The War On Fox News, Redux


Obama accuses Fox News of portraying poor people as ‘leeches’

President Barack Obama criticized Fox News on Tuesday, accusing the network of portraying poor people as “leeches.”

In a discussion at Georgetown University, Obama said the media made an effort to “suggest the poor are sponges, leeches, don’t want to work, are lazy, are undeserving,” and he then singled out Fox News for special rebuke.

“If you watch Fox News on a regular basis, it is a constant menu. They’ll find folks who make me mad,” the president said. “I don’t know where they find them. It’s like, ‘I don’t want to work, I just want a free Obama phone.’

“That becomes an entire narrative that gets worked up. Very rarely do you hear an interview of a waitress, which is much more typical, who is raising a couple of kids and doing everything right but still can’t pay the bills,” he said.

So how much time each day does Obama spend watching Fox News? The last time I turned on Fox News Shep Smith was apologizing for falsely reporting that the Baltimore cops had just shot an unarmed black man in the back. I quickly changed the channel.

Seriously though, doesn’t the President of the United States have more important things to do than wage war on a conservative news network?

First Family Vacations In Martha's Vineyard

About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

35 Responses to The War On Fox News, Redux

  1. Myiq2xu says:

    The people Obama is speaking to don’t watch Fox News, he is just reinforcing their world view. God only knows what would happen if Progs actually listened to alternative points of view.

    • DandyTIger says:

      Heads would explode. And they might wake up and leave the cult.

    • 49erDweet says:

      They’d lose their “eligibility”, is probably what they think.

    • People who speak scornfully and disparagingly of Fox News sure seem to be well-informed about what Fox News actually broadcasts. I occasionally get into extended arguments on Facebook with a far-left friend-of-a-friend, whose response to everything I say is that I must have gotten it from Fox News. No matter how many times I tell him that I don’t watch Fox News (actually, I don’t watch any news, since I don’t have television), he still attributes everything I say that he disagrees with — which is everything I say — to Fox News. I can’t help wondering how he knows, since I’m at least 99% sure he doesn’t watch Fox News himself. He obviously considers it a winning argument to accuse me of getting my ideas from Fox News, as that somehow renders everything I say worthless and contemptible. It definitely makes life easy for him, since he never has to consider or engage any of my ideas, but can just dismiss them based on what he mistakenly believes is their source.

  2. DandyTIger says:

    Apparently Melisstha Harristh Perry said that the three black Baltimore cops of the 6 under arrest are, wait for it, white african americans.

  3. DeniseVB says:

    No, Obama’s not watching Fox News, but those claims he makes does come from right wing blog COMMENTERS, not Fox. If he were smart he would attach a quote to a name. For example: “Megyn Kelly, and I quote, said poor people are leeches”.

    He’s in freaking the most expensive neighborhood (Georgetown) in DC discussing poverty? Photo Ops and Sound bytes for the evening news, that’s all. He could give less of a crap about poor people.

    In a happier time, I remember Bush2 ignoring Olbermann’s nightly foaming at the mouth screeds on MSNBC against him. Much more devastating than Obama’s complaints against Fox. Obama’s making me miss Olbermann now.

  4. Myiq2xu says:
  5. Myiq2xu says:
  6. Myiq2xu says:
    • DandyTIger says:

      From the same people that chanted along with Obama, he’s got 99 problems, but a bitch (meaning Hillary at the time) ain’t one. Now they have issues with him?

  7. DeniseVB says:

    Sigh. And Hope?

  8. 49erDweet says:

    OT. The older we get, the wiser we become. With the pension cut 2% last year we had to rethink everything. We discovered we were able to make one simple adjustment merely be restructuring our Home Security System. Now we’ve been able to disconnect our home alarm system and cut back our commitment to Neighborhood Watch.
    What we did was buy two Pakistani flags on eBay and stick them up in the front yard … one at each corner, plus we bought a black flag of ISIS and raised it on the flagpole in the center of the yard, close to the gate.
    Now the local police, sheriff, FBI, CIA, NSA, Homeland Security, Secret Service and several other federal and state agencies watch our house 24/7, around the clock. We’ve never felt safer and we’re saving $49.95 a month.

  9. Dora says:

    Get your own personalized H for just $5.00. 🙂

    Hillary Campaign Offers Supporters Their Own “Personalized H” If They Donate $5…

  10. HELENK3 says:

    off topic

    this is one of the funniest videos I have seen in along time

    • leslie says:

      That was very funny. 🙂

    • Mt.Laurel says:

      That was a hoot.

      I would add that having a 92 year old in the house is like being back as square one. The shoes, the coat, getting out of the house, the choice of music in the car (the favorite for whatever reason is the soundtrack to Fiddle on the Roof – I hear it in my sleep – what little I now get).

  11. Myiq2xu says:

  12. Myiq2xu says:

    Amtrak crash in Philly.

  13. wailuagirl says:

    I read here all the time but I rarely comment, maybe twice now. I detest this o person with all my heart and soul. Happy to see his crapcare bit the dust here in Hawaii, thankful it only cost a few hundred million! May this continue on all his crap laws in the future.
    Keep up the great reporting!

  14. Dora says:

    Obama sure is a mean person when he doesn’t get his way. Might he have gone too far?

    Obama Hurls Insults at Liberals on Trade

    Progressives called ignorant, insincere, and motivated by politics, sparking fury among President’s base

Comments are closed.