I Got Nuttin’


I spent the last two hours looking for something to write about. Taggart finally fell asleep (he’s been a real pill) and now I’m going to bed too.

See you all later.

This is an open thread.

About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

104 Responses to I Got Nuttin’

  1. Lulu says:

    “When it comes to using the H-1B to cut costs, Disney is far from an isolated case. The Disney news comes on the heels of multiple reports of corporate layoffs with H-1B replacements, at Southern California Edison, the Fossil Group in Texas, Pfizer and Northeast Utilities in Connecticut, Harley Davidson in Milwaukee and Kansas, and Cargill in Minnesota.

    The full story of Disney’s injustice hasn’t yet come to light, because the company isn’t willing to speak about it, and displaced American workers are afraid to talk because they fear they won’t be hired elsewhere. Further, the Obama administration has refused to investigate any of the recent listed H-1B abuse cases.” http://www.epi.org/blog/et-tu-mickey-mouse-disney-pads-record-profits-by-replacing-u-s-workers-with-cheaper-h-1b-guestworkers/

    If I hear another asshole talk about immigration being great for the economy and the COUNTRY I may smack them. There is another news article about a person from India coming into the country with drug resistant TB who will be in the NIH hospital for years or the rest of their life who we also get to pay for. Most H1B workers are IT jobs and the people being imported to do them are the equivalent of trade school workers who can easily be hired in the US. H1B is the Obama domestic policy equivalent of their ISIS policy.

    • Mt.Laurel says:

      Let us not forget the Obama promise doubling the income for millions of workers via raising the ceiling for overtime for salaried employees. How many of these jobs will now conveniently become H-1Bs?

  2. Myiq2xu says:
  3. Dora says:

    Obama Blames Pentagon for Lack of ISIS Strategy – Pentagon Responds: “What the F*** Was That?” (Video)


    • elliesmom says:

      Obama is just running out the clock on ISIS. Hoping nothing happens that forces his hand one way or the other and leaving it for the next president to deal with. He wants a “peace and prosperity” legacy. With a renewal of black activism. And a fancy library with all of his presidential papers in a locked vault.

    • 49erDweet says:

      Filed under: Ineptitude, gross.

  4. Myiq2xu says:

    • Myiq2xu says:
      • DeniseVB says:

        Time to blow the dust off this old article again, the financial problems of the pre-Prezzy Obamas……


        • Myiq2xu says:
          • I was just talking to the hubs last night about how effectively the WFB is pushing back on the establishment newspaper NYT, and how it’s an effective strategy. The right knows they can’t win over the traditional media, and discussion of the “liberal media” causes people outside to tune them out, so discrediting them is the next best thing. It sure beats the we-don’t-have-a-media-strategy approach of the Romney campaign in 2012.

          • Myiq2xu says:

            NYT vs. WFB is like mean girls trying (and failing) to freeze out the cute new girl at school.

        • Lulu says:

          People who don’t understand money should not run the country. Not the Obama’s, not the Rubio’s, etc. It is a major handicap but is applied unevenly. The concept of how it is earned, how not to overspend, what is important to invest in and what isn’t is very apparent with the Obama’s. They have no respect for earning because they never did much of that and when they did picked the laziest way to make a buck. Rubio is not my guy so I haven’t paid much attention to him but it is becoming too apparent that the Clinton’s are for sale which I would not mind if they stayed the hell out of public life after the WH but that of course is what they are selling.

          • leslie says:


          • mothy67 says:

            I dig Walker because of that and loved Palin fot it. She was not a billionaire but she took responsibility for her actions. The o’s act like they won the powerball. I view them like I view Dicraprio. He is UN ambassador for climate change. Flies on private jets enjoys yachts. I get guilted for letting the water run while brushing my teeth. I do not get the water myth. It rains all the time here. Not drizzle hard core rain. There are creeks and streams every where. Place even has 3 rivers. . My letting the water run as I shave does not deprive anyone in Southern California of water. I know it is an issue in some places but not here. We still get bombarded by greenpeace messages. I get snail mail all the time telling me what a bad person I am. What was the cost of their abusive letter. I do everything online. I had to mail something. I was confused on how you do that. I did not know where to buy a stamp or how much it cost. I really had no clue where to buy a stamp. Over 20 years since I did that. You do not have to lick them anymore. Envelopes also do not need to be licked anymore. This new technology blows me away. Seriously though who mails stuff I bet its those same people who write checks. I got lost there too.

          • 49erDweet says:

            Greenpeace: Turning guilt into gilt.

    • Myiq2xu says:
  5. DeniseVB says:

    …..and the pool party continues…..

  6. Myiq2xu says:

  7. Let me be clear: the intermittent media noise surrounding King v. Burwell indicates one of two things: Constitutional Scholar Obama (CSO) knows that the case has merit, or CSO has wiretaps in the SCOTUS building and listens in on deliberations. Those are really the only two explanations.

    • Lulu says:

      CSO! Hahaha. They might have little spies in the clerks from the Ivy League brainwashing law school too. And it wouldn’t surprise me one bit if Sotomayer and Kagan turn over their notes to the WH like good little fascists. But I agree something is up for them to be ignorantly mouthing off this much about it.

      • Ah, I forgot spy vs spy. Good call. Sounds legit. It’s fascinating to watch it blow up every few days. If it is spy vs spy or there are wiretaps, Roberts knows it just based on the pattern of the noise.

        The WP headline yesterday was fucking priceless: Public to SCOTUS: Don’t Gut Obamacare. Now think back 160 years ago and replace Obamacare with Slavery. Just for shits & giggles…

        • Lulu says:

          Part of the horror to the old WaPo is the insurance companies are about to be screwed. Those bastards threw in with the Democrats when they had trillions in subsidies and jacked up premiums dangled before their greedy big noses. If the subsidies are struck not only are they out of luck in all of the non-participating states, a bunch of the other regulations (employer mandate arguably in yet another court case down the line) are not valid either in those same states since the entire legislation was rigged to be coercive with a domino effect. This is never mentioned in the fellating media coverage.

    • Somebody says:

      I don’t know that I’d get my hopes up with regard to a SCOTUS ruling. Obama blustered about the previous case and with the help of Roberts they ruled that the penalty was a tax and Obamacare stood as the law of the land.

      If Roberts joins the liberals again this time around then I’m pretty much convinced the rumors that he’s being blackmailed are true……adjusting my tinfoil hat.

      • Lulu says:

        I have no clue how the court is going to rule. In any case Obamacare is in a financial death spiral so the court ruling is about how long it takes to go tits up. The reading of bizarro WH statements is a lot like Kremlinology because the WH is sort of like …. the Kremlin.

      • 49erDweet says:

        Yep. Roberts is in someone’s pocket, that’s obvious.

      • Constance says:

        I think Roberts is without a doubt being blackmailed, your tinfoil hat is acting as an antenna for the truth vibes I think.

  8. Dora says:

    Anyone who followed the Clinton Administration back in the ’90s should recognize the name Kimba Wood. She is the judge behind this moronic decision.

    Judge Rules White People Doing Better than Blacks or Hispanics on a Test is Racist

  9. Dora says:

    Nader is back and speaking out. Calls Hillary a “deep corporatist and a deep militarist”.

    Nader: Hillary Tried to ‘Overcompensate’ for Gender with ‘Shocking’ Militarism

    “I think Hillary is not the Hillary of when she was 30 years old. She made peace with the power structure.”


  10. votermom says:

    After freaking out all of yesterday and last night about having to write a speech for graduation eve dinner tonight, my kid finally calmed down this morning and wrote it.
    Habemus oratio.

    • HELENK3 says:

      you have every right to be so proud of her, and yourself for raising a good kid

    • elliesmom says:

      I was valedictorian of my high school class. I struggled and struggled with what to write about. Then the Vice Principal, who had been my 8th grade English teacher before his promotion, winked at me and said he always thought better at the beach. I skipped school for a day and came back with the speech written and a sunburn. No questions asked.

      • mothy67 says:

        I had to write one paragraph about the librarian for my yearbook. I couldn’t do it. I threw up, got a migraine, couldn’t sleep. Perfection issues. I thought I had to be profound. I agonized over 4 lines. Funny/sad I had hives. Over nothing. I still get worked up about dumb stuff but I see it now. Strange we pass off things to kids. Baby girl hid an 89% percent under the porch glider and cried. On one hand the fact that she accepts nothing but an A is good but I don’t want her to torture herself. A few weeks ago she srarted to smell really bad. I said you reek fix that. I was in the elevator at dance school. 12 bellarinas. The stench was repulsive. I could not breathe. BO it seems is normal for dancers. Brat has to iron her t shirts but smelling is dandy.

  11. HELENK3 says:


    China unlikely to halt island construction in disputed sea.

    blocked shipping lanes, possible war not unlikely

  12. HELENK3 says:


    or is it true the female is more deadly then the male when it comes to politics?

  13. HELENK3 says:


    trying to gauge the anger of the people. OR what happens when people find out there is more than one way to skin a cat?

  14. mothy67 says:

    I am beneath contempt. I just yelled at a child to get off her phoneand go on her kindle. So wrong. I knew it right after I said it. I would lock myself up in the looney bin if I could afford it.

  15. HELENK3 says:


    Victor Davis Hanson nails it again

    building the dark age mind

  16. Myiq2xu says:

    It’s 8am and the AC is already running. 78 degrees now, Hell is on the way.

    • leslie says:

      I don’t know why they (state dept) bother. Does anyone here even listen to him any more? If it isn’t a lie it’s nonsense and ignorance spewing out of bronco’s mouth. His mare (MO) is speaking at MLK Prep HS here tonite. I suppose the race wars will commence tomorrow morning – if not the moment the students trot out the doors of the school assembly.

  17. SHV says:

    “US. H1B is the Obama domestic policy equivalent of their ISIS policy.”
    And by way of a little noted section of an Obama exe. order, H-4 visa holders were given work status as of May 26(?). These are family members of “H” visa holders, mostly H1B and there are at least 165,000 of them. At least 65% are from India and I suspect many/most are highly educated and motivated to seek employment.

    This will continue the trend of the job “recovery” where non-native born comprise 3X the new hires since 2007.

  18. HELENK3 says:

    CSPAN-3 has the TSA hearing on now

  19. SHV says:

    “The ‘sex selfie stick’ lets you FaceTime the inside of a vagina
    Further proof that the sole goal of mankind is now to take selfies absolutely everywhere possible, a vibrator that can video capture an orgasm from its epicentre has been invented. ”


  20. HELENK3 says:

    need to rant for a minute

    “intelligence” sources say that among information found in a raid on isis the fact the the wives of isis members are used to carry info between the isis members.


  21. DeniseVB says:

    Awwww, 12-yr-old Miley Cyrus auditioning for Hannah Montana. They grow up so fast……:P

  22. Myiq2xu says:

    I remember when I bagged my first triceratops.

  23. Dora says:

    Robert Gibbs got a new job! 🙂

    McDonald’s Hires Former Obama Spokesman Robert Gibbs To Help Build A “Progressive Burger Company”…

    • DeniseVB says:

      D’oh media. Sundance does a pretty good job of “reporting”, too bad the msm finds it difficult to report facts when they’re trying to frame another racist story. My local media’s been using parts of the racist narrative for clickbait on twitter and FB and the commenters have been brutal towards such yellow journalism “no wonder nobody reads your paper/watches your newscast”.

      Our HOA owns a 3 acre park on a 100 acre lake with a private beach. Kids from other neighborhoods are constantly crashing and trashing the area, and we keep calling security to throw them out, if they refuse, our security calls the city police. By the time they show up, they scatter like cockroaches. No problemo.

    • Lulu says:

      It all started with a fraudulent “event” selling tickets to enjoy other people’s property. When caught they screamed “Black Lives Matter (except in cases of fraud)”.

  24. HELENK3 says:

    Update: Senate Homeland Security committee hearing on TSA will not resume after threat caused evacuation of hearing room – @frankthorpNBC

  25. DeniseVB says:

    More trivia. This was the original actress cast as Penny on TBBT in the original pilot. The test audiences and future sponsors hated her. So they recast Penny and shot a new pilot = megahit !

  26. Myiq2xu says:

  27. HELENK3 says:

    now a bomb threat at the WH briefing room as well as another on Capitol Hill

  28. HELENK3 says:


    massive explosion in Iraq

  29. HELENK3 says:


    here we go again. vandalism, protests for no good reason.

    can’t we round up these idiots , drop them in the middle of Iraq please. They do nothing useful, only destroy, and would fit right in there

  30. HELENK3 says:

    NY Daily News reports
    escaped cons cornered

  31. Dora says:

    Here are the Shocking Dirty Details of the Obamatrade Nightmare Republicans Might Pass

    Obamatrade would surrender control of 544 million acres of public land – a quarter of the entire U.S. land area – to international authorities.


  32. HELENK3 says:

    just announced

    lena dunham is a home wrecker. breaks up iconic couple Marge and Homer Simpson

  33. Myiq2xu says:

Comments are closed.