Overnight Open Thread

"Monica Lewinsky has just released a new sex tape of her and your husband.  Any comment?"

“Monica Lewinsky has just released a new sex tape of her and your husband. Any comment?”

I’ll see you in the morning.

About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

116 Responses to Overnight Open Thread

  1. swanspirit says:

    I wish she would stop dressing like Kim Jong-Un. Seriously.

  2. Myiq2xu says:

  3. Myiq2xu says:
  4. Myiq2xu says:
  5. Myiq2xu says:

  6. votermom says:

    Whine: went to get blood drawn yesterday and the lady with the needle was clumsy – couldn’t find my usual vein, switched to my other arm and managed to give me a bruised vein in the process.

    • Dora says:

      I feel your pain. Did you get the ‘jumping veins’ excuse? Several times the technician told me that my vein had jumped. It was there a minute ago, but it moved just as she stuck the needle in my arm. All I can say is ouch. It really hurts.

      • votermom says:

        My older kid always gets the jumping vein excuse, poor thing.

        • 49erDweet says:

          My honey was a “Phelob” (blood sucker) for years in a small mountain town in the Sierra. She was so good at ‘sticks’ that patients used to drive overnight from four counties away just to have her do them rather than their hometown tech. Finally ruined her back, though.

    • Jadzia says:

      Ouch! I don’t mind so much having blood drawn, but it really sucked during my pregnancies when you’ve got to do it a lot, because I can only have it done from my right arm, courtesy of a severely burned left arm that’s covered in some ugly, ugly scars.

      • Myiq2xu says:

        My last ER visit left me with 2 bruised arms.

      • votermom says:

        How / when did your arm get burned, Jadzia? That sounds horrible.

        • Jadzia says:

          Oh, it’s one of those stories that makes me feel like a winner at parenting, because MY children have never (yet?) been hospitalized due to my carelessness. I don’t know if they had these kind of coffeepots where you grew up, but they were VERY common in the 70s here, the stainless-steel percolators that were both blisteringly hot on the outside and filled with boiling water? Anyway, probably it wasn’t a good idea to put it on the coffee table and then not supervise the just-learning-to-walk baby (me!). It was an eleven-day stay in the burn ward for me, and more than forty years later the scars are still very very noticeable. I used to dream of having a “normal” arm like the pretty girls in my class. And it’s weird, because I was so little and so naturally it feels like it happened to a different person–thinking about that little baby, screaming as her clothes are peeled off her body along with her skin… it’s very upsetting, in a way that feels like empathy for somebody else.

          • votermom says:


          • swanspirit says:

            I am so sorry that happened to you . My mom had a scar in the middle of the palm of her left hand , and could never really close that hand or make a fist, because of a burn she experienced in her childhood.. I don’t know how long ago that happened to you , but these days they have bandages that help you heal without so much scarring.

          • leslie says:

            Oh, Jadzia. I am so very sorry. What a terrible thing to have experienced – ever. But especially as a little one.
            {{{hugs}}} regardless of when it happened {{{hugs}}}

    • foxyladi14 says:


    • leslie says:

      I absolutely know what that is like. I am thinking good and hopeful thoughts for your little veins.

  7. Myiq2xu says:


  8. Myiq2xu says:
  9. Myiq2xu says:
  10. Dora says:

    Not sure if there is anything new in this latest report, but it is so horrendous that it should be read and watched over and over until the truth sinks in to the heads of the voters.

    VIDEO New Docs Reveal MB Obama, Hillary Benghazi LIES knew about gun running,knew attack was planned,not spontaneous


    • votermom says:

      We’ve seen rage and violence directed at American embassies over an awful internet video that we had nothing do to with. ”

      -Hillary Clinton standing in front of Ambassador Stephens casket.

  11. Myiq2xu says:
    • DeniseVB says:

      From the comments….ouch……”It appears that Hillary’s only accomplishment is staying out of jail.”

      If anybody followed the McDonnells’ trial in Virginia, it’s what I hold the rest of our politicians and spouses to. The amount they got nailed for is so piddly in comparison to the CGI and the 6 billion missing from State under HRC’s term.

  12. Myiq2xu says:
  13. Dora says:

    Anyone in the market for a new home?

    Sean Penn’s $7 million Malibu Mansion


    • Dora says:

      During their days in Washington, I always heard that Chelsea was a sweet young girl who was well mannered and friendly to reporters. I guess she is taking more and more after her mother these days.

      • DeniseVB says:

        I think her parents “rescued” her when the 600k/yr NBC gig didn’t work out. I hope the Obama girls turn out better than mom, who is way worse than Hillary.

        • Jadzia says:

          I have absolutely nothing against Chelsea Clinton, about whom I have always heard good things, but all the nepotism never sat well with me. (ESPECIALLY the NBC gig–think of all the middle class kids drowning in J-school debt who were qualified for and would have killed for an on-air spot at NBC for 1/10 the salary.) It made me think a lot less of Chelsea Clinton, that she accepted that position.

    • DeniseVB says:

      I remember those ads for the many OWS’ around the country a couple of years ago. All those union protests are paid positions too.

      • Lulu says:

        The real question is does Soros pay $15 per hour? How about overtime? Travel and per diem? Bennies like health insurance? The working conditions with fires and gunshots can’t be too good. Maybe OSHA needs to visit.

  14. Myiq2xu says:

    Taggart the Mighty Hunter brought me a dead bird as a gift. It was a step-up from the dead (and not-dead) crickets and roaches he has been bringing me.

  15. HELENK3 says:

    stolen from a commenter at No Quarter

    • HELENK3 says:

      this is such a sad statement on a city in this country

      • Lulu says:

        Part of it is that this is the last months of Bronco and they gotta let it rip while they still can. Next year will be worse. The pendulum swings.

        • Myiq2xu says:

          Maybe it’s just me but I get the sense that a backlash is coming.

          • lyn says:

            Yep. Keep that crap up, and we’ll see the Republicans take over the country even if they don’t deserve it.

          • 49erDweet says:

            Unless it springs from their midst, any backlash will probably end up being ‘meh’. My sense is the bulk of the country could care less. Let ’em soil their own bedding, and then be forced to sleep in it for life. Harsh, maybe, but why reward bratishness? Just add it to the list of cities to avoid.

          • Lulu says:

            An economic one already is here. Fewer and fewer people go to the “party” areas of town because of roaming bands of “children” beating the crap out of people and/or robbing them. Same with movie theaters, malls, etc. Just stay home with your shotgun and make your own steak or burger. And Netflix. Many places have a bunker mentality which is very unhealthy for the body politic and the left aren’t going to like the upswing of the pendulum.

  16. mothy67 says:

    There was a deer stuck in my back yard. A buck. Huge. Beautiful solid. I had never seen one up close. I can see them from my deck in the morning but never this close. He jumped in but my yard is small I guess he couldn’t get up the speed to jump out. I had to take down a part of fence. People talk about a sense of awe. I’ve tried i just don’t get it but watching this huge scared creature floored me. Only way to let him out was onto a tricky intersection. Slow speed limit but i was afraid of him running out so my neighbors pulled SUVs out and blocked traffic. He tore off. Watching him run was majestic. Nice way to start a day neighbors going out in PJs to allow his escape. Somehow at 6 am people had their kids out watching. Entire episode took less than ten minutes. Assume the flurry of activity so early got all the dogs barking and that is why people stepped outside. People were cheering as he raced away all i can say is it was nice ending and very refreshing.

  17. Myiq2xu says:

    I really don’t understand the David Letterman lovefest that is going on right now. Yes he was on TV for 40 years, but he sucked the whole time.

    • leslie says:

      I completely agree. I used to watch Letterman when he broadcast from Indianapolis. It would be mid-morning and I would sit on the floor an nurse my little baby. For a while, he was amusing. But after some time, he became mean. Mean to the people on the show and later on, mean to the audience. when he “arrived” on CBS(?) he became even meaner and, I thought, treated the audience members (and others) badly. I watched him once or twice and was quickly reminded of why I stopped watching him years before. The only time I intentionally turned on his show was when he returned from his heart surgery. It was nice to see him be humble. I haven’t seen him since. And he never, ever reached the humor level of Johnny Carson or Steve Allen or even Jack Paar. I cannot understand the idol worship or maybe it’s idle worship.

      • piper says:

        he’s a democrat and that’s all that matter to some people

        • DeniseVB says:

          Yep, the angry liberal personality and he dislikes all the same people they do. Especially Sarah Palin and her family. I used to be a big fan, but he either got meaner or I got happier and nicer😉

  18. mothy67 says:

    FYI do not buy a kid a bunny. It is cruel. My brothers wife’s parents bought this expensive rabbit as a gift. I cannot take her trapped in a cage all day. She is so gentle. Hops in my arms and will lay on my chest for hours. A gift for a kid but unless you can lock em up and think feeding and cleaning a cage is all it takes. I cannot see her so alone. I bought chicken wire and made my deckher rabbit run. She hops and runs. I would never get a bunny so much work. Little brat said to me you didn’t want a child but you are with me 100% you do not walk away
    I told her she is 8 shut up.
    World is so funny. I have an apartment in my parents garage because It takes all of us to raise brat. I have heard the talk that I am so pathetic gay old man living with his parents. Funny thing is i bought the house. I pay for extracurricular activities for kid and cable. Food is not an issue. I buy a gallon of milk put it in my parents fridge.
    I have invested a lot in this child. I skipped two grades and went to Purdue on scholarship. I felt such shame because i was white trash. I learned. I was driven by shame. God I hate the snobbishness of academia. Ebonics is cultural but saying worsh as opposed to wash is trash. I fled Purdue because i wanted to not lay in bed everynight with self hypnosis tapes tellin me i was straight
    I am gay, i had open heart surgeies, i had an outhouse, i had parents in the 80s that were ashamedl of my existance
    I have been beaten and raped. Loads of fun at 16 when waiting for abus after a dishwasher shift to be spittingout gravel.and just hear laughter.
    I survived. My role in life is not to complain. This child thrown away is an orange belt has straight As. Takes piano, acting, dance, archery.
    I wish i never knew what it feels like to be held down and pissed on my face. I at16 grew hard tough. I walked into the store and bought my mother her cigarettes The girls in the car with the boys who had pissed on me came in and laughed. I survived. That night I walked in left my mom a packof Virginia Slim Menthols on the table. Went outside kicked in a window. To the basement and slept covered in urine alone.
    My point is I never died or gave up. Life has given me some serious access. Think about it i shredded newspapers to wipe my ass and then live with Chelsea Clintons brother in law. I moved to New Yorkby myself knew no one first day met Suzanne Mallouk. She was Jean Michelle Basquiat lover
    Thing is i do not care about that sfuff. Never did i worry all day everyday about my pup.i just care abougtc

  19. Myiq2xu says:
  20. Myiq2xu says:
  21. Myiq2xu says:

    I’m shocked.

  22. DeniseVB says:

    I just saw the new Avengers movie, great popcorn entertainment but I’m totally exhausted from all the wild and crazy battles and special effects. Next time I’ll go with Leonard, Howard, Raj and Sheldon to explain all the characters to me, my husband was useless😉

  23. DeniseVB says:

    Stolen from a MOTUS commenter for myiq “avatar/gravatar” files😀

  24. Myiq2xu says:
  25. swanspirit says:

    Best one I heard all day : Youtube, Twitter and Facebook will all combine, and be called
    ” YouTwitFace ” If it’s old, it is new to me🙂

  26. mothy67 says:

    Off topic. I went to Catholic school i have a special hate for nund. I hate them but I love them. Irish Catholic thing i can hate my mom but rest assured i will rip out your esophogus with my teeth if you even think of hurting my mother. It s cultural.we use idiot, ass and just shake our heads at each other. Hugs and tears are gross. My sister had a brain tumor. I cried wept scremed t god. I ws on the floor throing up frm convulsing.
    Next day i was asking her to show me the hole in her headand making jokes. She called me an ass several times grievance counselor came by had all thses suggestions. Hold her hand and tell her you love her good grief Case and I are a year apart we bicker we do not hold hands.
    I find the imposition of socital norms offensive we are abrasive.holiday dinners are filled with fuck off, go away, just stop Strikes some as offensive.i put on a back pack and went to europe. I paid my own way but i was never scared. I had all my siblings cards in my wallet.. my older brother Jim and I were in a pub in London he goes to Disney and plans everything. Yet he meets me in London for a pint. We sparred in a foreign country. Took him to Heathrow he called me an ass i said piss off. Social workers would say we need to work out anger. He left 5 thousand in my bank i never touched his money but I always knew he had my back. .
    Pup got 87% on atest. She took it to heart. I said a b was fine and she would make a good waitress. I used every b word i could think of. I went out on the roof and put up her b. She called me an ass.
    I said yesyou get one B all year and act like the world is falling apart. I just want you to see how absurd it is.

  27. Dora says:

    EXCLUSIVE: Hillary hides from reporters with SECOND secret party of the day as her security forces race across Iowa at 95 MPH to dodge pursuing journalists


Comments are closed.