Nero Fiddled, Obama Golfs



I saw this coming when they announced that Obama was coming to California on Thursday for some fundraisers:

Obama spending Father’s Day weekend at golf destination

RANCHO MIRAGE, Calif. (AP) — President Barack Obama is spending this Father’s Day golfing in California with his high school buddies, while his wife and daughters are on a European tour.

Obama arrived in Palm Springs and headed straight for the course at the Sunnylands estate, which is closed to the public for the summer.

But a forecast high of 115 degrees wasn’t keeping Obama and childhood friends Bobby Titcomb, Greg Orme and Mike Ramos off the fairways.

Remember when Obama said his family was a top priority in his life? Yeah, it was bullshit.

“Closed to the public” doesn’t mean “closed”, it means “members only”. I guess presidents are honorary members.

But wait! There’s more!

Obama Hits the Links in California Amid Drought

President Obama will golf Saturday on a lush, green course in California, even as the state grapples with a drought of historic proportions. As in past golfing trips, this will likely raise more than a few eyebrows.

The golf industry is important to California’s economy, supporting over 128,000 jobs and accounting for $13.1 billion of economic activity, but it takes a lot of water to keep those greens and ponds looking pristine.

There are few places in the Golden State where that’s more apparent than the Coachella Valley, home of Palm Springs and Rancho Mirage; the lux oases nestled in the California desert where Obama will be staying.

Across the state, golf course consume less than 1% of the state’s water, but the 120-plus courses in Coachella Valley consume about 17 percent of the area’s water. In 2014, TIME’s Zeke Miller reported that “each of the 124 Coachella Valley courses, on average, uses nearly 1 million gallons a day due to the hot and dry climate, 3-4 times more water per day than the average American golf course.”

Obama will be playing golf at a man-made oasis in the desert during a statewide drought while the rest of us have to conserve water. Last week the city installed a water meter to my house. Instead of paying a flat rate I’ll get charged based on how much I use.

I already don’t flush the toilet when it’s only mellow yellow, and half the houses in this neighborhood have brown lawns. My lawn gets 15 minutes of sprinkler time twice a week. Half my back yard is bare dirt. I go the car wash instead of washing my car myself. I have a mandatory low-flow shower head and faucets. Farms and orchards around here are drying up and dying.

Meanwhile, the golf courses of the rich and shameless in Coachella Valley use 124 MILLION gallons of water a day. Now that is what I call privilege.


iq test

Can you beat my score?



About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

75 Responses to Nero Fiddled, Obama Golfs

  1. Myiq2xu says:

    I gotta go shovel dirt in the morning.

  2. Dora says:

    Happy Fathers’ Day to all the Dads and Grandads.

    Where Have All the Heroes Gone? – Thoughts on Father’s Day

  3. Dora says:

    Another unbelievable comment! I didn’t know Hillary said this in 2008! If I had heard it, I would surely have remembered!

    Mercenaries vs. holdouts: the Democrats’ 2016 dilemma.

    • DandyTIger says:

      I remember that. We even discussed it here. The bigger context was addressing pressures to drop out while she was winning all the primaries. She mentioned all sorts of things that had happened in the past to upset primary races. She included Bobby as mentioned. There was push back for that, and she apologized. I do think it was indeed a streak of nasty coming out.

    • leslie says:

      I remember that one as well. And I also recall the interpretation that the Obama-crats gave it. It was “r@cist” of course.

  4. Myiq2xu says:

    Here is what he REALLY said:

    “The horrific crime committed on Wednesday in Charleston was done by a racist and evil man. I condemn both his acts and his beliefs.

    “As I said upon first hearing the tragic news, Tonette and I send our prayers out to the families and friends of those who were killed in Charleston. We pray for this community and the nation as a whole.
    “Clearly, we need to act at all levels to begin the healing – not just in Charleston but across the country – when it comes to divisions over race. Now, more than ever, we need to find ways to bring our country together.

    “The placement of a Confederate flag on the Capitol grounds is a state issue and I fully expect the leaders of South Carolina to debate this but the conversation should wait until after the families have had a chance to bury and mourn their loved ones.”

    If you are going to quote someone out of context you should link to the full quote. Anything less is dishonest.

  5. DeniseVB says:

    Meanwhile, the best golfers in the world are playing on the moon this weekend. (Chambers Bay Golf Course, WA)

    • Lulu says:

      That looks like some of the rural, wild and wooly golf courses in Scotland. All they need is a 30 knot gale and a few sheep.

      • Myiq2xu says:

        Why do Scotsmen wear kilts?

        Because zippers scare sheep.

      • DeniseVB says:

        Even Irishman Rory McIlroy’s struggling with this one. It’s really much, much browner than the photo I found. I guess Washington state is droughty too.

        Owners of the private golf course Obama’s playing on are probably BIG Dem donors and pals with Jerry Brown. Why aren’t the eco-nuts screaming about this? Even when Virginia has the occasional drought condition we automatically cut back with the frivolous waste….watering golf course fairways, washing cars and watering lawns.

    • lyn says:

      The poor babies are complaining about it too.

      • DeniseVB says:

        Jason Day suffers from vertigo and has collapsed a couple of times, yet he’s still one of the leaders (last time I checked). Let the whiners whine, bless their hearts😉

    • leslie says:

      I actually thought it was a re-run when I first saw it on teevee the other night. It was late, late in the day and I was just switching to find a newscast and came on the golf tournament coverage. It didn’t realize it was “real” until much later.
      Obama should be ashamed. for real. But he won’t be because he and shame have not been introduced. He thinks it’s “for others only”.

  6. DeniseVB says:

    Love, love, LOVE these guys❤

  7. votermom says:

    HAPPY FATHER’S DAY to all our dads here!

  8. leslie says:


  9. lyn says:

    Emanuel AME church service live:

    • Jeffhas says:

      “I wanted to be a special, different White person. The one and only. How very White of me” she adds.

      Just another case of Special Snowflake Syndrome

    • DeniseVB says:

      Wasn’t there a Huffpoop snowflake that wrote she would abort any male fetus because she didn’t want to bring another MAN into this world ?

      • leslie says:


      • DandyTIger says:

        Interesting that some of the left embrace gender and race based abortions.

        • DeniseVB says:

          I think it has more to do with Clickbait based journalism on the left. Huffpom Vox, Salon, et al.

          Even some of the conservative sites are doing it too, especially on twitter and FB. You know the type headline ” You’ll never believe what Obama has planned…..” then you have to click to find out and greeted by the most annoying pop-up ads, strobe lights, jumpy videos and what not. Then I unfollow them🙂

    • Didn’t I tell you? A bunch of vile prog white people admire Dolezal for what she did. This is a problem for black vile progs.

  10. swanspirit says:

    Your results from the Vocabulary IQ Test have been calculated.

    You got 45 questions right and 0 questions wrong, which produces a raw score of 45 and converts to an IQ score of 135.

    An IQ score is relative to a population. The average is 100 and the scores are distributed like in the graph below.

    You can see in the graph that 34.1% of people have IQ scores between 100 and 115 and 0.1% of people have IQ scores above 145.

    That was fun🙂

  11. DeniseVB says:

    Just an observation …. skimming through news and twitter feeds:

    Left media: Showing photo of Roof holding confederate flag (Racist!)
    Right media: Showing photo of Roof holding burning American flag.(Not a Republican!)

    • leslie says:

      I know I sound like Gwen Ifill, but I did wonder, right away, who took the photos. Do phones have timers on their cameras so it could have been a selfie?

      • DeniseVB says:

        I’m more concerned about that “friend” who said Roof told him he was going to shoot up the College of Charleston so he was surprised to learn he picked a church.

  12. foxyladi14 says:

    also 😀

  13. wailuagirl says:

    Golfing in drought stricken California with high school buddies on Father’s Day while the rest of the leeches are on a European vacation. So presidential and inspiring.

  14. DeniseVB says:

    For those following the Open and the horror that is Chambers Bay, here’s a little golf humor I stole from a FB friend…..

    For all you golf fans I understand that the PGA is running a raffle for Chambers Bay. First place is a week at Chambers Bay, second place is two weeks at Chambers Bay and free golf every day, third place is a month there with unlimited golf and train rides. Every golfer in the country will be automatically enrolled, the only way you won’t be considered is to buy a “get out of Chambers Bay” ticket. The money will be used to train (no pun intended) the camera crew to track the golf ball in flight, and buy another tree for the course. For the first time in my life I’m actually considering watching soccer!

  15. Myiq2xu says:

    My redneck dirt farmer ancestors would be ashamed of me. Moving 500 lbs of loose dirt from someone else’s back yard to mine using wheelbarrows, shovels and a pick up truck took me several hours and left me too sore to do anything more than drink beer and binge-watch True Detective.

  16. DeniseVB says:

    Hey TCHguys on twitter, if you’re ever feeling down and gloomy, go read Razor’s feed, s/he makes me laugh….

  17. mothy67 says:

    On the topic of IQ i always thought those things were a poor indicator of anything. However, I was speaking to a psychiatrist about my eternal court proceedings and she said my nemesis having an IQ of 74 explains a lot of his behavior. Specifically he is not aware he is dumb as a post, thinks his view is all there is and likely does not comprehend actions and consequences. Couple that with copious amounts of quotidian pot and you get a clueless person. Everything happens to him. Personal actions play no role. Would be entertaining if it were not involving a small child’s life.
    He never played football in H.S. but tried out for the Steelers, he plans on buying stocks so he can retire early– he can’t keep a cell phone turned on, but he thinks he’s Warren Buffet. Scary because he resides in the self deluded world. Beat his girlfriend so badly knocked out her front teeth when she dropped charges she said she provoked him.
    I look at them and the only thing that makes any sense is that they are stupid and lack the ability to see any perspective. Battery is not notmal. He called the other day and asked little one to spell no. He then informed her that there was another no(know). She has yet to get a B going into 4th grade and that is his taking part in her education.
    Would feel sorry for him but he is not a nice person. Took her shoplifting one day. Walks down the street checking for unlocked cars and steals change. Constantly in and out of jail. Petty shit.

  18. mothy67 says:

    Sweetest thing
    The other day when I had three girls for several hours I could take no more of one being left out and crying so I took over the games. Decided we were going to play my favorite thing about Tim is( feel in the blank). I would pick the winner after being showered with complements. Little one said “I’ll give you this you are funny”. Made me happy.

Comments are closed.