The Paranoid Left

Damn you, Koch brothers!

Damn you, Koch brothers!

Back when I was a liberal Democrat it was an article of faith that right wingers were paranoid nutjobs who saw godless commies under every bed. That may indeed be true, but left wingers are just as delusional when it comes to seeing tinfoil hat conspiracies.

Here’s our old friend Riverdaughter discussing one of her elderly relatives who gets all his information from Fox News:

His immediate response was: “All politicians are alike. It doesn’t matter what party they belong to.”

That, my friends, is a thought stopping idea and it was planted there by someone who has undue influence on a whole bunch of voters. The reason why I know this is that it was so quick. He may have a point in that Democrats hide behind Republicans in order to not offend their donors but I don’t think his thought process on the political reality was that well developed. I suspect he’s been trained to respond to the trigger about Republicans. Because you can bring up any subject and the minute you say “Republicans don’t like the idea you like”, the “All politicians and parties are the same” sentence flies out of their mouths without thinking. Republicans are going to be able to use that trigger in the upcoming election cycle. Anybody else is going to have to think of a way to get around it. And that’s going to be a problem because Citizens United has made it much easier for people with money to buy the means to apply undue influence.

“Duh”, you say, “Tell me something I didn’t know”. Ok, here’s where the connections are not being made: that money is being very effectively used to buy undue influence in a way you might not have considered before.

You may be wondering what I mean by undue influence. Undue influence originates from the law and since I am not a lawyer, I’m not going to discuss what that means exactly. The easiest way to understand it is to think about how elderly, possibly infirm people might be manipulated by their caretakers to sign over their estates. But the term is now being applied to mind control and can refer to any person or group, religion, political party that has the ability to influence others. Check out this video on Undue Influence 101 from Steve Hassan’s site Freedom of Mind to get a better understanding of what undue influence is.

What the Citizens United ruling did was allow a flood of money to infiltrate media and PACs. If you have the money, you now control the microphone. And if you control the microphone, your information is going to be able to influence the thoughts and emotions of your target audience. And once you are able to control their thoughts and emotions, you can control their behavior. There are many methods of carrying information. The obvious ones are TV, radio and newspapers. These are the primary sources of information for seniors. But more of them are now using Facebook (God knows why, I hate that thing). The more ways that money can control the means of disseminating information, the more thoughts and emotions can be influenced, the more behavior can be controlled. And now, the right wing controls almost all of the relevant information resources.


Again, you may be saying to yourself that this is not new information. You already saw the correlation years ago or you’re starting to really get annoyed by it now because you’re finally starting to see what the New York Times has been up to with regard to covering presidential candidates.

But you would be missing the big picture. The big picture is that this is the way cults indoctrinate their devotees. These people do not know that they’ve been indoctrinated. They don’t know that they’ve had thought stopping ideas implanted in them. They don’t know that their fears of death, hell, abandonment, shame or ostracism have been tinkered with. They don’t know that the outrage over the so-called “War on Christmas” serves a very useful purpose. They don’t know that David Brooks is a master at writing posts that enforce “learned helplessness”. They are totally oblivious to it. They’re walking around like a bunch of Moonies spewing crap about “parasites” and “slackers” and “government is bad” when deep down inside, there is a conscience that objects to injustice but keeps getting strangled by thought stoppers.

This is what our Supreme Court majority allowed when they ruled on Citizens United. These are five smart men (interesting how they are all men). It is incomprehensible to me that they didn’t know what they were doing when they made this ruling. I’m sure they knew EXACTLY what was going on, especially John Roberts. What they did was allow the cult-like indoctrination of an entire country by people who have a lot of money and can buy more and more microphones, infiltrating every bit of information that comes though every media source and the “friends” you accept on Facebook.

I was surprised to learn that Facebook was part of a vast right wing conspiracy. I think Mark Zuckerberg would be surprised too, because he thinks he is a liberal Democrat. Or maybe that’s just a lie he tells people so they can be more easily manipulated and controlled.

You know the Koch brothers are involved, along with the Duggars and the Jehovah Witnesses!

Okay, I know I shouldn’t pick on RD so much, but she makes it so damn easy and carrying grudges is how I stay in shape. More importantly, she is not unique. Pretty much everything she believes is left wing canon. Liberals speak of Citizens United like the wizards at Hogwarts speak of Voldemort. It’s a boogeyman they use to scare their kids.

When it comes to trigger words and thought stopping ideas, the left has a near monopoly.

Meanwhile, Hillary gave a speech yesterday.

Ready For Hillary

Ready For Hillary

About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

114 Responses to The Paranoid Left

    • Lulu says:

      A tiny venue was picked and they couldn’t even fill that up. The Clinton machine is no more. It went out like a squeaky fart in 2008. They took the money and ran.

      • Dora says:

        You make it sound like it’s over. How I wish that was so. Hillary has her eyes on the prize and she won’t let anything like small turnouts or negative newspaper editorials get in her way. Come on dems – give this woman some competition! She needs a rival for the nomination. Don’t let her walk into the WH!

        • Lulu says:

          I think the Dems problem this go round is going to be low voter turnout. Unless they have a messiah like something running, and I think Dem rank and file voters have messiah fatigue, they are not going to be close enough percentage wise to cheat for the win. I don’t think it is over just unlikely. Can Hill win? Sure if she can come up with a strategy for a low turnout win but then she would have to swing hard to the middle and I don’t see her doing that and enraging the Obots. She put herself into this spot so no sympathy from me.

          • Propertius says:

            I think you’ve hit the nail on the head, Lulu. I don’t think the Obots are going to be interested in this election, just as they weren’t interested in the off-year elections (or even in state and local elections when O was actually running). That’s the problem with personality cults. Now that the Great Leader is out of the running, they’ll stay away in droves. From a long-term, party development point of view Obama was an unmitigated disaster for the Dems.

            Speaking as someone who is still nominally a Democrat, my big issue with Hillary right now is the same one I had with her early in the 2008 cycle: she has nothing to say (or if she does, she’s not saying it). She’s playing it safe and hoping for a coronation. I don’t think that strategy is going to work particularly well.

          • 49erDweet says:

            I think you’re spot on, too, and while unlike Propertius in the past, I’m up to my eyebrows with Teh G O stoopid Party and looking for options. Right now there ain’t any.

      • angienc says:

        Obama couldn’t fill venues in 2012 either — doesn’t mean it still won’t be close enough to steal, especially with the media helping.

  1. 49erDweet says:

    I had a dream. Hil’s brain trust ran into Zeb’s brain trust at a Starbucks recently and both of them had their names misspelled.

    • Lulu says:

      In your dream had Hil or Zeb noticed anything might be going wrong with their campaigns? Like yawning in the “crowds” or “no shows” at the fundraisers? The masses seem to be suffering from “cult” fatigue.

    • DeniseVB says:

      Reminds me of a guy who told the barista “Marc with a c” and she wrote Cark on his cup. True story. $15/hr? I don’t think so.

  2. DeniseVB says:

    The NYDN gave Hill’s speech a “meh”.

    Over on Cspan’s FB feed the overwhelming majority of the comments Even some of the Dems😉 Carly’s a much better speaker and I think her lady parts are more qualified despite her being hammered over HP and taxes, I don’t think she’s corrupt.

    • Lulu says:

      I think Carly is an alpha female and Hill is a beta with an alpha husband. If Hil was an alpha I don’t think she could have lived with Big Dog. If she was an alpha she would not have accepted second fiddle to Bronco as SOS. I’m probably wrong but that is how I see it and did when she kowtowed to that dirtbag Bronco.

  3. votermom says:

    Confession: when you quote RD I just skim over the quotes and skip to your conclusion. Reading teh craxxy gives me indigestion.

  4. DeniseVB says:

    Hillary’s accomplishments ? Oh please………….

    Where was she on the night of Benghazi ?

  5. elliesmom says:

    I get up every morning and do my own “blogaround” before I come here to see what’s going at the watering hole. There are some places I visit that lean right and some that lean left. My younger brother is very liberal. Smart, but naive. He’s been out of work for several months, and the thought of being permanently unemployed at 55 was scary. He was interviewing for a high level position with a media outlet with a definite conservative slant. The position would require him to participate in pushing their agenda. He came to visit me for a day so he would have a sounding board about how he could adapt himself and be comfortable taking this job. While they were deciding about him, he was deciding about them. So I began sending him links to blog entries and newspaper stories from the conservative sites I visit every day, and if a liberal site had an entry on the same topic, that, too. For the first time my brother, who claims to be a newspaper junkie, read Victor Davis Hanson, Walter Meade, the Legal Insurrection articles by Andrew Branca, Mollie Hemingway at the Federalist. Then my phone would ring. Ultimately, the conservative group decided his skills mattered more to them than his political leanings, and he decided they weren’t as crazy as he thought they were so they offered and he took the job. He was surprised they made him the offer. I wasn’t. Conservatives believe people like my brother and RD are unaware of their true surroundings, and unless they’re stupid, they can be shown the error of their ways. “A liberal is a conservative who hasn’t been mugged yet.” My brother will never be a rightwing conservative on some issues, but he’ll do fine with a foot in each camp. RD still believes it’s the conservatives who mugged her. I doubt she would be able to take a step back and say, “Both sides of the story need to get out there.” I know she doesn’t listen to Fox News. She just reads what liberals tell her Fox News says and believes it. Because SHE’S not brainwashed.

    • Myiq2xu says:

      His immediate response was: “All politicians are alike. It doesn’t matter what party they belong to.”

      That, my friends, is a thought stopping idea and it was planted there by someone who has undue influence on a whole bunch of voters.

      Nope, not brainwashed at all.

      • 1539days says:

        That’s pretty funny since she frequently agrees with the sentiment. She never went full dakinikat Obama stooge, but RD was in the middle for quite a while post-election. I think Palin Derangement eventually pushed her over the edge.

      • Propertius says:

        I don’t see how it’s a “thought-stopping” idea – all you have to do is look at the overlap in large campaign donor lists to realize they’re all working for the same guys. That’s not “planting”, it’s paying attention to the evidence.

    • DeniseVB says:

      I’m not loyal to either party, some ideas on both sides are good, some bad. Conservatives seem to be the happiest, more open minded and polite. So I remain independent leaning right. I am the 5% who will decide the election😉

      • swanspirit says:

        I am right there leaning with you. As for RD, yes my eyes cross if I read her word salads for too long.
        In the meantime I am still locked out of FB, but I am having an absolute blast with Airbnb. My last guests stayed 5 days ; shared their bottle of champagne the night before they left, and we sat up til 2 AM talking and laughing about movies we liked and disliked. I sent them on their way with organic locally grown canteloupe and tomatoes, and a book to read. A very intelligent and engaging couple from NYC. Wow, making friends with real people ; who knew?

  6. leslie says:

    From yesterday’s thread:
    “Bernie actually does remind me of what old time Democrats stood for. But after seeing where that would take us, I’m certain I could not vote for him at all. (All I need to know about Sanders is that he’s from VT. And that state is in the toilet.) A very good friend – who *hates* Hillary – who argued against her in 2008 – and who still supports TehOne – said if Hillary is the Dem candidate, she will vote for Bernie even if she has to write him in. I said, “What about the Republicans?” She was utterly horrified.”
    Another good friend who, when she retired, moved to Austin saying that she only hoped she could drive there without being killed because of the Obama sticker on her car. And that she would only move to places that were Democrat/Liberal voting cities because she couldn’t bear to live around Republicans. No, they’re not at all brainwashed.

    • Lulu says:

      The Keep Austin Weird and Dem is a marketing campaign. It is neither. They keep the weird, stoners, and Dems in a ghetto called SoCo. A few wander off to other areas. What is considered Dem is really just alternative types who are really not very political but more into their own culture. The university set got burned bad by Obama. It is a great city and I hope she adjusted to living in it with the heat, El Nino floods, and hordes attending the very commercial (Republicany) faux hippy festivals bringing in tons of money.

    • DeniseVB says:

      When I was posting on DemUnderground years ago, someone asked in The Lounge “Would you date a Republican?” All the responses were different versions of “ewwwww” no. I couldn’t resist commenting “not only would I date one, I married one”. The responses to that were triple EWWWWWWWWW. LOL, such babies.

  7. Dora says:

    I didn’t see this interview, but this is what Hillary said about Benghazi.

    Hillary: Benghazi ‘More of a Reason to Run’ for President

  8. leslie says:

    I have no idea if this will lead to the link I just saw. and a comment to this tweet was “Where is their sister, Caitlyn?”

  9. Dora says:

    More “Not So Much Ready For Hillary”: Iowa Watch Party For Her Re-Announcement Only Has 6 People

    “Looking kind of pitiful”…and old. Doesn’t she have any supporters under 80?

    • Lulu says:

      Living in the past with their dementia and nursing homes. I’m not quite that demo yet so I say no thanks. I think the Obama cultists are coming out of their euphoric fit and aren’t going to vote much in 2016. They are all tuckered out and Hill is not going to get their endorphins going.

  10. HELENK3 says:


  11. DeniseVB says:

    Just for comparison, remember those people who drove out to the middle of the desert to hear Sarah Palin speak ? She wasn’t running for anything then…..

  12. Jeffhas says:

    RD…. Yawn.

    More of the same Dem chant, “We are smarter then you, you are easily influenced and we are not, Fox News is controlling your mind but MSNBC/ABC/CBS/NBC are not controlling ours. The elderly are clueless, and I am wise beyond my years. Koch Brothers = Bad, Soros = Good. I watch Ballet, Repubs watch NASCAR. The young are talented and professional (and I’m one of them at my advancing age), the old are useless (except me, when I’m old). Citizens United is only used by Republicans, the IRS targets Liberals too. I’m exceptional, but the U.S. cannot possibly be. I’m so smart, I can see right through the MBA class that won’t hire me. It’s not that I’m not smart enough to find another job/career, (because clearly I’m brilliant), it must be my brilliance that scares potential employers. I do not need to change a thing about me or my thoughts, I am perfect, but you cannot possibly be.”

    Yeah,…. and I’m the one walking around like a Moonie!…

    • alice says:

      Heh, this made me chuckle. It really is almost a robotic, computer-generated screed that you could set your timepiece to. Sometimes that kind of ideological fanaticism is creepy (from all directions on the political spectrum), but sometimes it’s also funny.

      Yet I must be one of the brainwashed because I’m not buying the script. Or something.

  13. SHV says:

    ” I’m so smart, I can see right through the MBA class that won’t hire me. It’s not that I’m not smart enough to find another job/career, (because clearly I’m brilliant), it must be my brilliance that scares potential employers.”
    That goes back a long way. I think that she did quite well when she worked in Pharma, despite rather limited educational qualifications. She always resented those above her with PhDs and “she did the work, made the discoveries, etc. and the PhD’s stole her work, got the credit, etc.. etc.

    • Jeffhas says:

      I’m all in for Brilliant People. It’s just that my experience is that Brilliant People don’t:
      1) walk around telling you how Brilliant they are
      2) tell you all the ways you are not Brilliant
      3) look for one job after another job after another job

      1) they would have have no friends (which doesn’t seem very brilliant)
      2) see number 1 above
      3) they have a job or have created a job/company/busines – because they ARE brilliant.

      of course, try telling that to some Special Snowflake…. And although RD may not have grown up in the Special Snowflake generation or have their actual DNA, RD clearly identifies as Special Snowflake. It’s no coincidence her moniker initials (RD) are the same as another social identity thief, Rachel Dolizal.

      • Myiq2xu says:

        Speaking of brilliant people:

        Monster from the Id, on June 14, 2015 at 9:28 am said:

        I wonder if guaranteed annual income–Philip Jose Farmer’s “purple wage”–and universal health care and other such programs, could be sold to the corporate elite on the basis of: “You won’t have to commit to employees, because the Purple Wage will take care of them if you let them go. All you’ll need to do is pay some more taxes out of your enormous incomes, which you’ll never feel. In return, the proles will be fat and happy and let you rule them forever.”
        Unfortunately, the main reason that welfare states for the common citizen passed in the first place in the Western nations was the fear that desperate masses would turn to Marxism if their sufferings were not relieved. This requires Marxism to be appealing, and the Communists ruined that idea.
        Also unfortunately, a faction of the elite thinks their psychological manipulation and surveillance technologies and police forces have become so powerful that they don’t need to be nice ever again. Of course, as always, the repressive methods will succeed–right up to the day that they fail, as they always do sooner or later.
        But then, as an unusually intelligent conservative noted, the only thing we learn from history is that we do not learn from history.
        (I say “welfare states for the common citizen” to distinguish welfare for the common citizen from welfare for the rich, aka “crony capitalism”.)

        • 1539days says:

          There was a situation like that where I live. One manufacturer had a plant nearby but the corporate headquarters were in Canada. They moved there ostensibly because health insurance is a separate line item in the US, but Canada’s HC tax is part of their overall ball of taxes.

          At least in Canada, their health system is partially paid for with sales tax. The deadbeats here would have to pay something for Obamacare if that was the tax situation.

  14. You forgot the Scientologists in your litany of cults. They are the professionals.

  15. DeniseVB says:

    Good read for anyone interested in a deeper look at Carly Fiorina🙂

    • angienc says:

      I happened to be at my parent’s house and watched the Fox “Center Stage” show with Carly on with my dad (a life-long conservative/Republican). I agree she’s worth a deeper look — what’ I’ve seen so far I like A LOT.
      My dad LOVES her and the way she is so straightforward with her answers. He def. wants her as VP because he thinks she needs some time in politics before becoming POTUS but he said (and I quote) “She will be a GREAT President.”
      So much for all the old white Republican men being “sexist.”

      • DeniseVB says:

        Man, is she ever quick on her feet, great responses to some pretty hardball questions. Funny you should mention VP because she was asked, “if not you, then who in the field is best qualified to be President?” She responded it’s up to them to tell us isn’t it? And wouldn’t say a name, well played! She’s endeared to all of them now for the VP slot😀

  16. Myiq2xu says:


    Finally, most importantly is the impact the refusal to recognize reality has on the language. When people are no longer sure that words mean what they mean, they are very easy to manipulate and control. Language is the tool that defines how we perceive reality and if it is in flux then everything is in flux. This has been a bedrock principle of the left for millennia. Orwell recognized this with “newspeak”. Alinsky emphasizes the importance of this tactic in his Rules for Radicals. Here’s an example: infanticide. Who here is in favor of infanticide? How many people do you think you could get to support killing babies? Well, Peter Singer and his sick ilk, but how many others? Not many.

    However, when you’re not “killing a baby”, you’re “eliminating a clump of cells” that changes, doesn’t it? “Infanticide” becomes “choice”. Murder becomes a medical procedure. Pretty soon you look up and realize that the land of the brave and the home of the free puts 3000 unborn babies to the sword every day. 60 million in 40 years. Baal is green with envy.

    Read the rest.

    • 1539days says:

      There’s a difference between “free” trade where we sell and buy and the other country also sells and buys, and the kind of trade we get now. The negotiation is always one sided. The US has global businesses so intent on selling to other countries that the US has to make political concessions or accept certain barriers to make it happen. China buys a plane “Made in the USA” only if part of it is made in China.

      For years, expanded trade has led to the sun-setting of industries in the US. And anyone who gives the “buggy whip” argument should be horsewhipped. The textiles and electronics we buy still exist and are made with the same level of skill and technology as was used in this country. It happened because the support for free trade was easier than gathering support for limiting union power.

      I’m loaded for bear this week on trade. My company that finally had to bring manufacturing back to the US started rumblings about partial assembly being outsourced. Not only is that evil, but it would ultimately fail because our business model is not set up for that.

  17. DandyTIger says:

    People being cynical and thinking both parties, politicians in general, are mostly the same is a really, really good thing. That means people are not falling for party cult brainwashing. How anyone can be upset that people are being more independent is truly amazing.

  18. Myiq2xu says:
    • 1539days says:

      The guaranteed (basic) wage is actually something the smart socialists thought of. The dumb socialists still think that we can have 100% employment while raising wages to the sky. China actually has relatively few robots. iPhones are assembled by hand, for example. Labor saving devices are a result of wages that exceed job requirements. In this country, it’s getting harder to find people to work cheap because either former workers are on some kind of assistance or the middle class has done so well that their children can live in their house well past their parents’ retirement age.

      The left has effectively brainwashed people into thinking they need to make a certain amount per hour to bother coming in the door, but if many people were financially desperate, they would be breaking down the doors to make Congress lower the minimum wage.

      • Monster from the Id says:

        Why is it important that people should be willing to work cheaply?

        • 1539days says:

          Depends on your definition of cheap. The free market ideally pays an employee an amount equal to the value they bring to the organization. A person who is paid too much is an economic waste to the employer. A person who is paid too little has a greater chance of taking what skills they have with them. Due to Obamaflation, most people working at minimum wage are not being overpaid for their value anymore.

          The robot argument comes in when a company is forced by law to pay more than a job is worth. If they can amortize equipment that does that job and costs less per year, human labor becomes obsolete.

        • Myiq2xu says:

          People should be paid what their skills and labor are worth in a free market. If you really want to raise wages, stop illegal immigration and limit legal immigration.

          • lizzy says:

            You also have to stop globalization. In the past U.S. technology allowed workers to be paid more from savings on more productive equipment. Now corporations take better technology where wages are lowest. We suffer because our national security can be compromised through intellectual theft of military hardware. Parts are also made offshore and our workers don’t prosper.

        • DeniseVB says:

          Personal teenangst experience, dating back to the 60’s, getting THE job at min. wage was more important than the salary. I gave each job 110%, voila, I was up to 1.50/hr in no time😉

          I kept leaving jobs to get better jobs, my first “big girl” job was on Capitol Hill. At 18, college freshman on a tour of the Capitol and popped into the Congressional Employment off. I asked about openings in the Capitol cafeteria because I thought that would be a cool place to work, yada, yada, yada, was asked to take a typing test, which consisted of me typing one line of the text provided, and I was SLOW because I didn’t want to make mistakes. Ok, you can type, take this card up to Congressman Erlenborn’s (IL-14) office, my sunny personality got me the job instantly….typing addresses on envelopes. My starting salary at the time was a tad more than Fairfax County’s first year teacher’s.

          Sorry for the long reply to a short question, but I’m so sick of people (generic) bringing up this min wage crap. It’s a training wage. Years later, when my last child entered kindergarten, I asked my veterinarian if I could come in and volunteer to help out a few days a week to combat boredom, again good timing, she was looking for a receptionist and hired me on the spot, at min wage, could pick my own hours, yada, yada, yada, two years later I was her fulltime Hospital Administrator at double-triple min wage, with benefits. I was there 10 years.

          Moral of my story? Stop whining about working for less pay, attitude, hard work, passion and perseverance are so much more REWARDING. 😀 Oh crap, I’m a conservative😉

          • Monster from the Id says:

            ’60s, eh? And the fact that you came of age in the single most broadly prosperous economy in the history of humanity had nothing to do with your relative success? 🙄

          • DeniseVB says:

            Monster….can’t believe you’re comparing Boomers to Snowflakes, gah, so disappointed in you….

          • elliesmom says:

            I came of age in the 70’s. Gas lines, mortgages with interest rates that rivaled MasterCard, PhDs driving taxicabs because they couldn’t get work, and I had the same experiences Denise had. You started at the bottom, worked hard, and moved up. We didn’t expect to have the buying power today’s “poor” expect to have.

          • 1539days says:

            If you really want a mind blowing anecdote, I could write about my inability to get a good job during the Clinton era and my relative success during the Bush era. Hopefully, I won’t be subject to one of the multiple layoff since the Obama era.

        • angienc says:

          Spoken like the idiot you are.
          Doesn’t see the difference between jobs that take no education and no skills and those that do. Want to get paid big bucks? You need to be able to be worth big bucks.
          But oh no — just like the lazy, entitled asshole with whom you hang out, you think you’re a supermodel who doesn’t need to get out of bed for less than $10,000.

        • Constance says:

          Not every one who wants to work needs a wage that will support a family. My Nephew worked at Abercrombie motivated by the discount and the ease of picking up babes who shopped there. My retired friend works at REI to get out of the house, BS with sporty people and the discount. A friend with a sickly kid works at Starbucks part time for the insurance. I worked all kinds of jobs when I was a kid like summer nanny, berry picking, house keeper, weed puller and earned low wages but it kept me out of trouble and I paid for my own clothes and oil painting lessons which definitely helped my family. Now all the jobs I did as a teen are done by illegals. People need to work for self respect. And no, I don’t think higher wages equals higher self respect.

  19. Propertius says:

    I think you and Kim need to get a room.😉

    • Jeffhas says:

      Thank you for THAT visual….

    • 1539days says:

      She kicked him out.

      • Monster from the Id says:

        And he just can’t let go of it. He keeps mentioning her every so often, and she never mentions him unless someone else brings him up.🙄

        It’s adorable, really. 😆

        • Monster from the Id says:

          To throw his own line back at him, RD is living rent-free in his head. 😛

          • Anthony says:

            Nah, she’s just too easy to ridicule. Sitting duck, really. Hard to resist.

          • angienc says:

            I almost followed you lot down the wingnut rabbit hole.

            Oh look — the moron is telling itself lies to make itself feel superior. No one here went down any “wingnut rabbit hole” and you believing that proves what a complete idiot you are.

            Go back to being RD’s bitch — like attracts like and you two sad, pathetic beings are *perfect* for each other.

        • Myiq2xu says:

          Speaking of which, what are YOU doing HERE? Aren’t you a hypocrite?

          I’d like to point out that despite your penchant for insulting me and the regulars here I still allow you to comment. Unlike RD, we aren’t afraid of dissenting opinions.

          • Monster from the Id says:

            Sometimes, I’ll pop by and lurk a bit. I’m more likely to pop by if RD has posted something new, because you often react in Pavlovian fashion to whatever she posts, which amuses me. I usually don’t bother to comment, though; I just smirk, inwardly if not literally. :mrgeen:

            Or maybe I just find your unrequited passion for her adorable (grudge, schmudge). 😆

            I ask your question of myself sometimes. In reply, I would say I visit out of morbid fascination, and also to remind myself of what could happen to me if I drop my mental deflector shields against either the openly right-wing media or the allegedly “liberal” or “centrist” mainstream media. After all, it almost did happen to me. I almost followed you lot down the wingnut rabbit hole. I still don’t really know how I realized, “IT’S A TRAP!”. 😛

          • Myiq2xu says:

            So what is the trap? Thinking for yourself?

            As usual you make some smarmy comments to avoid making a cogent reply to the arguments made by others. You cannot articulate an actual counterargument or a coherent thesis.

            To put it simply, you’re full of shit.

            Go back to your tentacle porn and leave us adults to discuss things beyond your ken.

          • Monster from the Id says:

            Aw, khest it all, I meant Mr. Green:mrgreen:, of course. 😛

          • lyn says:

            Wingnut is a trigger word.

          • DandyTIger says:

            OMG, MftID almost thought for himself once. But alas, the cult sucked him back in. Best part is him and others thinking because we’re independents, not members of their cult, that we must be in the enemy camp. Such a binary world they must live in. To them you must be in one cult or the other. Or at least, if you’re not in their cult, you must be shadow operatives or puppets of the other cult. There is no room for independent thought in their world. That is the real trap.

          • Myiq2xu says:

            Letting go is the hardest part.

      • foxyladi14 says:


  20. swanspirit says:

    For some reason, this made me think of RD.


    TOKYO (AP) — A U.S. woman attempting to cross the Pacific by rowboat has ended her solo attempt because of expected bad weather.

    Sonya Baumstein was rescued off the Japanese coast on Saturday after sending out a distress signal, Kyodo news agency reported on Sunday.

    The 30-year-old Baumstein departed from Choshi, Japan, one week ago, hoping to become the first woman to row solo across the Pacific.

    She was headed for San Francisco but sent out the signal on Saturday around 2:20 p.m. about 250 kilometers (155 miles) off the coast of Japan.

    A freighter traveling nearby rescued her at around 5 p.m. (0800 GMT) Saturday and passed her on to a coast guard ship around 8:55 p.m. (1155 GMT), the Japanese coast guard said.

  21. leslie says:

    Constance ~ I saw “Love and Mercy” today. I loved it, too. I had no idea that Brian Wilson had such a life.
    I asked my neighbor if she had seen it – she goes to movies all the time – and she said that she had no interest in seeing a movie about a “multi-millionaire who just wants to make even more money”. She also said that she wasn’t interested in Brian Wilson be cause he was a” terrible person”. It’s so difficult living right across the hall and sharing my back porch with this person. *sigh*
    She’s gone all winter and then returns from May through October to make everyone’s life stressful. Mine in particular as we share the building entrance, stairway, back porch, and laundry room. Now I know why this unit was “affordable” when I was looking 20 yrs ago. I think her meanness drove the former owner of my apartment to New Mexico.

    • Constance says:

      I loved the movie too. Which is good because the last few books I’ve read sucked and I needed some diversion.

    • HELENK3 says:

      smile when ever she is around. it will drive her nuts trying to figure out what you are up to

  22. Dora says:

    Obama´s War On America. Build up black and Muslim mobs to attack us from within. Read Ann Coulter’s book “Adios America” to learn more about this scheme. Truly frightening!

    BTW – I wonder what Hillary thinks about the refugee resettlement plan. I haven’t heard anyone ask her.


    Refugee Resettlement: A Clear and Present Danger to Our Nation

Comments are closed.