I Can’t Even


I don’t want to talk about it.

It’s been a really bad week.

I don’t want to talk about Charleston, Obama, Hillary, Trump, Jeb, Caitlyn, Rachel, the OPM hack, hockey, basketball, baseball, football, rape hoaxes, the heat, the rain, the drought, Israel, Iran, Iraq, Greece, Russia, China, Libya, immigration, Obamacare, Congress, trade agreements, train wrecks, oil pipelines, trans fats, transracials, transsexuals, television, movies, video games, feminism, or racism. It’s all just too much right now.

You guys can talk about anything you want. I’m going back to bed.

I get free HBO this weekend.

About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

142 Responses to I Can’t Even

  1. Myiq2xu says:

    BTW: The Wolf of Wall Street sucks. Even a naked Margot Robbie didn’t help.

  2. dm says:

    I concur…thinking about any of this stuff gives me a migraine – and I don’t get migraines. I will be spending my weekend enjoying the freeness of HBO as well…sit back, enjoy some Game of Thrones, and block the rest out, at least for the remainder of the “free” weekend.

  3. leslie says:

    I’m going to the first art fair of the summer art fair season. And in a few days, I’m going to a Pink Martini concert to celebrate this summer! Praise be.
    But today, I have a dentist appointment. 😦

    • NewOrleans says:

      Ah, art fairs! Such joy.

      Perhaps I’m getting older or just crankier, but I can’t deal with all the politics, news and assorted crap that used to fill my time. It’s like fingernails on a chalkboard to me now. Most of my online experiences these days revolve around art, photography and music. And the saving grace of The Crawdad Hole. I enjoy my time a lot more now that I tune out so much of the ridiculousness.

  4. cynic says:

    I turned off Morning Joe after 10 minutes. Couldn’t listen to it anymore.

    We finally have a dry day here! Opened up the doors to our screened-in porch, and am listening to the birds. Will go out later and pick cherries for hubby’s annual Father’s Day cherry pie.

    • foxyladi14 says:

      Wonderful!!!! 😀

      • cynic says:

        We have three cherry trees, and the only reason the birds don’t fight us for the cherries, is because we also have nine mulberry trees in our yard as well. They ripen at the same time, and the birds prefer the mulberries over the cherries.

        Deer love the mulberries as well, and we were watching two bucks, straight out from our kitchen window, eating them this a.m.

        We are lucky enough to have three white mulberry trees (The fruit is delicious.) as well.
        Here is an interesting bit of info for you all:

        White mulberry is an herb. The powdered leaves are most commonly used for medicine. The fruit can be used for food, either raw or cooked.

        White mulberry is often tried in order to help treat diabetes. It is also tried for treating high cholesterol levels, high blood pressure, the common cold and its symptoms, muscle and joint pain such as from arthritis, constipation, dizziness, ringing in the ears, hair loss, and premature graying.

  5. Dora says:

    I am tired of watching the news too. Over and over – the same stuff. And it really doesn’t matter much anyway. In just another 100 years none of us will even be here. 🙂

    Humans will be extinct in 100 years says eminent scientist

  6. cynic says:

    Rather than posting a comment down below, I will bring it here. Earlier this year, we were involved in this hacking:
    “Health insurer Anthem Inc, which earlier this month reported that it was hit by a massive cyberbreach, said on Tuesday that 8.8 million to 18.8 million people who were members of other Blue Cross Blue Shield plans could be victims in the attack.”

    Because it was health insurance, our kids info was hacked as well.

    I did some research, and decided that I wasn’t going to just contact the credit reporting agencies and have them put a ‘fraud alert’ on my account. Instead, I put a security freeze on my credit report. It prohibits a credit bureau from releasing info from my credit report without my authorization. It costs $10, and I had to do it with all 3 credit reporting agencies.

    I was given a PIN #, and I can reopen them at any time, if I need to. At my age, I am no longer
    applying for credit, so it was no big deal doing this. Also, one of the BIG benefits, is that those
    credit card preapproval junk mailers that come several times a week, stop coming! YEA!

    • Somebody says:

      We got caught up in the Anthem thing too, as did all of our children. We also were exposed through Target and Home Depot. Now we’re part of the OPM hack, as well as our children yet again. I’m sick all this, I feel like a giant sitting duck. I’m ready to close my bank account and put everything under my mattress and deal in cash only.

      • cynic says:

        My credit card was compromised a couple of months ago. I’m so sick of this crap. Now, I use cash when I shop. I’m in awe at how many people don’t know how to make change. pretty sad

        • Somebody says:

          I’m there, that’s what we need to do too just withdraw a weekly or bi-weekly amount and go cash only. I was thinking we could get one of those prepaid visa gift cards to use for any online purchases. That way if something got hacked I wouldn’t be out much, if anything.

          Cynic’s idea of completely locking down your credit report is a good idea too. I can’t imagine that we would need to get a loan for anything and it sounds like if we did we’d have the ability to unlock our credit report.

          • mothy67 says:

            I use a T-Mobile branded Visa. No fees as long as you deposit 300/month or have a T-Mobile phone. I order a lot online and I also got the app on the kids phone so if she needs she has access.

    • piper says:

      We went thru identity theft several years ago – what a mess to clean up – the worst credit bureau was transunion which we began calling them trans-onion.
      As for the medical sector – eeeek. As a healthy and active oldster I’m beginning to resent my drs office which keeps pestering me to complete and return my five wishes folder, and my insurance’s house calls program which wants to visit my home to see if I’m safe living here. Only see doctor once a year for a wellness check-up which is a joke as she doesn’t examine me just asks questions typing said info into laptop. Taking no meds and only use insurance for so-called wellness exam.
      Later – off for walk then gardening 🏃 🍀

    • Constance says:

      Great idea!

  7. DeniseVB says:

    I found some theme music for myiq’s post this morning😛

    • leslie says:

      I love this song. It was the opening theme to The Sopranos. I used to relish hearing it. I know. I just can’t help myself.

  8. votermom says:

    (((hugs))) to all

    Frequently I feel burned out by current events, and daily challenges.

  9. Lulu says:

    I’m cutting my internet time. The Shit (which is what I call the state of things) is getting to me. Plus the soggy weather. I need a time out. Or a shopping trip. I have already turned off the TV and got huffy with my hubby when he was watching the news this morning. My daughter is coming to visit this weekend and we are doing the silliest, most self indulgent, useless stuff I can think of and she is all in. And taking hubby out for Father’s Day to a gross (almost a whole steer on a platter) steakhouse. Have a great weekend everyone!

    • Somebody says:

      A girls weekend!!! Have fun Lulu! My daughter is coming to visit next weekend, but I don’t think we’ll have time for fun stuff. We’re all pitching in to clean and fix up my son’s house that baby mama trashed. We’re also attending a big 80th birthday party for my mother, so our plate is pretty full. I’m just hoping we can all get cleaned up well enough for the party after cleaning and painting all day, LOL!

      • Lulu says:

        Turn the housecleaning/painting into a party! Not all families are that crazy but we did it when we cleaned out my dad’s house when he passed away. The old folks just sat there and laughed while we worked. But they kept us going and said sell that crap! or you’re late mother was REALLY pretentious. It was a hoot. Life must go on so make fun of it.

        • Somebody says:

          My extended family would never come and help with something like that. My siblings all have maids, they don’t do that kind of stuff for themselves let alone for someone else. The only one that might help paint would be my brother, but he’s hosting my mom’s birthday party so he won’t have time to help.

          I’m sure we’ll have fun, even if we are working. When hubby and I did faux painting in my family room I got so slap happy I painted hidden Mickey’s into the faux, which has ended up being a lot of fun. Every once in awhile a neighbor or a friend of my kid’s will show up unexpectedly and eventually they end up in the den trying to find the hidden Mickey’s. They’ll chat for a little bit and then tell us they heard we had hidden Mickey’s, LOL!

          We do have plans for nice big bonfire. What else are we to do with baby mama’s crap? She’s had months to get her stuff. She took what she wanted and left crap strewn all over the place. We’ve been collecting it in boxes for our bonfire.

          Of course I’m always open to any other ideas if any of you have a better idea than a bonfire.

          • cynic says:

            When my daughter wanted her bedroom redone, she chose blue paint, and wanted my husband to paint clouds as well. She is horse obsessed, and has been since 18 mos. He painted one of the clouds of a girl riding a horse. Most people wouldn’t notice it, but she did right away! She’s now 25, and I would love to repaint, but don’t have the heart to cover it up.

          • 49erDweet says:

            Can you ship “collect” anymore?

          • Lulu says:

            There is always the “storage locker”. I know someone who put her ex-SIL’s crap (including a boat!) in a storage locker and sent him a certified letter to pick it up within X number of days. She got the signed receipt back, refused to pay anymore storage fees, and the storage company had an auction and hauled the paperwork in filing cabinets to the dump. When presented with an attorney letter that she stole his crap she forwarded copies of the registered letter and receipt, the storage company contract, and newspaper notice of the auction. No more attorney letters. She knew with him she had to cover her ass since the ex SIL was a lawyer.

          • mcnorman says:

            If there is anything of use give it to Goodwill. I always do. I got saddled with a lot of “I’ll be back for that” after funerals. I have gotten through a lot of it via Ebay and Etsy. No one came back after decades.

          • mothy67 says:

            I tried to give away a perfect freezer. Had no need for it. Figured it would be good for a large family. Contacted churches. No takers. Put it on Crsigslist for 100 and it went within an hour.

          • Myiq2xu says:

            A freezer comes in handy. You can stock up when prices are low. You best keep a generator around in case the power goes out tho.

          • 1539days says:

            Otherwise the bodies will start to smell.

  10. DeniseVB says:

    Tom Hanks has signed on to play Sully in Clint Eastwood’s new project, Speilberg will direct. Hanks was the first actor I thought of, but then he just played another hero, Captain Phillips, not long ago and thought it would be too soon. Just hand them their Oscars now. 😀

  11. votermom says:

    This is fun.
    There was a rumor that Walking Dead Daryl & Beth were dating in real life because they were at some event together. Then Norman Reedus quashed the rumor by tweeting this:

  12. Constance says:

    I’ve decided to live life with less junk holding me down. So I’ve been purging stuff from my house for the last week. It seems a lot of people have been using my too big house for a storage facility. I’m thinking of downsizing. It’s really exhausting but my friend told me you look at the things you no longer use and thank them for their service then send them on their way. This is my last purge day and then I have friends arriving for a week of girly fun.

    • Somebody says:

      I’m so jealous Constance!!! I did some purging last year, but planned to do some more purging AND put those slide out things in all my lower kitchen cabinets…….but I don’t have the time for that since I’m watching the grandbabies. I suppose I could on the weekend, but I’m so worn out by the end of the week it’s all I can do to get basic cleaning done.
      A whole week of girly fun……..enjoy!!! Again I’m jealous, but perhaps I can live vicariously through you and Lulu!

    • leslie says:

      I’m emptying my office next weekend in anticipation of retirement.. My daughter is helping me. So when she came to my office for the party last week, she came into my office and looked around and said “You’re taking all this?!?” I said I wasn’t. I’m taking 4-5 things and the rest, the staff can fight over. I’ve already had some of the docs come in and put stickers with their names on things I’m not taking. My office looks like a garage sale. LOL.

    • NewOrleans says:

      Are you familiar with The Minimalists? I met these guys at a book reading last year and they were fantastic! They WILL inspire you to get rid of a whole lot of crap you don’t really need. Now, whether you actually do it is another story, but they will inspire you to!


      • leslie says:

        And right after I retire, I’m going to take all those skinny clothes I can’t wear (well, most of them) and the fatty clothes (most of them) and the never ending stuff in my basement storage space, and purge there, as well. What the July church rummage sale won’t accept (Christmas stuff) I’ll take to goodwill.
        Free at last!!! (I hope)

        • NewOrleans says:

          Haha! Even if not ‘free at last’, it’s certainly ‘free for the moment’! I’m happy with baby steps.

        • Constance says:

          I had wardrobes in 5 different sizes from my child bearing days so most of it was 25 years old. Even if I ever wore those sizes I wouldn’t be caught dead in that stuff. But the clothes did have sentimental value. It is surprising what they will take at Goodwill. But then I know several women who take any old T-shirts for crafts and one woman who takes any wool item and she unravels them and knits new creations with the yarn.

          • leslie says:

            My sister made beautiful quilts out of pieces of clothing she bought at goodwill and salvation army. They would sell for hundreds of dollars if she still sewed.

    • cynic says:

      I discovered a blog a few days ago (too much time on my hands because of all the rain), where the author, in honor of 2015, was getting rid of 2015 items from her home. She would list what she got rid of/sold.

      After having to help empty four households (our parents and two aunts whom never had kids), I had the motto that if something entered my house, I had to find something to get rid of.

      Yesterday, I went to an estate sale, and brought home several items, and two more books. hmmmm, what to get rid of. Haven’t done that yet.

      On the wonderful news side of it, one of the books, “In Cold Blood”, is in pristine condition, a 1st printing, and SIGNED by Truman Capote (happy dance, happy dance). One like that sold on ebay a couple of wks. ago for $1100! I paid $3.00! Bookfinder.com
      has them listed from $500 to $2500!

      The other book, “The Little Prince”, again, is a first edition, and is very popular with bidders on ebay, and selling well over $50. I paid $3!

      I bought a book on Free Masons (1880) two weeks ago, and one like that sold for $500!
      Do I sell all these books, or hold them a little longer? One thing that I do, is print up the sold ebay info, and put that paper in the front of the books. My kids know that they should look in the fronts of my books before they get rid of anything.

      • leslie says:

        You are one very smart lady.

      • Somebody says:

        My in-laws had a huge collection of first editions, many of them signed. They had a beautiful leather bound, silk lined Shakespeare set that pre-dated copyrights. That set was worth a nice chunk of change. My FIL’s family was old money, but not to worry he pissed through it all at a fairly young age and all that was left were the trappings from his family’s wealth.

        The Shakespeare set was promised to my daughter, in fact all the books were promised to my husband or our children. My husband’s siblings had long since gotten the family silver, china, cut glass, Tiffany lamps and other assorted heirlooms. However, when my MIL passed away my SIL was the executor of her estate and decided that she and her children were entitled to everything. My husband had no balls, even though we took care of his mother for the last 13 years of her life…….she fucking lived with us for years and we got absolutely nothing, worse than that our children got nothing.

        • cynic says:

          My husband wouldn’t say anything if that happened to him. I know that he is disappointed that his sister got all his dad’s medals from WW2. He would never, in a million years, mention it to her.

          I’m like you, though, thinking of the next generation.

        • 1539days says:

          The executor gets all the power and a fee for services. Were the books written into a will or was it one of those understandings that never works out?

      • Constance says:

        That’s a large part of my problem too. I had to break up two huge estates. So much of the stuff was really tempting and I kept it. Crystal booze decanters (I’m a beer drinker) Cut glass booze glasses (don’t hold enough beer), beautifully framed mirrors (there is no empty space on my walls) Thank God the kids forced me to use the E-reader they bought me as now I don’t have such an endless pile of books but I still have to deal with the build up that happened before the E-reader.

  13. NewOrleans says:

    Always appropriate. Sometimes I just play it on a loop for fun.

  14. driguana says:

    Agree. What a strange time where just when it seems like things can’t get any stranger, they do.
    I’ve definitely stopped watching TV…except for sports. And, absolutely no leadership. Wrote this on my FB this morning…it’s all that would come out…

    There is no “racial” dialogue going on in this country. None.
    Only divisive rhetoric. Why? Because we have no brave leadership to open this kind of discussion. And, also, because we are all deathly afraid to talk about racial or ethnic issues and differences. Why? For fear of being called names or attacked or shunned…whatever. Fear that will not be overcome until leaders of the communities, places of worship, job providers and others step up. One thing for certain, don’t expect political leaders to lead the way, they never do. They spout platitudes, that’s what they do. And one final thought for the morning…..everyone is prejudiced and prone to working off of racial or ethnic stereotypes. It’s the way we are. Everyone does it. And so we are the leaders. Us. Participate in conversation and work and learning with those who are racially different than you. Ask stupid questions! Boko Haram and Isis kill people in churches or other places of worship almost on a daily basis. People are shot and killed in Chicago almost every day. Does that bother you, too? Don’t let the politicians once again deflect the lack of racial dialogue in this country with more dialogue about “guns”!!! It’s about people….first and foremost. My condolences to the families in Charleston. Without brave and lucid leadership, we may just have to spiral down a bit further…

    • swanspirit says:

      Thanks for typing that all out. It is just what I have been thinking. Christians being killed in churches in other countries never even gets a mention on any other media than Fox.

      • driguana says:

        Fox lies…(don’t forget).

      • DeniseVB says:

        There’s the reason Fox stomps the bejesus (pun intended) out of it’s cable competitors. Even Bret Baier’s 6pm show has taken a huge slice of the Big Networks’ news, sometimes even beating them in the numbers.

      • 49erDweet says:

        Yeah. The beheadings in the ME go on and on and on, drawing zippo attention from people paid to gather and publish actual news. But traffic tickets…….those are important.

        • driguana says:

          Yes, that’s pretty much the gist of it, isn’t it? Traffic tickets. Not leaving a young woman in a car to drown or getting ambassadors killed,….nope. Those incidents are no big deal. they were just unfortunate occurrences. Traffic tickets matter a lot, especially parking tickets.

    • angienc says:


  15. elliesmom says:

    I’ve been avoiding the internet. Tuned in this morning to find a friend agreeing with Jon Stewart that streets named after southern generals are responsible for the Charleston shootings. No. Just no. I’m taking some more time off.

    • DeniseVB says:

      I graduated from a high school called Robert E. Lee. As far as I know nobody’s shot up a black church yet.

    • votermom says:

      “Who controls the past controls the future. Who controls the present controls the past.”

      Let’s rewrite history. Make all the slaves white and the owners black.
      That should instantly cure all the race problems today, right?

      • Somebody says:

        There have been slaves of every hue throughout history and in fact there were white slaves in the US and also black slave owners. History has already been rewritten, all we need to do is correct the record.

      • DeniseVB says:

        I think it was Gutfeld who said the millennials think history started the year they were born.

        As a boomer, the history taught did include the horrors of slavery and the holocaust as we lived through the even more horrible civil rights era. Also, journalists were taught the WhoWhatWhyWhereWhen’s should be the first line of every story with the facts to follow. I think Current Events helped me develop a love for news by having to read the paper everyday and clip the best story of the week to turn in on Friday. I hope they still do that today🙂

    • 1539days says:

      I remember when Chris Rock talked about how all the streets named after Martin Luther King were some of the most dangerous streets in the country.

  16. HELENK3 says:


    look how far we have come. we do not have to get up to change the channel on the tv, now we do not have to use our fingers on the remote control.
    what progress

    • DeniseVB says:

      I think Elvis was way ahead of his time …. just shoot the damn screen off😉

    • 49erDweet says:

      The irony here is that most times nowadays there’s nothing worth changing to. We watched a live show last week and realized it was the first one in over 6 months! Virtually everything else is recorded. And fast forwarded through the commercials.

      • HELENK3 says:

        Thank God for Ruko

      • Myiq2xu says:

        I watch a lot of CMT music, sitcom reruns and old movies. Very little network tv except football. There aren’t any cable drama shows I watch right now. News mostly by accident.

        • Somebody says:

          I only watch network tv for football games and sometimes DWTS, but I’ve grown tired of DWTS. I really don’t watch anything else, except maybe the news here or there. Now that the grandkids are here all day I do quite often have cartoons on and I detest it. My oldest grandchild always wants the tv on, but doesn’t really watch it…….she just wants it on in the background. OMG it drives me nuts.

          She’s getting better about it, we can go long stretches without tv, I’m trying to wean her. Clearly the tv has been her babysitter for far too long. The younger two don’t care one bit about tv, so when the oldest goes to school in 8 weeks I seriously doubt any of my tv sets will get turned on except for football……..ah football season is just around the corner! Two things to look forward to August for!!

  17. Myiq2xu says:

    Mark Steyn:

    I try to stay chipper about Rachel Dolezal and the rest of this stuff, but it’s not really funny, is it? More and more levers of civilization appear to be in the hands of the clinically insane.

  18. driguana says:

    So this is where I’m at today….Bruce Cockburn and Youssouu N’dour singing Dylan….the chimes of freedom flashing…https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aKE_KC2yCMs

    • Dora says:

      They keep calling him a woman. I understand that Jenner still has his male parts. At least that’s what I read someplace. Imagine seeing him naked? Oh gosh! “P. T.” Barnum would have made a fortune with this one.

      • Myiq2xu says:

        I’m pretty sure they’re saving the weenie whack for the season finale.

        • Somebody says:

          I don’t understand a man that would willingly have his penis removed. Aren’t most men kind of fond of their penis?? Besides Jenner is dating women so WTF is that all about. He was a lesbian trapped inside a man’s body or something. Makes absolutely no sense. If he was really into licking snatch, I’m sure he could have found plenty of takers provided he was any good at it. No need to chop off his dick, get breast implants, take hormones and dress like a woman.

  19. Propertius says:

    Look on the bright side: Brian Williams is joining MSNBC.

  20. DeniseVB says:

    By this time in the 2008 election cycle, 2007, Netroots Nation (then known as YearlyKos) had all the declared Dem candidates (Clinton, Obama,Edwards,Bill Richardson, Dodd, Kucinich, maybe Gravel, Biden didn’t make it) to woo us. How far they have fallen, looks like their only notable speaker is Elizabeth Warren. No candidates confirmed at this point. It’s very expensive to attend and the schedule looks like one long community organizing event.

    I’m still on their mailing list, bad little lurker bad.😉


  21. Dora says:

    I realize we’re not discussing Hillary on this thread, but this could be important. It concerns the Libya related e-mails that Sidney Blumenthal sent to congress. I don’t want it to get lost in all the Friday afternoon news.

    Blumenthal Email Confirms: Libya Was To Be Hillary’s Crowning Accomplishment


  22. Myiq2xu says:
  23. DeniseVB says:

    OK, I’m a glutton for punishment, I watched the Roof bond hearing. WHOA, very moving voices from the victims’ family. Also, 1 million dollar bond? Isn’t there a chance some skinhead KKK racist group could spring him then ? Thought for sure bond would be denied.

  24. Myiq2xu says:


    Let me relay a story I heard third-hand. The person from who I heard this — I trust implicitly. I have never known him to lie, and he would, I think, not bother lying to me. (At some point, people stop lying to each other.)

    However, he himself had this only second-hand. He believed the guy who told it. But I don’t know that guy. So I can attest to the honesty of the guy who relayed this, but I have no idea about the guy it actually happened to.

    ‘Round the mid-nineties, the Clintons were being served interrogatories as part of Ken Starr’s Independent Counsel investigation into the Whitewater crimes and cover-ups. FBI agents were sometimes used to ferry documents at this time; something would have to be sent to the Clintons, someone from the Bureau (maybe agents assigned to assist in the investigation? I don’t know) would deliver the papers to the Clinton.

    One guy delivered a sheet of questions to Hillary Clinton. Bear in mind, this guy did not know Hillary Clinton, was not a pal of Ken Starr, and had nothing to do with any of this, except serving as a convenient delivery-boy.

    I’m reconstructing the dialogue for the purposes of storytelling, but this is the gist. The series of two-word replies Hillary gives later is verbatim, however.

    “Oh,” Hillary said with a nasty, sarcastic edge. “More papers for me.”

    “Sure,” the FBI agent said. “Just need you to sign that you got them.”

    Hillary signed, and then began paging through the interrogatories.

    Then she perked her head up. “Would you like the answers now?”

    Now, the FBI guy wasn’t really in a position to take her answers, but he had also been trained to take down any voluntary statement or interviewed offered by pretty much anyone, so he took out his pen and pad.

    Hillary began reading the questions. “Question one: When did you become aware of the Whitewater development project? Answer: Fuck. You.”

    She leaned into his face to let him know this was indeed personal. But she wasn’t done.

    “Question Two: How many hours of work did you spend on the Whitewater project? Answer: Fuck. You.

    Question Three: Why did you previously testify you had no knowledge of the Whitewater project? Answer: Fuck. You.

    At this point, the FBI guy got the basic gist of the interviewee’s point, and unclicked his Bic, and walked away, with Hillary still spurting out Fuck. You.’s after him as he walked to his car.

    So that’s the woman we’re talking about here: A paranoid, venom-hearted, nasty, unkind-to-“Everyday-Americans,” entitled borderline depressive, sexually embittered and sexually vengeful, with a chip on her shoulder the size of Carrie Nation’s emotional emptiness and bearing a dark grudge against the American people in general.

    So, it really should be no surprise that while the bodies of the nine dead in Charleston were just being prepped to have their chests cut open in the Morgue Y for their autopsies, Hillary Clinton decided she would return to her 1995 playbook and blame the shootings on Donald Trump and Rush Limbaugh.

      • Dora says:

        My cousin did the signing (sign language) at the NYC debate between Hillary and Obama in 2008. They were all wearing small mics on their collars or jackets. When Hillary had trouble adjusting hers, she became angry and began cursing. When it didn’t work even after someone helped her, Hillary pulled it off, flung it across the room and began screaming angrily. Obama sat in his seat throughout this display acting the part of a gentleman, while several people came out on the stage to help Hillary with her mic and try to calm her down. It was chaotic for a while.

        This was my cousin’s first job at signing and she became so upset that she decided to vote for Obama rather than for Hillary as she had planned. I believe this story is true. Being a Hillary supporter at the time, my cousin had no reason to lie or exaggerate. I’m not sure if she is sorry now that she voted for Obama. I never asked her.

        • 1539days says:

          Obama makes sure to keep his outbursts limited to his toadys, and yet the stories still get out. He was not happy about what Netanyahu said to his face in a joint press conference and as soon as the door closed, Obama cursed up a storm.

  25. Myiq2xu says:

    This is why God Algore created the internet:

  26. Myiq2xu says:

    The shit is bananas. B-A-N-A-N-A-S:

    Aint No IPA GIRL

  27. HELENK3 says:

    these sounded so good I had to share


  28. 49erDweet says:

    Klown picked the perfect day to shut down, only instead of Merced it should have been Oslo. /shaking head/

  29. Myiq2xu says:
    • DeniseVB says:

      I like Ali, gave him a retweet. I do believe the bravest minorities/women/minoritywomen today are the conservatives (see also: soopermexican, Sabo, Kevin Jackson, Michelle Malkin and many others).

      And those Christian Charleston relatives of the victims at the the bond hearing today who spoke of their pain and loss that the little satan caused, but also of their forgiveness and blessings for him. Sharpton could learn a LOT from them. Healing.

  30. SHV says:

    FWIW, Nate Silver’s response to Obama’s Charleston comments:
    “Black Americans Are Killed At 12 Times The Rate Of People In Other Developed Countries ”


  31. swanspirit says:

    This weekend I have two guests who booked my extra room thru Airbnb . Two lovely young women who are very amenable, and polite. So I am getting paid to clean my house and do a bit of laundry. I am a happy camper.
    I think it is healthy and necessary to distance oneself from the news and daily tragedies, and just get on with life.And that is what I am doing this weekend for sure and you betcha!

    • DeniseVB says:

      Hey Swan, I remember you bringing this Airbnb up when I said I was going to Redstate in Atlanta. My daughter keeps bringing it up that I should try it when I visit NYC. I have no clue how it works. Is there a link ? What a lovely thing you’re a part of this network, however it works. I don’t think I could be, I’m such an introvert😉

      • swanspirit says:

        https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/6328703 There you go, that is my listing ! I love it , and remember, you are not there to entertain, they do that themselves. Interaction is really minimal. and the website is so well done, completely integrated and smooth. When you book a reservation, it updates your calendar automatically, with the dates and the guest.
        More information is only revealed after someone books, and only to that person.

  32. mothy67 says:

    I should be ashamed. Grown man binge watching Pretty Little Liars. It is so over the top. Desperate Housewives meets Revenge in high school. It airs on ABC Family. Sex with teachers, alcohol, murder. One mother beds a cop so her shoplifting daughter doesn’t go to jail. Not my idea of family programing, but great campy fun on another rainy day.

    • DeniseVB says:

      Don’t feel guilty, years ago when I lived with my daughter in Lake Placid while she was training, I had a lot of free time despite a part time job in a local gift shop, and got hooked on 90210. We got local Canadian channels and they ran 4 hour marathons every afternoon, I got so addicted I set my work schedule around it. And Real World, I think that was the first realtiy show, on MTV. (Bonus: I was there for the Atlanta Olympics and watched all the coverage on the CBC. I haven’t been able to enjoy an Olympics since.)

    • cynic says:

      Thanks for the link. I passed it on to my daughter. She had posted a picture of her feeding peanut butter to her dog.

  33. cynic says:

    ABC Family isn’t too family oriented! I don’t watch much TV, but on a Sunday afternoon, a couple of weeks ago, I was in the kitchen cooking and turned on the TV. ABC Family had on 40 Year Old Virgin, then Knocked Up, and then I saw a commercial for a show about some kid’s dad who was a Transgender.

    • mothy67 says:

      All of the tween/teen shows are heavy on sex, but Pretty Little Liars takes the cake. One would think a network marketed for kids would show some restraint or put it on at 9 or 10. I am far from a prude and hopefully I have a few years until those shows are appealing. Odd the media types make such a big deal about the power of TV when it comes to blaming Fox News but nada on young young kids having sex without consequences on these shows.

    • DeniseVB says:

      On ABC Family ? Virgin and Knocked Up????? How far has Disney fallen??????? Where’s the Dem fauxrage? Paging Tipper Gore….

  34. Myiq2xu says:

  35. mothy67 says:

    The media elite and academia I think all need a psych eval. Many see and hear things that are just not there. (Racism on FOX = calling Santa white) They also have delusions of grandeur. As if people’s entire cognitive structure is built around what they say. Sounds crazy to me.

Comments are closed.