Overnight Open Thread: Saturday, Because Night Has Started On The East Coast !

I’m seeing references to the opening scene from the movie Les Miz from both sides of the aisle on the social medias.  I sorta think it’s spot on🙂  So I found it.  What else ya’got  ?  Bring it !

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Overnight Open Thread: Saturday, Because Night Has Started On The East Coast !

  1. DeniseVB says:

    I was feeling guilty downstairs picking on Dems and Hills for their insensitive twit feeds for the Memorial Day Weekend …and being Twitjerks… then I saw CNN’sJake Tapper’s “respectfully”, all is good in my world now🙂

  2. lyn says:

  3. Myiq2xu says:

    The Sisterhood of Wronged Women

  4. elliesmom says:

    Denise, how’s the party going? Any mattresses on the lawn yet?

  5. mothy67 says:

    FYI I share one cell phone with a kid. I don’t need it enough to justify 50/month more. Lost it today used Look Up. Phone screamed fell behind my bed. Free app from google. I canceled changed passwords before I went online and found the app. I have one prepaid card linked to phone that I let baby girl use if she needs but I switched all my recurring charges to the same prepaid card and use it for online purchases. Gives me a sense of security. I pay no monthly fee all i have to do is deposit 300/month ar one time.. i have about 5 kids things that require auto payment. I have no idea who at tae kwon do has access to my payments I am more comfortable with paypal or prepaid.

  6. HELENK3 says:

    a little while ago MYIQ was teasing me about knowing music from the 20s. On Netflix I found an Australian series Miss Fischer’s Murder Mysteries. I started watching it. It takes place during the 20s. It is just fun to watch. the clothes and the music are great. No great thinking involved just plain fun

    • Mt.Laurel says:

      I think it is the best thing since the Art Deco and 30’s style seen in many of the Poirot episodes.

      • HELENK3 says:

        aren’t the clothes beautiful. and the cars and the music are great. makes me almost wish I lived in that time

        • Dora says:

          I love everything about the 20s – the cars, the fashions, and especially the music. I still think Al Jolson was the greatest entertainer around.

        • Mt.Laurel says:

          I think it is the music that really sell the period. I also always enjoy the 1960’s Miss Marple movies with Margaret Rutherford. Not at all close to the books but the settings and the music are wonderful.

    • leslie says:

      Have you ever watched “Last Tango in Halifax”? I started watching it last weekend, and couldn’t stop. It was wonderful. It’s set in the current time, and is about a couple who were friends in high school and 60 years later “find” each other on Facebook. One of their families is erudite and “refined” and the other not so much – farming people who work hard and live day-to-day. It’s only a 2 season (PBS, I think) series and absolutely worthwhile. The actors are top notch (Derek Jacobi and Ann Reid and a host of others)

      (I thought of Denise when one of the main characters reads the Daily Mail and the other shrugs off the implications. lol.)

      I may repost this on Sunday’s thread. I really loved this program.

  7. mothy67 says:

    You do buy DVDs at Wally World. Just want to let you know Amazon Prime has All seasons of Justified and most movies after a few months. 99 per year unlimeted. You also get free 2 day shipping. I drink tea with honey i buy the same honey for 4 dollars less than local grocer.
    I love Amazon. I use the 70% off key all the time. I got a 50 inch smart tv for 199. Walmart had same item for 399. You also get a great amazon warrenty.
    I ordered a fire phone but then I saw my first bill 90 With tax. No thanks at&t i will stick with my 40 prepaid t-mobile. Phone arived 4 days after i ordered i had already cancelled my printer was out of ink so I paid a dollar for return address. No big deal I went out of my why to find a UPS stoe. Sent the phone back unopened and as it arrived back on day 15 one day after the at&t 14 day deadline they tried to charge me 689 dollars f or a phone I diid not have and never used. I came very close to just buying the dumb smartphone but they refused to send it back to me.
    I was told I had to pay close to a thousand dollars to break my contract.. I spent many hours as a legal proofreader. A virtual contract can mean nothing. I was so annoyed I contacted Amazon as they were the brick and mortar. Two minutes situation resolved. I had spent hours on the phone with At&t got nowhere.AMazon took care of it.

  8. mothy67 says:

    Small world I ordered pizza guy delivering I had met on Ward’s Island in Nes York. I was doing some feel good literacy. Wards island is bad. Very very bad. One does not expect to order a pie with extra cheese and see a felon at the doorstep. My god the extra cheese is already bullshit I did not offer a topping of molly. Gay tranny drug addict delivering me pizza with a kid inside is not cool. Color me transphobic but convicted sex offenders, drug dealers I do nof want . NO THANk you.
    This guy was on Wards Island. NOOOOOOOO. Son of Sam is on Wards Island.
    For those of you that don’t know it also houses the incurables as well as a Thirty day rehab. Costs next to nothing literally under 50 per day. LIberal judges send monsters there all the time. It is awful these animals get disabilty but our soldirrs get nothing.
    I have been through rehab and a 6 month after program. It is a joke. I was beaten down so brutelly. I was suppossed to surrender. Be weak. I could not get welfare because I had 30 years of employment and i had not yielded to be broken. I livein hell. Mysist e r sent me enogh to buy a huffy v bike. I went out everyday and cashed them in. I refused to surrender. I was a gay guy livinng with 6 excons. I could not get welfare . I collected cabs juet to eat
    I lived made decent money but will never forget otgers make moneyoff o f pain.
    So wrong.180 per month for rent plus 150/hr and more times 100 per day. Rehab is a scam. I have ownly me
    I am like so many others i fell in love with Rachel and Ross because I needed them on time after. I don’t need them now. Wierd b ut for me true.

  9. Dora says:

    Judicial Watch President Says, The Question Is Whether or Not Hillary Clinton Stays Out of Jail


Comments are closed.