“Reality Television” Is An Oxymoron


TRIGGER WARNING: The following post contains adult themes and may cause bad feelings in children of all ages. Do not read unless you are an emotional adult.


Josh Duggar, one of the members of the family that stars in TLC’s “19 Kids and Counting” … was the subject of a police investigation for allegedly sexually molesting 5 girls, some of whom are his sisters.
The story was broken by In Touch Weekly, but TMZ has confirmed with law enforcement that Josh Duggar — who was around 14 at the time — was the alleged molester against 5 girls starting in 2002.

According to the police report, Josh fondled the genitals and breasts of the girls, some of whom were sleeping, but sometimes they were interacting with him … in one case reading a book.

There was another reported incident 9 months later. According to the police report, the police were not immediately contacted. Instead, Jim Bob, the dad, met with church elders and agreed Josh should be put in a treatment program. The police report says Josh’s mom, Michelle, said it wasn’t really a treatment center … they simply sent Josh to a guy who was remodeling a building to do manual labor.

In 2006, the family was scheduled to appear on “Oprah,” and before the show someone sent an email to Harpo warning that Josh had molested girls. Harpo forwarded the email to a hotline, which triggered a police investigation.

Cops wanted to question Josh, but Jim Bob lawyered him up and Josh declined the invitation.

Josh, who is now 27, apparently cannot be charged because the statute of limitations has run.

As for the Duggars, one of the family members told investigators, “this entire incident had brought the family closer to God” … this according to the police report.

The most incredible thing about this story is that Riverdaughter hasn’t posted anything about it yet. If it wasn’t for her I wouldn’t even know who the Duggars are.

I really don’t want to discuss the lurid details of the allegations. It should come as no surprise that many leftwing sites that already hated the Duggars are almost gleeful about this story. There is already a petition to have the show canceled. The gist of the reaction is that this proves that all Christians are hypocritical perverts.

First of all, reality shows aren’t reality. The Duggars aren’t typical anything. I’m not sure how they got famous in the first place but anyone who considered them to be role models needs to reevaluate their own life.

This story proves nothing. It doesn’t even prove that Josh Duggar is a pedophile. He was fourteen when the conduct took place. I’m not saying it was normal or harmless, but it is somewhat different from an adult who preys on children. I have worked on a few similar cases and I can tell you that even if the police had been promptly informed it is unlikely that he would have received prison time or been required to register as a sex offender.

Compare the reaction to this story to the Left’s reaction to the revelations by Lena Dunham regarding her sexual conduct with her much younger sister. Dunham not only showed no remorse she practically bragged about it in her memoir, but the Left called that “normal behavior” and Dunham is a much more prominent celebrity than Josh Duggar.

Can you spot the sex offender?

Can you spot the sex offender?

About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

127 Responses to “Reality Television” Is An Oxymoron

  1. Myiq2xu says:

    I’m starting to worry about RD – she hasn’t posted anything in a couple weeks and even this story didn’t bring her out of hiding.

    • Lulu says:

      Maybe she got a job and is busy. I think sometimes people go crazy who don’t have enough to do.

    • DeniseVB says:

      It’s also very difficult being a New Democrat these days when you can’t even believe your own leaders’ talking points and riot organizers (with roots to OWS) are being better paid than you. Tch, tch.

  2. Myiq2xu says:

    What a load of crap:

    On how the New Deal’s Public Works Administration led to the creation of segregated ghettos

    Its policy was that public housing could be used only to house people of the same race as the neighborhood in which it was located, but, in fact, most of the public housing that was built in the early years was built in integrated neighborhoods, which they razed and then built segregated public housing in those neighborhoods. So public housing created racial segregation where none existed before. That was one of the chief policies.

    On the Federal Housing Administration’s overtly racist policies in the 1930s, ’40s and ’50s

    The second policy, which was probably even more effective in segregating metropolitan areas, was the Federal Housing Administration, which financed mass production builders of subdivisions starting in the ’30s and then going on to the ’40s and ’50s in which those mass production builders, places like Levittown [New York] for example, and Nassau County in New York and in every metropolitan area in the country, the Federal Housing Administration gave builders like Levitt concessionary loans through banks because they guaranteed loans at lower interest rates for banks that the developers could use to build these subdivisions on the condition that no homes in those subdivisions be sold to African-Americans.

    On real estate agents’ practice of “blockbusting”

    In the ghettos, government policy — municipal policy, for example — denied adequate services, garbage wasn’t collected frequently. African-Americans were crowded into neighborhoods in the ghetto because so much other housing was closed to them and as a result, housing prices in ghettos were much higher than similar housing in white areas. Rents were much higher than similar housing in white areas … because you had a smaller supply. It’s the basic laws of supply and demand. … So this created slum conditions.

    So when African-Americans managed to break out of those slums and buy a home in a neighboring area, whites could be persuaded that slum conditions were going to be brought with them. So the real estate agents would go into these neighborhoods and try to panic white families into selling their homes cheap to the real estate agents.

    They used techniques: They would recruit blacks from the ghetto to walk around the neighborhood pushing baby carriages. They would phone call families in the white area and ask for names that were stereotypically African-American. … All intended to give the impression that this was rapidly turning into another black slum.

    The white families who panicked would then sell their homes to the real estate agents or the speculators at prices far below what they were worth. The speculators would then turn around and resell the homes to African-Americans at far more than they were worth because of the restricted supply, and this policy was called “blockbusting” and it was a policy that was condoned by state licensing boards throughout the country.

    There are so many things wrong with this article I don’t have time to address them.

    • Lulu says:

      They have re-written our history for the past 50-60 years. Or longer. It is to create “white guilt” and to demonize various successful economics systems. Plus they don’t really teach history or civics any longer in school. It is called “social studies” and it is mostly weird fairy tales. Then we call the kids ignorant because they don’t know anything except stupid crap on HBO or Batman comic books. Lenin and Stalin would be proud.

      • Constance says:

        I’m surprised that Bill O’reilly doesn’t put out a history of the USA book for mass circulation. He used to be a history teacher and you can tell he loves the subject and he already has a book writing machine in place that funds his charity work.

      • 49erDweet says:

        It really galls me how speshul schnowflakes rework the past to fit their needs, throwing out 80% but keeping bits and pieces that can be twisted into supporting them. Its not dishonest, of course, because saving mankind, etc., etc.

  3. DeniseVB says:

    As a news and political junkie, I get my “reality” fix that way. 😉

    • Lulu says:

      I went through a period that I watched stuff like Bridezillas and the Housewives of New Jersey. I had to stop because it was too trashy even for me. Now they are turning Deadliest Catch into a show about junkies instead of mariners and fisherman and beautiful photography. I also like a series about some assholes who repossess airplanes from deadbeats. Those old guys are cool! But the plethora of “reality” shows are on because they are cheap to film, produce, etc.

      • Myiq2xu says:

        I’ve been making a fool of myself in public my whole life. If I’m gonna be famous for 15 minutes I want it to be for doing something good.

      • Constance says:

        Well reality TV are also some of the only modern entertainment that understand character formation and story arc. I have been shocked and irritated at so many of the books I have read lately that have this same scheme where they try to write 10 characters and then bring them all together at the end of the “story” but the characters are not interesting and the story is mundane.

      • 49erDweet says:

        Speaking of Bridezilla, this season’s just concluded “Surviver” was one t

        • 49erDweet says:

          ..of the best ever. IMO. Probably all fake, but good. /snark/

          • DeniseVB says:

            I used to be a fan of Survivor and Big Brother then sort of got bored because all the characters seemed the same from season to season.

          • 49erDweet says:

            Yeah. Exactly! We were gonna drop S, even, but this year had enough drama and blindsides to earn another shot. Our other top picks right now are Inspector Lewis, Vera, Call The Midwife and – surprisingly – Wolf Hall.

  4. Well, Lena has a different political profile, and she engaged in the left’s preferred kink: girl-on-girl. So there’s that.

  5. Dora says:

    Sorry I can’t comment on this topic. I don’t watch a lot of television. I don’t really like most of the stuff that’s on. That shouldn’t matter though. We have plenty of ‘reality shows’ going on in Washington these days, have we not? Take Obama’s latest message, for example. It’s got a lot of people wondering. Is this his way of finally ‘coming out’?

    Obama Posts Pic Of Two Gay Guys Titles It, “Love Is Winning”…


    • Myiq2xu says:

      This is America, where we have a constitutional right to express opinions on things we know absolutely nothing about.

  6. Myiq2xu says:

  7. Myiq2xu says:


    When I filed the complaint against Paul, I didn’t know it would turn into a national event. It was over a year before Emma started carrying that weight, months before what happened at Columbia helped sparked a national dialogue about rape on college campus. I was just trying to do the right thing.

    The incident happened my junior year at Columbia, when Paul followed me upstairs at a party, came into a room with me uninvited, closed the door behind us, and grabbed me. I politely said, “Hey, no, come on, let’s go back downstairs.” He didn’t listen. He held me close to him as I said no, and continued to pull me against him. I pushed him off and left the room quickly. I told a few friends and my boyfriend at the time how creepy and weird it was. I tried to find excuses for his behavior. I did a decent job of pushing it out of my mind.

    Then, a year later, a friend approached me and asked if we could speak privately. She told me she’d heard that Paul had apparently raped someone, and that the story had reminded her of what he had done to me a year before. (At the time, I didn’t know that the woman he had allegedly raped was Emma, although I eventually found out: several friends who didn’t know about my incident with Paul told me as word spread and the weeks went on.)

    My friend gave me the name and number of someone at Columbia I could talk to if I wanted to file a complaint. I wondered if what had happened between me and Paul was really sexual assault: there was no penetration, I had no bruises, I got away. But Columbia defines “Sexual Assault—Non-Consensual Sexual Contact” as “Any intentional sexual touching, however slight, with any object without a person’s consent.” That is exactly what happened to me, and so I decided to file a complaint.

    There is a narrative spreading that pins me as “Friend of Mattress Girl,” filing a sexual assault complaint as part of a weird collusion among girlfriends. This narrative is entirely false. At the time, Emma and I were friendly; however, we were never friends. We had never hung out one-on-one and I’d never had her number in my phone. I also never knew the identity of Paul’s ex-girlfriend, who also filed a complaint against him, until two separate reporters let her name slip while interviewing me—assuming, maybe, that I knew her. But I didn’t. I still don’t even know what she looks like or what her last name is.

    In filing my complaint, I followed all of Columbia’s rules: I didn’t talk about the case (except to my parents, who were concerned and supportive), I didn’t try to change any of the dates or times of the interviews or trials (unlike Paul, who asked them to hold the trial off for months while he was in Europe for the summer), and I provided them with names of people I had talked to about what happened. I went through the trial, which was horrible and draining; I watched him, through a live TV feed, act baffled and perplexed about groping me. Columbia found him responsible. I felt vindicated: the system had worked.

    Then, a while later, I was notified that Paul had been granted an appeal to re-try the case. I was asked to cooperate in preparing for another trial: I’d have to tell my story to a bunch of strangers again, I’d see Paul again. I’d write another opening and closing statement with the help of my sister, who is a lawyer (I hadn’t hired one, unlike Paul). I had just started my first full-time paid gig as A Real Adult, and now I was supposed to spend considerable time and energy fighting a case I had already fought—and won. But I tried to follow through with the process, until I started feeling frustrated beyond belief with Columbia’s incompetence: they kept doing things like calling me in the middle of the day at work to talk about a sexual assault. Eventually, I withdrew from the process. Why should I trust a system that had given my assailant another chance? Without any of my previous testimony allowed to be used at the trial, he won. I wasn’t surprised.

    Since then, I’ve spent so much time and energy just trying to hold onto my narrative and my truth without making a demonstration out of it (I support Emma, but I am not Emma). I’ve been contacted by reporters—The New York Post, Al-Jazeera, The New York Times, The Daily Beast—when I’ve never reached out to them or made my name public. I have carefully, begrudgingly given anonymous interviews when I felt like someone needed to hear the non-Emma side of things. After all, the University found him responsible in my case. Everyone seems to forget that.

    And still, I’ve been totally inaccurately portrayed, most notably by Cathy Young, in a Daily Beast piece. Setting her misrepresentation of me aside for a moment, the piece is still mostly trash: she publishes line after line of Emma’s Facebook chats with Paul without adding even one sentence about how rape victims can act cordial and even friendly to their rapists after an attack, which is often surprising to people who aren’t familiar with sexual assault. She also spent entire paragraphs quoting Paul’s parents’ perspective; unsurprisingly, they don’t think their son is a rapist (and if she ever asked them about how he had been found initially responsible in my case, that part never made it to the final piece).

    And then, having already decided to be petty and publish screengrabs of correspondence between college students as “evidence” of something meaningful, Cathy Young took an email I sent completely out of context and published it as an implication of—what? I’m still not sure. But I had no way of fighting back, because I wanted to stay anonymous and was afraid she might publish my name, and it’s pointless to communicate with a journalist who thinks you’re lying from the get-go—even before you updog her. Sorry about that, Cathy.

    I’ve also outed myself to random men, like coworkers, friends, and acquaintances, when I hear them talking about Emma and doubting her story. (With one exception, in my personal experience, it’s always men that doubt Emma’s story.) When they hear what happened to me, they look uncomfortable and surprised. They back down, at least to my face, and admit they don’t know all the details.

    If you’re reading this and doubting Emma—if you’re reading this and doubting me—please ask yourself why I’m taking the time to write this. Ask yourself why I filed a complaint against someone I had considered a friendly acquaintance (before my assault). Ask yourself why four unrelated people have taken the time and energy to come forward and file complaints against him. Read Jon Krakauer’s Missoula. Get outside what happened on Columbia’s campus. Try to realize that our stories are everywhere, on every campus, and we’re not all activists like Emma or unreliable sources like Jackie. Some of us are quiet about our stories even if we’re completely sure.

    And, after all, it’s safer to be quiet. The reason I’m writing this anonymously is because of what happens to people like Emma, who speak out. Their names are plastered on disgusting posters on their graduation day. They’re inundated with violent threats and graphic comments every time they log into their email and check their Facebook. They’re forever associated with something that happened to them; not their achievements or accomplishments or talents. When I was younger, I naively hoped maybe one day I’d write a book noteworthy enough to make it into The New York Times. The first time my words were printed in The Times, they were anonymous, and they were about someone who had sexually assaulted me. I’m glad I’ve made the decision to decline interviews and stay small and quiet, but, simultaneously, I’m so proud of Emma for showing her face and sending a message. She has a particular kind of strength that I do not, and that’s okay. Maybe by writing this and risking having my name out there—and realizing that telling my story is worth that risk—I’m getting a little stronger.

    But even if you don’t believe me, I don’t care. I didn’t report him for you. I reported him because it was the right thing to do. And if I’ve protected even one person from him, it’s been worth it.

    • Myiq2xu says:

      The rest of the story:

      The Bwog story also says that the third accuser, whom it identifies by the pseudonym “Josie,” decided to bring a complaint after “a mutual friend” of hers and Nungesser’s told her he had been named in a sexual-assault complaint. The article provides no clue as to the identity of this friend. But Nungesser says that at the hearing on Josie’s charge, the ADP officer who had sought to have him expelled from the society openly admitted that she had encouraged Josie to come forward.

      Nungesser’s claim about the ADP officer’s testimony is confirmed by Michael Roberson (not his real name), who attended the hearing as his official supporter. Columbia rules allow both parties in a sexual-assault case to have a “supporter” from the university community who assists them in a quasi-advocacy capacity; Roberson, then a graduate student who had no prior acquaintance with Nungesser, took on this role as part of his service in a mentoring program for undergraduates. Currently an academic consultant living in his native England, he was interviewed for this article by video call. While he now believes that the charges against Nungesser are “completely false,” he stresses that he “did not have that impression going in” and undertook the task simply out of commitment to due process for those accused of offenses.

      The charge brought by Josie was the only one on which Nungesser was initially found “responsible,” with a sentence of disciplinary probation. But that finding was later overturned; Nungesser’s appeal cited various errors and improprieties, including the admission of hearsay, and claimed that the burden of proof—“preponderance of the evidence”—had not been met. When the complaint was referred for a new hearing, Josie decided to withdraw from the process. (The New York Times article suggested that this was because she had already graduated and was unable to participate, but in fact, Josie had already graduated at the time of the first hearing.) The second hearing cleared Nungesser on that charge as well.

      Nungesser has always staunchly denied that anything happened between him and Josie; he says he attended the party but never followed her upstairs and certainly never groped her or tried to kiss her, and that the accusation was a ploy to get him kicked out of ADP. As evidence that Josie was not uncomfortable around him, he offers a screenshot of a Jan. 29, 2013, email that he says she sent in response to his request on the ADP listserv to open the door if a package for him arrived in his absence. In the email, Josie not only offers a “friendly PSA” that the package can be left in the vestibule if he signs for by leaving a note on the front door, but makes a ribald joke: “People are usually pretty good about bringing in packages if they’re sitting there, so unless you’re waiting for a golden dildo or something equally expensive (?) it’s usually worth it.” (Josie declined to be interviewed for this article or to comment on the authenticity of the email.)

    • Lulu says:

      “to hold onto my narrative and my truth”. Mattress Girl says this over and over in her art speeches. It is bullshit double talk. Now this girl is sucked into at least one major lawsuit where her “narrative” and “her truth” are going to be gone over with a proctocscope. They had the university trying to protect them from themselves until the dragging of the mattress at the graduation ceremony where they proved they were attention whores and arrested development junior high grinning ninnies. In this little screed she is rationalizing her posse’s deeply disturbing anti-social behavior. Get a lawyer honey.

    • 1539days says:

      I read that and my takeaway is that “anonymous” wants everyone to believe her story because she says it’s true. Obviously, people she knows are going to slink away after being challenged because we don’t generally think of our friends as liars.

      That’s why our system of justice doesn’t work that way. If this guy is accused of a crime, he has a right to face his accuser at trial. He has a right to be judged by a jury of his peers, who are impartial and don’t know either of the people involved. In this country, even if a person “did it,” we hold to a standard of proof so that the mere accusation of wrongdoing does not punish someone.

  8. Dora says:

    Scary character. I’m glad he is off the street.

    EXCLUSIVE: ‘I’ll drop you one by one’ – chilling threat prime suspect in DC family murder was accused of making to landlord – and he told another woman: ‘I’m good with a knife’


  9. DeniseVB says:

    From 2011, Obama’s Czar, Cass Sunstein, said the expensive safety feature for Amtrak, the PTC system, far outweighed the benefits to implement. At the time they were diverting funding to green energy projects. Coincidence ? So this is not just a GOP problem with funding?


  10. DeniseVB says:

    Does anyone on the left understand how businesses work ? Forcing employers to raise minimum wages and pay everyone for time off is not going to raise the middle class, it’s going to cost jobs !


  11. DeniseVB says:

    Meanwhile in Virginia politics …..

  12. Constance says:

    I still love the Duggars. I’ve had enough outrageous behaviors from my own two kids (although nothing along these lines) so I can’t imagine the level of unacceptable incidents if there were 19 children with my genetics and parenting running around. Jana must have been his most frequent victim though and probably the one who tried to protect the others. There is some seriousness about her that has always worried me. It’s like she can’t fit and she can’t completely break away. I hope she finds refuge from the family “happy happy” narrative and a life that fulfills her.

    • Myiq2xu says:

      I thought the only people that watched that show were haters like RD. I’ve never even watched a few seconds of it.

      • Constance says:

        It’s an interesting show, it has good story telling. It’s a whole different American culture and they don’t require support from taxpayers to live their chosen lifestyle they also don’t prey on others. The Duggars don’t seem to value education and so they home school, none of the kids has gone on to college but they make sure all the kids have a marketable trade. I like the idea of home schooling but of course I don’t have the temperament for it and my children likely would not have lived through the experience. Also my kids are hyper social so they needed to get away from home and have friends who weren’t genetically related to them. Often the show focuses on division of labor and logistics. Two of the girls are fire fighters but they have never worn pants so they had to devise firewoman skirts but luckily they can make whatever clothing is required. A lot of their practices are very communal for instance they have one big girls closet, one little girls closet, etc. Respect is something they strive for in their relationships. It looks like their family philosophy works 90% of the time (more than can be said for Progressive philosophy), they must have been devastated and baffled by Josh’s deviant behavior.

  13. Myiq2xu says:

    I just had a dream that was so incredibly vivid and pleasant that when I woke up I was pissed off that I didn’t get to finish it.

  14. DeniseVB says:

    I can’t get enough of this….SEIU protests and the media (in this case, Chicago Tribune) that gives them favorable coverage like they were Freedom Marchers of the 60’s. I love how this guy (and an Ace “moron”) peels the skin of the onion exposing what those protests are really about, hint, it’s not the workers.


  15. Dora says:

    He looks like he is cracking.

    Chris Christie Wows Roast Crowd With Expletive-Filled Media Rant (AUDIO)

  16. Myiq2xu says:
  17. Myiq2xu says:
  18. gram krakka says:

    Perhaps Mothy could covertly cruise past RD’s abode and do an unobtrusive wellness check. But then maybe not – Mothy doesn’t drive does he?

    Maybe RD has started a summer “tour” of protest sites. It looks like it is going to be a long, hot summer with a new protest site popping up every week or so.

  19. HELENK3 says:

    I have found the place in Florida where I am going to live for at least 5 years. Port Charlotte on the west coast of Florida. I just spend a couple of days there and I love the area, Will be moving in July when my lease is up here.
    just posting this because I decided for a few hours it is all about me

  20. Myiq2xu says:

    So I go to take a shower and notice that litter box could use a little maintenance. (Ever since Teh Kittehs started going outside they have been going outside, so Molly is the only one who usually uses it.) I scoop out a few clumps and add some more litter.

    Then Tigger immediately jumps down from the counter (he was supervising) and gets in the litter box and proceeds to take a big smelly dump.

    Shower postponed.

    • Lulu says:

      He was waiting for a nice tidy box. He’s particular. My elderly calico still uses the neighborhood flowerbeds except in emergencies. She prefers daylillies, gardenias, and azaleas when in season. No spikey shrubs or rose bushes.

      • Myiq2xu says:

        Tucker liked the new mulch in the vegetable beds. He was burying my tomato plants when they first went in the ground. Now they are too big for him.

        • Lulu says:

          There is a house next door with a large front bed with really beautiful flowers and a marble Francis of Assisi statute that is her favorite “box”. It has good mulch too. Their Yorkie occasionally has a jail break and runs over to play in our woods stalking big game.

  21. Lulu says:

    The Democrats got nothin’. http://www.nationaljournal.com/against-the-grain/democrats-vanishing-future-20150521 All of their candidates are old too. It has turned into the geriatric candidate party. The Republicans have them too but they are already in office. “Vote for Me Because I’m Pushing Seventy” is not a snappy slogan.

    • DeniseVB says:

      LOL ! I saw that earlier on twitter. What’s happened to NJ ? They used to be rabidly left years ago when Chuck Todd was their political editor. They’re right on this, I’m concerned for the Dems too. Circling the drain and losing their millennials too.

      • Lulu says:

        You start in politics on a local level. That is kindergarten for pols. The young Dems are few and far between at that level because they get beat everywhere except a few places. Then they move up theoretically. They can’t move up if the old dogs never, ever retire and only leave feet first. Dem officials are very selfish. They think they own their spot. And then the new Dems are crap if they manage to win a spot even on a local level. The party screens out all but the most lefty nuts. Then they crap out at a low level getting indicted, acting like dicks, or not getting any Dem money to run because Bronco hoovers it all up. They have screwed up at pretty much in every way possible. They killed their farm league in six years and it will take twenty to rebuild it.

  22. Myiq2xu says:

    I have had enough drama in my life. I am not entertained by watching other people’s drama and trauma. If the show has “real” in the title I probably will never watch it.

    Even when I watch competition reality shows like DWTS I usually DVR the show and fast forward thru the drama and talk-talk so I just watch the performances and the scores. I’ve been known to do that with some sporting events too.

    • DeniseVB says:

      I watch most of the highlights of Pop Culture shows on You Tube, especially Jimmy Fallon’s schtick. Funny stuff, then I remember Lorne Michaels is still his boss and I mourn for the vintage SNL years.

  23. foxyladi14 says:

    No more kooll kats in the wings?? 😆

  24. gram krakka says:

    When I was about 6 or so, a friend and my year younger nephew exposed our boy and girls parts to one another while playing in an old chicken coop quonset hut. Curiosity satisfied, we moved on and never spoke of it again. No harm done.

    When I was about age 8 my minister/school principal’s son, age about 14 like Josh Duggar , molested me while I was resting in the back seat of my parent’s car. This happened several more times. I never told my parents or anyone else while I was a child. The harm to me wasn’t really physical. The harm was psychological. By age 8, I already knew that if I tattled on the minister’s son I might not be believed and worst of all I would pay a price for getting him in trouble.

    Unbeknownst to me, he also molested my friend from the earlier chicken coop event. She told her older brother, who told their father, who told the molester’s father. The molestations stopped.
    Years later my friend committed suicide by shooting herself in the abdomen while sitting in her husband’s truck. She was a tortured soul. She left behind four children – 3 teenagers and a 10 year old daughter. What a tragedy.

    We were raised in a “Christian” religious cult where the disciples bought a farm, built their church and school there, subdivided the rest into 2 acre lots, built their homes there and for the most part isolated themselves from their nonbeliever families and the rest of “the world”. I escaped physically at age 19. Mentally I had left years earlier. I value and treasure the good times of my childhood. I try, and succeed most of the time, to not let the bad experiences control what I do as an adult. I get down occasionally, but it is difficult to keep me down. Life is good.

    • Myiq2xu says:

      There is no consensus on what causes pedophilia. Some victims shrug it off. Others are scarred for life.

      What pisses me off are the people who weren’t really abused or raped who make it sound like they were locked in a basement and used as a sex slave for several years when all that happened is a guy hugged them once.

  25. Myiq2xu says:
  26. Dora says:

    I think Cuomo released these pictures to give himself a much needed boost in the polls. He wants everyone to see what a nice, decent and sensitive man he is. Oh, I’m sure he loves Sandra, but I just can’t help be cynical.

    Cuomo sleeping at hospital while Sandra Lee recovers

    • Myiq2xu says:

      I always get my picture taken when I go to the hospital.

    • DeniseVB says:

      Oh FFS, when I found out the hospital didn’t have a bar when my dh had his rotator cuff repair and hip replacement, smooched his head goodbye, c’ya in the a.m.😉

      Is Cuomo thinking about jumping in 2016 ? He looked awfully photo-op-y in those photos. As for Sandra, she’ll be fine, she’s rich. (I’m the queen of cynical !!)

  27. Myiq2xu says:

    So I go to Wally World for supplies. I got two pair of cotton gym shorts (size Fat) kitty food, kitty treats, and a few personal toiletry items. I saw a good DVD movie (Contraband) in the $5 bin so I grabbed it. Then I saw a Jack Reacher DVD for $7.50 so I grabbed it too. Before I could leave that department an American Sniper DVD ($14.97) jumped off the shelf and landed in my cart.

    After than I escaped to the garden shop where I bought a Beefsteak tomato plant for $2.98 and some fruit tree fertilizer spikes for $5. I was looking for a bug sprayer that attaches to a garden hose when I found one that was pre-filled with Miracle Gro fertilizer that was $8.97. So I asked the clerk where the empty ones were and she showed me where they were at the back of the store. The cheapest one was $11 and looked a lot like the Miracle Gro sprayer. So guess which one I bought?

    I made it out of WW with barely enough money left for beer and lotto tickets.

    • Myiq2xu says:

      I mean that literally – I came home with $.40 in my pockets.

      • DeniseVB says:

        I can’t afford to go to big box stores to save money, I can’t afford it. Speaking of, have you thought of putting an Amazon widget thingy on your blog. I spend about 100 bucks a month on that addictive thing😀 I know it doesn’t cost you anything or me anything extra to use the link. To wit…..

      • DandyTIger says:

        Shopping at big box stores is like crack. Speaking of, running out to Lowe’s. But only for things I really need.🙂

    • Myiq2xu says:

      I wasn’t gonna watch Jack Reacher because in the book he is 6’6″ and in the movie he is played by Tom Cruise who is about 5’5″ when he wears lifts. The other reason is I was an MP and so was Reacher but the guy who wrote the books obviously never served in the military let alone the MP branch.

      Then I saw a few clips, so I figured I’d give it a shot.

  28. DeniseVB says:

    My neighbor just informed us they’re going to Williamsburg for the weekend because their “special snowflake” daughter (doppleganger for “Haley” from Modern Family, if you catch my drift) wants to hold a “party” and they MUST leave her the house. Wait. What? Oh, can you keep an “eye” on things? The child is sweet, underaged, but what parents leave their home for the weekend and turn it over to a potential teen gang bang? We feel so responsible now. I’m verklempt. I know, over reacting too. I may drag a mattress over to the front yard, y’know, as a reminder😉

    • Myiq2xu says:

      Set up a video camera.

    • elliesmom says:

      I’d wait until they leave for Williamsburg. Then I’d call the police and let them know there’s going to be a party at that address unchaperoned with the potential for drinking. Tell them you’re concerned the young woman will need some help if things get out of hand, and would they be willing to send a patrol car by later just to check up on things? Because you would feel terrible if something happened, but you really don’t have any authority to do anything. I used to tell the cops all the time when I overheard my students planning keggers when their parents were away. Because I really had no authority to stop bad things from happening, and I would have felt terrible if something bad had happened. The cops didn’t arrest anyone. They just broke up the party and confiscated the liquor. The parents were asked to come down to the station to explain how their kids got access to it. Usually, at least that house was written off as a party site.

      • DeniseVB says:

        I hear ya EM! My dh is going oh,what’s the harm. We never, NEVER left our house when our kids dragged in the their friends, we were always upstairs and the kiddoes knew that. Long story short, our house never burned down🙂

  29. Dora says:

    Update on Sharpton case.

    City orders Sharpton’s daughter to save incriminating hiking pics


Comments are closed.