Hump Day Open Thread

I have an appointment to see the VA doctor for a check-up, so I guess I should take a shower and put on some clean clothes and stuff. I need to mow the lawn but I don’t want to do it until after my appointment.

Teh Kitties weren’t eating the canned cat food I was buying for them so I quit buying it. Now they seem pissed that I don’t feed them canned cat food anymore.

What is up with you?


About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

56 Responses to Hump Day Open Thread

  1. Myiq2xu says:

    The SF Giants have lost 4 straight, which means they started their traditional June Swoon a couple days early this year. They were all alone in first place 5 days ago.

    • Myiq2xu says:

      The SF Giants go to the White House tomorrow to meet Obama and shake his hand. The previous two times they did that (2011-2013) they went into bad slumps and never made the playoffs. #ObamaTouch

  2. Myiq2xu says:
    • Lulu says:

      I think he is a Republican. The Dems are so desperate that they have to run a moderate Republican? That is pitiful.

      • lizzy says:

        He was a Dem. who didn’t want to face a primary for mayor so he became a Rep. He was a Rep. for a while then became an Independent.

    • mothy67 says:

      So many real issues in NYC and he was fixated on salt , soda and people with the legal right to carry guns.

    • Constance says:

      Bloomberg would be a candidate that would interest me. I’m not saying I’d vote for him but I would be interested.

  3. Dora says:

    Oh, the arrogance!

    Hillary jokes: My server would have stopped White House hackers

    • leslie says:

      Too bad her server was on strike when Ambassador Stevens and the others were attacked and murdered.

      • mothy67 says:

        I can’t believe anyone thinks she has even a fighting chance. She chose party over the millions who fought with her. She knew what hell was going to rain down and she went along. Had she not endorsed him he would not have won. No way she has a prayer in hell. She is a part of this mess.

  4. DeniseVB says:

    Have a great checkup, we need to keep you around for awhile😛

    I’ve seen a lot of comments (because I have no life) about “John Kerry should have been airlifted to a VA Hospital because, you know, confidence”. And that was second only to “what, there’s no doctor in Switzerland or France that can set a broken leg? Yay, for Universal Healthcare!”

  5. DeniseVB says:

    This is a continuation of Helen’s comment downstairs… casting has been set yet, which can take months after a greenlit movie. With Clint at the helm, you know every actor in the world is going to want this gig to play Sully…..

    Let’s play casting director for fun, who should play Sullenberger ? My choice is Gary Sinise. Ruled out Clint and Harrison Ford right away….too old, and would be easier to make a younger actor older.

  6. mothy67 says:

    Senise is a great choice.
    Want box office star power maybe Matthew McConaughey, Costner, Gere, Colin Firth, Willis, Quaid or go against type and under Eastwood’s direction cast a comic with real acting chops
    Probably too young but Scott Eastwood has his dad’s rugged good looks and his mother was a flight attendant.

    When I was a young waiter in NYC we used to play casting all the time. I wanted Bewitched with Jimmy Carrey as Darren then switch half way through to Jimmy Fallon without an explanation.

    • 49erDweet says:

      That’d be a gas! Rule Scott out ’cause dad would make him shave.

      • mothy67 says:

        Read his bio on IMDB. Son of one of the biggest stars in the world and the kid has a work ethic.

        • 49erDweet says:

          Clint and his kin are remarkable. Several times I’ve been at the local airport and seen him there to pick up arriving kin in a 20 y.o. beat up, dusty pickup or station wagon, dressed in faded tatters. He works hard.

    • Constance says:

      I can’t believe how they screwed the Bewitched movie. That should have been a movie franchise for mom’s, daughters, girlfriends, (50% of the population) but NO! they went for the gay man audience (5% of the population) with Nicole and her grating voice. I can not listen to that woman. I’m holding out hope that they try again and this time have a woman writer, photographer, editor, costumer and a normal non fashion woman as Samantha. But of course I’m not holding my breath.

  7. Myiq2xu says:

    • lizzy says:

      Since Obama’s coronation the press has been mostly irrelevant, except as water carriers for Axelrod and Val Jar. The loyal attack lackeys.

  8. mothy67 says:

    Isn’t this lovely Food Stamp dollars going to fund Jihad(Front and center on Drudge)

  9. DandyTIger says:

    Typical story I saw every day in N. CA. tech. firms, seems to be happening everywhere: Disney workers told to train foreign replacements before being laid off:

    “Employees of Walt Disney were made to train their foreign replacements after the company told them they would be laid off. Disney told some workers they could stay on the job for an additional 90 days if they taught Indian immigrants brought to the U.S. to take their jobs. The H-1B visas, however, are intended for workers with exceptional skills who fill jobs Americans cannot—not to replace skilled American workers (for less money). Disney laid off about 300 workers, only half of whom found other jobs at the company.

    • lizzy says:

      I say voting only on election day. Don’t need people voting once a day for twenty days. Only one day.

  10. mothy67 says:

    So I had always romantacized the 60’s. My parents had four kids and jobs when I wished they’d been hippies. I knew nothing about the Manson murders other than a pregnant actress was brutally murdered. I became curious when I watched an episode of Aquarius.
    Looked up somethings online and it scared me. The acts themselves make no sense, I can wrap my head around a singular sick person. Dahmer makes more sense to me.
    I rented Hellter Skelter butvits about the case not about the how and why.
    Really scares me that any person could have that much influence. I have known abused woman that flee and then go back.
    Refuse to believe that all things can be blamed on the greater society.
    All poor kids are victims to be tended to. Come on.
    The story is so twisted. Reject all tradition only to embrace a far more oppressive/controlled “family”.
    Personally I was effected by the travesty because I deal with a real sociopath in court all the time. So many things I read echoed what I have heard.
    Little man afraid but lacking the insight to the self. Projecting it all on the world.
    Big picture young girls cementing themselves on freeways to protest Michael Brown death risking their lives and I would lay money on “Do this for me babe I love you”
    Every failure today is attributed to not just the man but to the straight white man. There is everything is owed to me mentality. No work. You’re not wrong you stole, pulled a girl’s hair, skipped school it is societies fault not yours. Be angry with those that have, it should be yours. Nevermind you never worked for it. Seems to me the powers that be are setting the stage for more unrest to profit.

Comments are closed.