S.H.I.T. Open Thread

I’m sure happy it’s Thursday. The video speaks for itself.

You already know this is an open thread.


About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

50 Responses to S.H.I.T. Open Thread

  1. lyn says:

    Well, Hillary, Lil Bub has traveled more than 100,000 miles. Just sayin’.

  2. Elliott says:

    I am looking forward to Fiorina in the debates. I think she is running for veep.

    • Myiq2xu says:

      I wonder if she was asked to run just so she could attack Hillary without being accused of sexism. And if she is the veep candidate it takes some of the wind out of Hillary’s “historic first woman” sails.

      • Elliott says:

        That is very possible. Carly seems to be having a blast unlike Hill. She seems to genuinely like going out and talking to people and traveling around. AND mouthing off. Lots of fun to her.

        • Myiq2xu says:

          It’s pretty obvious that Hillary plans to use the gender card the way Obama used the race card – as a sword and shield. That plan won’t work against Carly.

      • Your first supposition is likely. The second, not so much. Right now I’m thinking Rubio is running for this slot. A woman is too obvious and too cliche, even for the GOP. An Hispanic, however, especially one with his background, pairs well with a white Walker. LOL

        • Somebody says:

          I think Rubio will take the VP slot if offered, but I honestly think he’s in it to win it. There has been quite the power struggle between Jeb and Marco. Marco was once Jeb’s boy. If he’s willing to piss off the Bush’s, I’m pretty sure he’s serious about his campaign. He’s not running for senate again, so this is it for him unless he decides to run for Governor or something. I think he feels like with his Hispanic background, his youth and charisma, he can ride the same kind of wave Obama did.

          • Somebody says:

            BTW Rubio’s biggest hurdle will be the primaries, because of his immigration views. That won’t hurt him in the general, he’ll be viewed as more moderate. However, he still has to figure out how to pull enough of the R base to win the nomination and that is a tall order.

  3. Myiq2xu says:

  4. Somebody says:

    I’m happy it’s Thursday too, that means tomorrow is Friday!!!!!!! I’m ready for the weekend to start already. Rough day today. I’m too fucking old to chase kids 12 to 13 hours a day. That’s a long work week for anyone. I feel a drunk coming on tomorrow.

    • Myiq2xu says:

      Nail one of their shoes to the floor so they have to run in circles.

      BTW – if you don’t chase them do they keep running?

      • Somebody says:

        If I stop chasing them then they get into stuff. My house isn’t baby proof and I really don’t want to baby proof. Hell I never baby proofed my house when I had my own babies, they learned NOT to get into stuff and to leave my shit alone.

    • leslie says:

      I can’t imagine what that would take out of me! You are superwoman…

      • Elliott says:

        I would die. Literally. Hey Somebody have you thought of a giant playpen with a top nailed on it. A baby jail. Just use it at the end of the day when you are tired. Wink-wink.

        • elliesmom says:

          A large dog crate works well. I have a hard time keeping my grandkids out of Ellie’s.

          • Somebody says:

            Haha, thanks for the tips……but these precious little girls were neglected by their mother so I think I’ll pass on dog crates and giant playpens……tempting though.

            Hopefully they will settle down in time, but right now all 3 of them are constantly vying for attention in some fashion. They are very jealous of each other, quite often I end up with 3 in my lap, plus my jealous little wiener dog. Reading books with 3 kids and a dog in your lap is difficult to say the least.

            In a way I can’t wait until the baby starts walking, but in another way not, because she’ll be getting into more stuff. She’s hell on my wood floors, she crawls around drooling everywhere and then goes back and plays in her drool trails…..it’s disgusting. I mop my floors every damn night because I can’t stand the snail trails, I like my floors shiny and pristine.

            My desire to keep my house as though I don’t have small children is also part of my exhaustion. Every night I clean the toys and put them away, put away high chairs, etc., so that if you popped by in the evening you’d never know I keep 3 kids all day. I guess that’s some kind of denial on my part. If I’d get over that and embrace the suck perhaps I wouldn’t wear myself out quite as much.

            Oh and curse phone solicitors and fucking UPS drivers. Nap time is my solace, I live for nap time……today multiple phone calls. Then UPS drops off a package and rings the doorbell twice. That was all she wrote, no more nap time peace and quiet.

    • DeniseVB says:

      I couldn’t do it, in fact I told my kids to put their inlaws in their wills for guardianship of my grands should they die in a bar or something. You are my hero Somebody, I have nothing but respect for what your doing for those precious grandchildren.

    • votermom says:

      toddler leashes

        • Somebody says:

          Duct tape? Is that how you managed as a single father???

          Maybe one day you’ll share how you did manage. You know there aren’t a lot of single dads out there, although they are becoming more common. There isn’t a lot of support for single dads out there either.

          • Somebody says:

            Oh by the by the term for a mother that abandons her kids is “Walk away mom”. That sure isn’t as damning as “Dead beat dad”. I think perhaps “Sorry worthless self centered bitch” sounds better, but maybe that’s just me.

          • lildoggy4u says:

            Somebody, just let weiner dog take care of the drool. If he’s not pulling his/her weight around there time for less food.
            My dog takes care of all my drops and spills. Thats why I keep him.

  5. elliesmom says:

    OK, so I have this FB friend I don’t really know. She lives in Michigan, and she’s upset about the new law just passed and signed that allows religious organizations who run adoption agencies to refuse to place kids with same-sex couples because “the children!” Let me go on the record as saying I think kids deserve the very best parents available, and it’s OK with me if that’s two mommies or two daddies or just a mommy or a daddy. Nowhere in the law does it prevent a same-sex couple from adopting a child or a religious organization from handling the adoption. It just says they don’t have to. When MA made it illegal for an adoption agency to refuse to place kids with same sex couples, several agencies closed down. It wasn’t better for the kids, and it did nothing to further the cause of adoption for same-sex couples. It just meant adoption became too expensive for a lot of families, and mothers wishing to surrender their children had fewer options. I don’t care if she unfriends me. I probably won’t even notice if she does. But where’s the logic that having Catholic Charities get out of the adoption business good for “the children”?

    • Somebody says:

      You know the LGBT movement constantly wants to tell churches and businesses what they can and can’t do. Why do their rights trump everyone else’s.

      I don’t have an issue with adoption by gay couples, but like you I agree pushing Catholic charities out of the adoption business is NOT good for kids. There are other adoption agencies, why try to force the Catholic church to do something against their beliefs?? Do these same people want to force Muslim charities to conform to their beliefs or only Christian charities?

  6. DeniseVB says:

    Well S.H.I.T. I DID it….signed up for the Redstate thingy, I’ll be in HotLanta Aug 6-9, what a line up, and the parties too…LQQk at this schedule of events….http://campaigns.townhall.com/rsg-landing-page/#speakers


  7. Myiq2xu says:

  8. Dora says:

    We know what her speech is going to be about.

    Clinton’s launch speech to focus on her mother’s life


    • Elliott says:

      Was her mother a poor immigrant? Or a single mom? Is she black? Or handicapped? Lived in a hovel? Rode a mule to a one room school house in the snow? Had to save up S&H green stamps to get a little lamp for Hill’s room to do her homework? Made her little pantsuits out of flour sacks? How was Hill’s mom a victim? And by osmosis she is too?

  9. leslie says:

    Mitt Romney just finished on The Kelly File. I just continue to shake my head. this country missed the greatest opportunity when passed over Gov. Romney and reinstalled TehOne in the WH. Mr. Romney remains a classy, smart, savvy, gentleman who could have saved us. 😦

    • angienc says:

      The fact that it was close enough for Obama to steal is shameful.

    • 1539days says:

      Romney was unfortunately the choice of the GOPE in 2012. He didn’t go negative enough against Obama, he didn’t have a war chest to keep his name out there between the primaries and the convention and the Republicans had the worst GOTV strategy ever. I still think Romney should have run a better campaign for being such a good executive in business and in MA.

  10. Myiq2xu says:
  11. Dora says:

    The news just keeps getting crazier.

    Spokane NAACP President’s Mom Says Daughter Pretending to Be Black


Comments are closed.