Angie Nails It!

This is some weird shit.

This is some weird shit.

Our good friend Angienc articulates what a lot of people (including me) are thinking:

It makes me sad. He is obviously unhappy and he thinks pretending to be a woman will make him happy.

Heck, I hope it does make him happy — But statistically, the chances that it will make him happy aren’t so great — suicides among trans is significantly higher than among non-trans. Nonetheless, I hope he is happy because I really don’t give a damn if men want to dress up as women or if women want to dress up like men. And I don’t care if they have surgery to enhance their fantasies. But it is a fantasy — if I thought I was really Napoleon, would the rest of the world indulge my delusion — or would they point out that the REALITY is that I’m not fucking Napoleon. Biology and genetics prove definitively that Bruce Jenner is NOT “really” a woman or that he was “meant” to be a woman or that he can ever ACTUALLY BE a woman. He’s male. Period. No make up, photo shop, wardrobe or operation is going to change his XY chromosomes.

Society is normalizing a mental disorder — the trans actor on Orange is the New Black; trans characters on soaps; Bruce Jenner Vanity Fair covers. Someone please explain to me how a 5 foot 7 inch woman who weighs 80 lbs who looks in the mirror & thinks she’s “fat” is any different from Bruce Jenner looking in the mirror and thinking he’s a woman.

Again — the guy seems sweet and he’s for sure a lost soul. I wish him well & maybe with all the media attention it will fill whatever it is he craves. But this uproarious “celebration” over his “transition” is bullshit.

What she said. If you don’t know what Angie is talking about, consider yourself fortunate and stop reading now.

Bruce Jenner is a 65 year old man. I was 16 when he became famous, but I only vaguely remember it because that year I had a driver’s licence and a perpetual boner and I had “other” priorities besides watching the Olympics. That was almost 40 years ago, but I still have the driver’s licence.

Bruce’s celebrity faded and many years ago he had been relegated to the status of “has-been” which meant he was only trotted out occasionally for nostalgia purposes. Still, it’s better to be a has-been than a never-was.

Way back when Bruce was still famous a former flight attendant named Kristen Mary Houghton married an entertainment lawyer named Robert Kardashian. They had four kids together. They split up shortly before he became semi-famous as a bit player in the OJ Simpson case. After Robert and Kristen split up she hooked up with Bruce Jenner and then she had two kids from him. All but one of her kids are girls.

Kristen’s second-oldest daughter (Kim) became a media celebrity when a sex tape of her and singer Ray J. was leaked. Shortly afterwards, for reasons I do not understand, a reality television show called “Keeping Up with the Kardashians” began airing on the “E” network. For reasons I do not understand, it became a hit. Bruce Jenner, as the husband of Kristen and the stepfather of the Kardashian sisters, became a recurring member of the cast, thus restoring his celebrity status.

Still with me?

I have never watched a single episode of “Keeping Up with the Kardashians” or any of the various spin-offs. I don’t read tabloids or watch tabloid television. But I live in this country and we soak up a certain amount of “pop culture” by osmosis. Right now Kim Kardashian-West is more famous than any politician in the country not named Obama, Clinton or Bush, and she could probably beat a few of those.

This is where the really weird shit starts.

Jenner was married for nearly 24 years to Kris Jenner (formerly Kardashian); the couple and their children appeared beginning in 2007 on the television reality series Keeping Up with the Kardashians. Following their divorce in 2015, Jenner came out in a television interview as a trans woman, initially preferring male pronouns until her transition was more complete.[3] In June 2015, Jenner revealed her new name, Caitlyn, and the official change to using female pronouns.[4] Many news sources have described Jenner as the most famous openly transgender person in the world.

Maybe someday medical science will be able to turn men into women and vice versa, but what is going on now is just a freak show. Or, to put it another way, what Angie said.

About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

124 Responses to Angie Nails It!

  1. Myiq2xu says:

    I really don’t understand the sickness in our culture that makes reality television popular. I don’t understand why people participate in it either. Whatever happened to shame?

    • leslie says:

      or pride . . . or just plain old good taste?

    • mcnorman says:

      JMO it is because they can’t read to save their lives. Actually that is wrong, they don’t want to read (I do believe that is why People did so well with their heavy pic content when they debuted).. They want fast and quick so that they can move onto the next bright, shiny object. Reality TV is the sugared version of fast.and quick. It’s perverse. They don’t have to think, the perspective portrayed is much easier to swallow hook, line and sinker than to have to objectively go through anything piece meal. Oh yeah, after a final disposition is made one is also up for having to defend it. As my kids used to say, “aye…that is hard.”

      One rather sad note. I had a parent tell me that they wished that their daughter could be just like Kim Kardashian. I don’t think that she knows about the sex tape.

        • mcnorman says:

          I’m serious, the mother had no idea that there was a sex tape. I like the fact that Bruce has beat them all in media hogtime.

          Caitlyn and the Kardashians continue to battle it out to see which one is the bigger media hog.

          The day of Caitlyn’s Vanity Fair cover release just happened to coincide with Kim Kardashian West’s Glamour magazine cover. Naturally, the Vanity Fair cover was bigger news and wiped Kim — one of the great bores of our time — from the media coverage.

          It’s like watching “What Ever Happened to Baby Jane?” to see what Bette Davis wouldn’t do to wipe Joan Crawford off the screen.

  2. Myiq2xu says:

    BTW – Bruce is worth about $100 million so he’s not doing it for the money.

    • votermom says:

      IMO a large reason for why he is doing this is because he feels empty inside and he craves adulation and attention. He has also fixated on blaming his gender as the reason for his inner emptiness.

      • Lulu says:

        And he was married to that horrible Kardashian woman who dumped him. Ugh! That has to classify as psychological torture under the Geneva convention. Or something.

  3. DeniseVB says:

    It’s why I love TCH, people here are so freakin’ normal😀 The twit and FB were in overload yesterday over the “heroism” of this man while the other side was “fine Jenner’s happy, now go away”. It was Politico celebrating that Jenner beat the president’s record reaching a million followers faster than a speeding bullet or something !! Hello new squirrel😉

  4. votermom says:

    I came across this yesterday – an interview with a former tranny. Like Jenner, also very high achieving. Lived 8 years as a woman, still unhappy, and found a therapist who helped him.

  5. driguana says:

    Reality TV, whatever it may be, is not real. Movies are not reality. We have become a society that tries to make reality out of illusion, and allusion, too, I guess. When I was in high school and college and wanted to be a decathlete, Bruce Jenner was a big hero to me. Now I wonder what planet I live on and what happened. And maybe it’s me that is not “normal” but I don’t find the Kardashians attractive.

  6. Lulu says:

    It is a cruel spectacle. It is about marketing. It is about pushing norms. It is about taking an unhappy person, probably lonely and depressed, and getting them to do this to themselves for media share and something easy to write or film or video about. It is diversion from our culture’s rot. It is about money. Media and their willingness to stoop to any level and money.

    Now I will try to tie in into a major trend economically. Two actually. The consumers of this country aren’t spending. Being shell-shocked for the past 7 or 8 years from one catastrophe after another, market crashes to Obamacare insurance rates to world crisis created by “leaders” including the energy markets, people are not buying jack shit. They are squirreling it away which is the normal behavior of people expecting disaster either manmade or natural. And people who aren’t spending aren’t looking at ads or aren’t really interested in the ones that are in their face.

    Media. It isn’t about art, culture, informing people, etc. It is about money. And making as much as possible for as cheap as possible. Reality shows are cheap shit to produce. The people in them don’t make much so they have to appear at fishing shows or show their tits on Youtube to make their dough. They are made to run ads. Ads to a people who don’t want to spend money because of catastrophe and disaster just around the corner. So it gets more and more outrageous, cruel and creepy in media. TV, fashion magazines, online content, sports, all of it is becoming worse chasing dollars. And you wind up with poor Bruce Jenner of whom the president of the US tweets “support” for the freak show for ad dollars. And they wonder why non-ad media (HBO, Hulu, Netflix, Craftsy) is the only with any economic growth.

    • Constance says:

      Very true. Magazines are advertising venues nothing else. Cable channels are advertising venues nothing else. Media companies do not consider consumers of media to be their customers, they consider consumers suckers who are stupid enough to pay to consume advertising. Media considers ad buyers to be their customers and what little content there is is meant to appeal to ad buyers. Also media companies divide people into classes by demographics. Their usual practice is to collect the same fees from all demos and then spend 95% of their programing money producing content for males 15 to 55. Everyone else, especially women and girls are second class people who should be content to pay full price to see the world through male eyes.

  7. leslie says:

    I recently interviewed a woman who really is delusional. She refers to being “raped” by people and by words; she lives through music and books and movies. I know we often talk about being mentally ill in kind of “throw away” terms, but this little girl really is ill and sad, and anxious and at this time completely disabled by the delusions that “feminism” and reality tv are reinforcing. She can’t complete a sentence because the “words” get in the way of the thoughts and generate new thoughts that she pursues until she is derailed again. My heart aches for her because the current culture not only promotes this “feminist” kind of thinking, but often, rewards it. She will not be rewarded. She will probably become one of those people that we say, “Oh, she used to be a brilliant student and sooo popular. I wonder what happened.” 😦
    And now we have Brue Jenner, who has “broken” barriers. He is being reveled as a hero once again. He should have stuck to his honors as a US sports/Olympics star. As angie says, he isn’t a happy person and his current joy and celebrity won’t last long. He should have sought treatment – mental health treatment.
    BTW: Whatever became of Renee Richards?

    • leslie says:


      • Lulu says:

        Well, the media decided to make a narcissist president. Personality disorders are now the “in” thing and celebrated. The girl you described needs to go to a beach or lake house without internet or “media” content to detox and see if she gets better. She is being driven mad by this crap and she isn’t the only one. It is all very damaging to people especially the more vulnerable.

    • Anthony says:

      “BTW: Whatever became of Renee Richards?”

      Renee Richards is a practicing ophthalmologist in NYC. She looks like Terence Stamp’s character in “Priscilla Queen of the Desert”, and I say that without malice. She’s doing quite well and is actually a pretty cool person with a wicked sense of humor.

      She was one of the doctors I saw after an eye injury, and opted to repair the damage with a laser because “The scalpel is a bit over-rated. People think they can fix everything, but trust me… they are NOT all they’re cracked up to be”, then a wink and a laugh. Truly delightful person.

  8. leslie says:

    I’m off to work…. 29 days and counting… Fewer on the train because I’ll have to start unloading my office of personal belongings (that I want to keep) so I’ll have to drive at times. My ID card no longer opens the doors at work so Saturdays are out of the question and I. don’t. care.😉

    • lildoggy4u says:

      Leslie, those days are gonna fly by. I’m so happy for you. Bet you’re on cloud nine!!!

      • Lulu says:

        If your ID doesn’t work turn around and go home! Just kidding. Sort of.

        • leslie says:

          Hahahahaha!..There was a man working on the front doors here at work and I asked him if he was planning to lock me out. He said no, because if he had to work then I had to work today. 😉

  9. Dora says:

    I was starting to believe that I was alone in calling this a ‘freak show’. To me Bruce Jenner is still Bruce Jenner and will always be Bruce Jenner and there’s not a thing HE can do about it.

    I agree that this is a cruel spectacle. I find it all so sad.

    Thanks so much for the thread. Special thanks to Angie.

    • DeniseVB says:

      Keep in mind Bruce still has his pee-pee and still likes(and plans to date) women. He said he’s going to “test drive” this lifestyle for awhile before the Big Chop. If that ever happens.

      • Lulu says:

        So he isn’t Caitlyn. He is Brucie.

      • swanspirit says:

        See, this is the part that I find confusing at best and hypocritical at worst. I want to be a woman with a penis and date women? AND I want to use the ladies room. I want all of what are perceived to be the perks and none of the problems of being a woman? Not to mention the media 3 ring circus around Jenner. I have never watched a minute of Kardashians, and never will. I don’t even pretend to understand the mentality of those who do. It is such bullshit. And I don’t think he is beautiful or courageous. Looking at him is like watching a train wreck, just awful.
        I am sure not every trans-person is alike, but I really think that many more of the instances of trans have some sort of serious psychiatric diagnosis at the foundation.
        And I don’t think it is fair to allow a genetic male to compete in women’s sports.

    • Constance says:

      I experience this sort of thing like I experience people with dementia, the person you knew and loved is gone but the body they were in lives on, so for sentimental reasons you go on with a relationship that has now become empty and strained and sad.

  10. Dora says:

    OT from the ‘things that make me feel old’ category. I loved this album! I haven’t played it in a while, but I’m sure I’d still love these songs if I heard them again. 🙂

    Boomer Anthems: Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band
    It was 48 years ago today……

  11. Somebody says:

    I agree this is nothing more than a freak show and it’s sad to see someone that was once a role model athlete being exploited like this. I pray Wheaties doesn’t exploit this and put Jenner on another box. Bruce Jenner definitely needs mental help, but instead he’s being egged on.

    BTW Angie I love your Napoleon analogy! In fact I may steal that in the future, LOL!

    I don’t watch reality TV, in fact I really don’t watch much TV at all. I do know who the Kardashians are, simply because they’re everywhere and hard to avoid.

  12. SHV says:

    “I agree that this is a cruel spectacle. I find it all so sad.”
    He’s an adult so what ever…but I have a real problem with the trans-gender cult and their support/advocates, “Psychologists”, etc. who are inflicting their insanity on children. A “Trans” 4 year old???… give me a fucking break.

    • swanspirit says:

      Yeah, that is just dangerous. Children pretend things all the time. Sometimes they pretend to be a dog or a cat or a horse, so what do we do? Allow them to “identify” as a an animal? To me that is child abuse, to allow a child to think and act as if they are a different gender than what they born.
      If there are some actual serious anomalies in sex organs; which is very rare, but does happen , the child needs to be seen by an MD.

  13. piper says:

    Good thread and comments.
    Reality is here at TCH. Delusion is being perpetuated by the media and obama administration to obscure the damage this gubermint has inflicted on us and the rest of the world leaving the next president to clean up the mess in aisle five. Then obama and his minions will go into full blame mode pointing out how wonderful he was and how great our country was during his tenure.

  14. Lulu says:

    Does anyone else think that “iconic” photo of Jenner looks like the head is photo shopped on to a body? It is creepy. The shadowing under the chin to too much, the foundation makeup used to cover his face is too light for the body, and the angle of the head is weird. It looks fake.

  15. HELENK3 says:

    I guess he is performing a political service. Keeps the Clinton scandals out of the news for a short time, who will be talking about the wikileak publication of the oh so secret pacific trade bill.
    I do not understand the need for public attention for people like the Kardasians. They have no talent, do nothing worthwhile.
    The public is fickle and has a short attention span, what will happen to this sad person when the parade passes by?

  16. HELENK3 says:

    ESPN to give bruce jenner the Arthur Ashe award for courage at ESPYS.
    this is a travesty

  17. gram krakka says:

    I’m just hopin there won’t be a Bruce/Caitlin sex tape leaked any time soon. “She” looks as trussed up as the Thanksgiving turkey with bat wings pinned back behind her new breasts and corset cinched tight to give illusion of hour glass figure. Sorry Bruce, but at age 65 it is way too late in life to pull this off without looking like an old drag queen clown. No offense meant to our beloved Klown leader.

  18. elliesmom says:

    So now it’s OK to amputate your arm i you’re a “trans-abled” person. And here I thought it was an episode of “House”.

    • Lulu says:

      Full on mental cases. But it is not politically correct to call someone crazy as a shit house rat because of “feelings”. They need to be victims of something to fit in they think so they maim themselves. Jesus.

    • votermom says:

      Well, it is the logical progression.

  19. gram krakka says:

    Reminds me of the old unPC limerick version my husband liked to quote:
    There once was a queer from Khartoum,
    who took a lesbian up to his room,
    they argued all night,
    over who had the right,
    to do what and with which and to whom.

  20. Dora says:

    I didn’t realize that he hasn’t had genital surgery. So he still . . heck, I don’t even want to think of that.

    Gender gendarme is now on a stiletto march

    Even with a woman’s face, gorgeous long tresses courtesy of a wig and breast implants for ample cleavage, Caitlin has not said a complete adios to Bruce. With no genital surgery, Caitlyn is still Bruce.

    • DeniseVB says:

      If you search for male to female reassignment surgery there’s some sites with very graphic “how to” the process. I found a couple and didn’t even want to post the links. My morbid curiosity made me look😉

  21. angienc says:

    Awesome shucks, thanks Klown. It’s always nice to be validated.
    Buy please — no applause; just throw money.😉

  22. mothy67 says:

    Straight white male disowning his maleness. Wet dream for the MSM and the left
    I tried to watch Aquarius but couldn’t get into it, realized I knew nothing about the Manson Family.
    I was 1 when it took place. Seems impossible that it could be true. I read Child of Satan/Child of God by Susan Atkins(free) and culled a few stories from the web.
    My brain keeps saying that it could not have been real. Has to be a large part fiction. No person could hold that much sway over so many, but then I thought about how so many reacted to o. The Family was huge on the environment/climate change spiel as well. Seeing lots of parallels with today(suppose I could find the same with any period). Today the borderline is in office and I don’t even think he is the real monster. Very disconcerting. Don’t think I have the stomach for Helter Skelter.

  23. HELENK3 says:

    backtrack state dept tell any Americans left in Yemen “you are on your own” no plans for evacuation on US citizens from Yemen

    but hey the msm has caitlin to cover

  24. Myiq2xu says:

    FYI: I find it offensive that Bruce Jenner wants to be called Caitlyn because that is the name of my deceased daughter. Every time someone uses that name for him they are triggering me.

    If he doesn’t cease and desist I’m gonna sue.

  25. Dora says:

    Remember when Joan Rivers said that Michelle is a Tranny?

  26. Myiq2xu says:

  27. Myiq2xu says:

    • swanspirit says:

      The very radical feminists agree with Marc Lamont Hill. They accuse trans men of supporting , exaggerating ,and continuing stereotypes of women. I saw a “lady” last week at Walmart. At first, I saw her only from the back, and she was wearing a black skirt and very high heels, and she was clacking those heels as loud as she could; and I thought, jeez lady, can you clack around in those heels any louder? Ad then she turned around, and I thought, jeez, that is no lady.

    • Somebody says:

      WTF…..ever dude, way to bring race into the freak show. Beauty is in the eye of the beholder and guess what? A lot of our eyes do not see beauty in the freak show formally known as Bruce Jenner.

  28. Myiq2xu says:
  29. Dora says:

    Several times during the last few weeks, we were bothered by the sound of low flying planes. I just thought they were traffic helicopters which often fly overhead during rush hour. The last time we heard one, Hubby rushed outside to see what it was. He said it was not a helicopter, but appeared to be a small plane. Hmmmm.

    FBI behind mysterious surveillance aircraft over US cities–fbi_surveillance_flights-e2320f0d2a.html

  30. Myiq2xu says:

    The Daily Signal has exclusively learned that the government agency responsible for enforcing Oregon’s anti-discrimination law appears to be working closely with a powerful gay rights advocacy group in its case against Aaron and Melissa Klein, owners of Sweet Cakes by Melissa.

    Communications between the agency, the Oregon Bureau of Labor and Industries, and the LGBT organization, Basic Rights Oregon, raise questions about potential bias in the state’s decision to charge the Kleins with discrimination for refusing to make a cake for a same-sex wedding.

    In April, a judge for the agency recommended the Kleins be fined $135,000.

    Communications obtained through a public records request show employees of the Oregon Bureau of Labor and Industries—which pursued the case against the Kleins—participating in phone calls, texting, and attending meetings with Basic Rights Oregon, the largest LGBT advocacy group in the state.


    It is unclear what occurred during these meetings and phone calls, but the Oregon Bureau of Labor and Industries commissioner, who is in charge of determining the Kleins’ final punishment, met with Basic Rights Oregon on multiple occasions and purchased tickets costing hundreds of dollars benefiting the advocacy group.

  31. Myiq2xu says:
  32. DeniseVB says:


  33. HELENK3 says:

    brought this up from down thread so all 3 chapters could be put together



    Share ›


    chapter 1 of the tpp. this came out in January 2014.
    Do not remember seeing much about this either

    this came out last October on wikileaks. I do not remember seeing much about it.
    the 2nd chapter of tpp

    • HELENK3 says:

      sorry I should have edited it better before I posted.
      the first three chapters of the TPP.. wikileaks posted these at different times. I thought they should be seen all the same time just to see how our country will be effected by the TPP

  34. foxyladi14 says:

    Very interesting, Thanks Helen. ❤

  35. Myiq2xu says:
    • Lulu says:

      Dad didn’t like her either.

    • Somebody says:

      Good grief I’m sick of these idiot feminist. Perhaps there has always been a lunatic fringe to the feminist movement, we just didn’t know about it because there was no social media for them to spout off their ignorance.

  36. Constance says:

    Regarding Caitlyn Jenner. She is 65. Would you not expect to see her wear clothes that are for 65 year old women. Have they ever put a real 65 year old woman in a sex shot on the cover of any magazine? She seems to have retained the male trait of not knowing when they are too old to strut around nearly naked. Three old guys I know have each lost 30-50 pounds and have taken to strutting around shirtless. This is not a good thing but they have absolutely no idea they aren’t as hot as the 22 year old guys even after seeing pictures. My friend and I lost weight too. We still would never go strutting around in stilettos and bikinis. What the hell is it with old men and lack of self awareness.

    • Myiq2xu says:

      We’re self aware, We’re just really, really comfortable with our bodies.

    • leslie says:

      The same thing that is with younger men and self awareness. They just rarely connect.😉

    • Somebody says:

      Klown sleeps naked on his porch! He’s apparently very comfortable with his body and hopefully the neighbors are used to it by now, LOL!

    • Somebody says:

      BTW Constance that’s just you and your friend……come visit my area and you’ll see LOTS of older women dressed inappropriately. Honestly there should be an age limit and a weight limit on mini skirts, short shorts and spandex.

      I live in a beach resort area in Florida and you’d be amazed at some of the things women wear out in public. Helen is down in Orlando now, I bet she’s seen all sorts of interesting attire…….I know I’ve just about seen it all at Disney World.

      • HELENK3 says:

        also check out the Jersey shore in the summer. during the 60s when mini skirts became so popular, I remember a woman I worked with make this comment
        Oh great the Atlantic CIty Boardwalk will be filled with mini skirts and orthopedic shoes

      • Constance says:

        I guess I’m just horrified because I’m married to one of the guys I referred to. Just because you weigh within 5 pounds of your 22 year old weight does not mean you look like you did 40 years ago. If a person can’t figure that out intuitively then I would think photographic evidence would do the trick but apparently not. I guess I give people a break at the beach or on a day over 90 degrees but not in 65 degree Seattle walking down the street or hanging out at a park with no swimming involved.

  37. leslie says:

    Let’s see if this posts – or if I end up in the dungeon…

  38. John Denney says:

    Some people are gender confused; I’m race confused. Sometimes I feel like Chinese, other times like Italian, sometimes French, sometimes Greek . . .

Comments are closed.