weeks from Crane County,” said Christine Mann, a spokesperson for the Texas Department of State Health Services. Mann also expressed frustration at the rapid spread of inaccurate information about cases in the county.

    So, two Buffoon Juice posts in two days about a chlamydia epidemic that wasn’t. Sounds about right.

  23. Dora says:

    Hello Everybody. I’m back from my 2 week vacation in France. Just in time for a new picture of Lily. 🙂 France is a beautiful country and I had a very nice time, but Hubby and I both came back with colds. Still trying to shake off the jet lag too.

    It was great being away from the news for a while, but unfortunately, I arrived home to a town in mourning.

    I suppose you all heard about Brian Moore – the young cop who was shot and killed. Well, he is from my home town of Massapequa and for the last 2 days parts of the town have practically been at a standstill. There were about 60,000 people here for the wake and funeral this afternoon, including police and fire fighters from all across the country. Our local police were out on the street, putting up barricades and trying to control the traffic around the funeral home and the church. Quite inconvenient, but a wonderful show of support for Brian and his family from their friends and neighbors.

    Well, I’ll be back in a little while. I have to read some of the comments from the last few days and catch up on what’s going on.

  24. Myiq2xu says:

    THIS IS WHY I DON’T WATCH FOX NEWS: O’Reilly: ‘Jesus Would Not Have Sponsored’ ‘Insulting’ Muhammad Contest

    BO is a big part of the reason.

  25. mothy67 says:

    Aaaaaah. My dad know has pnemonia. Fourth dianosis in as many days. I am my fathers son. DEAD ringer. Height weight eyes hair dimples. He is not a gay though. I have allergies very bad. I get so sick this time of year Wake up with a hangover when I have had no booze. I am not a doctor but I know two thingswork. I h ave to get moving allow my body to actively fight or down Jim Beam. Whiskey or bourban allows me to relax which in turn makes bresthing easier. I have been told I hsve pnemonia in my life. No the neighbor cut his grass and sent his weeds my way never comfortable but it is not pnamonia. My dad gets four no wait 5 diagnosis in four days. They said he had a blood clot and that was why he was breathing fine one minute and then in arrest the next. Ct scans no blood clot. His lungs were burned. PNeumonia is a cover your ass fabrication. The odds of having MURSA, pneumonia and a bllod clot from allergies in a few days is not comprehensible.

  26. mothy67 says:

    I do want to take action. I grew up very Catholic but never espoused the turn the other cheek philosophy. I get mad I react. Known far too many women living in abuse. Hope I get some tincture of credit. I could do nothing to protect my sister. All night drives to pick her up only to have her return to the guy. Not just my sister I have seen it over and over again. Women going back to men that beat them. I may be attacked for saying this but sometimes a decision in made by women that is wrong.
    I provide my niece with teakwon do, acting classes, dance, math camp because I want her to be in touch with herself never to be defined by a man’s fists. She is strong and proud. Shecworks everyday from 7 to 8 on homework. Has yet to get a B. Summer is not time off I buy next years texts.
    Fills me with rage when I hear priveledge. I grew up with an outhouse, child of teens, no phone, no waher or dryer. I had a high IQ and went to Purdue. I laid at night and listenned to self hypnosis tapes telling me I was heterosexual. I left Purdue because it was so perfect and I thought if my friends knew me it would kill the best year of my life.
    I went to Temple then to Hunter always trying to out run myself.
    Years later after New York and London( i was running fast) i fell upon a little girl a few months old cast away in an awful day care center. Playpens lined up along a wall awful smell of pooh. She looked at me with those big brown eyes and fat arms. She never went back. I gave up my NY life. I took a huge hit financially. I didn’t care. Ihad been doing event planning. Sick money. I once got paid almost a hundred thousand to hook people up with other people that did the job.
    I have been told I give Shay an unfair advantage because she can go months without wearing the same clothes. I buy her a lot because I want to. One mother at the school has complained she is getting an advantsge.
    I am her great gay uncle that grew up thinking newspaper cut in strips was toilet paper. No no no. Shut up you idiots. Reading to a kid is not priveledge it is caring.
    I say all this because my dad changed his will to have it all go to Shay. I would have asked him to do as such.

  27. Dora says:

    Happy Mothers’ Day. Ha Ha Ha. 🙂

    ‘Rather have a root canal’: The Clinton campaign’s Mother’s Day gift would probably ‘ruin the remainder’ of mom’s year

Comments are closed.